Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Great campground overall and folks were very pleasant who worked there. Love the layout and how beautiful it is. I think they could do a better job of offering organized activities for kids and with the check-in process in general. The concrete KOA has a fantastic check-in experience.
Sep 21, 2018
The spot we were given when we arrived was unsatisfactory. We couldn’t get our RV level and we were on all dirt. There was no grass so it was very dirty. We’ve always had grassy spots so next time I will have to be more clear. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 21, 2018
The camping cabin my husband and Daughter was staying in was infested with bugs, which was disgusting. They saw 40+ bugs in one night. But the lack of response has been worse - my husband had to call multiple times to reach a manager, the manager said she would check it out, and she hasn't called him back. We still don't know -are they bed bugs or not? Such a poor way to treat paying customers!
Sep 21, 2018
Very clean every one was very friendly. We loved it there ��
Sep 21, 2018
Right from the start we were treated by friendly and professional employees. Also, the sites were clean and wide enough so you weren't parked right on top of someone else. The campground is beautiful with ponds, lakes and nice walking areas. Whoever is taking care of the grounds should be given a pat on the back. Way-to-go!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Very helpful staff but the office was not open for long enough. Wifi reception really needs to be improved
Sep 19, 2018
Amazing place!!! Easy to find, easy to park and very helpful staff. This park is huge and has so many amenities. We met a number of people who said they have been coming here for YEARS (one person had been coming for over 30 years!). We will definitely be coming back!!!
Sep 18, 2018
Very Good!!
Sep 18, 2018
Lynden KOA is a great campground! We stayed in a water/electric RV site by the lake. No sewer hookup but those sites were definitely nicer than the RV sites above the lake. Fishing in the lake was fun. We caught (and released) a ton. Close to cute downtown Lynden. We will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2018
The park is beautiful. I enjoyed the lakeside spot. Wifi was unusable. I wish the quiet hours were enforced as there were loud camper voices up to 1am. Otherwise I would give 5 stars.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Excellent stay. Super friendly staff. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful areas, quiet and great staff!
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful park-like setting. We loved it! And grandchildren had a great time catching fish in lake!
Sep 17, 2018
Great staff. Pull through Site quite cramped. 18” between awning and adjacent camper. 50 amp power not working-30 was ok as no ac required, but did pull all 30 amps that was available. Maintenance fellow tried very hard to repair, but it had bigger issues.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We had an amazing time. Even with all the rain the bathrooms were always clean and not muddy. We will be back!
Sep 17, 2018
We enjoy the cabin and the fire pit but we missed our coffee in the mornings and the boat peddling. The washrooms cleanliness was not the best, specially in the showers. We suggest you keep the coffee shop open all year round.
Sep 17, 2018
Great stay. Unfortunately we were given mis-information when booking for the "appreciation weekend" which cost us about $90 more than we should have paid
Sep 17, 2018
We love the campground however when it rains, it is very muddy.
Sep 17, 2018
It was just what we needed, very relaxing.
Sep 17, 2018
very disappointed with the amenities this time of year, each other time we have stayed there it was wonderful, this time with the weather being terrible we went to use the games room and it was all shut down, this would have been a great opportunity to everyone to use that room and enjoy the games that had been available all year, even if that room was just open on weekends
Sep 17, 2018
We were pleased with the very friendly service in the office, and the first impressions we got when arriving. A very clean, beautiful and well managed KOA, indeed. This is probably the most picture perfect campground we have stayed in. A fish pond, a pool, mini golf, outdoor lounge area, indoor lounge next to office, lots of lovely, private tent and small trailer sites as well as great pull thrus
Sep 17, 2018
As rainy as the weather was we had a wonderful time. Lots to do for kids on the breaks from the rain. Def will be back
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Nice check in. Spots close to each other, had problems with power post, no tremendously redeeming features
Sep 15, 2018
Wonderful, clean campground.
Sep 14, 2018
It was very quiet there, just us and lots of wonderful trees and ponds, and geese. We had been there before and were glad to see it had not changed. One of the loveliest KOA campgrounds we've ever been to, in fact probably is the loveliest.
Sep 12, 2018
I have stayed at this KOA for years and have always enjoyed it. But over the last 3 or 4 years I have found communication very poor. I my family and friends phone for days and no one answers the phone (summer or the rest of the year). My daughter got charged twice for Labor Day weekend. My truck broke down and we could not get our trailer till 2 and we're charged a whole day instead of a late fee
Sep 12, 2018
We checked in late in the day with no reservation for just one night. The front desk was efficient and friendly. It was raining so not able to view the park at check-in. But the next morning we discovered a lovely park in every sense. Old big trees, playground, pond, beautiful setting and very quiet. Next time we will stay longer.
Sep 12, 2018
Very nice site. Nicely landscaped and friendly staff. We thought you were closer to Bellingham though, but meant we just went home via the Sumas border crossing.
Sep 11, 2018
Wonderful as usual. Very clean campground, beautifully landscaped and friendly staff. Too bad it rained all weekend.
Sep 11, 2018
The park has deteriorated over the years. Needs to have the sites cleaned better. Leaves sticks dog hair needs picking up !
Sep 11, 2018
We have stayed here a few times and it is always very good, but it is time for them to fix up the Mini Golf as it is tired. A great place for young and older alike.
Sep 10, 2018
stayed at a Kabin with 4 boys for a birthday party- fun was had by all and the other families that dropped of their kids hadn't been to the Lynden KOA before and each made comments they plan to take their families there. Very clean, friendly staff, great experience!
Sep 10, 2018
We rented a cabin for 2 nights. It was exactly as we'd hoped - clean, rustic, simple. The grounds were beautiful and check-in with our late arrival was easy. My constructive criticism would be that we didn't know what amenities were available (it would have been nice if the person checking us in would have told us; we found out from fellow campers) and the bathroom had a faint urine odor.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Great as always. Staff is friendly and capable. Great facilities, everything we need. Nice and quiet in the shoulder seasons. Pretty hectic in the summer as this is very young family oriented.
Sep 08, 2018
Care of grass around pull through sites has suffered obviously since Marty passed. Water and reseeding needed. Why would anyone want to pull in dusty and unswept pad?
Sep 08, 2018
The Lynden KOA is a nice quiet place to stay except for the owls and the coyotes, but who minds the sounds of a a few of natures creatures?
Sep 07, 2018
We really enjoyed our selves friendly staff and customers Only wishes you could have kept the downstairs pool table and coffee shop open on Monday
Sep 07, 2018
We had a good time during our stay, I loved the 80s dance, and ET, The only thing that could of been improved was the wi fi connection, the only time I could get on it was at 5 am. We first stayed here when my kids were young back in the late 80s early 90s. Your campground was our firs introduction to smores, which have becoming a camping tradition ever since that say.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Everything is great but the wifi...too weak and unreliable.
Sep 05, 2018
Loved the small feel of the campground and all the activities they put on for the campers. Tractor rides, cribbage tournament, dance party and more... lots of fun. The pool and paddle boats are super fun. The putt putt course could use some TLC, cut back the bushes and even a leaf blower through out the day. We had a great time and will be back for more fun!! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2018
Was an amazing long weekend! Tonnes of activities for the whole family! Waiting for reservations to open for 2019, to book again!! All around, great campground!
Sep 05, 2018
Loved it! Will be back for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy