Moab KOA Reviews

Discover the beauty of Moab with the convenience of KOA Camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2020
Nice stay, okay bathroom & showers, quite a bit of wind blown dust. Would stay there again.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Staff at check in was less than friendly but not negative. Campsites were VERY close together and the roads within the campground were all gravel (at best), but seemed more like dust and dirt. Dirtiest campground, with most crowded sites, and by almost double the most expensive we stayed in on our 8 state trip ( and I am not a low end camper by any means!). Will never stay or recommend. EVER!!!
Nov 22, 2019
Very satisfied !
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Great people at reception, very friendly and knowledgeable on the area. Campground was very reasonably priced, showers were awesome and had a pool and spa. We stayed 2 nites and were very happy indeed.
Nov 11, 2019
Always have a great time at the Moab KOA
Nov 11, 2019
Very cheerful helpful staff, great location for exploring Moab area, great facilities including laundry and pool. Only downside moderate traffic noise from about 6 AM through 10 PM, but cabins insulated from noise and temperature change (visited early November).
Nov 10, 2019
Everything was pretty good.
Nov 10, 2019
A nice facility - especially the hot tub! Very helpfull and friendly staff. One minor negative comment: The laundry room smells a bit of mildew.
Nov 10, 2019
Had a very pleasant stay.
Nov 09, 2019
The camping cabin was clean and had an adequate heater. The pool and hot tub were really nice!
Nov 09, 2019
We felt we were very overcharged for what we got — especially compared to other KOAs that we have stayed in. The cabin was rundown and dirty — partly because because of the dusty environment to be fair— but we couldn’t even have have a chair ! “No chairs in the economy cabins “ which cost over $100 per night with our 2 small dogs who came out dirtier than when they went in! Washrooms f
Nov 09, 2019
All in all the stay was fine. I had an issue where I had purchased a basic cabin with heat and they only had a space heater. when the other cabins were taken with regular heaters they were not willing to switch me even if it meant an upgrade. They did give another heater which worked fine, but it did kind of bug me they weren't willing to go the extra mile.
Nov 08, 2019
Great property. We had a 1 room cabin which was just what we needed and a good deal. Staff in the office was helpful and friendly, bathrooms and showers were clean and everything was in good working order. I would highly recommend the property to anyone going to Arches or Canyonlands.
Nov 08, 2019
A quick stopover so we really did not get to enjoy all the amenities. Gorgeous pool and hot tub setup. Clean showers and bathrooms. You have your own private room to shower and use the bathroom. Laundry facilities. Located south of Moab city limits by a few miles. Parking pads and roads are gravel. Some trees.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Couldn’t have been more impressed with Moab KOA! People at front desk were super friendly and helpful with recommendations around town. Cabin was super clean and bed was super comfy! Also really enjoyed outdoor set up with the fire pit! The grounds were well kept and also clean! Super impressed with the outdoor pool and hot tub area! Already planning my next trip back :-)
Nov 06, 2019
Sites are nice (not terribly close like in some KOAs), campground clean and well tended, bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful, dog park nice, beautiful pool and spa area, liked the community area with propane fire pit, corn hole and ladder ball areas, overall one of the nicer KOAs we've stayed at. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2019
nice campground the showers were clean there was plenty of hot water. the amenities were
Nov 06, 2019
Bad sewer hookup that would not flow, glib smart alec front desk, rip off prices on propane refill.
Nov 05, 2019
The spaces were rather tight if we were going to stay at the trailer. But it worker well for us as we spent our days away from the campground. The people were very nice. We will stay there again whenever we stay in Moab area.
Nov 04, 2019
I almost put a 5, but I’m going to give it a 4 because the cabin’s heater put out very little heat. Besides that, the bathrooms were great, campgrounds were great and the staff was very friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
Quiet
Nov 04, 2019
Maintenance needed. Showers/restrooms. Loose door handles, broken door hinge so outside door stayes open with freezing temps. Showers need more frequent cleaning attendance. Hot tub closes too early at 8pm. Everything else was good for our stay. Thanks
Nov 04, 2019
The one little space heater in the cabin was not sufficient. We ended up getting a second heater for the second night, but there should be some level of refund for us freezing the first night. The bathrooms were ice cold! None of us dared shower bc it was so cold in there. Even if the water was warm, no one wanted to get out of the shower into a freezing bathroom.
Nov 04, 2019
What a great campground, the view is spectacular. Only a one night stay we would love to return.
Nov 03, 2019
Hook-ups were poorly placed. Water tap would not turn off completely.
Nov 03, 2019
We were so glad to have a warm cabin, comfortable beds, flush toilets and hot showers. No more tent camping for us!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We checked into our cabin which had hair and dead bugs on each bed. The oscillating heating fan didn’t provide enough heat because the door wouldn’t completely close. The cabin door left more than a two each gap on the bottom half of the door. I spoke to the rude man at front desk regarding our 2nd night and said he would speak to mgmt. Never heard back from anyone. They charged me for both ni
Nov 02, 2019
They experienced record cold temperature with resulting water taps at several locations broke. The heater in the cabin was adequate for the -20 Celsius temp and we were comfortable place was clean and staff were very friendly for the adverse conditions that Mother Nature threw at them I would recommend this facility for staff and close proximity to some of nature’s magnificent scenery
Nov 02, 2019
Facility and pool improvements are nice. Hot tub has been dirty on past visits. This time we rented one of the older cabins and the portable electric heater could not keep up with the cold snap we had over Halloween. Cabin was chilly overnight.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice place and good location. The staff is extremely helpful. The pool area is outstanding hot tub and fire pits. My only complaint is that it is dusty. The gravel roads in the park with all the ATV traffic makes for a lot of dust.
Oct 29, 2019
We enjoyed our 5 night stay. Clean park and fairly spacious site (couldn't out our awning due to tree). Close to town and conveniences. Enjoyed the hot tub every night. We'll be sure to stay at Moab KOA next time we're in town.
Oct 29, 2019
Super convenient, nice staff, great pool and hot tub.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly staff - nice facility!
Oct 29, 2019
We had a great time. Very clean, pool area was great for kids. Also, we loved the affordable mountain bike rental!
Oct 29, 2019
Clean, prepared campsite. Helpful and friendly staff all around. Used laundry, hot tub and store - all facilities were excellent.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time at Moab and the Moab KOA!! The staff was so friendly, and helped us on several occasions with scheduling, sites, and local attractions. The facility is very clean, nice restrooms and laundry, and the sites were great. Plenty of room for us to get our 37 foot trailer in. Thanks!!
Oct 29, 2019
This campground has great views and lots of trees for shade, although we came in October when it's not that hot. Appreciate the clean bathrooms and the camp store.
Oct 29, 2019
Nice Deluxe cabin Need fitted sheet for bunks.
Jan 19, 2020
👍
- Lonesome Crow on Google
Jan 17, 2020
I really am beginning to like these KOAs.
- Mike Prell on Google
Jan 06, 2020
This Location is very nice and the view is fantastic. Good KOA!
- Allen Harris on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.