RV Reviews

May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
The campground was very nice. Lots of things to do, friendly, clean. A little pricey, but worth it.
May 03, 2022
All the amenities are there. So that’s nice. But sites are very close together and given that it’s a recreation destination, people with dirt bikes and ATV’s are coming and going constantly. So not your place if you’re looking for quiet but fine other than that.
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
everyone was very nice sites were clean
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
First night stay was very small, 3" of sand and dust all around. No room to unload the bike. Was moved for the other 2 days for an adl $20.- per night. Was told I can extend for another day but when I came back it was No or have one for an adl. $40.- no, we left. Most of the Employees were very nice. Also had to trim tree above my RV so I got some sleep...
May 01, 2022
All was great, staff was awesome, only complaint was the weeds in our site, unable to get away from them & caused alot of sneezing from us. Otherwise will come again. Thank you
May 01, 2022
KOA was lovely - we were on spot B9 which was level and had shade coverage. We were offered an escort on arrival to get to our spot - HIGHLY recommend asking for one of it's not offered. All of the staff were friendly and helpful
May 01, 2022
Dusty. Close to busy (trucks) highway. Some sites are very close to highway, and dirt bike and utv’s and atv’s trail right adjacent to road and park. Signage needs improvement. Otherwise a good KOA.
May 01, 2022
The beverage snack truck at the pool was great.
Apr 30, 2022
Everyone was so friendly. There was a light fixture that was broke in one of the cabins we rented and I emailed and they started working on it. The pool was great also!
Apr 30, 2022
It’s is a very large park and it suites our purposes. Didn’t use any of the amenities but families were using the pool. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Needs speed bumps, speed limits not observed by many in jeeps, ATVs and UTVs.
Apr 30, 2022
It's a nice KOA with a lot of features but overpriced for the park. It would cost a fortune but the driveways and sites really do need paved. The sand is overwhelming and gets into everything. Also..the restrooms need cleaned on a more regular basis..especially in the earlier morning. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'd look at other opportunities for camping if we return to Moab.
Apr 30, 2022
Great place, friendly staff, clean & spacious & nice & quiet! We will be back! The pool is awesome too, they have a snack bar & drinks available! Thanks KoA!
Apr 29, 2022
The place was nice, but I could get no Wi-Fi. I spoke to 4 different people over 3 days but the problem was not corrected. I suggested refunding one of my night’s fee. The did give me a credit but took away my member discounts for every night! Why? Because I complained? Doesn’t seem right to me that they don’t correct an issue and then take away my member discount. And I’m paying a premium
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
We stayed in a patio site. Gorgeous views. Many improvements since we stayed here 4 years ago. Beautiful pool. Dog park was adequate but could be bigger. We will definitely be back!
Apr 28, 2022
We loved the showers and bathroom facilities - super clean! The swimming pool, although the temperature was too cold, was still good. The hot tub was also very good. We absolutely loved the outdoor fire features/fire pits - so pretty!! The yard games provided were a great touch, too! We were a little disappointed by the lack of a grassy area for our dog to walk.
Apr 28, 2022
Beautiful view from our site. Nicely laid out. Everything was well kept and maintained. A lot of staff who were all helpful and friendly. Campground was convenient to downtown and all activities.
Apr 28, 2022
Apr 28, 2022
Great location near national and state parks, well run and maintained- would highly recommend.
Apr 27, 2022
We had a wonderful stay, and this for the second time after 5 years before
Apr 27, 2022
Apr 27, 2022
This KOA is top notch. The entire office staff is amazing!
Apr 27, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. One thing to mention. There appeared to be generators running at night (Sunday and Monday evenings during our stay). Are generators allowed to run at night? Curious if there are any quiet hours. Your staff on Monday deserve gold stars. They helped us find another spot so we could extend our stay. Loved the extra night; even with generators that appeared to be running
Apr 26, 2022
Works great for Jeeping. Great for big rigs. Trees need trimming as we had large branches fall on our site. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Dusty when dry and muddy when wet.
Apr 26, 2022
Excellent small park. Very clean and well maintained. Upgrades obvious. Very friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2022
The hot tub was often so crowded and contained very young children it did not feel safe to enter the water that was most likely contaminated with urine.
Apr 26, 2022
Sites are too close with no space for outdoor relaxing. Two bathhouses were not open while we were there ! We will not return.
Apr 26, 2022
Employees were nice and the pool / hot tub is really great after a day in the outdoor. The only issue was with the bathrooms. The bathroom near our camp spot was closed, the other bathroom didn’t have hot water. Would probably not stay here again, too expensive for the services you get.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
Terrible, Wi-Fi is advertised but nearly nonexistent. Connections but constant disconnection. Had to leave park just to get connections elsewhere to do work and have needed medical connections.
Apr 25, 2022
This was our first stay at KOA. We were most pleased with everything....esp the very clean bathrooms and the gas grills.
Apr 25, 2022
Very nice grounds with a variety of types of camping from tent, cabin, hut, or RV with 30 & 50amp hookups. Awesome pool and spa area. We're able to get Uber into town for local restaurants which were awesome as well.
Apr 25, 2022
Apr 25, 2022
Nice sites. Well run front desk. Courteous kind attentive to your needs.
Apr 24, 2022
Clean, relatively quiet, great staff, well kept. Was a quiet group of campers around us, well behaved and relaxing. Thank you!
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Too much noise. RV spots not level Reception employees slow and showing any form of customer care. Walk over your campground and you will see a lot of shortcomings especially round garbage
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
We had just an overnight stay. Campground sites were nice and employees were friendly. There have been many upgrades to this KOA since our last visit several years ago.
Apr 23, 2022
Apr 23, 2022
There are lots of amenities at this KOA. The only two small improvements we would like to see are fire pits in all the trailer sites. Only the RV sites with patios seemed to have fire pits. The other improvement would be to level the sites a bit more for large RVs and fifth wheels with auto-levels. It took us several tries (45 ft fifth wheel). Many had wheels several inches off the ground.
Apr 23, 2022
The campground was very clean and tidy but the campsites were very close together. You could hear traffic from the highway. The bathhouse nice and fairly clean. It was quite expensive though at $72/night.
Apr 23, 2022
A very expensive campground. The lot staff and pool area were nice, but lot is too dusty, some fresh coarse gravel is needed. Half the toilets were always clogged, loose bathroom faucets, showers that don’t drain properly. Front admin staff were not customer friendly. Neighbors had problems with front admin charging for every little change. Hook ups were good.
Apr 21, 2022
As usual, the staff was lovely, informative, and friendly. The grounds were immaculate. The pool was clean and refreshing. You continue to be our favorite place to stay in Moab. Thanks so much for another amazing trip!
May 17, 2022
Great KOA,family and dog friendly. Close to all the attactions.Easy access to downtown Moab.
- Steve Ginsburg on Google
May 16, 2022
Friendly staff and very clean. Nice pool
- Jen Brocksmith on Google
May 03, 2022
This is the best KOA we've stayed in. The views of the mountains and rocks nearby were so nice from the RV site itself. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The location is nice as it is just a bit out of the main part of the town which was easier to pull into and yet close enough to drive everywhere.
- susanbruni on Google