Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Staff are friendly. Activities are fun. Facilities are clean and well kept.
Jul 15, 2019
The KOA Lynden is a great campground for families! There are a plethora of activities for kids and the campground itself feels very safe and kid friendly -- my kids like to explore on their bikes and the KOA community is great about enforcing slow speed limits for vehicles. The only comment I'll note is the campground is quite loud at peak season even past quite hours... kids like to play.
Jul 15, 2019
We’ve been staying at the Lynden KOA off and on since our kids were small up to this last stay with our 4 yer old grandson. It’s always well maintained and the staff are amazing.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Lynden KOA was the most well kept campsite my family has ever been too. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not want to leave. Thanks for a great time!!!
Jul 09, 2019
My 2 boys and i, ages 12 and 15, had a fantastic time! So much to do and so convenient to have the store and coffee shop. The only downside was the tenting sites, you are literally right beside and next to your neighboring sites - our fire pit was RIGHT beside our neighbors picnic table. Not very private at all
Jul 08, 2019
Loved the activities and how many people were working to keep the place clean.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
It was good once we got our camp site...the people before us did move out of the site until 1:30 pm...the family chose to snwin instead of packing up. So we sat around waiting for 90 minutes
Jul 04, 2019
great people at front desk super nice�� this is our favorite campsite every year to celebrate canada day...great activities for the kids every year its getting better and better keep it up KOA family��
Jul 03, 2019
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. But disappointed facilities were not wheelchair accessible. And no recycling.
Jul 03, 2019
In my 3 nights stay I found that the washroom was clogged more than few times. Plus it was not as clean. I have been there before and enjoyed the stay. First time tenting for me and our family have totally enjoyed it apart from the washroom issues. Thank you for your hard work to keep it clean and all the other activities provided for the families out there.
Jul 02, 2019
Our only real complaint is the lack of recycling. Any chance that will change?
Jul 02, 2019
Kids loved the stay. We had a good time but it was really loud at night. There were campfires and parties going till 3am. It made it pretty hard to sleep. Mini golf, arcade, pool, playground and activities were awesome. Lots for kids to do.
Jul 02, 2019
It was great! The only disappointment was this was our 3rd year coming this wknd and there has always been fabulous fireworks. So we all went and sat out there...and finally realized none were being provided. If that was a change from previous years a heads up would’ve been nice. If it wasn’t a change I can’t believe all those fireworks in previous years were provided by the campers!! Kids c
Jul 02, 2019
We were tucked away in a corner surrounded by trees. It was a stark contrast to the hustle and bustle of the RV sites close to the pool. We loved the new wash area and outdoor shower.
Jul 02, 2019
Not a site for people looking to camp in the woods. I did not know that camping like this existed until i came here! it is actually perfect for family, social activities camping with kids. It is a giant park! RV site is a parking lot, and tent city. If it is not screaming kids all day, it is drunken loud adults at night. I packed up and left the next day with no refund given on my 3 night stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
While the staff was great and the grounds were well kept and pretty, there are way too many people in such a small space. tent space was ridiculously small and the ground was so uneven ( nowhere to properly pitch tent) and the fact there is no recycling is a deal breaker for me. But the staff were fabulous and the grounds were clean. Bathrooms clean. But way too expensive for the space available
Jun 30, 2019
Was great except for the last night, it was loud bangs sounded like a gun or fireworks �� couldn’t sleep not knowing what was happening every 15 min repeatedly a shot would be fired or a firework was lighted up ! About 10 times , at times kids were scared cause we weren’t sure what was going on , I called office and cops � and it stopped I think cops came out , I couldn’t find an after
Jun 24, 2019
We had a great time. My parents came with their RV, and my wife, daughter and I, my sister and her two kids, and our friends and their 2 kids all split two campsites that they managed to get right next to each other . The camping spots were HUGE so with 2 of them side by side we had more than ample space. Playgound, paddle boats, pool, fishing, clubhouse all tons of fun. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2019
Service was good but campsites are all crammed together there was no space between us and the neighbors. Not a lot for the kids to do as we have been to multiple KOA and there is a lot of stuff for kids this one didn’t have a lot.
