Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
We love camping here. Owners and staff are terrific!! Noise from drunk, disrespectful campers was really bad this weekend so I am giving only 4 stars.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
was fun and exciting
Oct 02, 2017
Had a very good time staying at Minneapolis Southwest KOA. Was very happy with pet accommodations, staff was friendly and helpful, and facilities were very clean. Plan on coming back next year!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Very guest oriented! The facilities were clean and well maintained. Pool was very nice. Highly recommend! We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
A nice campground and friendly staff, great pool and showers. But I was in site 80 and a staff member told me my car was on next door site and he "let" me park across the street. Site 80 has no room for a car because the fire ring is centered on narrow site, unless you park right next to it, which would prohibit a fire. Also, tent pad uneven as the framing is broke.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The grounds were very nice and clean, and the employees were very pleasant and helpful. A wonderful experience.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been staying here for 13 years while going to ren faire. Clean, friendly, But some sites crowded and kids not kept to quiet time.
Sep 18, 2017
High price, 80.00 dollars for two nights non electric tent site, noises by party group till 3am no quiet time, friendly staff, I will look elsewhere for camping next year
Sep 18, 2017
It's was horrible. No customer service. Felt like we were nickle and dimed for everything. We will not be going back and I would not recommend it to anyone I know.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsites too close together, very noisy neibors
Sep 17, 2017
Nice sites. Loved the indoor pool.
Sep 17, 2017
We just came in for one night which helped accommodate activities we had planned for the weekend. The campground was clean, and considering it is right off Hwy 169, very quiet. The pool looked great, made us wish we had had time to use it. The staff was very helpful. Check-in and check out were smooth. Would stay again if the need arises.
Sep 11, 2017
We loved the cabin, but wish it had been better advertised that it does not have a stove. Also, there were items missing when we checked into it, but the personnel was very accommodating in straightening it out for us. We did feel that our fire ring was a bit close to the other Kamping Kabin's fire ring. Not much room for movement. We hope to utilize the cabin in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were FANTASTIC, you can tell they love their jobs. They were extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
staff was genuinely helpful and the store was stocked and clean and bright! sites were very clean and tidy! firewood was delivered which is a huge help. playground is safe and fun for the kids and pretty centrally located. bathrooms were clean and in good condition! quiet and pleasant stay! mini golf could use and upgrade.
Sep 06, 2017
The cleanliness of the men's room was nonexistent. There was no evidence of any cleaning being done. My wife said the women's rest room was much cleaner.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to get away
Sep 05, 2017
The kids really enjoyed all of the activities and especially the large pool! The site was good sized, but our neighbors were not great. Two out of the 3 nights we stayed, there was a large RV group who stayed up well past 2 am drinking and being VERY loud, swearing and talking vulgarly. It is not what I expected from a family oriented campground. Never-the-less we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Easy in/out of camping area. Staff very accomondating/helpful. Many options for children/famiies to do. Suggest more shade around playground equipment so the slides+ don't get so hot.
Sep 04, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The tent sites are very nice and spacious! Nice big playground area for kids.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice location. Bathrooms could use some updating. Shower temperature was all over as others flushed and ran the taps. Site itself was a nice size.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a wonderful time and all of the staff were friendly and super helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We did three generation camping with our grown children and 2 grandkids. The grounds were clean and the grass was lush green and well groomed. The indoor heated swimming pool was a big hit for all generations. The playground was safe and full of interesting activities to keep the young children involved in play for hours. The sites were spacious but not private.
Aug 29, 2017
It was awesome place but it was raining but we enjoyed there!!
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent. This was my first time at a KOA and it was great. I prefer primitive camping myself but my girlfriend does not. This place is like a four star hotel but you can sleep in your tent and start a fire. They have anything you may have forgot in their store, as well as any amenity a hotel offers such as bathrooms, showers, laundry, wifi. As well as great hosts. Truly an excellent place.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. My son really enjoyed himself. The staff was very friendly. The lots were pretty small, so it didn't feel very outdoorsy.
Aug 20, 2017
Great store and campground.Shocked to find we were placed in a tent site under a large dead tree. No leaves, most of the bark gone. Was told by staff it was on the neighbors's property and nothing could be done. Also told it had been like that for two years and nothing had happened. Asked to be moved and this was no problem...however the next morning two other tents were under the dead tree.
Aug 20, 2017
we landed in the middle of a group and that group's members used our site as a thorough fare even though we'd asked them not to. The facilities are showing wear, but the hosts were very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The Staff was great. Always someone around. The campsites are on TOP of each other!. The only place I could set up my tent was 6 feet from neighbors fire. The neighbors that stayed up till 4 o'clock drinking all night. So much for the night security I heard about. I could of stayed in my backyard and would of had more space. Get rid of every other campsite so your campers have more space!!!
Aug 14, 2017
A lot of neat family events and incredibly nice staff. Our only issue is that the tent sites are so tiny we felt like we could reach out and touch our neighbors tent.
Aug 13, 2017
Great facility, but if it were 1 mile further away from hi-way 169 & its loud, constant traffic you guys would rate much higher in my book!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds well kept and clean. Pool area was in excellent condition as well as the little patio. The playground equipment was in good working condition. We has a wonderful time and would definitely go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet campground with super friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice clean campground- our family really enjoyed our stay. Very nice indoor pool!
Aug 08, 2017
The cabins were very clean and nice. Playground was great. The only change I would make is a pool or splash pad area for younger children since there is no beach.
Aug 08, 2017
The facility was nice and courteously ran. Fun place more geared towards children. If you don't mind neighbors in close proximity you'll be fine. Not exactly the camping experience, but nevertheless the price is right.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well stocked c store.
Aug 07, 2017
nice clean and friendly place
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, friendly campground with very personal service. I'd definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
Campsites we're too close together. Kids screaming , dogs barking, loud machinery EVERY MORNING!! Would not stay at this KOA ever again. The staff were great and the pool was nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy