Moab KOA Reviews

Make Your Reservation Today & Cool Off in Moab's Largest Pool!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Just stayed one night but nice campground. The only thing that I didn't like was the dog run- it would be nice to have grass vs all dirt.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Beautiful campground and amazing view! Close enough to drive to the main area, but far enough away! Great KOA and will definitely stay here again! Nice pool for kids.
Aug 10, 2020
KOA Moab es un lugar maravilloso! Todo muy organizado, sus instalaciones súper limpias, fácil acceso.
Aug 10, 2020
Wonderful campground with beautiful scenery and great amenities. Highly recommend to visit when in Moab.
Aug 10, 2020
It was exceptionally clean with a friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint would be allowing RV's, and tent campers to leave bright LED lights on after a certain time. Two trailers around us and a tenter left bright LED's on all night on their trailer which made it impossible for us to sit peacefully and look at the stars. The tent camper had an led lantern that was on till almost 11pm.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
I thought it was a great campground. Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful views!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
A great koa...highly recommend. Don't forget your swim suit. The pool looks awesome! Only complaint was the camper that left their dog that barked continuously.
Aug 10, 2020
You get what you pay for - expensive but beautiful. My only complaint was that no one was monitoring the crowds of people at the pool even though the brochure said they would. Not Covid safe!
Aug 10, 2020
Nice campground and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The view of the rocks and moon out of our window every morning was beautiful. Easy drive to Arches National Park.
Aug 09, 2020
Staff was friendly and pool was nice. Our spot was only okay. Sewer dump was up on a hill, and spot was very tight.
Aug 09, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was very nice, the grounds were really well kept and clean. The staff was wonderful and kind. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2020
The person who led us to our spot was indifferent, at best. It was a tricky spot to back in to because the person directly in front of us had a big truck parked behind his RV, making it hard to navigate. This was the first campground where we weren't given any assistance to help us into our spot and it was by far the trickiest spot to get into.
Aug 09, 2020
Loved your koa
Aug 09, 2020
Very dusty, Tables wore out, Only one dump station for large campground.
Aug 08, 2020
Well the water pressure in the ladies middle shower sucked and it was not draining so my shower after a hot day in Moab was less than satisfying. However overall the camp ground is nice (just on the edge of town). Groomed well.The pool is very nice but VERY cold, could stand to warm up a little. I'd stay there again, in the older section...more mature trees there. Extra $ to camp next to family
Aug 08, 2020
Beautiful views, nice dog parks, great camp store, and my favorite the outdoor laundry facilities!
Aug 08, 2020
Great park, wish they weren’t building home right in front of the camp sites, this will ruin the view for most of that side of the campground.
Aug 08, 2020
The staff were very friendly and accommodating !!
Aug 08, 2020
Very clean, responsive attendants and a wonderful swimming pool.
Aug 08, 2020
This is by far the nicest KOA we’ve stayed at. Bathrooms & showers are their own individual rooms. Landscape was beautiful throughout entire park. New picnic area just built and super friendly staff. So clear we were able to see the Milky Way as clear as day and had beautiful sunrise.
Aug 08, 2020
Hot and dusty. But, it is the desert, so that is expected. Nice campground
Aug 08, 2020
We stayed only 1 of the 2 nights we had booked. KOA won’t reimburse us. Our site was right next to a dump site, with piles of old car tires. This is the desert and at 109F degrees, our site had barely any shade. The “shade structure” they provide for the site didn’t have the side panels, so it didn’t help at all. Don’t let the pool fool you, they need to improve tent site conditions.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
You could have easily 5 stars but you're don't pay attention to covid precotions. Only face mask inside is not suffisant, we were in state Park with most rule and process to protect costumer. Pool was full and I wasn't confortable with your bathroom (clean and ventilation). Your staff was really nice, thank you soo much for Santanas in office she was perfect.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Very friendly staff. Be prepared for lots of dust and sand. Some grassy areas would be nice. Crowded pool.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Very nice campground. The pool is amazing. You could easily stay for a weeks vacation. The sites were private and the facilities clean. The only thing that would be helpful would be a table or counter top by the sink for washing dishes.
Aug 07, 2020
Great pool!
Aug 07, 2020
Very friendly people
Aug 06, 2020
Such a lovely campground! We loved our stay at the Moab KOA. The cabins were excellent and it was a great location for all our activities at the National Parks and activities around Moab. Our kids enjoyed the pool and you can't beat the view.
Aug 06, 2020
Good location to visit Moab, Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The cabin I stayed in was somewhat close to the road and as such had some road noise, but was otherwise excellent. It was very nice to have a pool to cool off in. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
I was able to upgrade my cabin upon arrival. It was great!
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The employees are great. They are abiding by CDC guidelines, while making sure their customers are taken care of and happy. The campground was well maintained.
Aug 05, 2020
Great campground Very helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Even in 109 degrees this KOA is world class AWESOMENESS �� ����
Aug 05, 2020
Great place; nice staff, great amenities.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
The cabins were really nice and we really liked the amenities (dishes, pots, silverware, etc.) The employees were very friendly and helpful and the grounds landscaped very well. The only negative comment that I have is that the floor near the table and on the vent near the table was black hair (curls of it). I swept it up but would like to see it cleaner next time.
Aug 04, 2020
Excellent campground. Nice pool. Friendly staff!!
Aug 04, 2020
Staff was fery accommodating and friendly. Ad a shady spot which was good on 100 + days. Facilities ie laundry and baths were very clean. Pool was great!
Aug 11, 2020
We've been here a full week. It was a very pleasant stay at the Moab KOA. The surrounding views are fantastic!
- Carl Livingston on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Clean, nice people.
- B Anderson on Google
Aug 08, 2020
We had a great stay at the Moab KOA! We decided, last minute, to upgrade to the deluxe cabin and it was a great decision. The pillow top bed was so nice for the last few nights of our trip. Our girls liked that they had their own little bedroom with a closing door. I enjoyed not having to leave the cabin to get to a bathroom. We enjoyed ending our days with a little TV and fully utilized the air conditioner to help us sleep a little bit better. I loved the cute outdoor area, complete with the barbeque, table and chairs, and fire pit, all under a shade tarp. The cute bench on the little porch was also nice. Our girls spent hours in the pool after long, hot days of exploring Arches National Park and surrounding areas. It was the perfect way to cool down and relax. Check in and out were super easy and no contact. There were no noise or light complaints keeping us awake at night. The campground was a very short drive from downtown, which was nice. We could experience Moab and then get a little bit away when we wanted to just chill. I thought the bike wash and service station was a really clever touch. My only words of advice are that you stagger your showers if you're staying in a deluxe cabin. The hot water doesn't last long. I waited to shower until after my girls and it was a cold and refreshing way to wake up, lol. Also, our little AC unit would only run for a while before it would shut off, and my husband would wake up and turn it back on each time. It bothered him more than me. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would choose to stay here again if we ever returned to Moab. I'm sure our girls would demand it.
- Jordon Hofman on Google