Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
My only complaint was a loud neighbor who actually checked in about 10PM and then was very loud till about 2AM. I should have probably called but I thought someone else would have because of how loud they were.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
great people the best
Oct 10, 2017
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome Halloween weekend celebration! Activities and environment kept our grandchildren very happy.
Oct 09, 2017
Great hosts, great indoor pool. Nice for a weekend stay
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very attentive,warm and friendly. Mini golf, pool and activities were a lot of fun. We will definitely be coming back!
Oct 09, 2017
One word "fabulous"!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time, restrooms clean, kids had fun at the trick or treat event
Oct 09, 2017
Convenient campground when traveling through area. No problems with an overnight stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Always have fun activities. Always greeted with a smile. Restrooms and showers are clean. Firewood delivered to your site!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA, and only my second time using our first popup camper, and KOA Southwest helped make our stay FABULOUS (their shop had anything we forgot)! It rained during our stay, but having the activities for the kids and the indoor pool was perfect for the times when being outside wasn't as enjoyable. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2017
We love camping here. Owners and staff are terrific!! Noise from drunk, disrespectful campers was really bad this weekend so I am giving only 4 stars.
Oct 09, 2017
The current owners / operators do a fantastic job. The grounds are always clean and the help is always super friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
I was my second time staying at the mpls koa and although the second time the site was a little cramped for our 5th wheel putting us very close to the next sites fire ring about 3 feet but we kept an eye on it and the side didnt get too warm lol but alot of smoke did draft in , i think a little more planning should go into these sites that are for larger rvs with multiple slides . good times .
Oct 09, 2017
Campsites were set up nicely, plenty of activities, clean rest rooms/showers, pleasant staff, and a nice pool.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 3rd time this season coming to the KOA in Jordan. Our family and friends just love it here! Activities for the kids were a super fun time over the Halloween celebration! Kids were super excited to wear their costumes before Halloween :)
Oct 06, 2017
Everyone was wonderful. The facilities & grounds beautiful. Looking forward to coming back very soon.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Campground very well kept.Very friendly staff.The down side is the sites are a bit in the small side.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
For all the cautions given to us at check in to be sure to be quiet at 10pm, the campground on all nights was a buzz with noises:loud obnoxious men talking , dogs barking at midnight, and cars driving through camp at all hours. In fact on Sat night if I could have found the number to call at 2am!! I would have filled a loud complaint. I think someone needs to be making rounds after say midnight !
Oct 03, 2017
My stay was great but I wish the pool stayed open later.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
was fun and exciting
Oct 03, 2017
Easy, convenient, cheap, lots of things to do! Would stay again!
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was very nice, my first KOA! My only "just saying" complaint is sewers were so far back to the road. We had to hook up and move even further back. Firepits were close to vehicles too. Your store was VERY well equipped! Grounds very well kept and attended to. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great stay, although it was just a couple nights. The indoor pool was the selling point for us as this was a late season trip. A special hats off to the owners, Tom and Carol Brown. They were available to answer questions, are very personable and just the type of folks you are hoping to meet when you are relaxing.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very polite staff, nice facility!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Reception and check in was very quick and friendly. Very helpful and answered any questions we had, Guided us to and helped get into our site.The grounds and all areas of the park were very clean and well maintained. We will go back ifwe are inthis area
Oct 02, 2017
Had a very good time staying at Minneapolis Southwest KOA. Was very happy with pet accommodations, staff was friendly and helpful, and facilities were very clean. Plan on coming back next year!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful. Love the set up, and environment.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice campground. Office people were great. It appears to be an older campground but also appears that a lot of work is being done to keep it updated. Restrooms & showers clean & in working order, but could use a little updating. This was our 2nd visit & we will return!
Sep 28, 2017
All the people from check in to check out were very friendly. The owners did a hay ride for everyone staying in the campground and it was fun to just unwind.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy