Moab KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Great property. We had a 1 room cabin which was just what we needed and a good deal. Staff in the office was helpful and friendly, bathrooms and showers were clean and everything was in good working order. I would highly recommend the property to anyone going to Arches or Canyonlands.
Nov 08, 2019
A quick stopover so we really did not get to enjoy all the amenities. Gorgeous pool and hot tub setup. Clean showers and bathrooms. You have your own private room to shower and use the bathroom. Laundry facilities. Located south of Moab city limits by a few miles. Parking pads and roads are gravel. Some trees.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Couldn’t have been more impressed with Moab KOA! People at front desk were super friendly and helpful with recommendations around town. Cabin was super clean and bed was super comfy! Also really enjoyed outdoor set up with the fire pit! The grounds were well kept and also clean! Super impressed with the outdoor pool and hot tub area! Already planning my next trip back :-)
Nov 06, 2019
Sites are nice (not terribly close like in some KOAs), campground clean and well tended, bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful, dog park nice, beautiful pool and spa area, liked the community area with propane fire pit, corn hole and ladder ball areas, overall one of the nicer KOAs we've stayed at. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2019
nice campground the showers were clean there was plenty of hot water. the amenities were
Nov 06, 2019
Bad sewer hookup that would not flow, glib smart alec front desk, rip off prices on propane refill.
Nov 05, 2019
The spaces were rather tight if we were going to stay at the trailer. But it worker well for us as we spent our days away from the campground. The people were very nice. We will stay there again whenever we stay in Moab area.
Nov 04, 2019
I almost put a 5, but I’m going to give it a 4 because the cabin’s heater put out very little heat. Besides that, the bathrooms were great, campgrounds were great and the staff was very friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
Quiet
Nov 04, 2019
Maintenance needed. Showers/restrooms. Loose door handles, broken door hinge so outside door stayes open with freezing temps. Showers need more frequent cleaning attendance. Hot tub closes too early at 8pm. Everything else was good for our stay. Thanks
Nov 04, 2019
The one little space heater in the cabin was not sufficient. We ended up getting a second heater for the second night, but there should be some level of refund for us freezing the first night. The bathrooms were ice cold! None of us dared shower bc it was so cold in there. Even if the water was warm, no one wanted to get out of the shower into a freezing bathroom.
Nov 04, 2019
What a great campground, the view is spectacular. Only a one night stay we would love to return.
Nov 03, 2019
Hook-ups were poorly placed. Water tap would not turn off completely.
Nov 03, 2019
We were so glad to have a warm cabin, comfortable beds, flush toilets and hot showers. No more tent camping for us!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We checked into our cabin which had hair and dead bugs on each bed. The oscillating heating fan didn’t provide enough heat because the door wouldn’t completely close. The cabin door left more than a two each gap on the bottom half of the door. I spoke to the rude man at front desk regarding our 2nd night and said he would speak to mgmt. Never heard back from anyone. They charged me for both ni
Nov 02, 2019
They experienced record cold temperature with resulting water taps at several locations broke. The heater in the cabin was adequate for the -20 Celsius temp and we were comfortable place was clean and staff were very friendly for the adverse conditions that Mother Nature threw at them I would recommend this facility for staff and close proximity to some of nature’s magnificent scenery
Nov 02, 2019
Facility and pool improvements are nice. Hot tub has been dirty on past visits. This time we rented one of the older cabins and the portable electric heater could not keep up with the cold snap we had over Halloween. Cabin was chilly overnight.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Very nice place and good location. The staff is extremely helpful. The pool area is outstanding hot tub and fire pits. My only complaint is that it is dusty. The gravel roads in the park with all the ATV traffic makes for a lot of dust.
Oct 29, 2019
We enjoyed our 5 night stay. Clean park and fairly spacious site (couldn't out our awning due to tree). Close to town and conveniences. Enjoyed the hot tub every night. We'll be sure to stay at Moab KOA next time we're in town.
Oct 29, 2019
Super convenient, nice staff, great pool and hot tub.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly staff - nice facility!
Oct 29, 2019
We had a great time. Very clean, pool area was great for kids. Also, we loved the affordable mountain bike rental!
Oct 29, 2019
Clean, prepared campsite. Helpful and friendly staff all around. Used laundry, hot tub and store - all facilities were excellent.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time at Moab and the Moab KOA!! The staff was so friendly, and helped us on several occasions with scheduling, sites, and local attractions. The facility is very clean, nice restrooms and laundry, and the sites were great. Plenty of room for us to get our 37 foot trailer in. Thanks!!
Oct 29, 2019
This campground has great views and lots of trees for shade, although we came in October when it's not that hot. Appreciate the clean bathrooms and the camp store.
Oct 29, 2019
Nice Deluxe cabin Need fitted sheet for bunks.
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful :)
Oct 29, 2019
Nice,clean, hospitable. But no water for several hours and intermittent internet service. Expensive in Moab location.
Oct 29, 2019
Check in was poor, couldn't show my why my bill was what it showed. Campground is dusty ..no attempt to upgrade facilities, dirt roads, ATV and off road units running around! Plugged toilet not attended to. Propane was offered and sold at almost twice going rate! The pool area was very nice. Trailer set up sites not level. Very disappointing
Oct 28, 2019
We absolutely loved it there! Your campground is beautifully well-kept and we'll definitely be returning. One thing did happen that we were a little disturbed with: The water went out on our side of the campground, and we kept waiting for it to come back on. We had to flush our tanks out the next morning to head out by 6am. Come to find out our faucet was turned off and not turned back on by you.
Oct 28, 2019
Great stay. Peaceful. All we needed.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
lovely campground and very friendly, helpful staff!!
Oct 28, 2019
I rented a campsite rather than camping in a dispersed camping spot for the “hot shower’s” I was there Thursday night through Sunday morning and I never was able to have a hot shower. Cold water only. After riding the longest Moab mountain bike trails each day my son and I really wanted a shower. Other campers were loud and smoking all around us. We had to set up our tent on sharp gravel. No
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Fine ,except the non stop barking dog next to us We told the front desk, it’s one of the employees dog
Nov 10, 2019
Well run, great facilities, friendly helpful hosts, great location (except for main road traffic noise)
- John B. Fraser on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Best KOA I’ve seen. Priced accordingly 😞but fantastic pool and hot tub. We had a deluxe site with furniture, a gas bbq and gas fire pit. Good location near town.
- cinelli43 on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Great place for the whole family
- mykle hulbert on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.