Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
A little tight pulling into and out of our pull thru. We noticed others having the same problem.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Only an overnight stay but would definitely recommend to others for an extended stay. Spacious sites and lovely grounds.
Sep 11, 2019
We thought the location was fantastic. Clean sites and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2019
our four year old loves it here - playground, kids, ducks, mini golf, etc. we like it too - clean, pretty etc. we;ve stayed here twice - we were disappointed this last time tho - our campsite by the lake (next to the tents) was very small with no privacy. the campsite we had before across the lake (for the same price) was much roomier & private the wifi doesn't work not happy about that
Sep 11, 2019
We had an amazing stay at KOA and will definitely be returning, thank you so much for you kindness, understanding and superb customer service!
Sep 11, 2019
Only there one night but the office staff was very nice, spacious site, and the grounds were well kept. Did not use amenities so cannot comment on that.
Sep 10, 2019
Always a great experience at Lynden. That's why we keep coming back. The place is well kept and maintained. Thank you
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent facilities, friendly staff. Quiet campground with fun family activities.
Sep 08, 2019
They do need recycling bins!
Sep 05, 2019
The Lynden KOA is our favorite campground. We love the many things kids can do there, the ponds, the pool, putt putt golf, paddle boats, and the organized activities. It's close to town and a beautiful area.
Sep 05, 2019
The campground if great but the office staff need to get on the same page and trained, even after confirming my site 2wks before I was still booked into and charged for the wrong site, issues with charging and crediting my credit card. Our group was charged different prices per night from each other, I have been coming here for over 40yrs but something needs to be done with their office process.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The Lynden KOA is the best way to kick off the camping season and wrap it up as we head back to school. The lynden staff plan and execute so many fun activities for the kids. We've been coming for 9 years and now have 3 other families join us. Thank you for your hospitality and beautiful facility... we are grateful! � The Keller Family
Sep 04, 2019
Exceptional as always.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Very enjoyable. Calm, quiet, clean... next time we hope to stay longer.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time as always. See you next year. Thanks Deirdre
Sep 03, 2019
Great family camp ground run by a great family
Sep 03, 2019
We like the Lynden campground, it's our favorite, but this time was not great. The number of kids roaming the campground on bikes, unsupervised was overwhelming. They were rude and had no regard for foot or car traffic or the grounds. Parents didn't seem to care and often were drunk. Hoping this changes before our next visit, or we'll have to find a new favorite.
Sep 03, 2019
This campground and staff are top notch!! Cant wait to rebook for our 3rd year for next summer
Sep 03, 2019
I wish there was a second pool or that the pool was bigger as the pool and pool deck area felt very crowded. We were also there on the long weekend so maybe it was busier than normal?? Everything else was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
This is the best KOA ! We love all the features & activities. Our only request would be to consider adding another hour of adult swim time early in the morning: Thanks for a great stay !
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
We stay here several times a summer and always have a great time . The staff are awesome and so helpful . They work hard so we can have a really great camping experience
Sep 01, 2019
Was KOA of year and it shows. Congrats.
Aug 31, 2019
KOA Lynden feels like our summer home. We instantly unwind, the kids have freedom to bike all day and just be kids in a safe environment where everyone looks out for each other. The grounds are well maintained, the staff are helpful and the events on long weekends are a blast for young and old! Eddie and Todd both go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of during your stay. Thanks KOA!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating was because how close you are to others. I would have no problem going back. Alicia, in the office, and one of the grounds crew named Hannah made our stay great by making sure we had a fire pit. For my professional smore crew. You are close to town and close to the border. Grounds are very clean. Very family friendly.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Awesome! Stayed in 88b and loved the cleanliness, the quiet. Staff was super friendly. Wish there was more adult time at the pool, like noon to 2 and 5 to 7. Other than that, we will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice! Some campers in the full book ups ran their generators all night making it difficult to sleep.
Aug 29, 2019
Our stay was awesome. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 29, 2019
The campground is clean and kid oriented. Really enjoyed the extra activities at a price that allows you to do all the activities. The store is well stocked and again VERY well priced. My 7 old loved it all of it!
Aug 28, 2019
Wish we had internet at the site
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful park and very friendly person in the office but not big rig friendly. We can't come back. Too many low hanging trees, narrow sites, narrow roads.
Aug 28, 2019
It is a nice camp site, but Wi-Fi is not to good, more full service sites would be better.
Aug 27, 2019
Amazing
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Would have liked to have the loud music from another site dealt with per the rules of the campground after bringing it to someone's attention however.
Aug 26, 2019
just would have appreciated a call about moving our site before we left home.
Aug 26, 2019
It’s a pretty campground but we got put up on the top row and it rained and we were sitting in a mud puddle...couldn’t put our furniture out....need some gravel up there or a pad by the rv....it did have full hook ups which was very nice. Nice little lodge with coffee shop in basement....ponds and miniature golf....i would go again but make sure i got a better place to park
Aug 25, 2019
Facilities and campground remain excellent. Staff Thursday great....staff Friday exceptionally rude. Weird...as I have never had that experience at this KOA...hope its an anomaly.
Aug 24, 2019
Very nice KOA. Outstanding grounds. Lots of trees. Very well maintained. Lots of amenities for families. Staff very pleasant and helpful. My only suggestion would be to include a dedicated enclosed dog run - a definite plus for us dog owners. Regardless, we will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The KOA in Lynden WA is our favorite KOA and we have stayed all along the west coast. The facility is very well run, very clean, good sized sites and gives you a real illusion of being camping in the woods while being 5 mins from town for conveniences. We happily recommend this KOA to our friends and family and will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2019
Love it at the Lynden KOA. I think the KOA online view of site availability could be better. State and Provincial parks have better systems currently in place.
Aug 24, 2019
Overall good experience. Wifi in back of park would be nice!
Aug 23, 2019
No rules were enforced, campers played loud music, dogs were off leash, kids were wild and going through other sites, the gators that the employees used were driving too fast as there is a 5mph speed limit, bathrooms were muddy, and the pool was yellow. It was a mess. They need to quit charging for every little thing and hire more people to enforce the rules, especially because we are packed in.
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Really great camping trip. Rv space a little tight. Bathrooms great.. would definitely come back
- Chris Wheeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.