Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
Stayed here for two nights when I picked up a new ravel trailer in the area. This is a beautiful and peaceful park in the autumn.
Nov 07, 2018
Arrived at noon without reservation. Many open spaces. Later in the day, sites filled up. We have stayed at this location before. Sites are fairly level and gravel. Office was closed for the season however showers/toilets open for business. We will stay at this location again.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Clean all the way around even though this facility was semi closed for the season. Store was closed and had to check in using the box outside the building. Showers and laundry were great.
Nov 04, 2018
Your campground is Beautiful but your lack of sufficient power for all us 50 amp customers is terrible! It kept flipping our breakers off. So we had no power. We were going to a wedding that weekend and I couldn’t blow dry my hair so we had to go to the church parking lot and turn our generator on so I could be ready in time for the wedding. But we were still late! We are very disappointed!! Th
Nov 01, 2018
Well maintained friendly staff
Nov 01, 2018
A nice quiet shoulder season weekend!
Oct 27, 2018
Arrived after office was closed...after hours check in paper did not have our name on the map so it makes it confusing which site we are assigned too. I get it you can choose, but when EVERY other KOA writes your name and site assignment on the map it’s much easier for your guests to find the correct sites. It’s also makes for a consistent seamless experience for your guests.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
They need to improve the Wi-Fi.
Oct 18, 2018
Nice place except closeness of sites
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Nice playground close to sites.
Oct 14, 2018
Loved it!l Beautiful place to stay awhile
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Nice clean bathrooms and showers. The garbage was overflowing though. More cans may be needed at the front or staff needs to clean them out more often? Anyways the park was very neat and tidy otherwise. Very happy with our stay. Love the Lynden KOA! Always fun to go there on Cdn Thanksgiving long weekend.
Oct 09, 2018
Always an awesome experience!
Oct 09, 2018
We had never stayed at a KOA before. And what a great first time we had! We are already talking about summer plans to return when the weather is warmer and other onsite activities are open.
Oct 09, 2018
We had two large groups on either side of us and the celebrating was loud and well past midnight. It would have been nice if staff had done an occasional circuit by. The office girls were wonderful, helpful and so friendly.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice and clean. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2018
Had a nice time, the cabins were nice, didn't realize until we had moved in the first night that we weren't supposed to cook in the cabin, that's something that should be advertised broadly on your website AND when people call to inquire.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We enjoyed our spot on the pond - very relaxing Recommend if you stay book a lake spot (it says lake but it’s more like a pond) Lots of geese when we were there which was neat
Oct 03, 2018
Very enjoyable
Oct 02, 2018
Overall stay, but here's some feedback... 1 Designated smoking areas please; choking back cigarette smoke for 5 days wasn't nice 2 Longer faucet & longer running water at outdoor dishwash station; 2-man job as tap was tricky to hold on while trying to fit dishes under 3 Fix huge pot hole before dishwash station please; very dangerous after dark 4 Most staff were good, but Hailey was rude & unh
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice and clean campsite. Even the wind and rain didn't dampen our stay!
Oct 02, 2018
Sites were very nice - ducks and geese were fun.
Oct 02, 2018
We had an amazing time. The bathrooms were clean, the girl in the store was wonderful. Can't wait to come back next summer.
Oct 01, 2018
I have come to this KOA since being a kid, and now I'm bringing my own. We always have a great time and would highly recommend this spot. All the staff are friendly and accommodating. Thank you for the great weekend!
Sep 30, 2018
Pool dirty, Pull thru Sites need to be updated and repaired, broken concrete, grass really bad shape if any at all.
Sep 26, 2018
We stayed two nights and had a nice stay. In the spirit of feedback rather than criticism I will just say a couple things. Your lanes are very narrow for RVs, you could use another bathroom or two, and finding you isn't easy. On the positive side you have a lovely spot there. We enjoyed watching the geese and ducks. Good for family camping
Sep 25, 2018
Great for families, bathrooms and showers were clean and nice
Sep 25, 2018
Sites are too small. We had to park our pickup hauling our 37 foot fifth wheel in a remote lot. Saw another identical model trailer have same problem. Park was otherwise nice.
Sep 25, 2018
Not happy that we had an ax stolen while we were away from the campsite for a few hours-an ax we’d hidden under a chair so someone was rifling thru our stuff. Then the next day we were gone for a few hours and came back to find our wood had been stolen too. The campground’s response was they never have things get taken from sites. I can’t believe we’re the only ones. Camp elsewhere
Sep 25, 2018
We came in late and the space we were assigned was flooded with water. We were able to take another space that was on the late check in list so it worked out okay. I have a 37 ft motorhome and was towing an enclosed 12 ft trailer. The turns were very tight and we didn't really fit in the space very well. The trailer was on the grass. I am very glad the park was not full.
Sep 23, 2018
It was a perfectly clean and functional KOA but the owners seem a little clueless when it comes to enforcing quiet time. At 11:15pm we had to call the after hours number about a party going on in the adjacent spot. At other KOA’s the owners have made sure to shut things down at 10. These people didn’t care.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Great campground overall and folks were very pleasant who worked there. Love the layout and how beautiful it is. I think they could do a better job of offering organized activities for kids and with the check-in process in general. The concrete KOA has a fantastic check-in experience.
Sep 21, 2018
The spot we were given when we arrived was unsatisfactory. We couldn’t get our RV level and we were on all dirt. There was no grass so it was very dirty. We’ve always had grassy spots so next time I will have to be more clear. Otherwise it was great.
Sep 21, 2018
The camping cabin my husband and Daughter was staying in was infested with bugs, which was disgusting. They saw 40+ bugs in one night. But the lack of response has been worse - my husband had to call multiple times to reach a manager, the manager said she would check it out, and she hasn't called him back. We still don't know -are they bed bugs or not? Such a poor way to treat paying customers!
Sep 21, 2018
Very clean every one was very friendly. We loved it there ��
Sep 21, 2018
Right from the start we were treated by friendly and professional employees. Also, the sites were clean and wide enough so you weren't parked right on top of someone else. The campground is beautiful with ponds, lakes and nice walking areas. Whoever is taking care of the grounds should be given a pat on the back. Way-to-go!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Very helpful staff but the office was not open for long enough. Wifi reception really needs to be improved
Sep 19, 2018
Amazing place!!! Easy to find, easy to park and very helpful staff. This park is huge and has so many amenities. We met a number of people who said they have been coming here for YEARS (one person had been coming for over 30 years!). We will definitely be coming back!!!
Sep 18, 2018
Very Good!!
Sep 18, 2018
Lynden KOA is a great campground! We stayed in a water/electric RV site by the lake. No sewer hookup but those sites were definitely nicer than the RV sites above the lake. Fishing in the lake was fun. We caught (and released) a ton. Close to cute downtown Lynden. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy