Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
Terrific staff, super helpful and friendly but facilities needed some attention, especially the sites. Not enough gravel to handle any amount of rain. Although place was busy with happy campers! Indoor pool was the big draw.
Jun 15, 2024
Site was fine it’s a cramped campground and facilities have ages but clean. They need signs for dumpsters and dump it’s hard to know where these are in the park not usual places. Staff at check in was not a friendly as I’ve typically experienced with KOA.
Jun 15, 2024
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was so clean, well maintained and comfortable. The staff is really friendly and welcoming. Our grand kids loved the indoor pool, mini golf and the playground. Thank you for such a nice stay!
Jun 14, 2024
Very nice and helpful staff. Very nice campground, very clean. Excellent restrooms and showers.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Not at all what was advertised. Muddy site, not at all level. Would not return.
Jun 12, 2024
The employees were very nice and accommodating but the sites were very close to one another, too much traffic/airplane & railroad noise at night.
Jun 11, 2024
Excellent stay at the KOA!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
The camp ground was very nice and had lots of fun things for kids to do! The staff was all super friendly and welcoming! The only one issue was we had booked a deluxe cabin, expecting a tv as all the others we’ve stayed in had this. These do not, and is not listed they don’t. I would just recommend listing that so people with small children, come prepared. Otherwise excellent place to stay!!!
Jun 11, 2024
We had a full hook-up site that was a great site. All the staff were extremely friendly. The location of the campground worked out good for what we needed.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
very helpful and friendly staff. Jim gave me the site i requested and everyone was so helpful. love the site and will be back. Happy campers G & K.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Great place to stay well maintained sites, Great staff very friendly and accommodating, extremely helpful.
Jun 10, 2024
Park is extremely crowded. We reserved a large spot but could barely get in because of how narrow the rows are and how many campers were there, with vehicles taking up some of the roadway. Bathhouse was not very clean, hair all over the shower. Only plus about the place was that the two workers that helped us park were very friendly.
Jun 09, 2024
It was wonderful and the staff was very nice and friendly, a very great place to stay. Thanks.��
Jun 08, 2024
The people are very nice, and no complaints there; however the facility is substandard. Three washing machines of seven were out of order as well as 2driers out of 6. Nothing seemed clean. Instead of replacing a piece of artificial grass covered a step, the loose piece was just cut off. The doors to the laundry and store looked old. The store was dismal. During rain we had mudflow in our site.
Jun 08, 2024
I almost didn't reserve a space here due to some negative reviews. This KOA to be very peaceful, friendly staff, friendly guest, and access to what I needed. The patio site was great! Separate section for seating around a dining table and separate section for sitting around the fire ring. The RV sites are close together; however, it was not problematic. Wifi is decent.
Jun 06, 2024
Thanks
Jun 05, 2024
Pool is very dark. Nothing much to do. Facilities are worn down. I was put in a newly made spot where they are cutting down trees and big machines are running all day. Noisy. No where to put out a chair other than right next to your camper. Pad is loose gravel. Laundry 3-5 washing machines didn’t work and some dryers broken too. Wouldn’t suggest the park.
Jun 05, 2024
Very nice store, nice staff and just far enough outside Minneapolis to feel like you're in the country but still close enough to drive to everything like Mall of America and Paisley Park. Definitely would like to return someday to this KOA.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Nice patio at site
Jun 02, 2024
The staff was all very nice and helpful. The sites are all very small and close. This is the first time the KOA online system has let us down. We have a 44’5th wheel and put the dimensions into the site locator system. Found a site and booked it. We arrive after hours. Got our paperwork and drove to the site. A large tree was right on the edge of the drive. Would not even come close to fitting.
Jun 01, 2024
Clean,park,very friendly,good laundry room,easy access play area for kids a plus
Jun 01, 2024
May 30, 2024
Sites are extremely close together compared to other KOA campgrounds. We liked the level site we had (72). Our other family had a moldy water pipe. (71)
May 30, 2024
It was great. The site was leveled which was great too. The staff is very nice and helpful.
May 30, 2024
I reserved a patio site and owner/Manager was saying they all have a gravel patio, I have stayed here before and never had a problem if I reserved a patio site. I did get $30.00 refund but people should be Honest. I don't think we will be back to this KOA.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Cabin & campsite was very clean. So much to do here for kids. The indoor pool was a huge hit for all. Jim was so helpful with checkin & out. Recommend this campground to everyone! Will definitely be back. Thank you KOA Jordan!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Nice, clean campground. Lots of things to do for kids of all ages. We'd go back.
May 28, 2024
We had a amazing stay !!!!
May 28, 2024
It was great
May 28, 2024
All was good. pool was cold
May 28, 2024
We had a marvelous experience, pool was a bit on the colder side and the windows had to stay open for ventilation on a cold windy day but the hot showers felt great when we were finished, definitely would suggest fogging for mosquitoes as it was miserable swatting them from your face all day and night. But the campground is very clean and the workers annd owner are extremely pleasant to talk to.
May 28, 2024
We had a great time! This campground is super kid friendly with a great park for the kids to play at. During our stay we got to do a hayride, movie night, bike rentals and bingo! Our kids had fun. Of course Minnesota mosquito season is bad but we did ok with lots of bug spray and thermacells. Our sites 115/116 were narrow but perfect for side by side camping. Very dog friendly. Lots of dogs!
May 25, 2024
Awesome place
May 22, 2024
Wonderful place to stay with a great staff!
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
The campground and facilities were great! Staff seemed a little inexperienced if very friendly. For example, the person showing us to our site insisted on helping line up the rig—in the wrong spot (we had to move it over when he left), and the folks in the store/checkin struggled to come up with a local restaurant. Other that that, everything was wonderful!
May 20, 2024
We had a wonderfully relaxing time! The campground was clean, the site was ready to go with no issues, and the staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful! Thank you!
May 20, 2024
Staff was fantastic!
May 20, 2024
Beautiful campground. Nice and clean. The gentlemen running it was fantastic! Always made us feel welcome!
May 20, 2024
Loved the pool. Spaces are on the smaller size, but the park was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
May 20, 2024
We will definitely be back!!
Sep 17, 2022
Stayed in one of their cabins for two nights in September while visiting family in the Twin Cities. It's located quite a ways outside the metro area, in a locale with businesses and a four lane highway not far away. The KOA property is okay, with trees. The proprietress was very accommodating and cordial. Our cabin was clean and well maintained. The restroom and showers facilities, and the laundry room, were also clean and well maintained. It took about a minute to walk to the restroom/shower/laundry facilities from our cabin. Most of the time, the wifi was very slow, but one morning at 6:30 it was pretty fast (perhaps someone had been streaming videos previously?)
- Rehoboth5 on Trip Advisor