Moab KOA Reviews

Make Your Reservation Today & Learn More About Our Procedures

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2020
Exclent staff clean camp ground
May 25, 2020
The stay was pretty good, we came with another trailer and had wanted to be close, preferably next to one another, even with the necessary empty space between us. But though we requested it a day in advance and then again as we arrived, we were spread pretty much as far from each other as possible. We noticed that several spots that would have been ideal remained vacant the whole time. Not ideal.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
The camp ground is very clean. The staff are some of the most friendly and helpful I have ever met at a campground! The way they handled business during Covid restrictions was fantastic. They did their best to go about business as normal and it was appreciated! Great Job!
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
Great customer service, always works to get our groups in on bays we need for wheeling. Pool and rest faculties are clean and updated.
May 24, 2020
Personal at the camp were rather un accommodating, and rude. Charged for absolutely everything including things that were usually given as part of the normal fee.
May 23, 2020
We had a great stay at the Moab KOA! The deluxe cabin is well furnished, comfortable, and clean. The contact with staff was minimal, due to the virus, but we found ourselves needing nothing. We went trail riding for two days, and were amazed by the scarcity of other riders- a sad situation for tourism in Moab. Hopefully this will all change soon. Again, thanks to the Moab KOA!
May 23, 2020
Our site was wonderful. All the employees were helpful & friendly. The only issue i had is we never received an email receipt. We added ice & tshirt to our reservation card.
May 23, 2020
Absolutely everyone there was so nice, from workers to guests. Most comfortable cabin, very nice pool and just a beautiful location overall.
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Loved the property. Friendly staff, darling location, really clean restrooms and very quiet. I will be back! Thank you!
May 22, 2020
The staff were great as were the facilities; noise and privacy were an issue, however. Not much can be done about being next to a busy highway, and there were screens to protect from the sun. Those offered some privacy, I just wish the tent spots weren’t so close together.
May 22, 2020
Traffic noise is terrible. Grounds were nice but a little disappointed in the staff knowledge of the surrounding area and KOA in general.
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
Staff was great and the RV park was very clean! The only reason I didn’t rate a 5 is because we were there after the reopening, due to the pandemic, so no pool, limited amenities, but no discount. We do realize we were lucky because we had a great view (every other space was empty + lots of cancellations). Otherwise, giant motor homes would be blocking gorgeous views from smaller trailers/RVs.
May 21, 2020
Great place, clean, friendly staff, awesome pool.
May 21, 2020
Driving through as a KOA Workcamper. Even with the virus we were greating and escorted to our sites. Thank you.
May 20, 2020
One of the best I have stayed at. Staff was outstanding.
May 19, 2020
We came because there was no camping in Colorado. The campground was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
We had a nice campground but noticed a lot of OTVs flying through the campground at night. We felt that the price per night was very high given that all the amenities were closed. Minimal shade in the campground as well. WiFi works well most of the time.
May 19, 2020
The stay here was overall very good. The virus of course kept things different than usual. The only negative thing was when we wanted to extend our trip for two additional nights, the Lady said it would not be possible but a second lady intervened and with a little juggling made it happen. So, overall it was a positive experience. We would stay there again.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
I like this KOA. Many of the sites have trees which is great for the hot Moab Sun. The location has very nice views. The staff is SUPER nice and friendly. Great pool! I was there during the Covid re opening so every other site was vacant which was nice to not have campers too close. I do not like their pricing! I got conflicting prices in person vs. online. Definitely reserve online
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
I stayed there 4 nights and was happy with my site which had shade trees to get away from the afternoon heat. Bath rooms were clean and close. Campers stayed >6 ft apart. The only thing I did not like was the sandiness of the site, but you cannot help that.
May 18, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. We wanted to camp because we prefer being outdoors over being in a hotel, but didn’t feel the views of the RVs and trailers, the extra noise and paying extra for a campfire was worth what we paid for a tent site though. Would have been more restful and convenient to stay in a hotel for (literally) the same price.
May 18, 2020
freakin great
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Absolutely beautiful and lovely. We will be back!
May 17, 2020
I won’t come back there. The view is nice and location is great but the staff inside the registration center are crotchety and rude. Check in is not Until 3pm. They let someone check in at 9:30 AM and was told our site number. The guy rode his bike continuously around our campsite. He even had the nerve to ask us when we were leaving. So disrespectful of the KOA knowing check Out isn’t until
May 17, 2020
Tim was amazing down there, however, every other employee was really on edge. I know the virus has really thrown a kink into things but that doesn't mean the employees can't be friendly. I had one employee get on his radio and say that "the woman in campsite A8 has a bad attitude" just because I was asking about moving into another campsite and he came and interjected himself in a conversation.
May 16, 2020
Staff did an incredible job in the face of the COVID pandemic. We felt safe and well cared for
May 16, 2020
We arrived and were told it was full, no big deal go to the next. Then they come outside and ask if 1 less night is ok, I say yes 4 nights will work. We book the stay and move in. Then I get a call they can do all 5 nights now so I say we might stay 5 but we are planning on 4 so they charge my card for 5. On day 4 we are asked why we have left yet and quite rudely asked if we want to stay 5 days.
May 13, 2020
Great location. Staff was on top of every detail.
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
One of your staff members took a very aggressive attitude with me when I pulled my mask off after leaving the store with a bag of charcoal. He barked at me, threatening to throw us out if I didn’t wear the mask at all times off our campsite. Used phrases like “this is the way it’s going to go” and “lose the attitude” I refuse to be spoken to in such a manner. Your COVID policy is hyste
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
With all the chaos in the world they were very kind but also put safety as a highest priority and we really appreciated that he felt safe. It was a beautiful and well-kept campground. We will definitely be back!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Super nice people and spotless!
May 11, 2020
The staff was extremely rude and harsh through the Covid-19 restrictions. Absolutely no customer service....it was like staying at a military camp. We have stayed here many times...won’t go back this year unfortunately till there is a new work crew on site. Other local campgrounds are less expensive and understand that there is a way to navigate Covid-19 in a kind and thoughtful way.
May 11, 2020
Very clean and nice. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is it’s very noisy from the traffic on the highway. Not Their fault. Sound barriers may help and get a spot furthest from the road. Also, they were supposed to rent every other spot (due to the virus) but the last night they put a big rig with 5 guys right next to us.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
So wonderful! Thank you for opening up for us. Even without the kids being able to use the pool, they had a great time.
May 11, 2020
Overall impression was blah! Outside of town, dirt and rock areas. Not very friendly, social distancing guidelines were a little well beyond what was needed including wearing masks when outside you’re camping area. No break on cost for not being able to use the pool and open space amenities. Won’t stay here again, other rv places in Moab that are less expensive and friendlier.
May 25, 2020
Overall, we had a good experience. The park is very clean. It is located outside of town and is gravel. The pool was closed due to covid. The mask guidelines were a little much. Other parks didn’t have the same requirements. We had a nice spot with a paved patio and firepit. It was really great however it was a bit pricey. The laundry was great. It was extremely dark walk to and from once the sun went down. Make sure to bring a flashlight. Overall, we had a good experience. AT&T cell Service was good.
- Arkansastraveler74 on Trip Advisor
Mar 01, 2020
The scenery at this campground is beautiful, but be prepared to be packed in. The sites were cramped, which took away from the peaceful feeling for me. I don’t like paying extra for a fire pit, especially given the high price of this campground. To me, this should be included in a campground. The picnic table was very weathered and it was hard to sit on as it splintered very easily. The shower house was clean as well as the laundry facility. The pool area was excellent and felt very relaxing.
- Brandieruark on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.