Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Pleased with campsite &campgrounds.Safe and clean.Movie night great.Posting a start time would be beneficial. Prices for golf, boats, ice cream..very reasonable. Swimming pool..nice. Dissatisfied with adults drinking alcohol at the pool. Golf course is POOR shape. Arcade games most disappointing..several did not work, too expensive, and play time too short for kids. Arcade room a mess.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly, the grounds are exceptionally well cared for and the pool was a great way to cool off every afternoon..Thanks for a great place to camp! :-)
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground. Amazing friendly stuff. There is nothing to complain. We'll be back again. Thank you very much.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
My family and I really enjoy this camp and always have tons of fun while camping . Its family oriented and lots of activities for kids to do. Its very well kept and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Will keep coming back year after year. And will always recommend it to our friends . thank you for a great stay as always.
Sep 07, 2017
Fun for Kids, friendly staff, and Lynden is a great little town!!
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed 2 nights, was a bit tight getting in and out of our spot with our 40 foot 5th wheel. Would have been nice for my dogs to run off lease in a fenced in dog area, just a little dusty as it was the end of summer.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent amenities, very clean and very friendly staff! We loved our stay!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Please improve your WiFi. My wife is reluctant to come as she has work to do online but the wifi is so bad.
Sep 06, 2017
Always helpful and friendly, lots of activities for kids to do, very well kept campground
Sep 06, 2017
Always clean, always fun. Such a beautiful campground, wish there had been an extra night of bingo on Saturday??? Other than that we had a wonderful time, as always.
Sep 06, 2017
Love the campground. It's beautiful. The staff is friendly. They have very fun activities. They need to improve their power grid as we had brown outs due to AC use when heat was in the 90's. Thought my rv was broken. Also need to revise their tenting policy. Only allow pup tents. What parent would allow their pup tent size kids to camp outside alone. Should be teenager size tents on your own site.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a good time with the family there with the activities. But the tent height thing is stupid. The pup tent for very small children is dumb. My son is 12 and is 5'11" tall, so he and his buddy (who is also a big boy) were really sad when they were told they could not camp in thier tent. Even if we were charged a little more i'd be fine with that.
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing from start to finish. Great staff and great activities. Well taken care of grounds and very clean facilities. Will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2017
This is my families first time at a KOA and we had a great time. The location and staff were all very nice. The facilities were kept very clean and there was a lot to do. Only disappointment was when we booked the map showed a lake however this was more like a very shallow pond, not suitable for swimming, but overall we loved our KOA experience and will definitely visit more KOAĆ¢s in the future
Sep 06, 2017
This place is amazing, my only complaint is that they need to give the mini-golf course some love and attention, it is in pretty bad shape!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great for families. So much to do, and the staff was friendly and accommodating! We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Campground is amazing and fun for the whole family. The only thing that was bothersome was all the dog barking. trying to get any rest at night was almost impossible.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This is our family's favorite KOA. With that said, all weekend, parents allowed their small children to roam the campground after dark on bikes and to scream and shout until midnight each night of our 3-night stay. More enforcement of quiet times would be good. More rinsing out of the showers is also recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Great kid activities. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff were always helpful but the bathroom situation was crazy. The restroom had 3 stalls in the women's restroom and one shower. Too many people in campground and always lines. Tent sights we're so dusty dirty. We had loud neighbors and their dog barked most of the night. Had to tell them to turn off their radio at 10 pm. Probably won't be back. Tried to spend most of our visit away from the camp
Sep 06, 2017
I was in a tent site and the campers next to me ran a generator all evening. I would have complained but the camp hosts were throwing a kiddie rave elsewhere in the camping area which was even louder. I think the KOA is great for families who want to camp without feeling like they've left their driveway in suburbia. For those who enjoy quiet and some semblance of nature, it's best to skip.
Sep 04, 2017
This was our second stay this summer and you did not disappoint us. I have two grandchildren that camp with me and the family activities are great. There are also ample adult activities as well. This is a great clean campground. Loved it!
Sep 04, 2017
Not very clean. Reported nest of yellow jackets which attacked me & my dog to a campground employee & he showed no concern at all even though there were many small children in the area.
Sep 03, 2017
We have been to the KOA in Lynden a number of times. Every time we have been there has never been a disappointment. We have always thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the atmosphere that is created at the camp. Great job done by the Martin family to run the show and make sure that all is taken care of. Thanks once again for a great vacation. We'll be sure to be back again as soon as possible.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites and facility's were nice and clean. Even thought we were within 600' of the registration building the wifi was spotty. Access to the dump station was a little tight for our set up but all in all we had a great time! FYI there is no 120v plug in in the shore power station.
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was lovely! I hadn't been since I was a kid and it was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the old photographs on the wall of the Kampers Den and you had Edaleen Dairy ice cream so I could have some on a Sunday! We were in the overflow sites in the 'front yard'. Nice spot but wish there were washrooms close as we have an old camper van. Internet was poor but weather perfect! Nice and quiet.
Sep 02, 2017
Awesome campground, starting with friendly, helpful,easy going staff too a very clean campground and facilities. Looking into storing our 26 foot Jayco there. Would like to see recycling stations and music speakers at pool. 5 stars thanks again, looking forward to coming back in near future.
Sep 02, 2017
Love it. We have going to Lynden KOA and the Martin family for 20 years and have always come back.
Sep 02, 2017
Great stay as always ... sites are always so well maintained. Staff are so friendly. Had some issues with the power this time, weren't able to run our A/C much. Seems like too many campers using full power.
Sep 02, 2017
We at not members of KOA so I called this location and was told you don't have to be a member to stay here. We stayed 3 nights, the park is great. Very clean, well maintained. Lots of things going on. They even have a coffee shop and activity area for kids. We didn't do these things but they had putt putt golf and paddle boats to rent. Very nice park I'm sure we'll be back. Great job Martin's
Sep 02, 2017
Park is very clean and pretty. Office staff helped ful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Was the most disappointing KOA where I have stayed. The KOA is not equipped to handle a 45 foot coach, the site was very narrow, campers were crowded into the site and we had brownouts throughout the day. We supposedly had a 50 amp site, but we could only run one air conditioner and when we added our clothes dryer it kicked off the circuit. We were not pleased with this stay.
Sep 01, 2017
I enjoyed my stay with my two kids this week. I was surprised that the slats on the beds were not clean. I took the broom and tried to get bettwwen slats you need a vacuum really. They were gross dead insects , popcorn ,kids , candy and under the bed had not been swept. For a basic cabin it takes a few minutes to vacuum. The sheets did not stay on bed that was a pain .
Sep 01, 2017
Fantastic campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Beyond friendly. Place is great always enjoy our stay here.
Aug 31, 2017
staff was great and very welcoming, and facilities were very clean. The only thing I would say negative is the minature golf course could use some work we played it a couple times but was pretty torn up
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and a wonderful environment for families and children to play. We have a 40' RV and we got into our site but it was tight. We'll definitely return and soon.
Aug 31, 2017
Alwags a great stay! Staff is fantastic and lots for kids to do! Will continue going to the Lynden KOA!
Aug 30, 2017
We've been going here for years, even before our 3 year old came in. Staff are awesome. Cleaning was good. We'll be back next year. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
A couple of noisy groups well past 10:00. Owners need to do a patrol around 10:30 to gently ask party people to shut it down or take it inside. This rating for this stay only, still our go to place to camp.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a great time staying on the lake/pond site. Clean and fun camprground for the little ones. Only recommendation was to have more showers and washrooms throughout. Will definitely be going again!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and comfortable. The kids had an amazing time and did mini golf, paddle boats and swam in the pool. Was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy