Moab KOA Reviews

Looking forward to seeing you once we reopen April 17, 2020!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Mouse poop in cabin under sink and pee stains on couch and pull out bed. One roll of toilet paper for 6 people in cabin for 4 day reservation. Very disappointed.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice place. They took care of us when the Wuhan Chinese corona virus hit Utah in March 2020. They did a great job keeping the place clean and running until Utah shut them down along with all lodging in Moab. We will be back.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Cabin, office, laundry facilities and bathrooms/showers clean. Thank you for making our stay very comfortable.
Mar 21, 2020
We booked Moab as our Honeymoon spot. It was easy to find, clean, and friendly staff from our limited interaction. We received a call from a nice lady letting us know the KOA is closing due to Covid - 19. We didn't expect that or the surrounding area to close down the very next day. We were able to stay to the end of our booking. We will be back to experience Moab fully.
Mar 21, 2020
Great stay at the Moab KOA. Clean nice facilities and friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2020
Clean campsite, clean restroom, friendly and helpful staff,beautiful views
Mar 20, 2020
Loved this KOA. Best one Ive ever been too! Great for families and lots of fun activities to do.
Mar 20, 2020
Wonderful, however cabin was very dirty.
Mar 20, 2020
Due to land clearing right behind the KOA all that was heard all day is the loud annoying large truck beep beep beep backing more then one truck ,,, I feel KOA prices should reflect this annoyance from the $65 plus tax rate. There was a park maintenance man working on the folks cable situation literally right outside my rv door 2+ hrs things happen a Courtesy knock would have been professional.
Mar 19, 2020
Moab KOA is the best KOA we’ve stayed at thus far! The campground was beautiful! We loved the pool/lawn game area! The staff were very friendly! We will definitely come back in the future. Thank you!
Mar 19, 2020
Unfortunately, due to the Coronavirus, most of the Koa was closed. The pool, and game areas were closed. Also, a playground was advertised, but there wasn’t one. Lastly, I didn’t appreciate having to pay for a fire pit. Despite this, the campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Very good environment for the family
Mar 19, 2020
I wish you would have handled the closing of the campground for civid 19 differently. We never heard from anyone at KOA that they were Closing for the Corona virus. I understand this is a national crisis but we informed from facebook and when asked somebody in the office they said you did receive a phone call which we did not.
Mar 19, 2020
Very good but the family was disappointed that there was no fire pit.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
The cabin was amazing! The sunset was even better! It was so relaxing to have to have a cup of coffee from the keurig and sit outside!
Mar 19, 2020
The park is nice but the staff was not understanding of how people would be comfortable. The park was empty yet they were stacking people on top of each other. We were in a teardrop trailer for 2 nights and on the 2nd night they put a father and 2 kids tent camping right next to us. The park was EMPTY. So I was nice and offered to move. Which I did. This is also during the corona virus. Spreadout!
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
The area is nice and well kept. The cabin was warm and made our short stay very nice.
Mar 18, 2020
Somewhat on the expensive side and being close to a busy highway was noisy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2020
One shower house had issues with the showers. Hot water pressure was unpredictable enough to make showering mostly impossible. Water was cold or scalding and a trickle. Staff was friendly. One neighboring site was loud but only for one night. Outdoor sink was very convenient! Campground was very clean and attractive.
Mar 17, 2020
It fully served our purposes for a fun and economical option for our activities in Moab. We came into town for the Canyonlands Half Marathon, which got cancelled due to COVID-19 concerns, but we got in several good (self-isolation) activities anyway. We were initially bummed by the pool and hot tub being out of commission, but maybe it was for the best.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Great home base for exploring Moab! Staff is also super friendly and the facilities were very clean!
Mar 16, 2020
Great accommodations and very friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2020
Friendly staff, clean camp
Mar 15, 2020
I enjoyed my stay there. The park hosts were very accommodating and easily accessible. The bathrooms and showers were clean. My only complaint was being too close to highway and hearing 18-wheeler traffic passing throughout the night. In the future I will reserve a spot farther into the camp. I will definitely stay here again.
Mar 15, 2020
Nice big campground with friendly and accommodating staff. However, as noted with other reviews, VERY limited hot water for showers (will turn glacier cold with no warning). Sites are not level; majority of sites had levelers. Note: there is currently construction going on behind the campground that starts early and the machinery can be noisy.
Mar 14, 2020
Great friendly staff, clean and we'll managed park. Only knock is it is Very Pricey but I guess it comes with the territory. �
Mar 14, 2020
Great front office help. Ladies were polite and helpful. Restrooms clean and fresh. Highway traffic a bit noisy, but that's life.. Thanks for a enjoyable stay. We will be back.
Mar 13, 2020
Campground was very clean and nice. We were looking forward to hot showers after being on the road. There was no hot water. Was very disappointing as we have held KOA to higher standards.
Mar 12, 2020
Clean campsite. Heat in bathrooms was non existent. Staff very friendly and courteous. Laundry room clean. Campsites maintained for cleanliness and safety.
Mar 12, 2020
Clean, comfortable, convenient.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
This was the most beautiful place to stay. The scenery was magnificent. Everyone there made this a great experience. Thank you
Mar 10, 2020
Great friendly people we were first campers of the new season. Will be back
Mar 09, 2020
Everything is clean and convenient. Staff was excellent. Sites are very small, and we were put between 2 other RV s, even though the campground was barely occupied. We asked to be moved and the night staff was agreeable Shower building was super clean as was the one toilet, but I prefer a women’s section and a men’s section/building. Hot water was plentiful, a big deal for me.
Jan 10, 2020
Nice stay, okay bathroom & showers, quite a bit of wind blown dust. Would stay there again.
Dec 15, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Staff at check in was less than friendly but not negative. Campsites were VERY close together and the roads within the campground were all gravel (at best), but seemed more like dust and dirt. Dirtiest campground, with most crowded sites, and by almost double the most expensive we stayed in on our 8 state trip ( and I am not a low end camper by any means!). Will never stay or recommend. EVER!!!
Nov 22, 2019
Very satisfied !
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Great people at reception, very friendly and knowledgeable on the area. Campground was very reasonably priced, showers were awesome and had a pool and spa. We stayed 2 nites and were very happy indeed.
Feb 25, 2020
If you like colorful places, you are there.
- Louis Polen on Google
Feb 18, 2020
I'll be honest that I stayed in a very few KOA's in my time but the ones I have been in are super nice. This one is a great place to stay. Everything about the Moab KOA was clean and nice. The pool and spa were especially clean and we felt comfortable taking a rest and winding down from the day. They had great running WiFi which helps when you need to do work out on the road, clean laundry facilities, and nice lawn games to play. It's closed enough to the main part of town to refuel and get groceries and a short ride to Arches and a bit further to Canyonlands.
- ashleymantras on Trip Advisor
Feb 11, 2020
This is one of the best KOA’s I have been too very clean extremely friendly and helpful staff. A great place to use as a base for adventuring all there is around Moab from Canyon Lands and Arches National Park to the La Sal mountains
- mountains74 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.