Jun 23, 2019
The one negative I have about this location, and it’s a big one for me, is the lack of green waste and recycling. I hate to think of how many basic, basic, recycling and compostable items are wasted daily because of this and it would impact my decision to return given many other sites I go to have this; a few bins with pictures showing what goes where and people can self-sort their waste.
Jun 21, 2019
A great campground. Although as a tenter it was very limited as to grassed areas for tenting. I was disappointed that there was no social events scheduled. Most KOA campsites that i have visited have at least had an ice cream social in the evenings. A good basic camping area.
Jun 20, 2019
Have been coming here since our kids were little on our way to visit family in Victoria. They are now grown and my daughter/ husband have brought their 2 daughters to stay now. They take such good care of the grounds, store, bathrooms, store. Only complaint is noise control, party people till 1 am across from us. A little hard when you are in a tent ����.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and it was a great experience, and would love to come back and check out a cabin or camp by the lake. Our kid loved all the features and activities.
Jun 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but this time the site had been covered in trash from the rush of Saturday night.The Mini-Golf was horribly unkept and Half the time the balls had nowhere to go because of leaves and tree debris and junk (cans) ... the trash cans were full and there was litter "flying" towards our camp site.The basement was closed despite having sufficient staff upstairs? No hand soap mens WC
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
I really enjoy staying there but this trip was different. I booked a tent site on the pond and when we went to check in we were told that we were getting money back as we had been charged too much online. When I asked more questions it turns out that someone came and paid for another night after check out time and they were able to stay in the site that I had booked. It should've been given to us
Jun 04, 2019
My son took us on this trip. This was our first camping trip and I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and helpful everyone was. the camp sites are beautiful, and all the facilities were clean. it was a lovely experience. Thank you :)
Jun 04, 2019
The Reno or improvements are awesome! Wish we could get the basement opened later for kids to enjoy
May 29, 2019
May 25, 2019
It was amazing. Absolutely fantastic! Never felt so luxury while tenting. Well done.
May 21, 2019
May 17, 2019
I was disappointed that none of the amenities were open for our trip and that there was no notice regarding that. I have been to this location many times as a child. I brought my kids to create memories only to find out that everything else didn’t open until the following weekend. They were disappointed that they didn’t get to play mini golf or go paddle boating.
May 17, 2019
Very beautiful setting. Surrounded by nature. Nice clean showers. Friendly hosts.
May 15, 2019
Great place for families, the wooded tent sites are perfect.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Thank you!
Sep 08, 2018
The Lynden KOA is a nice quiet place to stay except for the owls and the coyotes, but who minds the sounds of a a few of natures creatures?
Sep 04, 2018
We’ve been here a few times and have many happy memories. This time was less so. Stayed in site 122 which was so dusty. Took day to wash everything including shoes, suitcases, dog, containers, tent hi once home. Just filthy. Pool was freezing, never an issue before. Dance party was dumb - out in nature and music pounding to 11?? Fun idea but over did it. Mini golf greens all ripped. Movie was go
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Great campground. Lots of things to do for kids; swimming, biking, fishing, mini golf and pedal boats! The grounds are clean, the staff are very friendly and there are hot showers!! Lots of fun. Will be back!!
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We used to stay at the campground often when my kids were young. My daughter and I brought my granddaughter (my sons daughter). We had a great time. The weather didn’t really cooperate but it was still fun.
Aug 25, 2018
Loved it, but we were hoping to rent in either site#108 or #109. When I phone to reserve them, was told they were not available. Nobody showed up at either site during our stay in #107. Not sure why...
Jul 13, 2019
We are in the middle of our stay here, but this is maybe the nicest KOA we've been to. The people that work here are really nice. Lots of things to do for the kids, great place!
- Joe D on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Beautiful
- Rob MacRae on Google
Jul 08, 2019
Clean and spacious sites. Lots of greenery, play spaces and lots of things to do - swimming, paddle boats, fishing, big playground, great coffee shop and well-equipped convenience store! A definite come-back-in-the-future location.
- PoCoNette on Trip Advisor