Moab KOA

Open March 1 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email This Campground

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
Kinda expensive for a dirt site. The staff is great Still kind of expensive for a DIRT patch but it is Moab! Will be back next year to meet a group of jeeps. But it is expensive for a dirt patch.
May 21, 2019
Nice park, newer clean facilities. A little road noise. needed more trees
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We were there for 4 nights, very pleasant KOA. Spot had bbq grill & fireplace with gas! Swing & porch was nice!
May 21, 2019
Large and most importantly level pull thru full hook up site.
May 21, 2019
Can't say enough nice things about KOA Campgrounds! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
May 20, 2019
Very disappointed this year. Why? Power pedestal was bad. No one fixed. Ruined our bedside clock, ruined our satellite dish controller and ruined the electric fireplace. No action taken on KOA's part to do the right thing. Gary said it was our fault. Really??? The pedestal had apparently been "bad" for some time. But no one tagged it or saw to repairs. Not happy. Already out $260.
May 20, 2019
No problems.
May 20, 2019
Third time we’ve stayed here, second time in same campsite. Stayed 4 nights. We were near the check in building so got more traffic (we were in a tent) later in the evening. One night the radio/music was left on in the pool area. The bath house was updated, clean and close by. Overall we do like this KOA and will camp a little further away from the main entrance next year.
May 20, 2019
Check in man kind of crabby. Employees in golf carts do not obey 5 mph speed limit. Dog droppings in our space upon check in. Pool area very nice but gas fireplace not available? Looks like a key was needed to start. Pool cold.
May 20, 2019
Our second visit to this fabulous campground. Beautiful views, nice facilities, great pool! The only disappointment this time was our site backed up to some kind of reno/project near the office and it was a loud, ugly mess. Fortunately, we were not here to hang out at camp and only had to put up with it in the a.m. For the prices charged, I didn’t expect to be on top of the construction site.
May 20, 2019
Bon camping avec tout l'équipement nécessaire. La proximité avec la route est un peu dérangeante, le bruit de la circulation m'a réveillé plusieurs fois.
May 20, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were great.
May 20, 2019
wish the WiFi was a little better but the cabin was very nice and clean and the employees were very polite and helpful.
May 20, 2019
We had a very nice time . Never been to Moab beautiful sights. Friendly staff
May 20, 2019
3rd time I’ve stayed here and can’t wait for the 4th. Great hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
May 19, 2019
It was perfect for what we needed.
May 19, 2019
Nothing good happened during my 5 day stay. Horrible site with my neighbors only a few feet away so I couldn't put out my awning and relax outside. Terrible service and everything was extremely overpriced. And a huge line during check in! Also the cable TV didn't work.
May 19, 2019
All went well. The grounds were neat and clean, the bathrooms were clean and well stocked. We have no complaints at all and would stay again should we travel to Moab.
May 19, 2019
Over-priced for a gravel and dirt park. Difficult to manuever in due to flower boxes at entrance/exit and large rocks throughout park. Small amount of "landscaping" is abused by park customers (off-road vehicles run amok). No over air TV and cable offerings poor. Wifi also puny.
May 19, 2019
Nice campground. Clean restrooms and showers, great pool and close to town
May 19, 2019
Beautiful location with very friendly staff. The resort like pool complements the mountain background. We will stay again.
May 19, 2019
Beautiful location with very friendly staff. The resort like pool complements the mountain background. We will stay again.
May 19, 2019
Beautiful views of the rimrock and mountains. The site was level and easy to access.
May 19, 2019
The stay was great. I did find the rates to be very spendy.
May 19, 2019
Great location, bathrooms and showers were great, pool with hot tub definitely a nice touch! Only downside was the slow wifi, but otherwise it was a great stay.
May 19, 2019
Price gouging based on availability . We were charged 124 dollars for one night for a patio pull through ( all they had) where the usual price was 107. We never got to use the patio or any of the facilities due to super dusty, windy weather. ( It kept blowing the patio furniture over.) The whole campground is super dusty. It was super busy and lots of UTV's there. It is Moab.
