Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
We love the Lynden KOA and have been camping here for over 20 years. Don't know what the situation is with recycling in Whatcom county but we would love to be able to recycle cans and cardboard in the future.
Jul 27, 2017
The grounds are very nice, however an untrimed bush along the roadway scratched our new motor home. Sunday morning a long term resident decided to build a porch. We were offered to move. It took him all day to construct the firetrap. If you stay here you are subject to the precedents of the long term residents. They will tie up the laundry facilities. I regret the purchase of the KOA Value Kard.
Jul 26, 2017
nice layout of the campground, responsive staff regarding keeping the grounds clean, Katie was wonderful in assisting us with a mater about reservations.
Jul 26, 2017
It was really Good! The bathrooms were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It would be nice to see a few more activities happening thought the year!
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was very accommodating with such a short notice for our reservation. Always polite staff and facilities always clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Great stay but one night too short. Will return one day!
Jul 25, 2017
Super place to stay. Clean sites, bathrooms and friendly staff. Loved our site by the pond, full day of sun. Always enjoy our stay keeps us coming back every year.
Jul 25, 2017
First time w/u. Will be back. Staff accommodating and surroundings and activities wonderful!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
we enjoy it
Jul 24, 2017
This place is great for families. Originally I wasn't sure about camping with no lake or ocean nearby, but they've made it a great spot. With a playground, paddle boats in the pond, mini-golf, campfires. Lovely spot for family camping!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean camp ground! Lots of fun activities to keep children busy.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had so much fun staying here! Loved the pool and really liked the spot we were in. Staff was great and made it so that everyone in our group was able to be right next to each other.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 2nd trip. Had fun but much louder this time. Kids screaming thru campground at 6:45am, etc. Biggest downer was amount of people smoking pot at their campsites. I know it's legal but still a turnoff when this is a family friendly place.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it! Clean, family friendly, and beautiful surroundings. Staff are young and incredibly friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Saturday Movie night was pretty cool. One of the cleaner parks we've stayed in at. Only thing I wished they warned us about was the trees dropped sap all over rig, tent, chairs etc.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location with a ton of activities!
Jul 23, 2017
Loved the use of the fire pit and the quiet of the campground. The property is well taken care of and great staff!
Jul 22, 2017
Second visit. Still the best campground I have stayed in during travels in USA over the last 4 years
Jul 22, 2017
Nice park. With larger RVs many of the sites are a bit small. OK for us. One comment: Speed limit signs in the park are for 5-mph, if I remember. Routinely your staff clearly exceed that speed in their carts. There were lots of kids playing. The staff should obey the posted mph signs.
Jul 21, 2017
Great team and stay as always. Somewhat family oriented so not all of our friends might fit in.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
A well run, tidy camping experience in a shady area. Perfect for us.
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed three nights on two trips across the border. Well situated to I5 and WA 9 for north/south travel. Site 140 is the best! And don't miss Lynden for quality time.
Jul 21, 2017
Very Nice Place, beautiful spot by the lake. Will want to stay here again
Jul 20, 2017
Excellent facilities!! Very spacious, the lake, mini-gold and paddle boats were extremely refreshing and welcome!! We stayed an extra day to enjoy it all!! Definitely a must visit, despite the remote location.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great KOA with professional and friendly team running it.
Jul 19, 2017
stayed in a cabin. great alternative to tenting. this campground has everything for kids. we used the playground, mini-golf, pool, arcade, fishing in the lake (no catches) and coffee shop ice cream. only negative is the weak wi-fi signal...but oh well, you're camping. great spot, would definitely recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
It was our first time staying and the whole experience was perfect for the kids and the adults. Loved the variety of things to do and REALLY enjoyed the Cabins. We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
Such a beautiful camp! Very clean and well run. We really enjoyed our stay. Kids had a great time too! Lots of amenities to keep everyone entertained.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was wonderful EXCEPT 1 hour adult time. Both on Friday and Saturday. Kids did not leave the pool until quarter past the hour. They were coming in during the hour and we had to say something. And on Saturday they came back in at quarter 2 the hour. This is not 1 hour Adult time - this is only 1/2 hour adult time.
Jul 18, 2017
The Lynden KOA is a great family campground. Our kids can feel safe riding their bikes or playing at the park. We would like to see the mini golf improved as it is worn and tattered. The pool is absolutely packed on the weekends and not big enough for the capacity of the campground. Perhaps the owners should consider adding another pool. The young staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a lot of fun, BUT, all THREE nights, noise from other sites went WAY past 11pm. LOUD laughing from the other side of the pond went until like 230am one night and were in site 82 and could hear it! On Monday night, teenage girls were lauging playing volleyball then basketball well past midnight - having fun but way too late! Doesn't anyone supervise the grounds at night?!
Jul 18, 2017
First, we need to get an overcharge settled. Nice facility, clean, good family atmosphere, bit crowded. Frogs too noisy near pond.
Jul 17, 2017
6 tents next to us and party till 2am 2 days in a row......very loud and rude
Jul 17, 2017
This is a "well-loved" KOA that could use some refreshing. The campsites are hard packed soil so that it is very hard to get tent stakes in. The pool is too small for the camp size. The map is incorrect, roads where there are none. The mini golf is falling apart and overgrown. Restrooms were good, store was good. So not horrible but come on.
Jul 17, 2017
Super noisy children running/riding around and campers banging about into the wee morning hours on most nights. Very little sleep during stay. Seemed to be little to no enforcement of quiet time rules. This stay was pretty awful. Will not stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground pleasantly exceeded my expectations. The grounds are beautiful and they offer many activities. Our site, however, was exceedingly disappointing. We paid for a full hook up site (site #2) but it felt like these were afterthought sites, very tight, too central, and half on the parking lot and half on dead grass. All in exposed sun. Request a nice site!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent facilities. Very loud neighbours kept us awake until 4am.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
There was a lot to do and if you have kids it was great. They were having fun
Jul 15, 2017
Nice and quiet place, washrooms and pool are clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We loved the camping cabins! They were perfect for our family of four. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the campground. Too bad there was no recycling though. We'll definitely be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy