Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
Overall our stay was good. My kids enjoyed all the planned activities, and loved the outdoors movie. The only issue was with my youngest who struggled with the noises of what I think was bull frogs over night. But that is nothing that can be changed as that’s just Mother Nature.
Jul 09, 2019
Lynden KOA was the most well kept campsite my family has ever been too. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not want to leave. Thanks for a great time!!!
Jul 09, 2019
My 2 boys and i, ages 12 and 15, had a fantastic time! So much to do and so convenient to have the store and coffee shop. The only downside was the tenting sites, you are literally right beside and next to your neighboring sites - our fire pit was RIGHT beside our neighbors picnic table. Not very private at all
Jul 08, 2019
Had our grandkids with us for 3days...it was wonderful!!! So many fun adventures, but everything costs $$.
Jul 08, 2019
Great camp with many good amenities. They also had evening events with a Movie in the Dark playing. Really fun for the kids. Thanks!!
Jul 08, 2019
Everyone was very accommodating, the campground was clean, and the events provided were so much fun. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
It was very clean and pleasant. Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 08, 2019
Very pretty location. Park was well maintained.
Jul 08, 2019
Great by the pond!! I would recommend updating the mini golf..but overall great stay
Jul 08, 2019
Very disappointed. The campers in 90B were very rude. Would not stay out of our campsite. We’re very loud late into the night and their site was filled with garbage. The fire pit in 90B is too close to 90A. There is no grass in 90A
Jul 08, 2019
Loved the activities and how many people were working to keep the place clean.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Never in our lifetime have seen so many fireworks from Lynden Washington KOA campgrounds and participating in all the excitement ��2019 Fourth of July!!!
Jul 07, 2019
Great for families with lots of kid friendly activities. Clean and close to town. Sites are very close together and we felt our site #4 had no privacy, limited space and we felt like we were in a parking lot visible to everyone. Some priority should be given to reservations made in advance to provide a more private site location.
Jul 07, 2019
Our stay was good. Just very packed!!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
It was good once we got our camp site...the people before us did move out of the site until 1:30 pm...the family chose to snwin instead of packing up. So we sat around waiting for 90 minutes
Jul 05, 2019
Great activities for elementary school age kids!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
overall, our stay was very pleasant;; 3 sites down from us was a family of 4-5 young adults; they play in the swimming pool and after it closed--had a party until almost midnight; someone needs to patrol the campsites and remind occupants regarding "quiet time" although our stay was pleasant, not sure we'll come back.
Jul 04, 2019
Great place to stay with grandkids! We had a really nice time. Lots of activities for the kids. The crew there really made an effort to keep things clean and tidy and run smoothly. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would we stay there again? You bet we would!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Great stay over Canada Long Weekend! Plenty to do with the kids and loved that you had “adult only” pool time 2x’s a day. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Definitely, will be coming back again.
Jul 04, 2019
great people at front desk super nice�� this is our favorite campsite every year to celebrate canada day...great activities for the kids every year its getting better and better keep it up KOA family��
Jul 04, 2019
One night in a beautiful campground with superb amenities.
Jul 03, 2019
We visited from June 28-July 1st. We loved all the fun activities over the weekend. My only complaint was the noise overnight, it didn't affect me but our friends were tenting beside a noisy campsite. Other then that, we had a great time!
Jul 03, 2019
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. But disappointed facilities were not wheelchair accessible. And no recycling.
Jul 03, 2019
In my 3 nights stay I found that the washroom was clogged more than few times. Plus it was not as clean. I have been there before and enjoyed the stay. First time tenting for me and our family have totally enjoyed it apart from the washroom issues. Thank you for your hard work to keep it clean and all the other activities provided for the families out there.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We had a great time and would have stayed longer if the site was available
Jul 03, 2019
Staff are always friendly and welcoming, Always clean and fun activities!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Best campground we have stayed at
Jul 02, 2019
Staff did a great job entertaining the kids and adults with fun games. Camp sites were extremely clean and staff making sure the campgrounds were well taken care of.
Jul 02, 2019
Our only real complaint is the lack of recycling. Any chance that will change?
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Kids loved the stay. We had a good time but it was really loud at night. There were campfires and parties going till 3am. It made it pretty hard to sleep. Mini golf, arcade, pool, playground and activities were awesome. Lots for kids to do.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Been coming here for years. The sites beside the lake are awesome.
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay...had people partying until roughly until roughly 2 am and they were loud in our general area...not good when you have kids Bingo was fun...everything else as a parent and grandparent was nickel and diming ...as far as paddle boats /mini golf its not cheap to enjoy on a daily basis.
Jul 02, 2019
Fantastic experience. Exceptionally well maintained facility, friendly, helpful staff. Loved it!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
It was great! The only disappointment was this was our 3rd year coming this wknd and there has always been fabulous fireworks. So we all went and sat out there...and finally realized none were being provided. If that was a change from previous years a heads up would’ve been nice. If it wasn’t a change I can’t believe all those fireworks in previous years were provided by the campers!! Kids c
Jul 02, 2019
We were tucked away in a corner surrounded by trees. It was a stark contrast to the hustle and bustle of the RV sites close to the pool. We loved the new wash area and outdoor shower.
Jul 02, 2019
Not a site for people looking to camp in the woods. I did not know that camping like this existed until i came here! it is actually perfect for family, social activities camping with kids. It is a giant park! RV site is a parking lot, and tent city. If it is not screaming kids all day, it is drunken loud adults at night. I packed up and left the next day with no refund given on my 3 night stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
While the staff was great and the grounds were well kept and pretty, there are way too many people in such a small space. tent space was ridiculously small and the ground was so uneven ( nowhere to properly pitch tent) and the fact there is no recycling is a deal breaker for me. But the staff were fabulous and the grounds were clean. Bathrooms clean. But way too expensive for the space available
Jul 02, 2019
Historically, we feel comfortable allowing our children to explore the park without direct supervision. With that said, we have the following concerns: 1. the music choice for your dance party wasn't appropriate for young children. 2. Adults spent the entire day drinking at the pool. They used inappropriate language throughout the day. 3. Your staff is too young to enforce rules.
Jul 02, 2019
We found the campground over crowded. Our spot on the lawn was marginal with an extension cord and lawn hose for water and electric. Someone removed our picnic table while we were away and due to the "open lawn" environment, everyone spread into each other's space with vehicles, games, pets, etc.
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Really great camping trip. Rv space a little tight. Bathrooms great.. would definitely come back
- Chris Wheeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.