Moab KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stay. Nice and helpful people
Sep 16, 2019
Had quiet delux cabin- little traffic noise and well appointed cabin. Didn’t use the pool but wanted to-
Sep 16, 2019
The only issue I found was not a very strong WiFi connection. It would go down often
Sep 16, 2019
Booked two nights, were placed on a pitch close to the road and the noise was unbearable- we left in the morning cancelling our 2nd night
Sep 16, 2019
we had a great time and the cabin we were in was perfect. loved the porch swing!
Sep 16, 2019
Good, bathrooms were always clean. Pool was great. Had a good time.
Sep 16, 2019
Great pool, quiet shady sites. Spectacular views all around. Loved the spacious hot tub after a long day of touring and hiking. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Sep 15, 2019
Super
Sep 15, 2019
Views were amazing. Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Loved the facility.
Sep 15, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was very nice. Our only issue was the limited number of restroom/shower facilities.
Sep 15, 2019
The place is clean and quiet. The pool is fantastic. The place could use more trees.
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice facility , but the price was so high I think I will look elsewhere next time.
Sep 15, 2019
Small sites noisy and showers were terrible no water pressure
Sep 15, 2019
Bathroom showers need HELP. Only 1 out of 4 would the shower head spray. After paying $87 for an overnight stay you would think their showers would be top notch.
Sep 15, 2019
Bathroom showers need HELP. Only 1 out of 4 would the shower head spray. After paying $87 for an overnight stay you would think their showers would be top notch.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
The Park is nicely laid out and the sites are spacious. The staff are absolutely fantastic. They are probably some of the friendliest that we have encountered.
Sep 14, 2019
A beautiful campsite. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Can't wait to stay again.
Sep 14, 2019
The best KOA we’ve stayed at!!! We will be coming back here for future Moab visits.
Sep 13, 2019
Great place to stay
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice campground close to a great golf course.
Sep 13, 2019
Sites are a little too sloped and it is tough to level the coach. A little bit of grading and material should take care of this. Otherwise , although dusty, this is a nice campground. Mike needs some people skills, but the rest of the staff is wonderful.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice campground with great views. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
The campground was very good quality and expected amenities. I did not like the extra fee we had to pay for all nights of our stay to ensure our reserved sites would be next to our 2 friends camping with us. The nightly fee was higher than other places we’ve camped, then adding the extra fee seemed like gouging. We’ve never had to pay extra to ensure sites were next to each other anywhere else
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
The facility is top notch, and the amenities are outstanding.....except for the wifi. The wifi is the only reason I rate from a 4 star to a 5 star. Yes, there is wifi, but the connection was so poor we were not able to use it at all to even just check our email. We ended up turning off wifi and just using our cell service. We stayed in one of the beautiful cabins with bathroom.
Sep 11, 2019
Great place with very clean facilities.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice KOA
Sep 11, 2019
Too pricey for one night stay and you don't use the amenities. Did not appreciate the extra charge for requesting to be next to our traveling companions. No other KOA charged that fee!!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Michael was wonderful great customer service. The entire staff made our stay very enjoyable! Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2019
We had a fabulous stay at this KOA. Very clean and the views are wonderful. They put a lot of thought in designing this campground.
Sep 11, 2019
Showers were cold showers! Laundry room small some machines didnt work properly. The rate for staying was HIGH, We moved down the street for half the cost per night. Highest we have ever paid for a KOA!
Sep 11, 2019
Great service, great camp
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful facility. We were impressed the moment we had an employee escort us to our space. Employees were very friendly and always willing to help. Clean facility. Pool was phenomenal... clean beautiful scenery.. will be staying again.. thank you
Sep 10, 2019
We planned a vacation with our cousins, requesting side-by-side cabins. Not only was our stay absolutely perfect ... the Moab KOA was MORE than friendly and accommodating to our request! It was a LOVELY long holiday weekend!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was great except the lack of more restrooms for such a high volume of people. Others we ran into waiting for a restroom thought the same.
Sep 09, 2019
It was the most expansive campground we stay at. The campground overall was nice. My complaint at $82.00 a night the tv cable was not good it had snowy picture and kept fading in and out or not even come in. I reported the problem but they said they could do anything about it. We have stay at other KOA on this trip no complaints with them. Bottom line is we will not stay at the KOA in Moab, Utah
Sep 09, 2019
We had a wonderful time in the cabin and the campground. Wonderful pool and hot tub. The jets need to be better in the hot tub though.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
All employees that I encountered were cordial and helpful. The pool was nice, but I would not claim that it is the best in Moab. There was a lot of excess noise from the roadway. The semi's and other traffic barreling by kinda ruined the ambiance of sitting by the campfire. Overall the property is nice and well maintained, but next time I will probably stay at a hotel or Air BnB for the price.
Sep 09, 2019
It is a great rv park. It was way more expensive than others as nice.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly knowledgeable staff. There is a young man who has a great attitude and a perfect fit. Very nice pool given the hot weather. The dish washing are is a great addition and could use a shelve to hold the dishes. There was also a lot of traffic passing by our site and I wonder if there is a way to divert the traffic when bringing in people.
Sep 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, but thought it was overpriced
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Amazing view at the mountains and the sunset. Amazing amenities including a great pool. The bathrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. There was not much green as to expect since it is in the desert. Great location to look at the stars and Milky Way at night. I have never seen so many stars at night as you can see there.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed here just one night in a well groomed tent site near a fabulous pool and hot tub area. The staff were very friendly and worked hard to make this a nice stay. There are no campfires but there are 4 beautiful outdoor gas fireplaces that were very popular. They have bike rentals, a 24 hour laundry and they provide the bean bag toss for people to play. The pool was our favorite attraction.
- BicycleCat on Trip Advisor
Sep 15, 2019
Great place to stay if your going to Moab, everything is updated and very nice
- j mcmanus on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great place to stay! The staff was great in registration/store. We had a deluxe cabin. My daughter and her boyfriend were in the main room. I loved my little hole in the wall “bunk room”. The grounds were nice. We checked out the public restrooms in case we ever returned and got a cabin without a bathroom. Public facilities were clean! We would definitely stay there again! Great for RV’s and tents, too! Oh, we were new to KOA. Bring beach towels if you go in the pool. We thought they would be provided.
- Beverly T. on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.