May 19, 2019
much improved since last time we stayed here,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed the improvements we've made! There are still more to come, we hope to see you again!
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Great time. Very nice campground people
May 18, 2019
It worked out well.
May 18, 2019
Great camp ground. I wish the weather was better for our stay so we could have used the pool more, but obviously not their fault. Lol. The only thing I didn’t like was that there was not a playground. Other than that, we loved it and will be back!
May 18, 2019
The staff weren't friendly, things were broken, the close highway noise was loud and non-stop, and having to rent a firepit is just ridiculous. This campground is extremely overpriced for what is offered and the quality of the sites. This KOA is a prime example of a "tourist trap".
May 18, 2019
Nice site, good views, everything worked, location convenient. Only problem was the very high cost ~ $150 for 2 nights!!
May 18, 2019
A nice camp to stay, even though it is a ways out of town. Facilities were nice and well-maintained -- VERY nice pool and hot-tub area. Showers/bathrooms nice and clean. Lots of folks here to 'dune-buggy' which creates a lot of dust as they come & go. Seems as if management is working to up-grade the camp.
May 18, 2019
Overpriced for what you get. I think the high prices are charged because of the area, but with those high prices, I would expect better bathroom facilities (they were old with poor water pressure in showers). Also, a yippy dog that barked for 2 hours one night was a big annoyance. Would not plan stay there again.
May 18, 2019
We found this KOA not as private as other KOA's. Tent camping, your right next to others with no privacy what so ever. We actually moved our site to another location due to the noisy family next to us. Tents camping is located up front, right near the traffic coming and going, not pleasant. Book early as this site can be filled without reservations.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Overall we were disappointed with this KOA. We chose this one rather than a cheaper one closer to town because the website said they opened the heated pool early. When we arrived the pool said open 12pm-7pm upon request. We requested to open the pool; owner refused to do so and would not offer any compensation for not being able to use the advertised amenity. Bathrooms also not very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Our pool is open daily from 9am - 10pm without exception. It appears you have reviewed the incorrect campground in this regard. Thank you!
May 18, 2019
The plumbing went out twice during our stay. We paid a premium price and did not have the services that were advertised.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, we are always looking for ways we can improve! Unfortunately, we did experience a water main break which caused disruptions in service as we worked hard to repair it. We did have a limited number of restrooms available at all times, and did our best to keep the outages to non-peak times. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future!
May 17, 2019
Great facility, great laundry, helpful and friendly staff. Not a lot of shade and highway noise can be annoying. The showers in the main building are great, not so some of the others around the campground; Short on hot water.
May 17, 2019
Staff not helpful at all. Old dusty park. Price very high. I will tell my friends to go somewhere else.
May 17, 2019
The people running the office were very friendly and helpful. It is too bad that there is so much dirt and the wifi is so weak.
May 17, 2019
Clean. Good size sites.
May 17, 2019
Stayed in a tent. Site was in a low spot which had water running through it the night before we got there from a rain storm. Two days later, a water pipe on an rv site uphill from our site burst and all the water ran down the road and into our site, had to dig a diversion trench to keep water out of our tent. The showers nearest our site didn't have hot water, had to walk half way around camp.
May 17, 2019
This is by far the best KOA we've stayed at. The pool and hot tub are well maintained.
May 17, 2019
our spot was very short we had to park our car alongside our travel trailer rather than in a line. there were also lots of off road vehicles roaming around some late an night with loud mufflers thank hou
May 17, 2019
Roads are narrow. The entry road has large boxes in the middle to mark the lanes, making any already narrow road more difficult to navigate. Large rocks marking the ends of sites make it difficult to maneuver large RVs in/out of the already narrow sites. The highway is noisy at night. Office staff is very nice, they show you to your site and help position your rig in the site
May 17, 2019
We stayed for Jeep Safari, great facilities only drawback was the road noise
May 17, 2019
Great but too many ATV’s noisy at night
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals