Moab KOA

Open March 10 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Email

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
The only issue was the wifi, please please upgrade and strengthen the wifi service. If that happens, we will likely continue to visit KOA.
Oct 18, 2017
Tight spaces
Oct 18, 2017
We were to receive a discount and as I was letting the gentleman know, he was extremely rude and said if he had one more complaint, he was quitting. I wanted to invite him to do so right then and there, but I didn't.. I have worked customer service 25 years and this guy was the worst customer service I have ever encountered.
Oct 18, 2017
paid way over average for the area this weekend because was told a pool on the website and by phone.... It was closed for construction and they put us in a tiny site. I had people right next to us talking loudly (drunk annoyance) until well after 1am. I brought kids for a family campout while we played in moab. this place was crappiest of all the places I have been due to poor managment
Oct 18, 2017
Passed through on our road trip to numerous national parks. Beautiful setting for the sunrise and sunset. Stayed in a cabin. Was clean and heater worked well for the cold morning. Great location and very friendly staff who helped us make our next stops reservation.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Great place to stay!
Oct 18, 2017
Will get 5 stars when laundry is finished! Very clean hassle free stay!
Oct 17, 2017
Loved all the improvements, especially the bike repair stand and fire pits. The bathrooms seemed a bit cleaner than last year but definitely need an upgrade. Our cabin was great!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay in Moab. Loved it there.
Oct 17, 2017
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. I took advantage of their laundry offer, if it fit in their laundry bag, one fee. The clothes were folded with minimal wrinkles. The only drawback is the noise from the highway. Going into Moab, the speed limit goes from 65 to 55. The big tractor trailer vehicles would down shift and mostly grind their gears. All-in-all, a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Great visit! Great weather and Great KampGround! Thanks!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Looks like a lot of building going on in re-doing the campground. Having stayed there before, it was easy to pick this place to stay again.
Oct 17, 2017
This is a very nice and clean KOA.
Oct 17, 2017
Our family stayed at the deluxe cabin and we really liked there a lot! Hope to visit again!
Oct 17, 2017
The resort was nice. The only problem were the showers. 3 days of cold to like warm showers. Never hot.
Oct 17, 2017
We loved our site #49. Stayed 3 nights and couldn't be happier. The site was near restrooms-and garbage-but not too near. Our site had enough of a bump out for a table and firepit-and even a fair amount of vegetation. Loved it all. Thank you.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Showers were fine, the only decent part. Making you pay extra for fire pits is greedy and ridiculous.
Oct 17, 2017
The cam was spacious, shaded, and quiet. The country setting with the fields of grain were very pleasant. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 16, 2017
Staff and restrooms were great. Full bed was disappointing. Great for 20 year old backs, but horrible for these 60 year olds!
Oct 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable but the price was high
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Site was changed from what was agreed over the phone I didnt complain as I wasnt familiar with the campground so I decided to give it a try. The site was so unlevel that my front tires were 9" off the ground. I had to run into True Value in town to get wood to block the jacks and tires up. Saw several other RVs in the new area that had front tires up in the air several inches. Very disappointed
Oct 16, 2017
We were there for the other half Race. And first time visiting moab in general. We loved it. Probably will come again. The place was clean and the bathrooms were also nice. Thank you
Oct 16, 2017
The employees seemed very unhappy, heard them griping to each other every time we went into the office. It was the most unfriendly experience we've ever had at a KOA. Our site did not even have a fire ring so we couldn't have any fires at a full hook up site. When I asked about the possibility of late check I was told they didn't have time to deal with me.
Oct 16, 2017
Some of the people were nice and friendly ,Some not as much
Oct 16, 2017
We know we were out of season, so weren't expecting the pool to be open, but the proximity of our site to the road just didn't allow us to relax and truly enjoy the campground. Too much road noise.
Oct 16, 2017
Location is great. Will be an even better place to stay when all the upgrades are completed.
Oct 16, 2017
Had a great time. Thank you so much
Oct 16, 2017
Convenient location, tent sites close together, water in bathroom and showers was pretty warm but not hot, all in all a good stay in a well cared for KOA. I'll come back.
Oct 16, 2017
Everything about check in was very simple. We arrived late but all the information we needed to get set up that night was easily found. The bathrooms and showers are nice albeit the showers are a bit old and don't get very hot. But it was sufficient for what we needed. The sites are nice and well groomed. However, depending on the size of your tent it could be a bit small. Overall, great place!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
KOA-Moab was an ideal location for exploring the area. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our dog. It worked out very well for traveling with a pet. The cabin was spotless and the amenities were great. The view of the La Sal mountains was gorgeous and a great reminder of where we were. The staff was very helpful and congenial. We will definitely stay with KOA again when we return to Moab, Ut
Oct 15, 2017
Been there several times. Great place with great people
Oct 15, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. The sign when you are trying to find the driveway at night is a little tricky. The only drawback is that you have to drive through a!l of downtown Moab to get to the national parks and traffic was fairly heavy even in October.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean, quiet campground in a great location. I could not have asked for more.
Oct 15, 2017
Great location, clean site, beautiful views!
Oct 15, 2017
WE ARRIVED LATE AND THE OFFICE WAS STILL OPEN AND RUNNING VERY EFFECTIVELY. WE FOUND THE RESTROOMS IN OUR AREA TO BE CROWDED, SERVING A LARGE NUMBER OF GUESTS. ONE HAD TO WAIT TO GET INTO THE SHOWER AND THE TOILET/SINK UNITS. WHY NOT HAVE THE TOILETS SEPERATE FROM THE WASHING AREA. THANKS, SCOTTY AND MELINDA
Oct 14, 2017
Need to keep the shower and bathrooms cleaner. The last time we stayed they were good. But this time they was not very cleaned. Also, need to get better mattress in the regular Kamp cabins. My daughter and son-in-law had to use the matterss from the bunks just to make it so they could get some sleep. Over priced on the cabins also. The staff was friendly, they just need to pay attention.
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Moab. Located close enough to town, but not too close.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice. Only complaint. We were there early and the front office was not very friendly about checking in early. Just no come back at 1pm.
Oct 14, 2017
A lot of road noise . Too pricey
Oct 14, 2017
We had a great stay! We were so appreciative of the awesome office staff. "Liz" was terrific when we called to book our site, and wonderful when we had to check out one day early due to the Southern California wild fires. We sincerely appreciated the accommodation of our reservation. Great campground, great folks running it! Thank you all!
Oct 14, 2017
We arrived late and a packet with very clear instructions was left for us. Everything went great for our quick overnight stay. Thanks!
Oct 13, 2017
bath & showers are in need of mayor repair
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful location. Facilities a bit run down. Gary was very helpful in combining our two reservations into a single camp site so we neither had to move mid stay or upgrade to a more expensive site. Thanks again, Gary!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals