Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2019
I was disappointed that none of the amenities were open for our trip and that there was no notice regarding that. I have been to this location many times as a child. I brought my kids to create memories only to find out that everything else didn’t open until the following weekend. They were disappointed that they didn’t get to play mini golf or go paddle boating.
May 17, 2019
Very beautiful setting. Surrounded by nature. Nice clean showers. Friendly hosts.
May 15, 2019
Great place for families, the wooded tent sites are perfect.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Thank you!
Sep 08, 2018
The Lynden KOA is a nice quiet place to stay except for the owls and the coyotes, but who minds the sounds of a a few of natures creatures?
Sep 04, 2018
We’ve been here a few times and have many happy memories. This time was less so. Stayed in site 122 which was so dusty. Took day to wash everything including shoes, suitcases, dog, containers, tent hi once home. Just filthy. Pool was freezing, never an issue before. Dance party was dumb - out in nature and music pounding to 11?? Fun idea but over did it. Mini golf greens all ripped. Movie was go
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Great campground. Lots of things to do for kids; swimming, biking, fishing, mini golf and pedal boats! The grounds are clean, the staff are very friendly and there are hot showers!! Lots of fun. Will be back!!
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We used to stay at the campground often when my kids were young. My daughter and I brought my granddaughter (my sons daughter). We had a great time. The weather didn’t really cooperate but it was still fun.
Aug 25, 2018
Loved it, but we were hoping to rent in either site#108 or #109. When I phone to reserve them, was told they were not available. Nobody showed up at either site during our stay in #107. Not sure why...
Aug 23, 2018
The sites were very small making us feel as though we were intruding on our neighbors. More restrooms with showers would be nice. Grace who worked at the coffee stand was great and tried hard to meet all needs. We will most likely return at some time. Our biggest let down was not the site but the community didn't have much to offer.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We had a pleasant time but this KOA has been my least favorite. The campsites were all dust/dirt, no grass at all. There were several kids in our group running around and we basically spent the entire weekend in a dust cloud.
Aug 21, 2018
Campground is always clean lots of fun activities to do and a beautiful setting!! Thank
Aug 21, 2018
had a great time lots to do grandkids had a fun time made lots of camp friends.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
There was lots to do and lots of kids! I think this place is good for older kids but maybe not younger ones. It is very loud and it did get quieter at 10pm but there was a group that was up til midnight. I would have thought someone would have told them to quiet down but they went on for quite a while.
Aug 21, 2018
Worst camping experience my family has ever had. Late night partying onsite, campers being rude and vulgar towards my family. No one was onsite to deal with this matter, we had phoned several times for help. It got so bad we had people urinating in our campground- we had to leave in the middle of the night to find a hotel. My children should feel safe when camping- this was not the case.
Aug 20, 2018
Friendly staff. Friendly neighbors. Lots for the kids to do. It was a very pleasant weekend. Except for the dusty ground, but I don't want to think about the wet version of all that dirt.
Aug 18, 2018
it was truly an awesome time,we will definitely recommend this to our family friends.
Aug 16, 2018
Dusty, ill designed campsites. Path to restroom ill lite and restrooms/shower not at all mobility friendly. Garbage was well taken care of, staff friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
There was a family of 50 in 12 cabins that kept me up until 2:45am with loud music blaring..went and reported it to management- and they didn’t do anything about it.. pretty disappointed, especially since it happened 2 nights in a row!!
Aug 15, 2018
We come to KOA Lynden every summer as a family from Canada. We always enjoy our stay.... the little extras like the pool and mini golf are great. My only complaint was the un heated pool but if it was hotter during our stay it would have been ok. We didn't have the greatest weather. Looking forward to 2019 summer at KOA!!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
My son and grandsons had a awesome time. As a single father he is pretty busy trying to wear many hats in the family! So giving them this weekend to get away and just enjoy each other was more than what they expected. They commented on how organized everything was, how nice everyone was to them. Cant wait to do this again for them. We are all so happy that you are here but tucked away!
Aug 14, 2018
I returned to the Lynden KOA with my grand children and a friend....I enjoyed this KOA with my children 30 years ago!!...The campground staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating...the activities for children and families is outstanding...I truly believe this campground is the best! ....I felt frustrated from the inconsiderate behavior from all of the cabin groups and the campers in #114.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the mini golf, pedal boats, playground, and more!
Aug 14, 2018
This place is too packed! You are basically sleeping on top of your neighbor. Our first night stay there was a party until 3:15am. The pool is not heated, which wouldn’t have been that bad but it was over cast.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice, friendly staff and clean facility! We had a great time. �
Aug 13, 2018
Great activities and events for the whole family. Very friendly staff! The only negative thing is how dusty and dirty our tent site was. The loose dirt created lots of clean up when we got home.
Aug 12, 2018
The campground rules are all talk, no action. Unattended kids screaming in the playground till almost midnight, loud music blaring for the entire campground to hear, noise until 3 am. Despite notifying desk, the noise continued. The solution offered was for us to move campsites at midnight, rather than enforcing their own rules & maybe kicking out the ones breaking the rules. Disappointing.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, kids didnt want to leave. What more can you say.
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, and fun activities for the entire family. Would have liked a little grass or concrete pad on our spot but overall our experience was great!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Beautiful scenery and clubhouse. I could live here.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
First time at this KOA.We were in the "dust bowl" area (last minute reservation) but appreciated shade. Campsites very close together so no privacy. Pool was excellent. Mini golf desperately needs maintenance. Wifi was OK at office. Staff were super friendly/helpful. Washroom extremely clean but disconcerting to come out of male shower to find female staff cleaning sinks/toilets.
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was friendly, but way too many people, way too dusty, no privacy, people way too loud, too many incidental fees (mini golf -poorly maintained), shower away from pool very dirty, “sand” at volleyball court was thick dust, not sand, and kids were riding bikes through it down the hill and playing in the dirt while we were trying to play. Pool water murky, I wouldn’t come back. Not restf
Jul 29, 2018
Campsite was very dusty & poorly maintained, not hard packed site as described. Swimming pool closed for adult swim in the middle of the afternoon during prime swimming hours. A location geared for families should not have an afternoon adult only swim. the adult swim hours are not listed on check in info, makes for very disappointed kids when you arrive at pool and they can’t swim Disappointed
Jul 29, 2018
Employees were nice, felt safe, good activities for kids, but, tent campsites are not at all private. L leash laws not enforced, pool is too small, need 2 showers at bathrooms away from pool, mini golf needs fixing. Very dusty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals