Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 27 - October 7

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Info: 952-492-6440

Email This Campground

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
super clean inside buildings and out. Staff are very nice and helpful. pool area is nice
Jun 17, 2018
The staff was very nice. And the grounds were reasonably maintained. However the site we were in was very small. There were some with more space but in all of my time spent camping in 35 yrs I never felt so on top of people. Neighbors firepit was within 4 feet of where I was told to park car. If we were to return I would definitely reserve a specific site as to not have to be in such tight quarter
Jun 14, 2018
only thing we would like to see change is for you to have a hot tub. we LOVE your camp ground
Jun 04, 2018
Clean camp ground and facilities with friendly staff.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Campground was filled to capacity over Memorial Day wkend & they couldn't keep up w/the power demand.Electricity was in & out.So check how full they are before staying! They actually put out a notice on Sunday saying they apologize but must decrease load by 25% so people need to volunteer to leave early (& would recieve a refund of 1 night) or be asked to leave mandatory.We left, never to return!!
May 29, 2018
Very crowded. The people next to our site had a full size TV set up in their trunk bed which they had blaring very loud for very late into the night. I was disappointing the camp host never enforced the 10pm quiet time.
May 28, 2018
My only complaint was the shower room was not well ventilated so as soon as I got out of the shower I was immediately sweaty again. The grounds were very well kept up, the staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience store was a huge help since I forgot a few things at home so it was very helpful to have somewhere I could purchase those items.
May 13, 2018
People were friendly campgrounds war. Well-groomed bathrooms with spotless.i felt safe. Shower stayed hot. And you can't beat the prices.
May 07, 2018
Oct 09, 2017
We love camping here. Owners and staff are terrific!! Noise from drunk, disrespectful campers was really bad this weekend so I am giving only 4 stars.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
was fun and exciting
Oct 02, 2017
Had a very good time staying at Minneapolis Southwest KOA. Was very happy with pet accommodations, staff was friendly and helpful, and facilities were very clean. Plan on coming back next year!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Very guest oriented! The facilities were clean and well maintained. Pool was very nice. Highly recommend! We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 25, 2017
A nice campground and friendly staff, great pool and showers. But I was in site 80 and a staff member told me my car was on next door site and he "let" me park across the street. Site 80 has no room for a car because the fire ring is centered on narrow site, unless you park right next to it, which would prohibit a fire. Also, tent pad uneven as the framing is broke.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The grounds were very nice and clean, and the employees were very pleasant and helpful. A wonderful experience.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been staying here for 13 years while going to ren faire. Clean, friendly, But some sites crowded and kids not kept to quiet time.
Sep 18, 2017
High price, 80.00 dollars for two nights non electric tent site, noises by party group till 3am no quiet time, friendly staff, I will look elsewhere for camping next year
Sep 18, 2017
It's was horrible. No customer service. Felt like we were nickle and dimed for everything. We will not be going back and I would not recommend it to anyone I know.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsites too close together, very noisy neibors
Sep 17, 2017
Nice sites. Loved the indoor pool.
Sep 17, 2017
We just came in for one night which helped accommodate activities we had planned for the weekend. The campground was clean, and considering it is right off Hwy 169, very quiet. The pool looked great, made us wish we had had time to use it. The staff was very helpful. Check-in and check out were smooth. Would stay again if the need arises.
Sep 11, 2017
We loved the cabin, but wish it had been better advertised that it does not have a stove. Also, there were items missing when we checked into it, but the personnel was very accommodating in straightening it out for us. We did feel that our fire ring was a bit close to the other Kamping Kabin's fire ring. Not much room for movement. We hope to utilize the cabin in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were FANTASTIC, you can tell they love their jobs. They were extremely helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
staff was genuinely helpful and the store was stocked and clean and bright! sites were very clean and tidy! firewood was delivered which is a huge help. playground is safe and fun for the kids and pretty centrally located. bathrooms were clean and in good condition! quiet and pleasant stay! mini golf could use and upgrade.
Sep 06, 2017
The cleanliness of the men's room was nonexistent. There was no evidence of any cleaning being done. My wife said the women's rest room was much cleaner.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to get away
Sep 05, 2017
The kids really enjoyed all of the activities and especially the large pool! The site was good sized, but our neighbors were not great. Two out of the 3 nights we stayed, there was a large RV group who stayed up well past 2 am drinking and being VERY loud, swearing and talking vulgarly. It is not what I expected from a family oriented campground. Never-the-less we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Easy in/out of camping area. Staff very accomondating/helpful. Many options for children/famiies to do. Suggest more shade around playground equipment so the slides+ don't get so hot.
Sep 04, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The tent sites are very nice and spacious! Nice big playground area for kids.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice location. Bathrooms could use some updating. Shower temperature was all over as others flushed and ran the taps. Site itself was a nice size.
Aug 31, 2017
We had a wonderful time and all of the staff were friendly and super helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We did three generation camping with our grown children and 2 grandkids. The grounds were clean and the grass was lush green and well groomed. The indoor heated swimming pool was a big hit for all generations. The playground was safe and full of interesting activities to keep the young children involved in play for hours. The sites were spacious but not private.
Aug 29, 2017
It was awesome place but it was raining but we enjoyed there!!
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent. This was my first time at a KOA and it was great. I prefer primitive camping myself but my girlfriend does not. This place is like a four star hotel but you can sleep in your tent and start a fire. They have anything you may have forgot in their store, as well as any amenity a hotel offers such as bathrooms, showers, laundry, wifi. As well as great hosts. Truly an excellent place.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. My son really enjoyed himself. The staff was very friendly. The lots were pretty small, so it didn't feel very outdoorsy.
Aug 20, 2017
Great store and campground.Shocked to find we were placed in a tent site under a large dead tree. No leaves, most of the bark gone. Was told by staff it was on the neighbors's property and nothing could be done. Also told it had been like that for two years and nothing had happened. Asked to be moved and this was no problem...however the next morning two other tents were under the dead tree.
Aug 20, 2017
we landed in the middle of a group and that group's members used our site as a thorough fare even though we'd asked them not to. The facilities are showing wear, but the hosts were very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The Staff was great. Always someone around. The campsites are on TOP of each other!. The only place I could set up my tent was 6 feet from neighbors fire. The neighbors that stayed up till 4 o'clock drinking all night. So much for the night security I heard about. I could of stayed in my backyard and would of had more space. Get rid of every other campsite so your campers have more space!!!
Aug 14, 2017
A lot of neat family events and incredibly nice staff. Our only issue is that the tent sites are so tiny we felt like we could reach out and touch our neighbors tent.
Aug 13, 2017
Great facility, but if it were 1 mile further away from hi-way 169 & its loud, constant traffic you guys would rate much higher in my book!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals