Moab KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Sites were close. Very nice pool. Hard to find entrance at night not lit up enough.
Jul 20, 2019
There was no space at our site. There was a picnic table but no room to sit at it. We had to move it over top of the markers for the campground site. there were rocks lining the side that Limited the use of the site. There was an apricot tree over the hook ups that was full of fruit and constantly dropping apricots all around the back of the site and the hook ups. There was no attempt by camp staf
Jul 20, 2019
Had a great time in Moab. The staff at this park very friendly and helpful. Was impressed with the constant maintenance and grooming in the park. Keep it up, it shows!
Jul 19, 2019
A beautiful and well-kept campground with a friendly and helpful staff. The pool is great too, and so are the views of the red cliffs across from the campground. We would definitely stay at the Moab KOA again!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Bathroom could use foldable bench for placing clothes when taking a shower. the drainage on the shower room could have better sloop for draining water out. every time i go take a shower, there was always standing water on the floor and it also could use exhaust fan or some fan to circulate the air inside
Jul 19, 2019
Great campground, fun and relaxing cabins.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We reserved 3 spots and requested to be together. We were not accommodated. Spots opened up where we could have had 2 out of the 3 of our trailers and they sat empty for days. When we requested to be moved together we were still not accommodated and the front desk attendants were very rude about our request. We will not camp here again. The pool was amazing, but would not recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We did not receive any advanced requests that you wanted your sites located near one another. Given the length of your stay, and our full occupancy on RV sites, we were unable to accommodate your last-minute request. We also do not tolerate guests being abusive toward our employees in any manner, which is why you were asked to leave the front desk. Safe travels!
Jul 18, 2019
Attention needs to be given to the bathrooms. We felt with the number of campers using the bathroom facilities in our area it was totally inadequate to meet everyone's needs. Out of four showers two showers were worthless as the shower heads did not work property so taking a shower was a feat. At least one of the four stools available rocked back and forth while using it. Thank you for listening.
Jul 18, 2019
In my opinions, as they doing good businesses but their services were very poor. In the bathroom toilet bowl was wobbling, not repaired in our 3 days staying.
Jul 18, 2019
Great views of the mountains. Very well kept and friendly staff. Close to Moab. Loved that they helped us book our Jeep tour and was picked up at campground.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Beautiful campground and great location. My only suggestion is that they obtain bigger recycling bins or empty them more frequently.
Jul 18, 2019
Wonderful, friendly and clean. The desert is a bit hot but seeing as they filmed the RoadRunner cartoon here you should know that.
Jul 18, 2019
When we got there and set up the campground lost electricity and it was 104 degrees . Had short amount of time so went to eat in air conditioned restaurant and tried to contact office no answer left message never heard back. Also septic was full so we couldn’t dump. Asked if we could extend check out a short time like an hour so we could eat in town without trailer and was declined.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is not for the Moab KOA. We do not have a septic system, but offer sewer dump on all of our Full Hookup sites, as well as a separate dump station. Thanks for staying with us, and safe travels!
Jul 17, 2019
Le personnel est très sympathique. Je voudrais remercier Larry pour la suggestion de la route La sal loop. Nous avons adorés. Le seul point un peu déçevant c’est que la piscine à été fermé la seule après-midi qu’on voulait relaxer. Pour ce qui est des toilettes et la buanderie c’est parfait.
Jul 17, 2019
Nice camping but we had a bbq on the spot very dirty and al zo the pool weer date in the time so dirty
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
There are trees near most sites for some shade. The pool is very nice. Store has most of what you would need including souvenirs. Is just outside of the main ,busy town area so it is nice and quiet but it is just a small drive down the road to get to shops and resturants. They have a pet walk area. The staff were friendly. It was a very nice KOA to stay at. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice site and great pool area, very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, corn hole game is nice, grounds are beautiful, perfect pool.
Jul 17, 2019
Best night of our vacation! Beautiful! Loved the cabin!!
Jul 16, 2019
Great pool, but other parts of the campground need upgrading. For example, the "cover" over our picnic table was in disrepair, many boards broken, etc. It provided little in the way of shade. The water had almost no pressure.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
No surprises! When traveling and you decide on a KOA you expect a level site, hook ups that work and staff available to provide assistance if required. This KOA meets the expectations. The park is close to the parks and other attractions.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a wider spot than some others (site 12). So many things to do in the area. Very nice pool.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Pool view is amazing. KOA team was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2019
After the long drive from Tucson it was a pleasure to stay with the very best people who are the the leading provider of comfort in camping.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean campground. Gravel sites were level. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
Loved the updated pool since we were there last. Great shaded lot.
Jul 15, 2019
Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the site overall is great. Only issue we had was my child and spouse got incredibly ill after being in the pool. The water was cloudy and kind of gross.
Jul 15, 2019
������ �ω ��� koa ��� ���� ��� ��ύ ����. ��� �� ����. ���� ��� �� � ��������� �������� ����.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Lucky to get 1 spot for 1 night last minute, nice desert campground, close to town and Arches.
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice KOA. Beautiful pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2019
nice to have the AC. TV didnt work but that was ok.
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed at the richfield koa clean ,quiet great pool
Jul 14, 2019
We loved our stay!!!!! There has been a lot of upgrades and improvements to the campground since our last stay. The pool was the best part!!!!!! We can’t wait to visit again! Bb
Jul 14, 2019
Very dusty road, had to wash the coach. White rock just made clouds of white dust and engulfed the coach. Nice place just will not stay again because of the dust.
Jul 14, 2019
The bathhouse is in horrible condition. They need to be rebuilt. There was no hot water for the showers. There was very little shade for my trailer. Price is way too high
Jul 14, 2019
This KOA is the perfect place to stay to explore the area. It's located close to Moab and Arches National Park. The pool was fantastic and the spot to set up our tent was spacious and had exactly what we needed. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
Showers were nasty but everything else was nice.
Jul 13, 2019
Very nice,clean and friendly. No complaints
Jul 13, 2019
The cabin’s ac only blew HOT air. Other than that, the place was fine. I did report the situation upon leaving. Hopefully they fixed it for the next guest.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
It has a great swimming pool, the laundry is good and the staff is great.
- Emy Madzelan on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Tiny breakfast area, but good pancakes!
- Jan Griffin on Google
Jul 19, 2019
So far peaty cool
- noel callahan on Google