Moab KOA

Open March 9 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email This Campground

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
Disappointed that the corporate KOAs, do not provide chairs inside of the kamping kabin anymore. Uncomfortable sitting on the bed holding the laptop and trying to move the cursor. Unfortunately I was there during Rally on the Rocks and after 10pm to 2am...1st night next door party, 2nd night next door party, 3rd night next door domestic quarrel, 4th night...just fine...they all went home.
May 23, 2018
It was great! The pool was awesome, and the people at the Kampstore were friendly.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Cabin immaculate, staff professional and helpful. Unfortunately, a large group or club with ATV Jeep-like (Razors) somewhat took over town and campground; loud, dusty, hillbilly folks.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
very new park and very nice.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Fabulous pool, friendly staff, the best bathrooms!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
arrived to find a site that was already being used, switched to site 41 that was way to small for a 32' trailer. Could not put the awning down, no flat spot for a picnic table or lawn chairs. Camped at KOA's for 40 years worst site yet.
May 22, 2018
I had a great stay. Enjoyed the cabin.
May 22, 2018
Great faciliy but they need to reevaluate how they have the entrance And exit set up. Intentionally narrowing an already tight main entrance with planter boxes in the middle of the road is foolish. In addition, see sort of traffic control for those incoming would be helpful too. The simple cones and lack of signage led to a number of frustrated campers.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We stayed for more nights. We travelled for 3 weeks in USA and stayed mostly by KOA and we also came late, about 5 pm. Sadly we have to pay 10$ extra because we were 1,5 hour early. Very nice pool and great view, but less shade. No garbagecans in showers. It is quite far from town. A shuttle service would be nice each hour or something.
May 21, 2018
Very wonderful people, all of them. We have been staying many years (10 anyhow). Just one suggestion: need stools to sit on in the bathrooms/showers. Otherwise makes it difficult to change.
May 21, 2018
Gary, the man who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful!
May 21, 2018
Beautiful setting, beautiful grounds, beautiful pool!! They take extra care to out lovely touches around, like Adirondack chairs and little awnings for shade. I wish it wasn't so close to Hiway but it is convenient to so many things it makes it worth it.
May 21, 2018
Great shower facilities and friendly staff.
May 21, 2018
This was a pleasant RV Park The staff were courteous and helpful, the grounds and pool well kept. We spent 2 nights there while visiting nearby Arches National Park. We highly recommend this KOA.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Everything about the stay was good. Friendly staff for the most part. The $10.00 early check in fee for checking in a half hour early seem excessive. Cabin was great. I am glad I stayed.
May 21, 2018
This was our first experience with at a KOA campground and we were very impressed. The staff were so helpful and they were even able to get us another night in our cabin even though it was one of the busiest weekends in Moab. The pool was beautiful and the facilities were nice. We loved it!
May 21, 2018
The deluxe cabin was a bit pricey, but very nice. Only thing I wish they had was an exterior water spicket to fill hydroflasks and camelbaks
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Pool was awesome. Staff was great. Site was level and clean. Easy in and easy out. Moab is amazing. Will be back, hopefully soon.
May 20, 2018
cabin was fantastic!!
May 20, 2018
There was an UTV rally during our stay. Our tent site was on the main exit used by these vehicles. It was extremely dusty and noisy. Please provide UTVs with their own entrance/exit. Or warn people and place them away from this activity if desired. We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years, but I would not recommend staying at this KOA during a rally involving UTVs.
May 20, 2018
Great place to stay and clean
May 20, 2018
Nice place to stay a little bit outsite of the city, comfortable sites and nice pool area.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Good location just outside of town,but close enough to services and restaurants
May 19, 2018
Campsite was so clean it felt brand new. Really enjoyed our time.
May 18, 2018
Beautiful pool and clean showers. Almost $70 a night for a gravel and dirt site with no trees. Our site backed up to very busy hwy 191.
May 18, 2018
Twas great. Wish the teepees were easier to get in and out of. Still the place was clean and staff friendly.
May 18, 2018
Friendly staff, nice and quiet campground. We will definately be back.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
It was a great place to stay
May 18, 2018
I stayed here knowing I would need a shower. It was a good stay.
May 17, 2018
It was great! The campground was very clean and well kept. It was just a short ride into town with easy access to the Arches, Canyonlands, etc. If we are ever in town again, we will stay here!
May 17, 2018
It was absolutely fantastic! Everything was clean and even luxurious, even though we were just tent camping. The views all around were beautiful. My only negative point is that there was not enough shade and because of the intensity of the sun it was hard to find a place to get away from the sun.
May 17, 2018
Very clean place and friendly staff! Spa and pool were great!
May 17, 2018
Great staff. Great facilities. We did not want to leave! Thanks all!
May 17, 2018
Love the folks working there. They are super friendly even with our late check in. We got an upgraded site location. Could not have been nicer.
May 17, 2018
We loved that our site had its own Barbecuer, tables, and chairs. The campground was clean and the workers were out the entire time making sure things were being taken care of. The pool was awesome - the only drawback was that there was a ton of sand on the bottom that made it look dirtier than it really probably was.
May 16, 2018
Nice and clean. Staff were nice and very helpful.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Nice improvements, pool, bathrooms and more cabins.
May 16, 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer but we only stopped for the evening. What a wonderful place!! The managers Greg and Gary were awesome. They felt like family and we couldn't have appreciated them more. The park was beautiful and clean. The wifi was as good or better than my wifi at home. Best KOA I've stayed at by far.
May 16, 2018
The Staff members that I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the cleanliness and the noise level at the park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals