Moab KOA

Open March 1 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Reserve: 800-562-0372

Info: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email This Campground

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
It was pretty expensive and only a little grass.
Nov 09, 2018
Love this KOA. Very nice improvements. The pool is very nice.
Nov 06, 2018
Clean facilities, good place
Nov 03, 2018
Five night stay in our 28’ trailer. Staff very friendly; they gave us a larger spot once they knew we had an extra Jeep. Space was roomy & private. Extremely clean. Our spot was close to the highway. A bit noisy but we got used to it; all the campgrounds in Moab are on the highway. A bit far from town but really not a big issue. Plan to come again in April & again next October.
Nov 03, 2018
Absolutely fabulous base camp for Arches and Canyonlands and everything Moab has to offer.
Nov 01, 2018
I just got done with a 16 day stay the park is clean staff is helpful have great sites in the back with view of Mt La Sal also stayed in Early May this year as well the pool is new and common area is nice
Nov 01, 2018
Everything was clean and nice. The cabin was a bit small for 4 people. It had a queen bed in the main cabin and bunk beds. The space for the bunk beds was very reduced. The staff were kind and willing to serve.
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
The campground is nice and was kept clean. What I did not understand is why the sewer hookup were uphill. Gravity! I am very disappointed to have been charged a fee of $5 to request a site near my friend. The campground was 1/4 full, yet just the fact to even be charged for requesting it. That is a negative for KOA.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice back in site, not too level. Really good facilities and service. Nice people. Convenient to Arches and both Districts of Canyonlands. I even took a day to dive over to Capitol Reef. It’s doable and is a bit of a long drive. I left at 5am and was back before dark.
Nov 01, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. Very clean. We did not get a fire pit and was not able to hook up to cable because there was no cable hook up. But other than that if was very nice and if we were in the area we would stay there again
Oct 31, 2018
As a resident of a tourist town in Oregon, I understand the "market" for tourist accommodations in such a town allows for a higher rate. Having said this however, I feel this KOA's daily rates are overpriced. Premium sites are not necessarily level gravel sites and do not necessarily have the extent of gravel needed to accommodate picnic table "patio area". Closure of amenities should lower rate
Oct 31, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Road sights near the road are noisy from traffic at night. When it’s quiet we could hear the owls hooting. Good location.
Oct 31, 2018
Maybe because it was the end of the season but this campground was not up to KOA's standards.The bath house was dirty.I watched housekeeping spend maybe 15 minutes cleaning it one morning.That's less than 2 minutes per unit.It showed.Many of the simple amenities(dishwashing soap,strainer,etc.at sink)were missing.Also, fire pits for rent?Talk about gouging the customer !They should be free !
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice campground. We had an issue with a broken waterline in our motorhome while we were away from the camp. They notified us by phone and turned off the water before we got back. Very observant and helpful
Oct 30, 2018
The deluxe cabin we rented was very nice. My suggestion to improve the cabins would be to put screen doors on the cabins so you could enjoy the fresh air and not invite tons of flies in. The campground was clean and very well organized. HOWEVER, it is VERY expensive. I could have stayed at the best hotel in Moab for cheaper. I think KOA needs to review their prices.
Oct 30, 2018
Very friendly staff and good amenities. Only downside is the $22+ rental to have a contained fire as they don't have fire pits.
Oct 30, 2018
Had a nice stay there but it was a little pricey.
Oct 29, 2018
Cut down all of the trees. lost the ambiance. very noisy! No privacy. Lost all of the charm and peace and quite for terrible expansion. Dirty Bathroom floors.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Overpriced considering I paid half what I did in Moab KOA for coastal Oregon. Also Moab KOA this trip was nearly empty yet I was put on a corner spot that didn’t seem wide enough for my slidout and had zero room to sit outside considering the placement of hookups on the camp spot. Got the price I would stay elsewhere and possibly a hotel. Park was under construction and not worth the price!!
Oct 29, 2018
The park is clean and well maintained. The service is not so good. I left four phone messages trying to make reservations which were never returned. Several other times I called hoping to speak to a person. I made online reservations for the most expensive site available (patio, cement, large, etc), there was no availability for other sites. After checking in, we noticed the park was 1/3 empty.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Can’t believe view of mountains surrounding area. Laundry room is MUCH too small for as large as a campground this is. Several people were having to turn away. On top of being small,two washers were out of service.
Oct 29, 2018
The camp ground was clean. The bathrooms were pretty clean for camping. I wouldn't recommend this KOA to a friend because they don't have a fire pits. You can rent one for an additional $20, which I thought was expensive for 1 night since we already paid to camp.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Loved the deluxe cabin. Very comfortable.
Oct 28, 2018
AMAZING time thank you KOA!
Oct 28, 2018
We arrived a day earlier than booked. The hostess found us a place where we would not have to set up twice and found us a place to off load our camper until check in time. Very hospitable. We appreciate it.
Oct 28, 2018
Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner.
Oct 28, 2018
The campground is in a great location for enjoying the many National Parks in the area. It is surrounded by the beautiful red rocks. The campground is lovely. They had a great pool. The RV spaces were perfectly sized. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2018
We stayed in a cabin, it was very clean and modern feeling. We stayed a week and the staff generously offered to swap out bath towels mid-stay. The laundry facilities were clean as well. We didn’t use the bathroom facilities, so I can’t comment on those.
Oct 27, 2018
Beautifully kept grounds, and very convenient location just between Arches and Canyonlands. We stayed 3 nights, and could've stayed longer. This is one KOA we will definitely stay at again!
Oct 27, 2018
The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and clean but lacked some of the little things that you'd expect such as dishs and cutlery. It was very nice to have a BBQ available right outside our door, but without these items it wasn't of much use. That said, I would stay again but would be sure and bring the essentials with me.
Oct 27, 2018
When we arrived we were talking about how bad it would be to have a cabin on the road. Well, that is what we got. We asked for something further away from the main road, the guy who assisted us was very rude and said 'it's not so bad". Most of the cabins were empty. It would have been nice to be away from the main highway.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Just a great spot with large sites and well maintained facilities
Oct 26, 2018
Great location as it is out from Moab a few miles, yet still convenient. Nice store with friendly staff. They provided an escort to find our location. Beautiful setting between two mountain ranges. The only negative that I noticed is the shower stall that I used could use a thorough cleaning and was kind of moldy (even had a huge spider webs in the corners). The shower door did not lock.
Oct 25, 2018
We stay at KOAs a lot and this was the only bad one we've stayed at. The washrooms were dirty. My sewer was uphill so I couldn't drain it without moving the RV. The site was too small for my rig and branches sticking out scrapped along my unit and blocked my awning. It rained and due to poor site drainage my site was a lake or clay pond the entire time. Not going back there.
Oct 25, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and our son n his C3. At check-in, re-arranged and gave me a cabin close to our son. Deluxe cabin was very well designed and comfortable bed. Nice porch with glider, table, chairs, grill and fire ring. The tub/shower needs some serious bleach and scrubbing due to pink and black mold growing at sliding glass doors. Impressed with mgmt and will stay again. Hope mold gone
Oct 25, 2018
Always a fabulous stay... My first time in the big cabins with stove, microwave, shower with bathroom... the bed was wonderful the room was just right for 4 retired women just searching for adventure in Moab... The bunk beds could use some help with the mats they were a bit worn and uncomfortable but we survived .. Take a visit you'll enjoy the area..
Oct 25, 2018
We loved our stay at the Moab KOA
Oct 25, 2018
Internet did not work. Dryer took coins and did not work. Expensive.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
No complaints
Oct 24, 2018
Over priced. I have to rent a fire ring for $20 to have a fire? Staff needs better people skills.Narrow entrance and exit (why?). Next Spring we will stay at Good Sam's, across the street.
Oct 24, 2018
The cabin was awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals