Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
They were very kind and accommodating. I called to say I was on my way but would be there after office hours and they stayed to wait for me. Very kind! Thank you!!
Sep 09, 2019
Pool-awesome (adult). tenting site nice, but VERY close. bathroom (men+women) needed attention. mens had a flood/clog during our stay. Neither had soap available on Fri + most of Sat. Loved the ducks! A credit to one staff member (dont know her name-young girl with long blond hair). She was AWESOME! Fri night party until about 2 am with nobody to tell them to quiet it down
Sep 06, 2019
The organized activities were great. The bathrooms however we’re not so great. The garbage in both washrooms were constantly overflowing. Sometimes there was no toilet paper nor paper towels available. This was a regular issue during our 3 day stay. Obviously they need to be tended to more than once per day. Very loud groups until 1:30 AM. No staff patrolling??
Sep 04, 2019
We had a lot of fun. The site is very family friendly, and lots of activities planned for the long weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
We had an amazing trip and everyone there was amazing!!! Great activities for all ages, our favorite was the 80’s dance lots of laughs and memories made.. Thank you so much!!�ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
As always my family and I always have a great time. All the staff is really nice the camp is always kept nice and clean and its always improving..we Will always come back every year. Thank you
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed Labor Day weekend so camp was full! Enjoyed all the activities and our tent site nicely shaded. Only issue was the bathroom condition. The paper towels were out in the ladies room for over 24 hours from Sunday mid morning to Monday mid morning. Toilet paper was out in one of the stalls on Saturday. When camp is full, bathrooms need to be cleaned and replenished more often!
Sep 03, 2019
A few loud guests until midnight and a few kids running through cam site but slept well after the noise stopped. People banging and washing pots at public sink near tent sites. Is probably nice inside an RV. Facility is clean and charming. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Pricey campground. I was denied a late check out for only 30 min or an hour even though I checked out on a Wednesday and the Campground was maybe 20% capacity no where near full, There was NO recycling for any plastic, paper etc... No compost. The garbage was not changed and flies all around and inside the garbage. I wanted 2 register to be a mbr and the lrg dark haired clerk said "go online".
Aug 29, 2019
Great locations. We visit every year.
Aug 27, 2019
Camp is clean. Site very small. Arrived at 2pm and noticed site was very small our party of 6. Asked if we could switch with empty site directly next & was told that causes chain reaction/ no switching. She stated “don’t know what our neighbors would have so couldn’t switch. It was 3 people, tiny tent. Cant reserve specific spots when making reservation, and you’re stuck with what you get.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It was great as it always has. Great staff .. My family and I always have a great time and will always keep coming back.
Aug 25, 2019
We come from Canada to camp at Lynden KOA every summer. It is a family tradition we will never stop. We love everything about this place, and the renovation to the games room is lovely. Another memorable summer... can’t wait to come back next year.
Aug 22, 2019
While overall a good experience, the camp sites we were at have a lot of loose dirt and make everything so incredibly dirty and dusty. It was super bad– my tent is now covered in dust and it was really hard to not track it into the tent. Lots of rocks and such that needed to be cleared to set up camp.
Aug 22, 2019
Great! So glad to have all the nice amenities available such as pool and paddle boating. Play ground and mini golf �.Restrooms very clean and well maintained. We'll definitely be back again as a family yearly vacation.
Aug 20, 2019
We have a neighbourhood camping trip here every year. This was our 4th year. Yet again the shower handle is almost falling off. One of the taps doesn't work in the women's bathroom. The pool is so cold the kids hate going in it. The facility is very poorly maintained. We go because it is close to home, the kids have fun, but for the price I'll be looking for somewhere new to stay in 2020.
Aug 20, 2019
Stay was good but the pool was a lot smaller than we thought and the site we stayed at was still occupied past 1pm.
Aug 18, 2019
I have always avoided the campground chains preferring a more spacious rustic setting. The Lynden KOA surprised me; from the incredible genuine friendliness of the staff to the spacious campsites, the fun and clean facilities and their flexibility around rules, especially where our dog was concerned, while still respecting the needs of other campers. They have perfected the art of catering to all.
Aug 16, 2019
Clean, beautiful sites, friendly & courteous staff, nice amenities. Wifi is TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Great pool.
Aug 12, 2019
It was great as always. And Will always come back. Great place great people.
Aug 12, 2019
Overall KOA and it’s staff were very nice. The issue wasn’t with KOA itself but the numerous drunks roaming the campground and who blasted music at all hours of night. Everywhere my family and I went we encountered another loud, obnoxious, drunk person.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice and clean. Perfect for kids and families and dogs too!
Aug 06, 2019
Stay was good. The campsite was well taken care of. Lots of activities for the kids Staff was outstanding Recommendations: Install a squeegee at the dish washing stations to clean the mess from the counter after usages
Aug 04, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA Lynden. Our kids loved the pool & playground & the campsite was great. We enjoyed the mini golf and the paddle boats. The only issues I would comment on are that the kampers den coffee was awful - cold & took forever to make, which was unfortunate given the cost & the adult only times at the pool are times that we would normally take kids so I suggest a change there.
Aug 02, 2019
My tent site was only fair. I ask to be moved to the site next to mine since it was much nicer and rain was in the forecast. I was told the site next to mine was reserved and already paid for. No one showed in that site, so it was annoying to be lied to by the office. One bath house to serve the whole campground. Shower was muddy. $60 for a mediocre tent site is a little outrageous.
Aug 02, 2019
Our kids had a lot of fun and the park is dog friendly. We made the most of our time. That being said there was trash all over the playground - I picked it up each day. And the evening quiet rules were not enforced. Campers were up screaming, fighting, and playing around til at least mignight each night and there was no one to contact for help.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Lots of activities for the kids to do. We enjoyed the movie night, scavenger hunt and wine tasting. The lynden koa is a yearly tradition for us!
Jul 29, 2019
Awesome! We had an amazing time.
Jul 29, 2019
Great facilities, a busy place. On both stays, I have found the men's washroom facilities near the "hill" to run out of needed supplies. Last time, toilet paper. This time, handsoap.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
One of my all time favorite koa. Loved the spice garden.
Jul 24, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at this campground. The staff are friendly, helpful and hard working. The grounds are well kept and the bathrooms are nice and clean. We will definitely come back here.
Jul 24, 2019
We had an awsome time. The kids had fun. Very relaxing.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
I had no idea how busy/crowded it would be. Ok place to stay for the kids but I would never recommend a KOA for adults.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time, lots to do for the kids... There was some conflict at the pool surrounding the adult only hours... It's important to have an adult time but it seems like it is right during prime time.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Stay here every year, and like always never dessapoints we enjoy our stay every time. That been said there is always room for improvement like internet connection ���� Such a lovely place�ϋ�
Jul 18, 2019
stay was good. staff was helpful & friendly. They were able to secure us a spot on the water which made our 4 year old super happy. Grounds were fairly clean.
Jul 18, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Really great camping trip. Rv space a little tight. Bathrooms great.. would definitely come back
- Chris Wheeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.