Minneapolis Southwest KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-6317. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Nice clean campground/facilities. Only complaint is, we had reservations for 6 nights. With plenty notice, we had to return home a day early & they would not refund the last night. This only happened to us one time before & that KOA happily credited us. We offered the $10 penalty, but the answer was still NO REFUND. If they filled our spot, then they double dipped. Not cool
Oct 15, 2020
The only thing didn't like, we were put us in employee row, next to an employee that kept there camp site very messy and the sites are very very close together, would have been nice to more than just 10 feet of space from the trailer. For tables chairs and fire pit very small area.
Oct 13, 2020
It was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities were fun for our kids. We loved it.
Oct 12, 2020
We come every year to close down the camp. Kids love the Halloween you do! Hope to see you next year. Thank you for a good fun weekend.
Oct 12, 2020
4th year camping here. Staff and owners are fabulous! Facilities are immaculate, lot of things for kids to do. Sites are great and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2020
Great owners and crew. We always have a great time.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a very fun time during our stay on Halloween activity weekend with our two daughters and our two grandsons. The second night's camping for free was a nice surprise also. The kids really enjoyed the Halloween activities. All of the staff we interacted with were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this campground.
Oct 12, 2020
We went the last weekend they were open and the Halloween festivities. Love going here we have a great time and all the campers we have been by have been super nice. The campground workers are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very family friendly and our kids loved coming here and so do we
Oct 12, 2020
Very nice campground and kid friendly. Will definitely come back again.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
KOA was clean. Staff was friendly
Oct 08, 2020
We lived the summer here and were treated very nice. Jim, Sharon, Carol and Tom could not of been any nicer. We would love to come back under different terms and relax as a camper. Sweet DJ was extra special to us!
Oct 08, 2020
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE POOL WAS CLEAN AND SO MUCH FUN. HOWEVER, THE SHOWER AND BATHROOMS SMELLED OF STRONG URINE AND THAT WAS REALLY GROSS. OTHER THAN THAT, IT WAS A GREAT TIME.
Oct 07, 2020
Very clean, fun and friendly place to stay - well done! Amenities (e.g., office, pool, playground, wood and corn hole delivery) were wonderful, staff were very helpful and service oriented, and campsites were nice. The town as a whole also has lots to offer (e.g., orchard, brewery, antique stores, candy store, trails, etc.) Thank you for making our trip awesome!
Oct 05, 2020
Site was great Everyone very friendly
Oct 05, 2020
This is a nice campground...nothing fancy, but nice. It is close to the metro, so plenty of things to do in a normal year within a short drive. The only reason I rated a little lower is that one of the big selling points for this campground is an indoor pool (for fall camping....in the middle of the summer this may not be a great deal) but the pool was COLD, miserably cold.
Oct 05, 2020
Clean, quite, indoor pool was a plus! Bathrooms were so clean and it was SO appreciated!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Our favorite campground for visiting our kids!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Playground could use some improvement but otherwise everything was great.
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
The park was not great, maybe ok but lacking, bought two bundles of firewood and they were never delivered to my site, was towing a boat, we were in a tent, and was charge extra for having it, although it could be parked in the extra car area for free
Sep 30, 2020
Very accommodating!! Enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 29, 2020
We are a family of 4 with two dogs and this was our first time camping. I am VERY glad we landed on this campground. Clean bathrooms, warm pool, nice and friendly staff too!
Sep 29, 2020
I was disputed that the web site didn't offer any kind of direction to guests who wanted to camp next to each other. The site gave the impression it wasn't an option, the when we got there we were told we should have called instead of using the web site.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Second time staying at this KOA, staff is very nice, and the pool was a comfortable temperature.
Sep 28, 2020
Very nice campground. I really liked that they had an indoor pool so we could still swim even though it was a little chilly out.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Quiet, clean campground just off 169 for easy access to all things to do around the MSP area. Everyone was friendly and helpful, they'll deliver firewood right to your site for you (love this feature at campgrounds), nice sized doggy park to let your furry friends off leash for a bit. There is a decently sized indoor pool too.
Sep 28, 2020
Very crowded and the staff are always riding around in golf carts, watching you. Good or bad thing, you be the judge!
Sep 28, 2020
Having a pool indoors was awesome! The kids loved the gaga ball pit and we were very comfortable letting them ride their bikes around the loop! Great people here to help with firewood delivery and one even offered to bring my bag to the dumpster! We will definitely be back! Thank You!!
Sep 28, 2020
only downside--campsites are very close together love the grounds, activities, and location. staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 28, 2020
Friendly people, clean place, enjoyable stay
Sep 28, 2020
Fall camping with our two grandsons. Went to a nearby apple orchard on Saturday afternoon for some apple picking. The campground and sites were well maintained and clean. The people working there were most helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Very clean and easy access. Great pool and showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2020
Very enjoyable, clean and comfortable
Sep 25, 2020
We enjoyed our third summer with Tom & Carol, and better hosts you could not ask for!! The grounds are kept very clean, customer concerns are addressed very quickly and efficiently, and the staff are always smiling!! Cant wait to go back in the spring!!
Sep 25, 2020
The Jordan KOA is very well taken care of by the staff and a beautiful, peaceful campground in a great location to activities. We camped in a spot near the newer deluxe cabins, as my 84-yr old mom stayed in one of them...wow, such cozy and cute cabins! A nice option for those not having a camper but wanting the camping experience! Will continue to camp here on at least an annual basis!
Sep 25, 2020
Peaceful
Sep 24, 2020
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to. The kids loved the pool and the dog park was great! We will be back
Sep 23, 2020
Stayed in cabin 6 for 2 nights. The office staff were wonderful. Friendly and very helpful. Our family stayed in cabins 5 and 6. It was an awesome stay and was able to attend a local festival too!
Jun 30, 2020
We did get a big rainstorm on our last day, and so I see what others said about the mud/potholes. We didn't have a problem in our site, but the roadways did turn into a series of ponds. They should fix that with some gravel. That said, we quite liked the campground. It's very lush and green with lots of shade and grass. The staff is very customer service oriented. A gentleman in a golf cart shows you to your space and directs you into it. We are full-timers, and we had a couple of Amazon packages delivered to the office; They delivered to our site! The ladies in the office and the gentleman with the cart were all very pleasant to work with. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
- JKW3 on Trip Advisor