Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Lodging Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Our stay was really good. However, our stay would’ve been better if you offered movies in the park on Saturday instead of Friday, or even better if you offered movies both, Friday and Saturday. Then, the community bathroom garbages are often full and stalls are out of toilet paper. The toilets could also be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Great cabin, clean facilities, friendly staff, and fun activities. Our first time with Bingo and we loved it.
Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground with amazing amenities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
All staff were very helpful. Staff on golf cart assisted with Ice and wood delivery to cabin. Appreciated this cause it was raining. One minor complaint, when the kids pool time was over a staff member began cleaning the showers/washroom beside it closing it down for an hour causing an inconvenience for the kids wanting to rinse off the chlorine. Suggest rescheduling shower closures to accommodate
Jul 05, 2019
Great activities for elementary school age kids!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
We visited from June 28-July 1st. We loved all the fun activities over the weekend. My only complaint was the noise overnight, it didn't affect me but our friends were tenting beside a noisy campsite. Other then that, we had a great time!
Jul 03, 2019
We had a great time and would have stayed longer if the site was available
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
We had such a great time at this KOA and will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2019
Great staff and amenties. A great time was had by all. Will be back!!
Jun 19, 2019
Me and my family had a blast such a wonderful place and lots of fun things to do
Jun 18, 2019
Fantastic campground with so many fun things to do! We’ve been twice this year and will be back!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Excellent campground! Clean, fun for all ages, and great service.
Jun 16, 2019
My stay was quite enjoyable, as you know we stayed in one of your cabins. The only draw back was the there was only 1 shower point by the cabins, it would be nice to see that expanded to 3 3 shower points/stalls.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We come here every year, several times a year and have brought our friends who.now come every year!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
KIDS AND ADULTS HAD A GREAT TIME!!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Clean camp ground and very good service! The answering of phone messages could be approved upon. Once contact is made all is excellent. Messages were left without returned calls
May 31, 2019
WONDERFU
May 28, 2019
This was our 4th memorial day weekend here and we just love it! Clean, fun, safe and everyone is so friendly! See you next year.
May 27, 2019
Staff was helpful and polite. Facilities all clean and well maintained. We had a concern about our site that was rectified the same day we reported it. Prices at the store actually reasonable! (We compared prices of fuel canisters, etc in Bellingham stores, KOA cheaper in some cases)
May 27, 2019
Really nice place, just not my cup of tea for camping being SO close to neighboring sites. But the staff was really friendly and the property clean. A side note, the soap in the far bathrooms got refilled when the bathroom was cleaned but by morning it was completely empty until cleaning time came again in the evening.
May 21, 2019
Beautiful campground, wonderful people. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Movie night, dance, and bingo night was fun and entertaining as always!! My only wish is that there was a more wheelchair accessible bathroom. We will see you next year!
May 21, 2019
All was perfect. We loved the improvements which have been made to the campsite this past year . A great family campground with lots of activities.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Had a great stay in one of the cabins. Located near the pond and had a pretty view of the water.
May 13, 2019
Awesome visit, will definitely come back next year!
May 13, 2019
Loved the cabin, it was clean and well kept. Was very disappointed there was no notice that the pool would be closed during stay, some of new staff was fairly unfriendly when asked about it. Mini golf and boats pricing doesn’t match signs.
May 13, 2019
Wonderful as usual. Notice that the pool was closed would have been really helpful, though.
Apr 24, 2019
Our family stayed in a Kabin and enjoyed the weekend. Not quite 'glamping' but much better than tent camping. The team at this KOA were very friendly.The update in the games room and outside grounds was a nice surprise. Kids loved being able to ride bikes around the lake and having a campfire. 4th time back to this one and we will be booking again for next year. Thank you.
Mar 25, 2019
Was quite disappointed that we were not told about the larger wash house being closed until May. The washrooms at the office were open, but were not cleaned during our stay. I wish we had been told that there were services not in use. I think that if you are closed during the winter, then once you open, all services should be offered. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 09, 2018
We had never stayed at a KOA before. And what a great first time we had! We are already talking about summer plans to return when the weather is warmer and other onsite activities are open.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice and clean. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2018
Had a nice time, the cabins were nice, didn't realize until we had moved in the first night that we weren't supposed to cook in the cabin, that's something that should be advertised broadly on your website AND when people call to inquire.
Oct 02, 2018
We had an amazing time. The bathrooms were clean, the girl in the store was wonderful. Can't wait to come back next summer.
Oct 01, 2018
I have come to this KOA since being a kid, and now I'm bringing my own. We always have a great time and would highly recommend this spot. All the staff are friendly and accommodating. Thank you for the great weekend!
Sep 21, 2018
The camping cabin my husband and Daughter was staying in was infested with bugs, which was disgusting. They saw 40+ bugs in one night. But the lack of response has been worse - my husband had to call multiple times to reach a manager, the manager said she would check it out, and she hasn't called him back. We still don't know -are they bed bugs or not? Such a poor way to treat paying customers!
Jul 13, 2019
We are in the middle of our stay here, but this is maybe the nicest KOA we've been to. The people that work here are really nice. Lots of things to do for the kids, great place!
- Joe D on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Beautiful
- Rob MacRae on Google
Jul 08, 2019
Clean and spacious sites. Lots of greenery, play spaces and lots of things to do - swimming, paddle boats, fishing, big playground, great coffee shop and well-equipped convenience store! A definite come-back-in-the-future location.
- PoCoNette on Trip Advisor