Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2024
The employees were very nice and accommodating but the sites were very close to one another, too much traffic/airplane & railroad noise at night.
May 28, 2024
We had a great time! This campground is super kid friendly with a great park for the kids to play at. During our stay we got to do a hayride, movie night, bike rentals and bingo! Our kids had fun. Of course Minnesota mosquito season is bad but we did ok with lots of bug spray and thermacells. Our sites 115/116 were narrow but perfect for side by side camping. Very dog friendly. Lots of dogs!
Apr 29, 2024
Oct 07, 2023
This KOA was a Holiday, which meant to me a nicer place, but the bathrooms were run-down and the grassy tent site was muddy. Overall, it was fine, but I've been to nicer locations. The location is near a highway (nice for access), but noisy as was the business next door. This is far away from Minneapolis, so I wouldn't want to drive back and forth.
Oct 02, 2023
My son (a 13 year old) have camped here several times. Each time has been lots of fun for us both. We camped here this past weekend when they had Halloween and activities for the kids along with trick or treating. The staff there is great --- I have always found them to be so pleasant and friendly. A wonderful place to stay.
Sep 24, 2023
The campsite we had was directly in the area of a street light, so my tent was bright enough to read a book from sundown to sunrise. So bright! We left with another night to camp. Don't think we will be back without knowing exactly where we are, or maybe try a cabin.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
The best get away our family has had in a long time, the staff is amazing, the kids activities was just icing on the cake, we already booked for next year. Thank you K.O.A
Sep 18, 2023
Overall a decent campground. A little confusing to set up on your own for tents, but they were nice about that. The noise was probably the biggest downfall for being in a tent. Some sort of manufacturing company near by, and the dogs in the area were relentless.
Aug 21, 2023
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Keith was helpful in jump starting my car right away and giving me advice on where I should take it.
Aug 21, 2023
Accommodated us with changes to our stay with ease. Grassy spacious sites for tents, clean grounds, activities for all, and playgrounds for the kids. Bathrooms cleaned regularly and kept clean.
Aug 18, 2023
Great place to pitch our tent while visiting Valley Fair!
Aug 15, 2023
We had a good experiance staying at koa, jordan. Dean/Jill/Sharon/John and the manager Jim were all kind and friendly folks.They made our stay feel like staying at home. Would highly recommend not only for the location but for these wonderful people.
Aug 01, 2023
Had a great 14 days stay! Definitely recommended. Everyone was very friendly. Everything was clean and I had everything I needed at my site.
Jul 31, 2023
My stay was great. Spot 40 is a nice shady spot.. you'll love it..
Jul 24, 2023
Wasn’t pleased there wasn’t a bouncy pillow like the one in wisconsin
Jul 19, 2023
My stay was fine - I believe the bathrooms have been updated since I last stayed - nicely. However I hesitate to say they feel ‘safe’. The laundry is right across and the doors are all wide open to anyone wandering by. At 2am I wakened to see a person sitting atop a picnic table in the dark - who stayed quite a while. Between myself and the building were no other campers … just him, a drifte
Jul 17, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Our stay was amazing. Best part was the indoor pool. The only negative was the toilet paper in the bathrooms were one-ply.
Jul 10, 2023
Jun 28, 2023
The site was littered with tree branches. The bathrooms were a walk half way across the property.
Jun 21, 2023
It was amazing. The campground is clean, safe and inviting. The staff were kind and attentive.
Jun 12, 2023
Staff was friendly and helpful, would like more bathrooms located closer to the tent sites
Jun 08, 2023
Camp ground itself is fine, ground are well kept outside of a broken picnic table. Really close to the highway/industrial facilities so it gets noisy. At check in we met resistance asking to be next to each other (we were the only ones tent camping) being told it's all assigned by the computer. Later we were allowed to all be together. Staff may need some training on computer/software.
Jun 04, 2023
Atmosphere was good, but it was horroble because of the mosquitos. No paper towel in the restroom Cheapest single ply toilet paper No sink Employee are not kind
May 30, 2023
Oct 10, 2022
Quiet and comfortable!
Oct 10, 2022
If you want a quick camping getaway with kids, this is the perfect place! I love that it's close to home. The amenities are nice. Bathrooms are clean. Showers are hot. Lots to do with the kids. Love the halloween theme, kids dressing up in costumes, hayrides and halloween decorations. Outside of the frigid weather on Friday night, I have no complaints. Thanks.
Oct 04, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Our site was roomy and nice, with a flat, grassy area for our tent and a picnic table. The employees we met were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities were all clean and nice. The restrooms were clean with many stalls; the showers were roomy and had good pressure and hot water. Even though it looked like the camp was just about completely booked up, we had plenty of space and privacy.
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
The only thing that was a problem was the mattress in our cabin, very uncomfortable
Sep 20, 2022
Always friendly service... very accommodating
Sep 12, 2022
This place is just wonderful!!! Friendly staff who go above and beyond their job to make your stay great! Definitely coming back!!!
Sep 11, 2022
None of the paper towel dispensers worked in the women’s restroom. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2022
Enjoyed friendly staff. You like the clean bathrooms and showers. The pool was nice, I did not expect an indoor pool.
Sep 04, 2022
Nice and relaxing. Close to good food and drink in Shakopee. Nice easy drive to see the twins play as well.
Aug 29, 2022
Other than being far away from the state fair it was a perfect place to stay. Lots of people staying here but still quiet. No road noise. Great hosts and amenities. If I travel back through I’ll stay again.
Aug 27, 2022
Aug 23, 2022
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay; the staff was friendly and welcoming; the pool was really nice and after a day full of hiking we were especially thankful for the nice showers.
Aug 23, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
Aug 22, 2022
Very nice
Aug 15, 2022
We were only there for one night. Once we arrived we were told we could call the office to order firewood delivered which was so helpful! The campgrounds themselves were very cozy and clean with many mature trees providing shade and a sense of seclusion which was lovely. Bathrooms and showers were very clean! Very friendly staff! Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 14, 2022
We had 3 sites for members of our family. We had a good time
Aug 14, 2022
Very friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2022
I give it 3 stars because grounds are nice & it's quiet at night. There is a pool and laundry services. I didn't use either but those are great to have. When I arrived on the Monday, both washrooms were open and they were extremely clean. The larger closed by Mon Eve & the used one was never cleaned after that. I mentioned it to staff but nothing was done. Black hair & toothpaste stayed all week.
Aug 12, 2022
This place is great. Friendly staff, clean grounds. The better of the 2 KOA in the twin cities. Why only two? Step it up KOA.
Aug 07, 2022
Friendly staff, clean grounds.
Sep 17, 2022
Stayed in one of their cabins for two nights in September while visiting family in the Twin Cities. It's located quite a ways outside the metro area, in a locale with businesses and a four lane highway not far away. The KOA property is okay, with trees. The proprietress was very accommodating and cordial. Our cabin was clean and well maintained. The restroom and showers facilities, and the laundry room, were also clean and well maintained. It took about a minute to walk to the restroom/shower/laundry facilities from our cabin. Most of the time, the wifi was very slow, but one morning at 6:30 it was pretty fast (perhaps someone had been streaming videos previously?)
- Rehoboth5 on Trip Advisor