Moab KOA

Open March 1 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email This Campground

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
The staff was wonderful and friendly, as always. This is my 4th year staying at the Moab KOA and I will continue to come back and recommend it to my friends. The new pool and hot tub are a GREAT addition to the campground. The fire pits inside the pool area are wonderful and I am glad the hot tub and pool are open earlier in the year than the old pool was. Thanks for another great stay!
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Very nice and friendly people
Mar 18, 2019
This is the best KOA I have stayed at and they have thought of everything in addressing the needs of their customers.
Mar 17, 2019
Campground was convenient, clean, and quiet (although busy). We will definitely be staying with them again in the future!
Mar 16, 2019
Very clean and in a gorgeous setting. All of the staff members were helpful and friendly.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
Probably our last time to stay there. The facilities are simply not up to standard. There are too many better options in Moab to put up with all of the excuses here.
Mar 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We reserved online and when we arrive (late), there was an envelope with our name and all details/info needed. We liked that the shower, toilet, and sink was all in the same place so that you get some since of privacy instead of the communal feel. Had everything we needed!
Mar 15, 2019
Very nice and clean.
Mar 12, 2019
They accommodated us with a beautiful spot. Great job!
Mar 12, 2019
Put us in back in spot with electricity and water on passenger side when the spots that had electricity and water on driver's were open. I understand having one pedestal for 2 sites but would think they'd assign the sites with driver side pedestal first. Not a big deal but rather a suggestion.
Mar 11, 2019
The only bad part is a little bit more planning on the koa'd part would have been nice. Most of the place was empty, but they put us as close as you could get to their construction that started with the saw at 7:30am (quiet time ends at 8am). The stay was nice, staff was really friendly, bathrooms are nice and clean.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Place sucked
Mar 09, 2019
Very nice facilities, super friendly and courteous staff.
Mar 09, 2019
Very narrow entry due to flower boxes. Some concern about tree overhangs on exit.
Mar 07, 2019
Excellent The staff was amazing and the cabin was gorgeously clean and comfortable. I’ll be back, ALOT!
Mar 07, 2019
Very clean and nice location , loved restrooms. Price could be better, for $20 more i stayed in a very nice hotel with lots of amenities.
Mar 05, 2019
Just an overnight, but the campground is greatly improved, with expansion of sites and beautiful views of the red rocks.
Dec 04, 2018
its was an amazing stay. wonderful facilities. welcoming staff
Nov 10, 2018
It was pretty expensive and only a little grass.
Nov 09, 2018
Love this KOA. Very nice improvements. The pool is very nice.
Nov 06, 2018
Clean facilities, good place
Nov 03, 2018
Five night stay in our 28’ trailer. Staff very friendly; they gave us a larger spot once they knew we had an extra Jeep. Space was roomy & private. Extremely clean. Our spot was close to the highway. A bit noisy but we got used to it; all the campgrounds in Moab are on the highway. A bit far from town but really not a big issue. Plan to come again in April & again next October.
Nov 03, 2018
Absolutely fabulous base camp for Arches and Canyonlands and everything Moab has to offer.
Nov 01, 2018
I just got done with a 16 day stay the park is clean staff is helpful have great sites in the back with view of Mt La Sal also stayed in Early May this year as well the pool is new and common area is nice
Nov 01, 2018
Everything was clean and nice. The cabin was a bit small for 4 people. It had a queen bed in the main cabin and bunk beds. The space for the bunk beds was very reduced. The staff were kind and willing to serve.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
The campground is nice and was kept clean. What I did not understand is why the sewer hookup were uphill. Gravity! I am very disappointed to have been charged a fee of $5 to request a site near my friend. The campground was 1/4 full, yet just the fact to even be charged for requesting it. That is a negative for KOA.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice back in site, not too level. Really good facilities and service. Nice people. Convenient to Arches and both Districts of Canyonlands. I even took a day to dive over to Capitol Reef. It’s doable and is a bit of a long drive. I left at 5am and was back before dark.
Nov 01, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. Very clean. We did not get a fire pit and was not able to hook up to cable because there was no cable hook up. But other than that if was very nice and if we were in the area we would stay there again
Oct 31, 2018
As a resident of a tourist town in Oregon, I understand the "market" for tourist accommodations in such a town allows for a higher rate. Having said this however, I feel this KOA's daily rates are overpriced. Premium sites are not necessarily level gravel sites and do not necessarily have the extent of gravel needed to accommodate picnic table "patio area". Closure of amenities should lower rate
Oct 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Road sights near the road are noisy from traffic at night. When it’s quiet we could hear the owls hooting. Good location.
Oct 31, 2018
Maybe because it was the end of the season but this campground was not up to KOA's standards.The bath house was dirty.I watched housekeeping spend maybe 15 minutes cleaning it one morning.That's less than 2 minutes per unit.It showed.Many of the simple amenities(dishwashing soap,strainer,etc.at sink)were missing.Also, fire pits for rent?Talk about gouging the customer !They should be free !
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice campground. We had an issue with a broken waterline in our motorhome while we were away from the camp. They notified us by phone and turned off the water before we got back. Very observant and helpful
Oct 30, 2018
The deluxe cabin we rented was very nice. My suggestion to improve the cabins would be to put screen doors on the cabins so you could enjoy the fresh air and not invite tons of flies in. The campground was clean and very well organized. HOWEVER, it is VERY expensive. I could have stayed at the best hotel in Moab for cheaper. I think KOA needs to review their prices.
Oct 30, 2018
Very friendly staff and good amenities. Only downside is the $22+ rental to have a contained fire as they don't have fire pits.
Oct 30, 2018
Had a nice stay there but it was a little pricey.
Oct 29, 2018
Cut down all of the trees. lost the ambiance. very noisy! No privacy. Lost all of the charm and peace and quite for terrible expansion. Dirty Bathroom floors.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Overpriced considering I paid half what I did in Moab KOA for coastal Oregon. Also Moab KOA this trip was nearly empty yet I was put on a corner spot that didn’t seem wide enough for my slidout and had zero room to sit outside considering the placement of hookups on the camp spot. Got the price I would stay elsewhere and possibly a hotel. Park was under construction and not worth the price!!
Oct 29, 2018
The park is clean and well maintained. The service is not so good. I left four phone messages trying to make reservations which were never returned. Several other times I called hoping to speak to a person. I made online reservations for the most expensive site available (patio, cement, large, etc), there was no availability for other sites. After checking in, we noticed the park was 1/3 empty.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Can’t believe view of mountains surrounding area. Laundry room is MUCH too small for as large as a campground this is. Several people were having to turn away. On top of being small,two washers were out of service.
Oct 29, 2018
The camp ground was clean. The bathrooms were pretty clean for camping. I wouldn't recommend this KOA to a friend because they don't have a fire pits. You can rent one for an additional $20, which I thought was expensive for 1 night since we already paid to camp.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Loved the deluxe cabin. Very comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals