Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
This is the very best KOA we have ever stayed at. LOTs of activities and the kids just have the best time ever! Highly recommend!
Jun 30, 2019
Was great except for the last night, it was loud bangs sounded like a gun or fireworks �� couldn’t sleep not knowing what was happening every 15 min repeatedly a shot would be fired or a firework was lighted up ! About 10 times , at times kids were scared cause we weren’t sure what was going on , I called office and cops � and it stopped I think cops came out , I couldn’t find an after
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice and clean friendly.... coffee gals need training.
Jun 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Our daughter loved the pool, mini golf, paddle boats, arcade and the ice cream! � We enjoyed watching all the pond wildlife as we sat by our campfire at our“waterfront” location. The bathrooms, the property and all amenities are kept in great condition and we all noted how friendly each of the KOA staff members are! We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 29, 2019
Incredibly clean and quiet! Highly recommend!
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
My wife really like this place. This year I brought her to another campgrounds, and we always come back here. Surely I have to agree with her that KOA Lynden is the best place to be. It is so close that my grandchildren can drop by also. Our home away from home.
Jun 28, 2019
Peaceful stay, beautiful clean sites, friendly helpful staff
Jun 27, 2019
Beautifull Campground, well maintained and very friendly and helpfull
Jun 27, 2019
We loved our long stay. Great welcoming staff and beautiful park.
Jun 26, 2019
We had such a great time at this KOA and will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Nice spot, but it claims "Full service", but there are no cable hookups or TV, other than DTV via antenna, and only a few tired channels at that.
Jun 26, 2019
No television, no wifi, Los espacios muy pequeños, estas casi encima del tráiler o motorhome de tu lado.
Jun 26, 2019
Very nice
Jun 25, 2019
Great staff and amenties. A great time was had by all. Will be back!!
Jun 25, 2019
Great stay! First time. Great for families. Back in stall was tricky to maneuver into though yet the spot was worth it. Definitely would book in again.
Jun 25, 2019
Amazing
Jun 25, 2019
Excellent thank you
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We had a great time. My parents came with their RV, and my wife, daughter and I, my sister and her two kids, and our friends and their 2 kids all split two campsites that they managed to get right next to each other . The camping spots were HUGE so with 2 of them side by side we had more than ample space. Playgound, paddle boats, pool, fishing, clubhouse all tons of fun. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. ...lots to do / very good staff. Our only complaint was that when we rented the paddle boats we didn't realize until we got out onto the lake that one had a broken paddle and needed to be pushed/ towed back to shore.
Jun 24, 2019
Service was good but campsites are all crammed together there was no space between us and the neighbors. Not a lot for the kids to do as we have been to multiple KOA and there is a lot of stuff for kids this one didn’t have a lot.
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome! Super clean! Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2019
Staff was great! Exceptional! Organized, upbeat and friendly. What a great team. Onsite amenities were stellar! Unfortunately, we were only able to stay two hours as my son, who had a stomach ache earlier in the day, got progressively worse and I decided it would be better to get him home. Having said that, we will be back! Very nice location, staff and grounds.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Awesome place; good for kids; excellent amenities; close to Lynden with little Cafes. Only issue is that the wifi is terrible. It would be nice to have decent wifi. Would like to be able to access internet to plan activities in area etc. Most campgrounds are starting to get better wifi and its time this one should too.
Jun 24, 2019
We made our reservations about 1 hr prior to arrival and wished we had arrived earlier. One of the best KOA’s I’ve stayed at. When we arrived movie was going on for the kids to see. The staff was so friendly even arriving after hours they still spotted I needed help figuring things out.
Jun 23, 2019
You really need recycling bins! Thank you to the brigade of workers always seen cleaning and fixing to make sure the park is spotless!!
Jun 23, 2019
The one negative I have about this location, and it’s a big one for me, is the lack of green waste and recycling. I hate to think of how many basic, basic, recycling and compostable items are wasted daily because of this and it would impact my decision to return given many other sites I go to have this; a few bins with pictures showing what goes where and people can self-sort their waste.
Jun 22, 2019
We loved our stay:) it was peaceful and perfect for a quick camping trip for the kids
Jun 22, 2019
very clean well maintained campgrounds .
Jun 22, 2019
Great
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our selves were mucu!!
Jun 21, 2019
everything was so good hardly anyone there and great prime choice water spot for our 30ft mtr home, only thing is the bullfrog kept us awake half the night for 2 nights, we counted the 5 times he made noise in a row and then stopped and started again!! hahahhaa
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our campsite around the lake. Everything was very well maintained and clean. We will be going back!
Jun 21, 2019
A great campground. Although as a tenter it was very limited as to grassed areas for tenting. I was disappointed that there was no social events scheduled. Most KOA campsites that i have visited have at least had an ice cream social in the evenings. A good basic camping area.
Jun 20, 2019
Have been coming here since our kids were little on our way to visit family in Victoria. They are now grown and my daughter/ husband have brought their 2 daughters to stay now. They take such good care of the grounds, store, bathrooms, store. Only complaint is noise control, party people till 1 am across from us. A little hard when you are in a tent ����.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Me and my family had a blast such a wonderful place and lots of fun things to do
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great place for being so close to housing. One issue was the swimming pool is very poorly planned. If there was 50 people in the pool 40+ would be in the shallow end, which is only about 1/4 of the size of the pool and made things very crowed. There should be more of the pool at 5' feet and under, and why do you need a 9' deep pool. Old seasonal people (like they live there) were VERY rude.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Lynden KOA is awesome. Staff is wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and well maintained. Love the pedal boats and miniature golf course. They make great coffees at their Coffee stand as well. So much fun. Nice pool. Love that they have "adult only" swim every day. We will for sure being staying here again...will most likely make it a yearly stop.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Amazing
Jun 18, 2019
Fantastic campground with so many fun things to do! We’ve been twice this year and will be back!
Jun 18, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and it was a great experience, and would love to come back and check out a cabin or camp by the lake. Our kid loved all the features and activities.
Aug 06, 2019
Stayed at Lynden KOA for 4 nights in July. Well maintained and able to accommodate large RVs. Lots of activities for kids during day and movie night evening. Pet friendly and an area for them to run free. Friendly staff and close to golf courses and casino. Very quiet, clean RV and camp park. We will definitely return next spring. Nice they had set times for adult only pool time, twice a day.
- Flatliner18 on Trip Advisor
Aug 10, 2019
(Translated by Google) The camp is a little smaller, and other aspects are not bad. (Original) 营地稍小了一点,其它方面还不错。
- Rona F on Google
Aug 06, 2019
My family loves this little campground. It's a great spot for kids with lots of stuff to do like swimming, mini golf and pedal boats. They have a great place to get ice cream and snacks from the campers den
- allybally74 on Trip Advisor