Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Had a great stay in one of the cabins. Located near the pond and had a pretty view of the water.
May 13, 2019
Awesome visit, will definitely come back next year!
May 13, 2019
Loved the cabin, it was clean and well kept. Was very disappointed there was no notice that the pool would be closed during stay, some of new staff was fairly unfriendly when asked about it. Mini golf and boats pricing doesn’t match signs.
May 13, 2019
Wonderful as usual. Notice that the pool was closed would have been really helpful, though.
Apr 24, 2019
Our family stayed in a Kabin and enjoyed the weekend. Not quite 'glamping' but much better than tent camping. The team at this KOA were very friendly.The update in the games room and outside grounds was a nice surprise. Kids loved being able to ride bikes around the lake and having a campfire. 4th time back to this one and we will be booking again for next year. Thank you.
Mar 25, 2019
Was quite disappointed that we were not told about the larger wash house being closed until May. The washrooms at the office were open, but were not cleaned during our stay. I wish we had been told that there were services not in use. I think that if you are closed during the winter, then once you open, all services should be offered. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 09, 2018
We had never stayed at a KOA before. And what a great first time we had! We are already talking about summer plans to return when the weather is warmer and other onsite activities are open.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice and clean. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2018
Had a nice time, the cabins were nice, didn't realize until we had moved in the first night that we weren't supposed to cook in the cabin, that's something that should be advertised broadly on your website AND when people call to inquire.
Oct 02, 2018
We had an amazing time. The bathrooms were clean, the girl in the store was wonderful. Can't wait to come back next summer.
Oct 01, 2018
I have come to this KOA since being a kid, and now I'm bringing my own. We always have a great time and would highly recommend this spot. All the staff are friendly and accommodating. Thank you for the great weekend!
Sep 21, 2018
The camping cabin my husband and Daughter was staying in was infested with bugs, which was disgusting. They saw 40+ bugs in one night. But the lack of response has been worse - my husband had to call multiple times to reach a manager, the manager said she would check it out, and she hasn't called him back. We still don't know -are they bed bugs or not? Such a poor way to treat paying customers!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We had an amazing time. Even with all the rain the bathrooms were always clean and not muddy. We will be back!
Sep 17, 2018
We enjoy the cabin and the fire pit but we missed our coffee in the mornings and the boat peddling. The washrooms cleanliness was not the best, specially in the showers. We suggest you keep the coffee shop open all year round.
Sep 10, 2018
stayed at a Kabin with 4 boys for a birthday party- fun was had by all and the other families that dropped of their kids hadn't been to the Lynden KOA before and each made comments they plan to take their families there. Very clean, friendly staff, great experience!
Sep 10, 2018
We rented a cabin for 2 nights. It was exactly as we'd hoped - clean, rustic, simple. The grounds were beautiful and check-in with our late arrival was easy. My constructive criticism would be that we didn't know what amenities were available (it would have been nice if the person checking us in would have told us; we found out from fellow campers) and the bathroom had a faint urine odor.
Sep 04, 2018
We have been spending the Labor Day weekend at the Lynden KOA with our 3 sons ,3 daughters in law and our 6 grand children for many, many years. We have always been treated like honored guests. The grounds are well maintained and clean. The activities are fun and well attended. The staff couldn't be nicer and see to enjoy their jobs. This year we missed Marty. He was a huge presence. Thanks
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We love Lynden KOA and how it feels so safe for our young kids to roam free with their friends, explore and ride around all day! We have been going every year for 5 summers in a row and we look forward to many more...
Sep 04, 2018
Everything and everyone was great. Very clean place for a campground. My only critique is that pool is so cold!
Aug 30, 2018
This is our 5th visit to your campsite and we have a wonderful time every year. We are going to try a new Ko next year, but plan to return to this koa in 2020.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Another fabulous stay! Our favorite camping spot by far!!!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We arrived late - around 8:45pm - but Brynn was very accommodating if you notify them ahead of time.
Aug 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay a lot. My only complaints would be that my husband felt the men's washroom was quite dirty and I felt that some of the workers drove the carts a bit too fast when there were quite a few children around. But overall we loved our time there. Thank you
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We had our girls soccer team down and booked 5 kabins, the entire group had an awesome 3 days. Staff were very friendly, helpful and well informed. All our interactions were fantastic!! We did get home and my daughter went to the Doctor, she was told it was either bites or a reaction as there were many of them. She was in Kabin 2, we were told they were sprayed that am. It’s getting looked after
Aug 11, 2018
We loved everything about our stay! The only thing that bothered me was that there wasn't any recycling bins. I felt terrible throwing EVERYTHING in the trash! I also wish I knew that there wasn't a place to fill bottles with drinking water. We look forward to going back next summer!
Aug 10, 2018
First day, pool was closed but even when opened the next day it was still hard to see our kids in it because it was so brown. The cabin was on the pond which seemed nice until we got the sewage/gross smell that would be apparent every hour. The cabins have never been hosed out, spider webs and garbage attaching the beds to the walls. Wash out the cabins after people leave to make for a better stay
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Amazing staff! Always a blast!
Aug 07, 2018
It was such a wonderful weekend! The staff were so friendly, the activities well planned and the cleanliness was fantastic! A real fun family place to stay.
Aug 04, 2018
My husband and I stayed with our son and his family in Kamping Cabins in Lynden. Family tradition that goes back to 1980. Wonderful time as usual. They now are inviting 4 other families to enjoy this fantastic camping experience.
Aug 04, 2018
Look forward to this trip with my family every year!
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed in a cabin during this visit and it was, overall. a good experience. This KOA is well maintained, clean, quiet, and nicely located near Lynden. The cabins need an update, though. Many other KOAs, for the same or lower prices, have renovated their cabins with AC and TVs.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
I really enjoyed staying here, lots of fun for the kids and super friendly staff. I was DEEPLY disappointed that this campsite doesn't do any sort of recycling. I don't know if this is a county,state or a privately owned campsite thing, but it is appalling that people are throwing cans and bottles that can easily be recycled in the garbage and that there is no place to put them.
Jul 30, 2018
Great site, friendly staff. Places for the kids to fish and catch frogs.
Jul 29, 2018
Family friendly. Clean grounds and facilities. Comfortable cabins. Nice staff.
Jul 28, 2018
Everyone was friendly. Facilities were clean. Beds in cabins were a little hard and uncomfortable. The only disappointing thing was the pool was closed for a whole day and the pool was one of the reasons we stayed there. It was very hot that day so we drove to Birch Bay to be near some water. Overall we where very happy.
Jul 28, 2018
We had a great time staying here! Lots to keep the kids entertained. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We’ll definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2018
Please enforce curfew hours for chlidren.also stop children from peeking in cabin windows at night.children need to be monitored when going to the showers after hours because they leave it a muddy mess.
Jul 26, 2018
We had a great time staying in one of your cabins! I’m personally not much of a camper but I really enjoyed it. I was impressed with how clean the cabin was, as well as the washrooms/showers. Despite the pool being closed I thought it was a great gesture that little pools and sprinklers were set up for kids to play. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2018
a 4 day stay in a cabin. no issues at all. would do it again. grounds were very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals