Campground Reviews

Dec 18, 2022
I've never stayed at a KOA before but we had just purchased a new travel trailer and this KOA was only minutes away from our pick up. We chose this location to load up and prepare for our 2500 mile journey back to Missouri because it was 10 minutes from our pick up spot. To our surprise the KOA in Lyden was everything you've ever thought a KOA should be. Every KOA should aspire to be this nice.
Dec 17, 2022
We booked through the app, nowhere did it say the office was closed for the season. It was first come, first serve even though we had a spot saved through the app? The garbage was over-flowing. There was no toilet paper in the mens restroom. There's a nearby shooting range, which no one mentions (scared the dog). It'd be great in summer when fully staffed.
Dec 17, 2022
Stayed during the final week of our 3 1/2 week road trip. Relaxing
Dec 17, 2022
We reserved a space online for 12/6, noting that the website said: "open all year". Imagine our surprise when we arrived late in the day and in need of facilities only to discover the office and restrooms were closed for the winter! We left a voicemail asking for an explanation but have not heard back. Poor representation of KOA! Disappointing as we've had good experiences at other KOA sites.
Dec 15, 2022
Dec 11, 2022
We love coming to Lynden but do not stay long because of the cost to stay at the KOA. Without warning we did not have water for a day.
Dec 11, 2022
Refreshing
Dec 10, 2022
There was nothing on the app to indicate that there would be no emplyees on site. We reserved a site in a certain section, which the number is typically assigned upon arrival. Our site had no firepit which is a must in November. We've enjoyed previous stays in other areas of the park; however, this one was not as good of an experience.
Dec 10, 2022
Nov 16, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
Park was nice. Unfortunately they never emptied the trash cans. They are off season so no one was ever in office. They didn’t have propane. Park was quiet with lots of trees. We had to leave due to smoke getting so bad from Oregon fires.
Oct 21, 2022
my stay was great pool was nice everything kept nice grounds were good. will be back next year.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
Off season, but everyone was so friendly! The pool was opened for the weekend because it was good weather, the gentleman that fills propane tanks went above and beyond, and the girl at registration did too. We came in with some different issues to navigate and she was patient, she also fixed everything for us without complaint. There is a reason we have camped here for 15+ years!!!
Oct 16, 2022
I just needed a place to sleep and I got it with no hassle .
Oct 13, 2022
One of the most amazing parklike KOAs we have ever stayed at. Our second time here! A+
Oct 12, 2022
We had a great time, staff was very helpful. Campsite is very clean.
Oct 12, 2022
Bathrooms were never cleaned. No staff. Pond was less than appealing. Everything that we were told would be open was closed. I understand it's off season but I have been to other off season KOA's who kept amenities open for patrons. Very disappointed. Cabins ean and beautiful as always though and we managed as a family to have fun.
Oct 12, 2022
Bathrooms were very dirty. No toilet paper all evening one night. Stall door didn’t shut. WiFi was awful and completely unusable despite there being very few people around. Cabin was dirty when we arrived (garbage under one of the beds).
Oct 12, 2022
it's very good place.
Oct 12, 2022
Excellent campground run by a wonderful family based staff. The Martin family does a phenomenal job keeping up such a beautiful facility. So happy to have such a great place in my home town Dr Berry and Melisa
Oct 10, 2022
Very pretty location. Beautiful place to kick back and enjoy the quiet. Lots to do with the kids
Oct 06, 2022
Oct 06, 2022
Staff was great. Good size area to get a decent walk in. Looks like they are getting ready to do some upgrades to a few sites that would really enhance it. You would not know that it was in the middle of a residential area.
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 05, 2022
Are stay was wonderful! We were greated by a nice young man on a tractor who was very helpful. The young lady in the store was courteous and friendly. Calling the number to the park was difficult and no one answered, was frustrating. Other than that, all was good.
Oct 05, 2022
Beautiful park with swimming pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. We have a large rig, lanes/corners a bit tight, but manageable. Would stay there again as well as recommend.
Oct 04, 2022
Easy access sites. Close to amenities. Peaceful
Oct 04, 2022
Beautiful facility. Playground is a bit dated and the pool was freezing but we enjoyed the stay overall.
