Moab KOA

Open March 9 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email This Campground

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Excellent accueil, Check in très rapide, chalet et sanitaires très propre. A recommander.
Sep 21, 2018
The campsites were on the small side for us, but the amenities were great. We were there with our grand daughters, and they loved the pool after a morning of hiking in Arches N.P.. The bathrooms and showers were clean and close. The employees were friendly and helpful!
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Good stay. I was surprised that garbage pickup at our site was not included considering the price we paid. I would recommend making that change.
Sep 21, 2018
Beautiful views
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Very nice people but camp sites were too tight for us...difficult to get in and out of. The entire campground is a bit of a maze and the first day we actually could not find our coach again. The KOA rep was very nice to take us back to where we were camped, but everything is just very, very tight and narrow.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Very nice park. Only complaint was site was unlevel, required blocks under the front levelers and front tires were off the ground.
Sep 20, 2018
Check in was very friendly, professional and quick. Guide to our site was very help and he gave us a number of suggestions that proved to be excellent. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2018
Very Nice new swimmingpool. Showers good be better cleaned.
Sep 20, 2018
Great KOA, awesome new pool.
Sep 20, 2018
They've done a lot of work on the camp. The staff was superb. The pool was great! We will be back.
Sep 20, 2018
Bathrooms need updating and weren't very clean.
Sep 20, 2018
This KOA is very expensive there is nothing in the area except Monument Valley which is beautiful. No pool, laundry and very small dog park. Sites are also short just fit our 42 foot in the site and had to park our to the side to fit. The area is beautiful but 60.00 dollars a night too much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is not for the Moab KOA. Our campground features a resort-style swimming pool, hot tub, 24-hour laundry, Kamp K9 dog park, and up to 80' Pull Thru sites! We are located 7 miles from Arches National Park, and just a short drive away from Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point. There is so much to see and do in this area!
Sep 19, 2018
We found the space (25) excellent for wi-fi close to the office and pool. All the people working there were courteous, helpful and professional. The office was well stocked and the pool was refreshing. There were plenty of clean bathrooms/showers. Most all people drove slow to keep down the dust. The tour vendors drive to fast. The park is not real pet friendly and the pet area is inadequate.
Sep 19, 2018
Will probably be better after the trees have time to mature.
Sep 19, 2018
We were in 40’ motorhome. Deluxe patio site was good. Concrete patio with table and chairs was great. Very friendly staff. Did not use pool but looked very nice.
Sep 19, 2018
Stayed 3 nights while exploring Archers. Very clean bathroom and showers. Pool was wonderful after a day of hiking. Will return if in Moab again
Sep 19, 2018
Very cheerful check in and very clean and organized operation. Showers very clean. Other campers very quiet and considerate.
Sep 19, 2018
nice place enjoyed the pool and spa. your store was great, friendly people, clean grounds thank you
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Excellent Koa, but pricey. Hence 4 stars
Sep 19, 2018
Nice campground and a great staff.
Sep 19, 2018
Great location. staff was super friendly and helpful. Shower and toilets were spotless. Only downside was the tightness of the spots but they were typical of any high demand area such as Moab. But there were a large number of shade trees considering how close the spots were. Would defiantly return.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great location for the day trips to Arches, Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point. The bath house in this KOA were the worst we have experienced. Hopefully there are plans for renovating. My biggest complaint is the dog run. We took our pups one day to walk and the sand was so hot they all burned their paws. As a pet friendly campground this is unacceptable.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very Friendly Crew. Nice Clean KOA
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Wifi was terrible as most KOA's are.
Sep 18, 2018
Great spot. The internet was not very good though
Sep 18, 2018
Great location away from congested part of Moab, plenty of clean showers and rest rooms, friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Loved the beautiful pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was well taken care of. Only problem is that our site had a high sewer pipe which made discharge hard. That stuff doesn’t run uphill! Loved the area and the camp. Would stay against!
Sep 18, 2018
Loved the amenities at the KOA in Moab. The pool and hot tub was the perfect temperature and a great way to wind down after a day of hiking in the heat! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I will certainly stay here again when I am in the area!
Sep 18, 2018
Please except the bathrooms were sometimes a little dirty and did not seemed cleaned daily
Sep 18, 2018
Great as always!
Sep 18, 2018
Beds were very uncomfortable No lighted paths to restrooms at night VERY OVERPRICED
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We have been traveling for over 4 weeks and we stay at KOAs most of the time and this koa is the worst one we have been to. I had a cold shower in the men's shower the first morning and no one else had been there yet. The bathroom stools were filthy, the gravel sites were not level, I would not stay here again.
Sep 18, 2018
I felt the camp site was well run and organized. The facilities are good and the quiet hours let me sleep at night.
Sep 18, 2018
We could stay only 2 nights due to the high demand. The store and other amenities were top notch. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2018
The deluxe cabin deal this weekend was awesome.A great perk for us KOA members.The facilities are well kept.Hope to return again soon with our RV! Moab is our favorite destination.
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful facility. Clean, great staff, great pool area.
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful Park. Check in was a breeze, staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Escorted us to the site with a minor hiccup with lack of communication for the escort to know which site to take us to. Very dusty especially with our generator and engine going on motorhome. Very little grass for pets, especially in the dog park area. We would stay here again.
Sep 17, 2018
Checking in was a snap and having an escort to the site a plus. Our spot was long and roomy but had a large drop off in the front. This caused us to reposition and lose tow behind parking space. No real place for the dogs as everything is dirt and rock ( I know it’s the desert) but anything would have been nice. Easy access to town and National parks.
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was great. The cabin was well stocked and comfortable. We had been in hotels all week and this was a nice change but a bit pricey vs the hotels we stayed in. Probably won't do it again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals