Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2018
We were thrilled with the service. Very friendly staff and the grounds were kept very clean. Will return for sure
Jul 09, 2018
Always a very friendly staff lots of activities for both kids and adults and willing to accommodate any changes
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great service and warm smiles everyday.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Beautiful park
Jul 09, 2018
It was nice. The pool could have been cleaner. Maybe a shower pool side would help from all the dirt in the pool.
Jul 08, 2018
We stayed at pond side but didn't realize we could not hook up to sewer so staff was able to move us to a pull through site with full hookups. Unfortunately, my daughter and son couldn't join us but we nonetheless enjoyed our stay. We will be back in August for a week I highly recommend this park for those with need for activities for kids and adults.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The campground & amenities are nice, and well kept. We camped with 3 other rigs of family members from California and Wenatchee, and had a great time together. The only thing that sort of took us aback is when other local family members joined us evenings & needed to pay $5. per head just to park for a couple of hours to visit, each time. Really? That seemed a bit greedy, & quite unnessesary.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
There is a reason we make it a summer tradition to come down to the Lynden KOA. No other campground compares when it comes to customer service, cleanliness, and overall fun!
Jul 07, 2018
Wi Fi did not work very difficult to back in. Electrical did not provide rated power so Microwave and A/C could have been damaged. After 2 days of complaining finally drew power from a post couple of spots down as it was empty. My suggestion. Gave me all of 15 dollar credit for my trouble. No employee to guide me in upon arrival. Not up to KOA standards. Will not stay there again.
Jul 07, 2018
When we first checked in we were upset because I had made it very clear that we wanted a site with a fire ring and we didn't have one. They were able to find an open spot due to last minute cancellation that was perfect for us. This was our first time camping here and we love it. Wish it wasn't so hard to get a spot, even weeks out. Staff was very helpful and friendly and groundswell maintained.
Jul 07, 2018
The accommodations were very good. However, it would be nice to be able to connect to the internet via WiFi more readily if the system was planned for a full park, and not the minimum to be able to simply say its available. Also have the staff help patrons by enabling them to scan/print a few documents when really needed for a cost. These issues were a pain to deal with. The power was also lacking
Jul 06, 2018
Our Family Stayed For Canada Day Long Weekend, Along With 70% Of The other Canadians as well. We Had A Full hookup site and were not disappointed. There was a lot of events for the kids to do while we were there, bingo, paddle boats, mini golf, and a scavenger hunt. We will be going back next Canada Day.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Please add some deluxe cabins if possible, perhaps in the forested area at back of the campground
Jul 05, 2018
We enjoyed staying in Lyden Koa because my children can ride bicycle and make new friends. We requested the closer to the washroom which we like and the hot water in shower and washing dishes are very luxury. We were very surprised to see the firework in USA which we enjoyed very much. The only thing we don't like is the noise at night but we will come again. Thanks for making camping so relax!
Jul 04, 2018
First choice in camping fun for the family! Lots of activities available for the kids. A double thumbs up to the Martin family who are always on top of everything. They have the most spotless bathrooms from any campsite we’ve been to!
Jul 04, 2018
this was our first experience at the KOA in Lynden the staff was wonderful the site was great, very well kept not a thing to complain about everyone had a wonderful weekend.
Jul 04, 2018
since we came here 15 years ago and tented, now have a trailer and camp, and also store it there. 10's across the board for staff, cleanliness and over all great camp site. thanks.
Jul 04, 2018
This was a great place to stay. First class staff. Was fun fishing in the pond. They also have a small study reading room, with internet access which was very helpful. Restrooms and showers very clean. Family owned ice cream store in town was awesome. Just a few miles from Canadian boarder into B.C.
Jul 04, 2018
This trip was very disappointing. They had a 'dance' on Saturday evening. It was in the main drive area surrounded by campsites - music was loud and went for 2 1/2 hours, until 10 p.m. It should have been in an area where campers had a choice whether to listen/participate or not. We/ve stayed there many times and never had this experience before. Very inconsiderate behavior from the host!!
Jul 04, 2018
Small space, no shade, no privacy, very clean, well manicured
Jul 03, 2018
Great facilities. Great activities for the kids and adults alike. Restrooms are clean. Camping spots are well organized, clean, and comfortable.
Jul 03, 2018
Always a great time at your location. Staff are always friendly facilities are always clean. I think we told too many of our friends. We can't book in anymore :p
Jul 03, 2018
We loved the campground and how close it is to home. (Canada) upon arrival, the young lady at the front was phenomenal, a great first impression. Although the weather wasn’t the greatest, we managed to stay busy and the kids caught a ton of fish. It was very nice how they had fireworks on Canada Day to help us celebrate. We will definitely return:)
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The only real issues I had about this place was that it was really noisy with some of the guests staying there. They were really loud until late hours and if you have kids it is hard to fall asleep. We mentioned it to the staff but nothing was really held up in terms of getting them to be quiet each night.
Jul 03, 2018
Kids got sick on night 2 of 3 night stay and our 3rd night was refunded-no q’s asked! Grounds and facilities all super clean. Only 4 star cause mini golf needs some love and another shower/bathroom would be good. Overall- awesome place, will be back!
Jul 03, 2018
Coming here for years - love this place! Only feedback would be to increase the wifi strength so it can be accessed campground-wide (it's not very strong even in the office!) and to please enforce the 'quiet time' rules (we were kept awake every night by campers partying until 2-3 am!!).
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Everything about this place is first class. Would be nice if there was a hot tub, but other than that, no complaints. A beautiful park, friendly helpful staff. All in all, a super experience! Well done.
Jul 03, 2018
We are coming back!
Jul 03, 2018
Hadn't been there is a few years but it was just as I remember. Lots of fun, tons for the kids to do. Relaxing and quiet when you wanted quiet. Close to everything! If you could only keep the rain away! My only request is that you try and arrange a couple tent sites with power as I use a CPAP machine and my portable power unit is only good for about 12 hours and I have to recharge it.
Jul 03, 2018
Our kids had so much fun! Thanks.
Jul 03, 2018
Great staff. Good facilities. Wonderful for young families
Jul 02, 2018
Excellent
Jul 02, 2018
We thought we had made reservations online but they didn’t come through. It was a busy weekend and the park was pretty full. The staff was very helpful and made sure we had a comfortable place. We were in the overflow area away from the main part of the campground. This suited us just fine. The location was peaceful and beautiful. We enjoyed the park and how clean and well kept it was.
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice RV park/campground. ALL of the staff there are SUPER friendly! We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative is the size of the full hook up spots. It would be nice if there was a little more space between these sites. These are the most expensive sites and yet they have the least amount of room/grass area. Unfortunately, many RV parks are laid out the same way.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
It was a decent stay but they put us in the wrong site when we arrived. I noticed the next morning and had to pack up and move which is a pain. On the friday night of our stay the people beside us started to party till almost midnight so was very hard to sleep. As far as i know nobody did anything about it.
Jun 30, 2018
Very nice environment with the mini-golfing and the boats.
Jun 30, 2018
I always enjoy this KOA. It is beautiful. While I love the campsites on the far side of the pond, it would be very nice if there were closer restrooms. I was also, thoroughly embarrassed when a friend was in the area and stopped by to bring me a hot mocha on a rainy day. She stopped at the office, as the signs instructed, and she was asked to pay $5 just to stop by for a short visit. Really?!?!
Jun 30, 2018
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Friendly hosts. The spots around the pod are really nice to back up to. Relaxing.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much! The only downside was the VERY loud croaking frogs that kept us awake half the night, but that is a part of nature that can’t be stopped! �
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals