Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2019
You really need recycling bins! Thank you to the brigade of workers always seen cleaning and fixing to make sure the park is spotless!!
Jun 23, 2019
The one negative I have about this location, and it’s a big one for me, is the lack of green waste and recycling. I hate to think of how many basic, basic, recycling and compostable items are wasted daily because of this and it would impact my decision to return given many other sites I go to have this; a few bins with pictures showing what goes where and people can self-sort their waste.
Jun 22, 2019
We loved our stay:) it was peaceful and perfect for a quick camping trip for the kids
Jun 22, 2019
very clean well maintained campgrounds .
Jun 22, 2019
Great
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our selves were mucu!!
Jun 21, 2019
everything was so good hardly anyone there and great prime choice water spot for our 30ft mtr home, only thing is the bullfrog kept us awake half the night for 2 nights, we counted the 5 times he made noise in a row and then stopped and started again!! hahahhaa
Jun 21, 2019
We enjoyed our campsite around the lake. Everything was very well maintained and clean. We will be going back!
Jun 21, 2019
A great campground. Although as a tenter it was very limited as to grassed areas for tenting. I was disappointed that there was no social events scheduled. Most KOA campsites that i have visited have at least had an ice cream social in the evenings. A good basic camping area.
Jun 20, 2019
Have been coming here since our kids were little on our way to visit family in Victoria. They are now grown and my daughter/ husband have brought their 2 daughters to stay now. They take such good care of the grounds, store, bathrooms, store. Only complaint is noise control, party people till 1 am across from us. A little hard when you are in a tent ����.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Me and my family had a blast such a wonderful place and lots of fun things to do
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great place for being so close to housing. One issue was the swimming pool is very poorly planned. If there was 50 people in the pool 40+ would be in the shallow end, which is only about 1/4 of the size of the pool and made things very crowed. There should be more of the pool at 5' feet and under, and why do you need a 9' deep pool. Old seasonal people (like they live there) were VERY rude.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Lynden KOA is awesome. Staff is wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and well maintained. Love the pedal boats and miniature golf course. They make great coffees at their Coffee stand as well. So much fun. Nice pool. Love that they have "adult only" swim every day. We will for sure being staying here again...will most likely make it a yearly stop.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Amazing
Jun 18, 2019
Fantastic campground with so many fun things to do! We’ve been twice this year and will be back!
Jun 18, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and it was a great experience, and would love to come back and check out a cabin or camp by the lake. Our kid loved all the features and activities.
Jun 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but this time the site had been covered in trash from the rush of Saturday night.The Mini-Golf was horribly unkept and Half the time the balls had nowhere to go because of leaves and tree debris and junk (cans) ... the trash cans were full and there was litter "flying" towards our camp site.The basement was closed despite having sufficient staff upstairs? No hand soap mens WC
Jun 17, 2019
We met another family for a quick weekend get away and had such a nice relaxing time. This campground is well maintained and fun. the teens swam while the adults relaxed. We'll be back!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We absolutely LOVE bringing our family here to camp!!
Jun 17, 2019
Excellent campground! Clean, fun for all ages, and great service.
Jun 17, 2019
What a beautiful park. Nice staff. Great place if you have kids and DO NOT MIND LOUD MUSIC AND DRUNKS after 10pm!! I waited until 12:30am to deal with it myself. A near FIGHT ensued because they said they didn't feel like being quiet. Fortunately one wife of them stopped it all. No Night Security on premises to handle loud idiots. I was in #3 the loud drunks are in #2. We left after one night.
Jun 16, 2019
My stay was quite enjoyable, as you know we stayed in one of your cabins. The only draw back was the there was only 1 shower point by the cabins, it would be nice to see that expanded to 3 3 shower points/stalls.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Nice but very expensive
Jun 15, 2019
Friendly staff, lovely well kept grounds and very clean restrooms.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
One of our favorite places ��
Jun 13, 2019
Nice park and reasonably priced. Probably would recommend higher if fire pits were available at pull-thru locations. But the only thing that really bothered me was the fact that our visitors had to pay $5 per person to come see us. If we weren’t there to visit family, we wouldn’t have been there at all. So I think that next time we’ll choose a different park.
Jun 13, 2019
Amazing
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Pleasant no hassle....just always relaxing.
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful. Quiet, comfy. Wish it had a fire pit but I brought mine. A couple people didn’t think they had to leash their dogs or clean up their dogs messes.
Jun 13, 2019
It was excellent as usual..I love staying ...very clean..and hosts are very friendly an helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
Very well kept, quiet, and good facilities. Highly recommended!
Jun 11, 2019
We come here every year, several times a year and have brought our friends who.now come every year!
Jun 11, 2019
We came for our grandsons high school graduation and the KOA was in a great location from their home and from the high school. We noticed the park employees were always busy getting the park ready for guests. We loved the view of the pond and I managed to get satellite reception with my portable satellite dish.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Bel endroit. Allée en gravier. Terrain étroit mais adéquat. Toilettes et douches propres. Environnement et paysagement très agréable.
Jun 11, 2019
I really enjoy staying there but this trip was different. I booked a tent site on the pond and when we went to check in we were told that we were getting money back as we had been charged too much online. When I asked more questions it turns out that someone came and paid for another night after check out time and they were able to stay in the site that I had booked. It should've been given to us
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Great amenities - paddleboats, mini lake, playground, etc. Tons of space, adequate for tent camping, as well as trailer 'camping,' there are lil yurt cabin things, and even copious overflow parking for guests :) Will gladly go again!
- Vincent Garcia on Google
Jun 23, 2019
We had a great time here and keep coming back. Amenities are good; Fishing pond is fun for the kids; We look forward to movie night outside with the stars; Close to Lynden (small shops, cafes and book store); Large playground; and, Pool is decent size. My only two issues are: 1) the wifi is really bad (i mean really bad). This is important to us as we plan our day trips from campgrounds using the wifi to look into where we want to explore etc.; and we sometimes work while at the campground to allow the kids to enjoy while we get some deliverables done - then sit back and enjoy where we are. We often just give up with the wifi at this place. We will often make this a point as to where we stay especially if we are going to be camping while working at times. Some places charge for good wifi. I think they should up the quality of the wifi here and charge for it. 2) When its hot out in the summer, the Oak tree sap drips onto the rv and vehicles. Stuff is so nasty to get off!
- pje2019 on Trip Advisor
Jun 20, 2019
Good place to camp
- Jimmy Hawkins on Google