Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2018
We had a good time during our stay. HappyCampers The Netherlands
Aug 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but in the current age of technology it would of been nice to have stronger internet coverage in the area of the park we were staying. If you were close to the office it was fine but we were about as far away from the office as you could get. Also we have a son in a wheelchair and they have no handicap bathrooms or showers which is a bit disappointing.
Aug 24, 2018
Terrific in every way! Thank you
Aug 23, 2018
Awesome place to relax as the kids go searching for frogs and play in the park. Super close to home.
Aug 23, 2018
would like to stay at different site our next visit not so close to pool. one of the cleanest koa we have stayed at. team member very helpful. we will see you again soon.
Aug 23, 2018
The sites were very small making us feel as though we were intruding on our neighbors. More restrooms with showers would be nice. Grace who worked at the coffee stand was great and tried hard to meet all needs. We will most likely return at some time. Our biggest let down was not the site but the community didn't have much to offer.
Aug 23, 2018
We arrived late - around 8:45pm - but Brynn was very accommodating if you notify them ahead of time.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay a lot. My only complaints would be that my husband felt the men's washroom was quite dirty and I felt that some of the workers drove the carts a bit too fast when there were quite a few children around. But overall we loved our time there. Thank you
Aug 22, 2018
Easy check in and nice people. Spaces are rather small. Nice amenities for kids. Convenient in distance to town. Best for families, less so for nature lovers.
Aug 22, 2018
Was excellent, need to repair all the mini golf greens. Would stay again, for sure.
Aug 22, 2018
We were there for the fair. Or first time. Didnt have much time at the KOA unfortunately. Was nice. Clean.
Aug 22, 2018
We had a pleasant time but this KOA has been my least favorite. The campsites were all dust/dirt, no grass at all. There were several kids in our group running around and we basically spent the entire weekend in a dust cloud.
Aug 22, 2018
Great staff, nice facility
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Campground is always clean lots of fun activities to do and a beautiful setting!! Thank
Aug 21, 2018
had a great time lots to do grandkids had a fun time made lots of camp friends.
Aug 21, 2018
Staff helpful and very friendly, site clean, Campground beautiful, spacious, and always makes me look forward to returning!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
There was lots to do and lots of kids! I think this place is good for older kids but maybe not younger ones. It is very loud and it did get quieter at 10pm but there was a group that was up til midnight. I would have thought someone would have told them to quiet down but they went on for quite a while.
Aug 21, 2018
We picked up a new travel trailer at 3 in the afternoon and needed a 'shakedown cruise'. The folks here were outstanding (both staff and campers)!! They went out of their way to help us get into the site and set up. The campground is very busy and kid oriented, not the kind of experience we would normally look for at this time in our lives, but for what we needed it could not have better
Aug 21, 2018
Worst camping experience my family has ever had. Late night partying onsite, campers being rude and vulgar towards my family. No one was onsite to deal with this matter, we had phoned several times for help. It got so bad we had people urinating in our campground- we had to leave in the middle of the night to find a hotel. My children should feel safe when camping- this was not the case.
Aug 20, 2018
Loved this campsite. Though would like to see more recycling put into place ..At least an area beside the garbage cans for empties.. at home we are used to receycling everything so it was hard to just throw everything in the garbage Other than that an amazing place will definitely be back!!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Friendly staff. Friendly neighbors. Lots for the kids to do. It was a very pleasant weekend. Except for the dusty ground, but I don't want to think about the wet version of all that dirt.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
We came up for the Lynden Fair. The KOA a great place for us.
Aug 19, 2018
Promised " large Lakeside campsite". It was on a smal, near a pond sized area separated from the actual lake,, and filled with aquatic plants.. Not expected.
Aug 18, 2018
We certainly enjoyed our stay:) All categories would have been top marks if we’d had better Wifi service. In this day and age, there are quite a few of who still have work connections while away and it made it quite difficult. The wifi service even at the office was extremely spotty at best. The other thing would be an adult hot tub, that was mentioned by a lot of people around the pool:)
Aug 18, 2018
it was truly an awesome time,we will definitely recommend this to our family friends.
Aug 17, 2018
Was good, they need work on the putt putt course.
Aug 17, 2018
Very helpful and courteous staff. Very well kept site.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Wonderful time, had a fabulous site, busy but surprisingly quiet. Pool was rather chilly but 'refreshing' :o) Another fun stay, hope to return next year again!
Aug 17, 2018
There were lots of options for family fun which included fishing, mini golf and ice cream/floats! It would be nice to have wifi that reached the campsite we were staying at. All in all, it was a great place for family time.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We were a 3 generation group and everyone had a great time. Our only problem was noise after curfew time from a large group in the cabins. It was addressed but still continued until the early hours of the morning.
Aug 16, 2018
Dusty, ill designed campsites. Path to restroom ill lite and restrooms/shower not at all mobility friendly. Garbage was well taken care of, staff friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
We had our girls soccer team down and booked 5 kabins, the entire group had an awesome 3 days. Staff were very friendly, helpful and well informed. All our interactions were fantastic!! We did get home and my daughter went to the Doctor, she was told it was either bites or a reaction as there were many of them. She was in Kabin 2, we were told they were sprayed that am. It’s getting looked after
Aug 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do!
Aug 16, 2018
There was a family of 50 in 12 cabins that kept me up until 2:45am with loud music blaring..went and reported it to management- and they didn’t do anything about it.. pretty disappointed, especially since it happened 2 nights in a row!!
Aug 16, 2018
Nice quiet park with a lot of very friendly Canadian campers near us with nice polite kids.....clean showers a lot of hot water and nice level sites....would stay here again if in the area....
Aug 15, 2018
We come to KOA Lynden every summer as a family from Canada. We always enjoy our stay.... the little extras like the pool and mini golf are great. My only complaint was the un heated pool but if it was hotter during our stay it would have been ok. We didn't have the greatest weather. Looking forward to 2019 summer at KOA!!
Aug 15, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
My son and grandsons had a awesome time. As a single father he is pretty busy trying to wear many hats in the family! So giving them this weekend to get away and just enjoy each other was more than what they expected. They commented on how organized everything was, how nice everyone was to them. Cant wait to do this again for them. We are all so happy that you are here but tucked away!
Aug 15, 2018
We had a fabulous time and will be back soon!
Aug 15, 2018
Staff very friendly. Pool is wonderful. Campsites are very close together Playground is well equipped but it is a dust bowl. Mini golf desperately needs repairs. Washrooms very clean. Camping fee estimate on the website did not reflect the additional $5 per adult per nite fee charged when there are more than 2 adults on the site. Booked site based on the estimate and disappointed with "extra" fee
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals