Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2018
excellant
Sep 01, 2018
Just a quick stay but staff was friendly bathrooms etc were clean. All in all a good time!
Sep 01, 2018
Great campground. Lots of things to do for kids; swimming, biking, fishing, mini golf and pedal boats! The grounds are clean, the staff are very friendly and there are hot showers!! Lots of fun. Will be back!!
Sep 01, 2018
The Good: This is a great location. Great place if you have kids, with many activities for them to do. Nice place for the dogs. Most of the staff was very friendly. The Bad: The pictures make it look nicer than it is. Late night noise was an issue during our stay, not great if you have to get up and do anything early in the morning. Don't count on WIFI working well or at all in your camp.
Sep 01, 2018
Only there for a few days. The campground and shower facilities were very clean. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
I'm widowed and loved traveling with my husband.We always did koa's.My dog and I are now trave!ing on our own in a small rv.Will be going to Alabama in a few days.Family and friends concerned for my safety,but happy will be staying at koa's the whole trip.Linda Clark.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This is our 5th visit to your campsite and we have a wonderful time every year. We are going to try a new Ko next year, but plan to return to this koa in 2020.
Aug 30, 2018
1. We left our new propane bottle to be filled. When we picked it up someone had stolen it and left us an old rusty one. Staff did nothing about it. Washroom facilities are not adequate for number of campers. Had to wait to use bathroom and showers every day.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Thanks. Great park.
Aug 28, 2018
Stay here a lot, Love the place but this was our most disappointing stay. No Campfires allowed, which may not have been the KOA's fault but should have been communicated to us before we arrived. Also, the Wifi was terrible! Going in and out all the time and very slow, It was extremely frustrating.
Aug 28, 2018
We booked one of the lake front campsites and it was beautiful. Our site was very large and easy to access. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole campground was incredibly clean. Only negative I could say anything about was the location of the sanitation dump was a little hard to access and oddly close to the children's playground. Overall we truly enjoyed our stay and will return
Aug 28, 2018
the site was clean and beautifully landscaped. the kids loved the extra activites available to them, (paddle boating, mini golf). i was hoping for more trees between sites for privacy.
Aug 28, 2018
WE HAD A VERY NICE TIME.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
My daughter and I went to the Lynden KOA for a staycation. We felt perfectly safe. We rode our bicycles around, pedaled in the boats on the lake and went for a swim. The park was full and I have a 20' gooseneck RV. The reason for 4 stars-there were nicer camping spots available next to the lake that my trailer would have fit in -I was not given that option at check in. Also limited bathrooms.
Aug 27, 2018
We had so much fun, it’s our favourite trip of the summer. Can’t wait until next year!! Thank you to Vicki for all your help organizing our 6 groups / 25 people!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Another fabulous stay! Our favorite camping spot by far!!!
Aug 27, 2018
As always, an amazing visit.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We used to stay at the campground often when my kids were young. My daughter and I brought my granddaughter (my sons daughter). We had a great time. The weather didn’t really cooperate but it was still fun.
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice campground, beautiful lakes
Aug 27, 2018
Very friendly staff, and accommodating. We stayed in overflow and it was quiet. Bathrooms and pool are nice but heated pool would be better.
Aug 27, 2018
Great family place run by a great family
Aug 27, 2018
Fairly quiet place with nice amenities. Would be nice if pool was warmer, but glad they have one. Wifi available but not strong so would loose access too often. I would still recommend the place to stay.
Aug 27, 2018
Every thing was good as usual, could use a little heat in the pool though.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
The campsites were tight. Picnic table was in the way. We never utilize the shower, laundry, pool, playground and all the extras. Wish there was a way to give a better rate to people simply passing through.
Aug 25, 2018
This is a really nice campground with excellent facilities. However, it's in need of MAJOR MAINTENANCE. Basically, most folks are camping on dirt. Also, the sights are VERY tight, and the trees are overgrown...
Aug 25, 2018
Quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2018
We had a wonderful 4 days, our grandchildren met so many new friends we hardly saw them all day and evening they are 14,11, 10, and 7 and there was so much to do and riding their bikes was the best. We were impressed with the cleanliness and the friendly workers. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2018
Loved it, but we were hoping to rent in either site#108 or #109. When I phone to reserve them, was told they were not available. Nobody showed up at either site during our stay in #107. Not sure why...
Aug 24, 2018
We had a good time during our stay. HappyCampers The Netherlands
Aug 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but in the current age of technology it would of been nice to have stronger internet coverage in the area of the park we were staying. If you were close to the office it was fine but we were about as far away from the office as you could get. Also we have a son in a wheelchair and they have no handicap bathrooms or showers which is a bit disappointing.
Aug 24, 2018
Terrific in every way! Thank you
Aug 23, 2018
Awesome place to relax as the kids go searching for frogs and play in the park. Super close to home.
Aug 23, 2018
would like to stay at different site our next visit not so close to pool. one of the cleanest koa we have stayed at. team member very helpful. we will see you again soon.
Aug 23, 2018
The sites were very small making us feel as though we were intruding on our neighbors. More restrooms with showers would be nice. Grace who worked at the coffee stand was great and tried hard to meet all needs. We will most likely return at some time. Our biggest let down was not the site but the community didn't have much to offer.
Aug 23, 2018
We arrived late - around 8:45pm - but Brynn was very accommodating if you notify them ahead of time.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay a lot. My only complaints would be that my husband felt the men's washroom was quite dirty and I felt that some of the workers drove the carts a bit too fast when there were quite a few children around. But overall we loved our time there. Thank you
Aug 22, 2018
Easy check in and nice people. Spaces are rather small. Nice amenities for kids. Convenient in distance to town. Best for families, less so for nature lovers.
Aug 22, 2018
Was excellent, need to repair all the mini golf greens. Would stay again, for sure.
Aug 22, 2018
We were there for the fair. Or first time. Didnt have much time at the KOA unfortunately. Was nice. Clean.
Aug 22, 2018
We had a pleasant time but this KOA has been my least favorite. The campsites were all dust/dirt, no grass at all. There were several kids in our group running around and we basically spent the entire weekend in a dust cloud.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals