Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Lodging Reviews

Sep 11, 2019
Amazing staff and campground! Our new go to camping spot. Great place for kids to be kids!
Sep 10, 2019
It was understaffed. The bathrooms weren't cleaned the whole time we were there. I felt bad for the 2 women working,but the one had an "oh well"attitude. Very disappointed. Also ,men's urinals were leaking there was water everywhere and no caution sign up. Worst Koa I've ever been at. I feel like I should at least get some kind of a refund.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great camping for the family and friends. The grounds and cabins are kept very clean. The staff was very friendly with fun amenities like the pool, cafe & miniature golf. The 80’s dance was really a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend your campground. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
Awsome as usual.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
We had so much fun. This KOA has so many activities for the kids and we love the option to buy food/snacks!
Aug 29, 2019
My kids and I stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful two days! The campground is beautiful and clean! The staff were all very helpful and nice. We will be returning for sure!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Our first time staying at a KOA campground and it was awesome! So many activities for the kids and well laid out for the kids to bike around.
Aug 26, 2019
Everything was great except for food availability (pizza) and service in the Den - the staff have little sense of urgency. We will be back! the Party was a wonderful event!
Aug 26, 2019
The staff is professional and friendly. The activities are fun and well-run. The grounds, pool, and bathrooms are very well-kept. The store is well stocked and reasonably priced. We always have fun at this KOA!
Aug 25, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! The only issue we had was one cabin beside us decided they would play movies on a projector outside. The movie was so loud you could hear it at the washroom area. Kinda ruined our last night of relaxation. But other than that the staff and accommodations were great!
Aug 23, 2019
We love this place!
Aug 21, 2019
Great people running the place. The atmosphere was fun festive and the weather was great. One of our top camping experiences in this type of campground ever!
Aug 20, 2019
It was great. Relaxed with plenty to do. One problem with this KOA is the temperature of the pool. It is far too cold. In past years I have requested that they turn up the heat but they don’t.
Aug 19, 2019
Great staff great location great time
Aug 16, 2019
Our Stay was one of many for the last 15 years. The reasons why we kept returning to this campground was because it was professional managed, always clean, and the settings has been very well maintained to allow us to enjoy the surrounding, the peace and relaxing atmosphere that prevails through the campground.
Aug 16, 2019
Had a wonderful time with my family and creating memories. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Lynden KOA.
Aug 16, 2019
Cabins are so comfortable and cozy!
Aug 14, 2019
Clean, excellent customer service, nice additional activities (mini-golf, paddle boats, coffee shop & games). We very much enjoyed our stay, were treated well and placed close together, and would definitely return!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
I had a great time and so did my 7year old. Its was very clean and it had a lot of fun activities for the kids. I will definitely be returning!
Aug 12, 2019
This KOA had great scenery and a little of everything to keep my daughter entertained. The peddle boats and mini golf were a welcome bonus to our stay
Aug 12, 2019
Our family had so much fun at the Lynden KOA. I’m not a fan of camping and it was such a great balance of fun things for the family to do and being in the outdoors. Clean facilities, great activities, lots of fun!
Aug 12, 2019
It was great. The staff had multiple activities while we were there and the grounds have so many things for kids to do. It was fantastic and I have already raved to others about this location and am planning to camp there again next summer.
Aug 11, 2019
It was the greatest of all time
Aug 10, 2019
I am disappointed that there are no recycling stations available. Not even for cans.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We like the renos that have taken place in the games room, and we were really happy to see that the mini golf green had been replaced. This time around the bathrooms were frequently out of toilet paper and soap. Maybe during the busy weekends, they should be stocked/checked more often. We love the KOA and will continue to stay there.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a wonderful time during our most recent stay and we will keep coming back! My kids love the activities planned for a long weekend but we’re very sad that the dance party wasn’t a part of the weekend this time! It is always a highlight! It also seemed a little short staffed from years past as you were running out of certain things but we still had a great time!
Aug 06, 2019
Our family of 4 had a nice stay in the cabin. It was clean and the area was well kept. There was an instance of running out of toilet paper and soap in the ladies restroom near the cabins. We went with 2 other families. The RV hookup area was quite tight and not much privacy when we set up our group for meals at the site. The kids had fun with the organized activities, mini golf and boats.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
A lovely campground, so well kept and maintained. Pots of flowers add to the beautiful grounds. Lots for the little ones to do, with the pool and paddle boats and mini golf. Friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
Jul 30, 2019
We had a great time! Was a bit crowded and the pool is small, but there was lots to do, the cabins were cozy, and the staff were friendly. We will come back for sure :-)
Jul 29, 2019
Great location, stayed in the cabins and they were nice and clean! It would be great if they started to recycle though, but maybe Washington doesn’t recycle?
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
The mattress in the cabin where we stayed needs to be updated. It would be nice if there will be additional washroom and shower rooms in the cabin area. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to the next KOA adventure.
Jul 24, 2019
Fabulous campsite with great amenities. So much for the kids to do, site is very well kept and staff are pleasant.
Jul 24, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff were very friendly and the facilities and cabins were clean. The only issue would have to be the paddle boats, at least the one we were using. The pedals kept sticking and hitting the floor of the boat, making our 30min ride into 10mins as it made it very hard to maneuver. But otherwise we had a great time at KOA Lynden.
Jul 20, 2019
Staff were super friendly, the cabin was amazing. We have always dreamed of staying in one and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the amenities. We will be back!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Our stay was really good. However, our stay would’ve been better if you offered movies in the park on Saturday instead of Friday, or even better if you offered movies both, Friday and Saturday. Then, the community bathroom garbages are often full and stalls are out of toilet paper. The toilets could also be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Great cabin, clean facilities, friendly staff, and fun activities. Our first time with Bingo and we loved it.
Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground with amazing amenities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
All staff were very helpful. Staff on golf cart assisted with Ice and wood delivery to cabin. Appreciated this cause it was raining. One minor complaint, when the kids pool time was over a staff member began cleaning the showers/washroom beside it closing it down for an hour causing an inconvenience for the kids wanting to rinse off the chlorine. Suggest rescheduling shower closures to accommodate
Jul 05, 2019
Great activities for elementary school age kids!
Jul 05, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Really great camping trip. Rv space a little tight. Bathrooms great.. would definitely come back
- Chris Wheeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.