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 01, 2022
I would like to give you a high rating, but I can't. Our stay was wonderful but the bathroom were the problem. No toilet paper and trash full. One shower for all the campers is crazy and it was dirty. Our cabin was very nice along with the staff. I would work on stocking the bathroom and cleaning it more often.
Oct 01, 2022
Wonderful campground for families. Don't stay on a rewards weekend if you want a quiet night for sleep. ;)
Sep 30, 2022
Great site was easy access, electricity, and water. Disappointed that we couldn’t play mini golf and there was never any one in the office.
Sep 29, 2022
It was a wonderful stay. Everyone was helpful if you needed it. Needed a few supplies but it was closed on one day. Not sure why. I might suggest one thing - it would be nice if the trailer spots were a little more smooth and a bit wider. But please understand - I will be back it’s a great park. Thank you
Sep 29, 2022
Sep 28, 2022
I always love staying here but was disappointed this time as I was unaware that the games area with coffee and ice cream was closed following Labour Day weekend. ���� For the price of sites, I justified staying for those extras. Staff were great and the park much less busy than in summer (thus the closure I realize), so it was otherwise a wonderful stay with many thanks to Mother Nature too.
Sep 26, 2022
Lake sites are awesome. Kids have a blast there. Be nice if the pool were heated but it’s still my favorite koa to stay at.
Sep 26, 2022
Pool looked nice (but didn’t use). Spots were close. First put up on grassy hill but we’re able to move to shadier spot. Lots of noise with kids battery powered cars. Canine camp was great and looked brand new! Great to have a small off leash spot.
Sep 26, 2022
Our stay was great. Our family just bought our first camping trailer, and this is where we chose to go for our first stay! It truly is a hidden resort in the middle of town. It was nice and quiet, but still plenty to do for our 4 kids. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, it was easy to maneuver our 30' trailer around. Can't wait to go back!
Sep 26, 2022
We got there to check in to Cabin # 9 and the heat was left on which I didn't think anything about it. As it turns out the next morning g we had so many bed bugs we had to throw out $400 worth of bedding. Also there was no wood in the shack and the store closed at 6 pm so we had to leave the campground to get wood and other stuff. Very disappointing.I was told to the the key inside and the heat on
Sep 25, 2022
We had a wonderful time at kamp KOA in Lynden , very clean and tidy , close to ���� border , win , win !!
Sep 25, 2022
The campground is always really clean, has all the amenities one needs for either tent or RV camping, and the staff has always been super helpful with any requests or concerns. We stay at KOAs a lot and this one is by far our favorite.
Sep 25, 2022
Scenic and roomy. Had a problem with laundry. Only 3 washers and 3 dryers, and 1 of them was broken. Got up early to do laundry, Only to find out I didn't have access to the coin machine until 10 am, when the office opened. By then, others were using the machines, including staff at the campground. Set us back a few hours on our plans. Need more machines and a coin machine in the laundry .
Sep 21, 2022
This is a tough one for me. I love the KOA culture & the values embraced by the owners and other campers. This is the first time I haven’t been delighted with the experience. The cabin wasn’t clean and the bathrooms, though attended to as to paper products and soap, was dirty. Water was applied to the floor but it wasn’t cleaned. The grounds and amenities are lovely; I’ll give it anot
Sep 21, 2022
Quite lovely. Nice workers. Clean facilities. Lots of bees though.
Sep 21, 2022
This campground is always a pleasant stop on our way to and from Alaska. Always clean with excellent service. I would recommend this campsite to anyone.
Sep 20, 2022
Beautiful area to camp, exception being many are lined up right next to each other, as we were. Loads of fun activities, especially for families, so lots of happy kid voices, which we loved. Clean, especially given the volume of people at this KOA. This particular KOA has been surrounded by the growth of the town, so you are encompassed by residential homes which was okay, just strange.
Sep 20, 2022
Beautiful setting lots of fun things to do with families
Sep 19, 2022
We stayed two different times this year. In early June before traveling to Alaska and again in September on our way home. Both stays were enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2022
The campground is very nice, quiet, clean, dark. The staff were super nice. All of them. Only negative is that the price for laundry is the highest I have seen anywhere. Ridiculous.
Oct 21, 2022
Nice KOA
- Karen Crabtree on Google
Sep 26, 2022
Wonderful clean KOA
- august on Google
Sep 09, 2022
Beautiful campground with lots of activities to do. We will definitely be back!
- Melody Miller on Google