Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2021
We absolutely LOVED our stay and will be back for sure! The Enployees were very kind and helpful and it felt like we were soxfar from home but the reality was we lived 20 mins away. We can not reccomens it enough!
Sep 14, 2021
We just finished our third stay this season and it was as good or better than the first two.The campground is gorgeous, check-in is simple and swift, the ponds are great, and so are the ducks! Sites are well-spaced and clean.There are so many things to do around the area---never out of new discoveries. If you want to just sit in your site, that works well also. We'll be back.Great staff also. :)
Sep 14, 2021
Very nice and well maintained facilities. I would recommend it for families with children. The only two things that we were expecting based on other KOA experiences is a gas grill ( per cabin ) and the “ signature community kitchen “. Friendly and efficient staff will take care of you. Extra Kudos for NOT having to deal with shower coins, because they trust you with dispensing their wa
Sep 13, 2021
Lovely camping experience. Thank you
Sep 13, 2021
We loved it. So much for everyone to do. We were grateful the pool was still open for Members weekend. The only two issues were a noisy family after quiet hours and the bathrooms had slow filling toilets so it often seemed that the toilet was clogged.
Sep 13, 2021
I would have given a higher rating but the pool wasn't heated.
Sep 13, 2021
We had a great time. I just wish the pool was heated.
Sep 13, 2021
We were waiting to get the OK to cross the Canadian border, that was the main reason for our stay there. The campground was very good, clean, well laid out, nice staff (who were helpful with changing reservations happening that we faced seemingly every day) waiting for our COVID test results or remaking the test appointment, and other things needed to get across to Canada. We will certainly stay
Sep 13, 2021
My cabin was infested with bed bugs
Sep 13, 2021
Second time that we have been there....very nice
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Beautiful park! Well maintained, nice sites. Great staff. Great access to Lynden, Bellingham, & Ferndale. Will be making another visit in a couple of weeks!
Sep 13, 2021
Very nice staff!
Sep 09, 2021
Very enjoyable time and staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 09, 2021
It was clean staff were nice. Only concern - door to common areas said mask required but staff weren’t wearing masks. However great campsites, clean, bugs weren’t bad which I was worried about due to pond. Definitely would Recommend.
Sep 08, 2021
Always clean, well maintained and a pleasant staff.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
We were given site 96-B which is supposed to be around the lake (pond) but is actually not on the lake. The site looks like a last minute add-on to get as many sites in as possible. We had RVs on three side, one had dogs, one had late night loud activities and the third had kids that were up running around until 10:00. This was by far the worst camping experience we have ever had.
Sep 08, 2021
Awesome stay. Everyone super friendly.
Sep 08, 2021
As always one of the best KOA camps we've been to. Well kept ,staff is always awesome. Except this time we lost trust . We had something stolen from us while asleep at night, something meaningless that if the person would have asked we would have shared .We always leave vehicles unlocked and things we use out but after that everything was locked up. Bad apple in the box this time.
Sep 08, 2021
Such an amazing place! The ponds with all the docs, so clean, friendly staff, awesome café. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2021
Very family oriented, a great place to take the family to. They also keep up on the cleaning, which is great
Sep 08, 2021
We stayed at the Lynden KOA over Labor Day weekend. In general it was nice, though we have stayed at other KOAs that we liked better. The kids liked the mini-golf, though the pool was really cold so they didn't spend much time in it. It was a little disappointing the paddle boats weren't open even though the check-in mail said to check them out.
Sep 08, 2021
We had a great time despite the rain. My boys had so much fun fishing, golfing, the pool and arcade. Most of all they loved being outdoors.
Sep 08, 2021
The campground is very nice and clean. The Wi-Fi connection did not work at our site on the front lawn.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
The park was nice but I thought it would be closer to Bellingham. I need to check my maps before I book- if I had known I wouldn’t have booked it. I enjoyed the outdoor shower and the mini golf. It was fun to see all the kids scrambling around for the scavenger hunt the day we were there. Thank you for providing a pet area.
Sep 06, 2021
This campground seems to be run and operated by teenagers who were often confused, unhelpful or distracted. The ones driving the maintenance carts drove way to fast with all the kids around. Didn’t see an actual adult in the office until we were checking out and she wasn’t friendly. Usually KOA’s are so friendly…very disappointed.
Sep 06, 2021
Was great with very helpful staff
Sep 05, 2021
Pool too cold to swim, paddle boats not running, Needed duck feed-took 20 min to get change. Facilities clean and sites nice, not much to do with Grandson but playground.
Sep 05, 2021
We never made reservations and started getting reservation confirmation emails. I hope I don’t start seeing credit card charges for a stay we never booked.
Sep 04, 2021
Very clean and management was great
Sep 04, 2021
All was wonderful except for the shower area. It was wet and dirty to step on when I came in to shower around 2 pm. You should have a wooden grate there do it is dry for people who shower and not having to step in pool of previous showered water.
Sep 02, 2021
I would have rated a 5 and 10 but the bathrooms were not cleaned the entire time I was there. It seemed like the floors were mopped but that’s it. My husband said that the only time the men’s bathroom was cleaned is when a young lady had done it but otherwise the young men who seemed to be in charge of that we’re definitely not doing it.
Sep 01, 2021
As always, it was wonderful. Connecting the TV to the internet did not work. But that pales in comparison to our wonderful stay.
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Our entire family came to spend an extended weekend with you as we celebrated our grand daughters 7th birthday. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. We love staying at the Lynden KOA because there's so many things for the kids to do and it's such a beautiful campground.
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
We were assigned 93-A when we arrived guest in 92 was plugged in which left only 110 receptible. I went to office to ask for a converter to 30 amp, young attendee offered to 'sell' me one. I replied that for $70+ per night KOA should happily supply us with one; since you rented us a spot that said it was electric/water hook up.
Aug 30, 2021
Overall our trip was great. Kids love all the activities. My only complaint is the power hookups are very unreliable. Our surge protector kept turning power off due to low voltage warnings. Disappointing to pay so much for a site and not being able to have reliable power.
Aug 30, 2021
To the Martin Family and the great staff at the Lynden / Bellingham KOA. We are amazed each time we return to stay with you, how you have continued to make your great place even greater. The addition of the new and very usable WiFi is a major game changer for us, we both "work from home" and now our "home" can be at your place. See you again soon, and for a longer stay! THANKS!
Aug 30, 2021
Kids had so much fun with mini golf, pool and playground. Felt safe. Everyone who worked there was friendly and accommodating especially when I requested a cabin close to bathroom. Price for coffee, ice cream, etc were all reasonable and will definitely come back!!
Aug 30, 2021
Very nice staff, very knowledgeable. One young lady long dark hair needs to be told what customer service is. � when asked a question rolled her eyes with a look of discussed and boredom and that everyone was disturbing her from her phone.
Aug 30, 2021
Love this place!!
Aug 30, 2021
We love KOAs but this one needs improvement. Our small cabin had multiple large spider webs between beds and walls, in windows and tracks. Wasn't too fun sleeping with our heads next to them, cabins need better cleaning. There was one shower for the entire campground, at least on the northwest side of the campground. The shower was very dirty! Floors wet and muddy, cold, spider webs, dead bugs.
Aug 30, 2021
Clean, quiet, cute, and a lot of fun.
Aug 29, 2021
�ϋ�Love it �ϋ�love it�ϋ� love y’all at this precious Koa in Lynden Washinton
Aug 28, 2021
Went for a relaxing trip and except for the rain it was great
Aug 28, 2021
Loved the friendly staff there!! Would recommend
Aug 26, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
If your tent camping make sure to get a site by the pond. The first sites are very dusty. Overall great experience besides being caked in dust.
- G R on Google
Aug 30, 2021
To the Martin Family and the great staff at the Lynden / Bellingham KOA. We are amazed each time we return to stay with you, how you have continued to make your great place even greater. The addition of the new and very usable WiFi is a major game changer for us, we both "work from home" and now our "home" can be at your place. See you again soon, and for a longer stay! THANKS!
- Bill Warfield on Google
Aug 23, 2021
We loved camping here in our trailer! Fun things for the kids to do and a movie night (Fridays). We will make it a yearly trip.
- Summer Holeman on Google