Moab KOA

Open March 9 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and enjoyed the sights we took in and the food. We did lots of hiking and the weather was great.
Dec 08, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Perfect little getaway cabin! Best of both worlds--like a hotel inside but we were able to enjoy a campfire outside.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Very tight turning space. Very un level sites. Next to the highway very noisy at times. Good news is they are doing major investments in New pool and club house. To get a better rating from me would take more level sites.
Nov 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit. The only surprise we had was when we arrived 90 minutes early for our 4-day stay at the Moab KOA we were asked to pay $10 to check in early. The cabin was ready. No one else was checking in yet we would be charged $10 extra. Just on principle we chose to wait and we went into Moab until the "Official" check-in time arrived. This is not KOA hospitality we expected.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Lovely camp site, beautiful views! Stay was easy and staff were very friendly.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
It was Great, got in late , all of our paperwork was on the billboard. Site was clean, neat . It was perfect. We will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We loved the located being close to the Arches. Beautiful campground with the river next to our campsite. We would definitely come back.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed 11 nights bathrooms were clean and showers were hot! Thanks
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Generally nice campground, although sites are a bit close together. Showers were in need of a thorough cleaning. Dust can be a problem, but that is true of many campgrounds in the southwest.
Oct 30, 2017
We found it interesting that the office closed at 5pm on Friday night, but we were able to check in on our own with no issues.
Oct 30, 2017
The gent with the pony tail could be nicer...Friend who's had a stroke recently was gathering up ~ obviously.. As we were saying goodbyes this gent rolled up and exclaimed "check out is 11:00" Friend was so offended as it was 11:05 and he had worked so hard with the tasks and was embarrassed in front of friends and family... 5 minutes really... didn't reflect well of KOA host...
Oct 30, 2017
Bathrooms need attention. Showers are not very clean, water lukewarm. Renting a fire pit for a campfire seemed silly and office hours did not permit this after full day of activities.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Crowded campground with no view and dirty bathroom
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay! One bathroom was a little dirty, but other than that it was a great experience. Wish there was more grass for my dog, a grass area would be nice!
Oct 30, 2017
First time staying at a KOA, so we didn't know what to expect. Fantastic customer service by the office and great campsite. A big perk is the clean, private bathrooms/showers instead of cold stalls like most campsites! Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was great. The store should stay open longer. You should tell people that the pool is under construction. That was one of the reasons we booked with you and my kids were VERY disappointed to find out that is was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! As advertised on our website, our pool is open from May 1st - September 22nd. Unfortunately cooler night temperatures prevent us from keeping it open any longer in the season.
Oct 30, 2017
It was disappointing the pool was not available even though itâs advertised

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! As advertised on our website our pool is open from May 1st - September 22nd. Unfortunately colder night temps prevent it being open any longer in the season.
Oct 30, 2017
You provided everything we need. Price is little high but it's okay as long I can get what I need, Thank you!!!
Oct 29, 2017
Great location, full service hookup very good.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, well appointed campground
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We stayed in a 32 ft. RV and had a full hook-up, pull-thru site. The park was very clean and the office staff were very helpful. We appreciated being able to fill our our propane tank right on the property. We would stay here again. Our only issue was with the slope of our site...Our tires had to be off of the ground in order to get our RV level, but that has happened at other campgrounds too.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
over priced compared to other KOA stayed at
Oct 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campground.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Packed too tightly, we felt closed in. We could hardly use the picknic table (we only had a 26 ft). Looked like they wanted to put as many sites in to make as much money as possible. Would not stay again. Overpriced, as is everything in Moab. New restrooms in other part of KOA were good and clean.
Oct 26, 2017
This was our very first experience with staying in a Kabin at a KOA and it was VERY COZY! Everything was very clean and comfortable. The bathhouse was very accessible and clean (we went less-expensive with a Kabin without any facilities). The heater in the Kabin was wonderful, and the Kampground was very clean. Thank you for a terrific experience :)
Oct 26, 2017
Only complaint was the traffic noise early morning until bedtime otherwise very clean and appealing! Can't do much about the noise so we will most likely return!ð
Oct 25, 2017
We made a reservation and had to move sites after the 1st day and they only had one of two sites available. But that trailer had to move. Wasted half of our day. Could not leave till 1pm. Dawn was helpful but Tiara I believe her name was a real bâch. When she rolled her eyes I knew we had an issue. She should not be in customer service. No mention that there was no laundry onsite.
Oct 25, 2017
The campground is nice, and well maintained. However, the many of the staff, particularly the younger generation, need to improved their customer service skills. One word answers, abrupt responses, and lack of empathy for the vacationers. And they nickel and dime you for everything. Another vehicle $5/night. Fire Ring $5/night, and then charged us for leaving late (20 minutes over) without notice.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was too short.
Oct 25, 2017
2 wonderful nights.
Oct 25, 2017
Pretty dusty. Small road access!
Oct 25, 2017
When we arrived we were met by people waiting to help us in the parking lot. Upon checking in they escorted us to our spot and was helpful. Very nice and friendly and the place was clean. Thanks for a nice place to stay on our trip.
Oct 25, 2017
Sites are too expensive, small and uneven, staff was unfriendly. This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Oct 25, 2017
After 2 nights we asked to stay another night, were told we had to move because our sites were reserved. So we packed up everything and moved to another site. The next morning our previous site was vacant. When I inquired about it I was told they had turned the water off because they closed in a week. Not quit sure why they could not wait 1 night or why we were lied to about the reason!!
Oct 24, 2017
friendly staff at check in but cabin too basic, not even 1 chair for cabin that sleeps 6? We bought a chair at Dollar General and left it 4 next guest! Bathrooms/showers sub-normal KOA standards, older, not enough for size of campground. Too much waiting in line. Tight sites, but Location is good, outside of the unexpected chaos that is downtown Moab.
Oct 24, 2017
We love the KOA Deluxe Cabins, theyâre like a big, roomy RV I donât have to haul around (or dump after)! A few recommendations: consider adding some hooks. The cabin had none. I ended up buying 6 Command hooks at a store for bathroom towels and jackets. Also, we were told no pets. Others had dogs; we were sad we didnât have ours. And add a toilet plunger. Overall a nice stay, we will be back
Oct 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy