Moab KOA

Open March 9 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email This Campground

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and in a great location. People are very friendly that work there.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice pool, good RV places and friendly reception.
Jul 20, 2018
The comfort stations were great, the view was fantastic, the pool was beautiful! Great, level sites, and we loved that they had local beer available to purchase! Our only complaint was the gnats. They were so obnoxious, that we couldn’t stay in the pool. They fly right in your eyes. So, go to the pool with some shades, and enjoy your stay in this beautiful country!
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Great location to see the Nat’l Parks - close to town as well
Jul 20, 2018
Our stay was great! We love the pool and our cabin was a perfect fit. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 20, 2018
We were perfectly located away from town allowing for beautiful landscapes and picturesque views to be unlimited. The delux cabin was top notch with amenities like hot shower, toilet, sink, microwave, dorm fridge, A/C, and cable tv! We had our own parking, shade, and eating area which was roomy but private. Facility was well kept and great laundry. The pool is ICE cold if you’re into that.
Jul 20, 2018
We had a great time. Weather was great and the staff was exceptional.
Jul 20, 2018
Had a great time. Grand son enjoyed the pool and cabin.
Jul 20, 2018
Great people, loved the pool, hope to make a return visit.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Nice sites in a beautiful setting! Close to lots of interesting parks and things to do.
Jul 20, 2018
Outstanding KOA experience. The pool was awesome. Bathrooms were clean and convenient. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2018
Very good. We’d stay there again.
Jul 20, 2018
Your prices were much to high for a slanted rv space & outdated cabin. Also when we we made reservations we asked that rv space & cabin be close together. When we checked in they were not close. Another rv space was substituted but it still was not that close. Your bathrooms were also outdated & not large enough for the size of the campground. Altogether a very unpleasant stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Good location, excellent shaded campsite, great showers and bathrooms. We will definitely come back to here.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Wonderful amenities, clean, friendly staff, our A/C cabin was the perfect break from the heat for a good nights sleep before hiking the Arches!
Jul 19, 2018
This was by far the least impressive KOA we have been to. Staff was not particularly friendly. Sofa bed was terrible, pool was overcrowded, cabin was tiny and cost was ridiculous.
Jul 19, 2018
The site was very unlevel. Overpriced. The pool was nice, but very little shade.
Jul 19, 2018
Amazing views all the way around. Hardened pads on concrete would be nice but not a must.
Jul 18, 2018
We stayed in the newer part of the campground when it was VERY HOT and VERY HUMID. Trees very small so no shade.Views from here are amazing! There needs to be a pathway from the newer sites to the Kampstore near the bathrooms. Sites a bit pricey when you add in additional adult and child daily. Staff very nice and entire KOA was kept clean, but with the amount of use pool a bit dirty on bottom.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
The cabin was great, the air conditioning kickin, and the outside patio with fire ring was perfect for post-hiking relaxation!
Jul 18, 2018
Very good campground we enjoyed it very much but it is very expensive
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Wonderful laundry and pool area with a spa. The campground is right at town and almost on top of Arches NP. It is a beautiful setting. It makes a perfect base camp for exploration of the area.
Jul 18, 2018
Sites too close. No shade. Charged $10 for late checkout. Maybe by 10 minutes so disappointed in that.
Jul 18, 2018
The WiFi was terrible. The showers were unventilated. The sewer was.backing up in the bathroom. Campsite was noisey & no shade.
Jul 18, 2018
We had an RV site. It was a bit dusty and small but it worked for what we needed. I’ve been to other KOA’s that were much nicer with green grass and cleaner showers. The bathrooms were decent and private. Overall, it was a good stay.
Jul 17, 2018
good accommodations but bathroom door stuck on good camp ground bathroom door would not open once inside bathroom felt like the sauna mode would return
Jul 17, 2018
Facilities and cabin were very good. Would have been nice to have freezer in my fridge. Some staff (ladies) were good to deal with, but most staff were disinterested or downright rude. Will not return.
Jul 17, 2018
Love the pool area!! Bathrooms/showers are not air conditioned and not very appealing
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful campground with a beautiful pool and an amazing view! And close to Arches and Canyonland! Favorite so far! We will be back!!!
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful stay! Our kids loved the new pool and every bath house was clean! Tent site was nice and cabins were as well. We will definitely recommend
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
We had a great time! We loved the cabin and the swimming area. The staff were all friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Seemed very crowded, and the site was VERY rocky
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice KOA, very clean
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
We love your KOA. We stay at a lot of KOAs, and yours is absolutely the nicest. The addition of the new pool makes it a staycation spot. We spent hours splashing in the pool and the extra large hot tub. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 17, 2018
Sites are small with poor gravel roads and it’s very pricey considering the conditions and amenities of the campgrounds.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Found the staff unfriendly. Extremely disappointed in the amenities in the deluxe cabin. No sink in the kitchen area, empty cupboards, four paper cups for coffee that you had to buy after the first four complimentary. We stayed three nights and had to reuse the cups since we were on Motorcycles and did not have utensils. NO freezers in the mini fridge in 106 degrees? Only three umbrellas at pool.
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful location, very friendly staff. Additional charges for fire pit, but they will deliver. Very well kept, private, unisex bathrooms. Loved it.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was perfect, aside that there was only one water faucet. Other than that everything was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals