RV Reviews

Dec 24, 2021
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 10, 2021
We used this as base camp for Arches and Canyonlands NP. Moab itself is an interesting place with a lot to see. Glad we were in off season. Park has great facilities, large pool and laundry room. Our site was a bit tight, but not unbearable. Might be too close if they are full. Staff was friendly. We will go again if in the area.
Nov 06, 2021
We stayed here just before they closed for the season. Very nice campground and friendly staff! This KOA has so many amenities! We will be back!
Nov 04, 2021
So glad we stayed several nights. Great location. Wi-Fi seemed adequate for our needs.
Nov 04, 2021
Clean restrooms, great views of fall foilage and helpful staff!
Nov 03, 2021
Pool and hot tub were great. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty! I mentioned this to the person at the check in desk. Next morning everything was still dirty.
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
It was a nice clean KOA. We appreciated having the hot tub open Halloween weekend.
Nov 02, 2021
Very nice campground. Clean & quiet with good sized spots for our RV. Employees were very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
Camp site was cramped but so is everything in Moab, it’s a tourist trap
Nov 02, 2021
Was passing through and able to get a pad when I drove in. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2021
General park was ok. Nice recreation area with games and gas fireplaces. We didn’t use the pool or hot tub. Bathrooms were very Dirty: Sinks with hair, showers that didn’t drain and floors were filthy.
Nov 01, 2021
We stayed at the Moab KOA for 2 days. Since it was late October, the campground was not overbooked and crowded. The staff was friendly. The restroom facilities next to the office were old and not very clean. They definitely could stand a little upgrading and a more frequent cleaning schedule.
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Very friendly staff and easy check inn. Store hours are open later until 8 pm. Clean grounds and clean shower areas.
Nov 01, 2021
We enjoyed our stay a lot! Very clean and quite. Only thing we ran into was Friday night the store closed about a hr early and the change machine didn’t work for laundry but was able to hunt down quarters from other guests. Will definitely stay again!
Nov 01, 2021
Just a beautiful park with a great staff. Lots of stuff to keep the kids busy like the really nice pool area. We had a big pull through that was reasonably level with plenty of space. Only two negative observations are the iffy wi-fi and the new condos being built next door. Neither point is a deal buster. Great place, we'll be back.
Oct 31, 2021
Staff was pleasant and helpful. We did not use the pool, bathrooms, showers or laundry facilities. Our spot was level, but we could see other rigs on supports that made entry steps knee to hip high, which would not work for some folks. All hook ups worked.
Oct 31, 2021
Everything was perfect. Our group arrived together on Sunday, October 24,2021 We were greeted by a very nice lady who checked us into our two pull through sites and one cabin. All sites grouped closely together. Gold carts guided us in, sites were perfectly clean, everything worked perfectly!!! We will stay at this KOA again for sure!!!
Oct 31, 2021
The RV park was nice and bathrooms / showers were clean but cold! And Wi-Fi not very strong otherwise I would give 5 stars.
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 30, 2021
Excellent but bathrooms were freezing…..doors were left open.
Oct 29, 2021
Scenery was nice, wifi not good and needs to be improved on as well as the cleanliness of some of the cabins as it looked as if someone had cut their hair in the tub in the cabin our friends rented. Very loud road noise that runs next to many of the cabins.
Oct 29, 2021
Restroom showers could have been cleaned better. I take showers very early in the morning so maybe the earlier users were pigs. The first sink I tried to use after soaping my hands had such low flow I could not get the soap off.
Oct 29, 2021
Our stay was not bad, but the site was in very poor condition. It was so far off level that my levelers had to jack one tire almost 2 inches off the ground to achieve level. Most areas need a good grading with a topping of crushed rock. The sewer connection pipe is so high that my outlet could not fully drain. Never seen this before.
Oct 28, 2021
Outstanding KOA. Big long sites. Good water pressure. Quiet except for hwy 191 noise. Nice folks.
Oct 28, 2021
Nice site. Well appointed, plenty of room. We stayed in October and the pool was still open! Beware of the wind.
Oct 28, 2021
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Huge place, but didn't feel too crowded. Nice facilities, other than all the change machines were broken. Very nice staff.
Oct 28, 2021
Very nice campground, very well maintained, staff very friendly and responsive…. Booked a deluxe patio site with gas grill and gas fire pit… Propsne was empty for the fire pit, which the staff immediately refilled. Unfortunately. the high wind kept us from enjoying the patio. Only negative, our site backed up to a busy busy highway, and we felt liked we were camped on the side of the road.
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
This is a nice big park with lots of amenities. When we return to Moab we will defitinitely consider this KOA again.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Very enjoyable, Helpful staff
Oct 26, 2021
Stayed 2 nights in a motorhome. They had nice amenities, but we didn’t use. It is about 10 miles from Arches National Park.
Oct 26, 2021
I spent hours trying to call the office on 11/24 but was always given a message the folks in the office couldn’t answer the phone due to high call volume. For hours? Really? I left a message but no one got back.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
This is a nice park located south of Moab. Park is clean and well spaced. Only complaint is the WIFI is non-existent.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
To start with the check-in was fast and efficient. The site was clean and spacious. Restroom/shower facilities were top notch! Great campground I will stay there again!
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Staff was friendly and prompt, and the campsite was quiet.
Oct 25, 2021
Excellent
Oct 25, 2021
Nice camp and beautiful pool. Thanks to Kaitlyn at the check in desk!
Oct 25, 2021
Very accommodating awesome place
Oct 25, 2021
The site close to the Hwy are extremely noise.
Oct 25, 2021
Jan 19, 2022
I liked the convenience of having a grill by my cabin.
- scottyp yardii on Google
Dec 30, 2021
We stayed here for two weeks in our RV back in September. Proximity to Moab, Arches, Canyonlands and Dead Horse is perfect! It was hot and windy in early September but the KOA was clean, staff was friendly, pool was clean and the views are amazing! We stayed in the back away from the highway. Check out our tour of the KOA on YouTube. Search for Wandered Off or IG @wanderingbrandi
- Brandi Moore on Google
Nov 10, 2021
This place is amazing
- Sweet Tea on Google