Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
I would recommend being able to rent a fire pit if None is provided at my campsite. Also the Wi-Fi is very slow other than that the KOA is very nice
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent place. Clean and comfy. Luv it!
Jul 19, 2018
The Park is Beautiful!! But when the park is full the power dropped below a 100 volts. Our air and other equipment shut off and it was in the 90’s. We stayed a total of 6 nights. The Staff was Wonderful and did try to accommodate us. One suggested improvement would be to upgrade the power and add Additional 50 amp services.
Jul 18, 2018
We appreciated the cabin very much. Also appreciated the electricity availability in it. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. Lots of things to do for our grandkids. Thanks for a great facility. Hope to come back again.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
we had an amazing time here and wish it could have been longer! It has such a family feeling to it, we love coming here every year!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
There was so much to do for the kids and the sites were clean and cared for. Such a fun family trip
Jul 18, 2018
I wish the putt putt golf course was in better repair. It was a lot of fun, but it needs new greens. Other than that, this is a nice campground! I was disappointed in some of the campers leaving garbage around, but that is not any fault of the koa.
Jul 18, 2018
Saturday night was very noisy until late.Perhaps to be expected on a weekend in July . Site was good plenty of shade Fascilities clean Staff not overly friendly Wifi does not work
Jul 17, 2018
Lots to do. Friendly staff. Very clean and tidy campground.
Jul 17, 2018
I had a huge accident fall when the little fence simply fell apart! I was sitting there, ans all of a sundden I went back on full speed and weight hitting the floor with my back and head. I stayed under pain killers The reet of my weekend worried if I had something serious , once the shock was huge. I would suggest reinforce on all small fences them so no more accidents happen . Monika
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
First times, best time! We will be back
Jul 17, 2018
Checking in, I got wonderful information from the owner and felt right at home. I did not have a reservation but I was accommodated very well. The setting at this KOA is the nicest I have ever stayed at. Lots of trees, their private lake, great facilities for kids and adults. I wish I would have had more time to stay and enjoy the park.
Jul 17, 2018
Greeat stay. Great site, Great staff, Great time!
Jul 17, 2018
First time camping in a KOA, and we loved it! Very nice staff, super clean bathrooms, wonderful family-friendly amenities! My kids loved the mini golf, pool, paddle boats, and game room. Wonderful local Lynden-made ice cream. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2018
Very crowded. Geared toward kids. We don't care for door handle to door handle camping.
Jul 16, 2018
There are a handful of really nice camp sites around a large pond in the middle of the campground. The remaining campsites are really close together and not all that appealing. The staff is very friendly and the KOA store is probably the best stocked that we have ever seen. This is our second trip to the Lynden KOA and will probably be our last as it was very expensive for what we got.
Jul 16, 2018
Great amenities and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was my kids first time camping and they are already planning for next year.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Awesome tent site... pool well kept friendly staff
Jul 14, 2018
Imaculately clean washrooms and campground. Very pleasant helpful staff. Had a great stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Excellent service and grassy site. However our suggestion would be that 1-5 sites are only use for tents or small pop trailers they are not suited for travel trailer bigger than 16ft. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2018
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Well maintained with beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Nice staff.
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed there while attending a family reunion in nearby Everson. The Lynden KOA is one of the nicest ones we've stayed in. It is so green. We loved walking around the ponds and through the trees. The staff was very friendly and the showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Clean facilities, lots to do for the kids and "camping" luxuries would have me back again however the cabins are on the pricey side, therefore I would not return.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Everyone who works at the Lynden KOA store was so helpful (and trust me we were there a lot) Tom was soooo Awesome from the moment I pulled up to my site he was there offering a had should I need one :) Thanks to everyone �
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful campground, lots of trees, a couple of small lakes with plenty of things for families to do together. Nice and quiet.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It is a great place for kids. We really enjoyed the mini golf and paddle boats. The cabins were perfect for our group (5 families with little kids) as we spent all day outside and enjoyed campfire time but didn’t have to worry about tents when it rained the first night. The kids talk about this place a lot (it was especially awesome to see the owls) and they look forward to coming back again.
Jul 11, 2018
We have been going to the Lynden KOA for years and always have a wonderful time. Thank you for everything
Jul 11, 2018
Staff was super nice and the location is well taken care of. However, my low rating is a result of the noise here. Stayed 3 nights and each night fellow campers were LOUD! Music, people up until 1a drinking and carrying on. I learned more about one womans ex-husband then I know about most of my own family. If your in an RV, you can block the noise, but in a tent, we slept miserable here.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome. Firewood could be less. As cannot bring from home.
Jul 11, 2018
Love the place. Good for kids. The kids had fun! The only annoying thing, we were told it’s ok to park 2 cars in front of our cabin. The lady in the office said it’s just gonna be tight. If we think it’s too crammed then we can park the car in the parking. But another staff came up and told us only one car is allowed. There’s no consistency?
Jul 11, 2018
Prettiest in-town campground I've seen--lovely green space, ponds, plantings, One of the nicest restroom buildings (Showers should have more privacy, I think). Nice activities for kids, lovely trees everywhere--pleasant, nice tent sites, convenient parking. (I didn't anticipate all those frog choruses that lasted until 2:30 A.M-. like cellos with two strings and a really short bow! )
Jul 10, 2018
It is a fun, clean place to stay. This is our fourth time and we will be back! The only real complaint that we have is the pool is always freezing. In 4 days our 4 kids only went in the once because as always it was so cold. When you spend that much on a campsite the pool should be heated properly.
Jul 10, 2018
The grounds and staff were great! I understand that things occasionally need repair and not charging full price for mini golf even due to the course needing repair was a great activity for my family. Thank you for not closing mini golf all together!
Jul 10, 2018
Nice and clean campground. The staff were fabulous. The bull frogs in the pond however were so loud at night it made sleeping in a tent listening to them very very challenging. I am not exaggerating when I say how loud they were. Bring ear plugs if your tenting. I would not camp here again unless I was in a trailer.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the entire stay, everything and every employee was perfect! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2018
Great place for families! The activities at reasonable prices was awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals