Moab KOA Reviews

Get your last minute camping in before the end of season on November 1!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Due to road construction in Moab, we were a late arrival after dark. We had significant difficulty finding our assigned space and once found, the directions had us going the wrong way to back in to our space.
Oct 21, 2020
Came in after dark and it was extreme difficult to find campsite. Too dark and signs were misleading. Also internet never worked.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Overpriced
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
I loved it! It is such a beautiful place to stay. It was very clean and very safe during these covid times. The only recommendation I have is to add hot chocolate and tea to the store. All hook ups worked perfectly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have tea available in the store, but we'll make a note about the hot chocolate for future orders! Safe travels!
Oct 20, 2020
Nice place!
Oct 20, 2020
I was scheduled for a week. Came a day early and there were spaces available but the instructions about getting a site and where the week site were confusing. I was told to come at eleven the next day, for the week site, and at eleven I was told to come back at twelve. This screwed up half a day. I finally asked again about the eleven time for the first week day and the eleven time was accepte
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2020
We love Moab KOA. The staff was amazing and helped calm me down after a mix up on our reservation (My error). They were amazing, patient and kind as I worked through the issue. We enjoyed our stay and the only thing to mention is the road noise from Hwy 191. Could be due to the heavy traffic over the weekend and not much KOA can do about that but it was very noticeable this trip.
Oct 20, 2020
great store stocked with items at nearly the same cost of the local stores. however the water pressure both in the RV sites and the restrooms left a lot to be desired! its hard to get clean when all the water you get is a dribble coming out of the shower head. in my site i had to use the water pump from my own tank to boost the pressure as the source pressure was so low.
Oct 20, 2020
deluxe cabins DC33 need a privacy fence for highway noise. There is a biz right down the road from you that uses fake red rocks for a sound barrier. Not that expensive for at least a one fence panel. In the Deluxe studios DC51 you need a few plates and glassware in Kitchen
Oct 20, 2020
The property is well kept. The highway noise was not relaxing. Loud side by sides really not relaxing. My daughter got a rash after using the pool. The deluxe cabins are very nice and well equipped. The store and staff are great.
Oct 20, 2020
Shower water pressure was weak. The drainage is clogged.
Oct 20, 2020
Just a couple of things. Resort full bathrooms ran out of t.p. Also no dog bags for poop so I had to Keep cleaning up the dog area since people could not pick up
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Had a fun time. The pool being open was great. A little bit out of town, which was nice. The stars were amazing. Charging for a fire pit though? Didn't like that.
Oct 19, 2020
Great campground and lots of fun for the grandkids.
Oct 19, 2020
Easy check-in. Great showers. Nice pool and laundry area. Clean.
Oct 19, 2020
Expensive, dusty, poor service.
Oct 19, 2020
It was a really nice and clean KOA. Only thing I didnt love was that we had to rent a fireplace or we didn't get to have fires.
Oct 19, 2020
Fantastic location and great hosts. Beds were comfortable. Pool felt ice cold. Cabins and bathrooms don't appear to be cleaned regularly
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Four star review because we found crackers underneath both bunk bed mattresses which indicates cleaning is probably not meeting more strict standards that I would think would be adhered to during the pandemic. Also, the shower soap/shampoo/air conditioner seemed like they were being refilled with a mix of water because it was not possible to generate a lather.
Oct 19, 2020
Everything was as expected, a tent camp site was kind of small but my van fit in there, only thing is you have way too many bright lights at night, the place needs to be darker around the restrooms.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Sites were ok, but shower stalls and toilet stalls were filthy. We spent two nights there, the place was packed, and there was no evidence of any cleaning or taking out of trash. Really dirty. Staff was friendly.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Stayed three nights . Very nice campsite. Glad to have the laundry.
Oct 18, 2020
This KOA has decent size spots that were mostly level. Also, most sites have shade. The camp store is large and the new pool and fire pits by the pool are fantastic. We enjoyed cooling off in the pool and playing the lawn games. The are 2 small fenced in dog areas and a dog walk at the back of the property. Only 10 minutes to MOAB 20 min to Arches NP. By far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Showers & restroom were not well maintained
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Staff was outstanding!! Road noise was not great.... the private shower had virtually zero water pressure... but if we would have stayed away from the road, it would have been awesome !! We were happy just to get a spot, we will be back for sure!!
Oct 18, 2020
Nice, but way way too much hwy traffic noise
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Ok for one night was the most expensive KOA in the West/ SW. Bathrooms were the worst need serious update and the were extremely dirty. Would not recommend
Oct 18, 2020
Beautiful setting, good bathrooms, very nice and friendly staff! Campsites were a bit small and crowded, especially our friend’s RV site. But, great stay overall!
Oct 17, 2020
Well done Moab KOA!
Oct 17, 2020
Very nice and clean, the staffs very friendly and helpful. Every time I come back feel like comings home. Thanks
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Great kampground. Very disappointed to not receive a refund on the night we didn’t use even tho we told them Before check out time the day before. Our other koas on this trip refunded the days.
Oct 17, 2020
We had an enjoyable stay. Camping with all the amenities! It was quiet at night and the stars were amazing.
Oct 17, 2020
Our cabin was really nice and updated with some new features. The traffic noise at times was a bit noisy. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with local interests and sightseeing opportunities. The pool area was extremely nice and we enjoyed the poolside gas lit fire pits in the evening. The water at times was extremely cold. Some of the shower heads need replacing for better flow.
Oct 17, 2020
You guys are absolute saints. I am always appalled at what slobs people are. Every time I went to the bathroom I either had to flush from the person before or pull paper towel out of the toilet. But you guys always managed to clean things very well. We can’t wait to visit you again.
Oct 17, 2020
We loved the cabin! Very clean and the perfect way to see and stay in Moab! Plus that it was pet friendly too!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 23, 2020
This place was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME -- so clean, the cabins felt so new, they had all that we wanted in them and the entire campground was amazing.... complete with bike wash/repair station! And I got to bring my dog and only pay a $25 one time fee- the place is honestly the nicest KOA I've ever seen or stayed in. The views are incredible too- I will definitely be back and highly recommend !!!!
- Megan Hottman on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great service, very friendly. Asked to be moved (More level) and then later add another night. They were very busy but helped us no problem. Great views, clean amenities. Would stay again anytime
- Josh Murray on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Love the place
- Dyllan Dwain on Google