Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots to do. However it is a little crowded.
Aug 26, 2017
Great people and the grounds were very well kept.
Aug 26, 2017
My only complaint is how small the pool is. There are so many kids and adults that want to use it and there is not enough room. Also with the amount of people the pool deck and water way pretty dirty. Everything else was great and we will be back.
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the amenities and the cabin. The only bad thing was the coffee from the cafe was horrid! The lattes ð
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Super hospitality but, even though grounds area great, would like peace and quiet from yard works in evenings But this is probably the nicest KOA in the USA
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Family campground with great activities. Th cabin was quiet nice and our kid could play without us being worried as the campground is not too big. All the amenities were close by and regrouped in one area.
Aug 25, 2017
This KOA is most definitely a Family Summer Resort. A Great place if you have young children with you.....they will love it! Most sites appear to be filled with "permanent" Summer Campers. The Pool is FULL of children most of the day.....definitely NO SPACE for a "Senior Adult". Yes....they do have an "Adult Swim" time......scheduled right during the dinner hour! Convenient location.
Aug 25, 2017
WiFi was so sketchy I was unable to do what I needed to do. I would not advertise that you have WiFi because it was no functional. Grounds were beautiful. It was great to hear the office hours in the voice message machine. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely overnight stay in the big field , lovely green grass and also much quieter spot !
Aug 24, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean, quiet, beautiful setting. Will be back. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2017
Disappointed "full hook-up did not include Cable TV. Wifi the worst! So many guests, restrooms should be refreshed more frequently. Laundry room clean but closes at 8 p.m. Too early for summer! Need more gravel in the sites. Too much dirt tracked in. The sweetest town. A must see!
Aug 24, 2017
Our stay was not good we could not sit outside as their was to much wasps and hornets. We were under a tree and the sap was everywhere attracting them our car was sticky but our awning is worse hard to get it open .We told them at the office about it she said would tell Marty but nothing was done. Their was no adults around just teenagers . Went to shop a few times it was closed a lot. Not good
Aug 24, 2017
As always, everything went smoothly. I have shared with quite a few people about KOA in Lynden and many have booked. It's the best!!
Aug 24, 2017
The KOA is in a great location but not very well maintained. Only 3 of 6 paddle boats were functional, the arcade had very few activities, miniature golf coarse was also in terrible condition, and the pet area was totally inadequate. Grass was great on the permanent sites but mostly dirt on the others. I like the area but will look for other sites for our next trip.
Aug 23, 2017
You should have recycle bins with the garbage bins.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a lovely location on the pond. The weekend was quite full, don't even think you are going in the pool if you need to sit at the pool deck! but we were able to mini golf without a crowd, and everyone leaves pretty early Sunday, so we paddle boated all alone. The park was lovely for Sun. Mon. with less people. Wonderful playground, well cared for bathroom, lit sink area for the tent sites.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time and my daughter love swimming, playground, and riding her bike everywhere. Paddle boat $4 and Mini Golf $3 per person (mini golf course needs some repairs but was still fun). Bathrooms are nice and kept clean with nice hot showers. The picnic table at our site was older and cracked seat, but other sites had newer tables.
Aug 22, 2017
We love the koa . The Martin family runs a great campground. The grounds are kept to a high standard . Our family and friends have been coming year after year and we always have a wonderful relaxing time thankyou guys .ð
Aug 22, 2017
We booked a site that had water and electricity, the clerk checking us in did not tell us that we had to steal it from another site down the hill. I finally asked people around and found out where to get it, very awkward. To advertise that you have WIFI is deceitful, you do not! Your sani-dump is a very lousy location, right at the playground where kids are all over, it needs to be moved.
Aug 22, 2017
It was very dusty, kids riding bikes like on mountain trails, using remote cars, our campsite was covered with dirt. Rules not enforced. Aggressive dogs not on leashes, noisy after hours....not my idea of great KOA. Was thinking of joining again but not now.
Aug 21, 2017
Grounds emaculate, staff excellent. But way too noisy. Noise from Bellingham airport and noise at night and early morning. Quiet time of 2200 - 0800 not enforced. Told by staff "well their leaving tomorrow ". So won't be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground. Lots of fun stuff. Do NOT camp under the trees in the front row of pull-thru's. Trees infected with some small insects (Aphids?) that make them RAIN sap. ð
Aug 21, 2017
Nice clean park.Good times.
Aug 21, 2017
Great family campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We've come there with our kids for many years! Such a cool/ safe place. We were horribly disappointed with a couple of sites where rock music played till all hours. Campers should have respect for all others. Thinking many of us campers are there to enjoy our week off work and enjoy the peace and quiet. I truly believe there should be a fine for those who disrespect others. Thank you
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
had great fun with grandkids there is a lot for them to do here
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean. Love the clean pool & showers....super steam shower nozel & lots of hot water. Music is always a plus! Our cabin smelled & was very clean as we walked in....and there were NO SPIDERS! Even though there was a camp fire ban, we truly had the best time! Can't wait to book again next summer!
Aug 20, 2017
I have great memories of my parents taking me and my sisters to this campground while we were growing up. I got to bring my baby boy to the campground I grew up this past week which was a lot of fun. Grass would be great around the cabin area as it's very dusty. The mini golf course is needing some attention as it's showing it's age. Lynden is a great campground!
Aug 20, 2017
It is a great location, nice campground and lots of activities for kids. But for the price I would have expected to have WORKING internet access.
Aug 19, 2017
It was good that's why we return every year
Aug 19, 2017
Place was excellent and well maintained. Only problem we had was even though there was a fire ban, it was not policed. We had campers around us with open fires.
Aug 19, 2017
It is a beautifully kept campground with much activity. We were under the trees and will be cleaning sap off the camper and truck for quite a while. It is a tight squeeze to get in and out of your campsite. Lots of children playing and having a wonderful time.
Aug 19, 2017
Always love KOA Lynden!
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, kids work very hard. Very noisey after 10:00 pm!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean beautiful and cared-for. Just a very pleasant stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Was not impressed with wifi service as advertised. Site 82/83 share power. But can't have both use 30amp service. Kept blowing breaker. Mini golf green carpets need replacing badly... And person Vicky had a poor attitude to friends who stayed to visit after checking out of their campsite. She said to pay $20 to say goodbye. Can you say nickel and dime people to the extreme.!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Stay was great. We did inform staff a few times about a hornets nest by our cabin, with no results. Our stay would have been perfect if that was dealt with. We fel limited as we could only use 3/4 of our site because of the hornets. Other than the lack of action with the hornets nest we had a great time and will most likely return.
Aug 17, 2017
Although it was almost full, it was very quiet. The staff is really friendly, and the owners are awesome! We love it here!
Aug 16, 2017
Overflow lot is the best deal going. Noise goes to zero by 10:05 every night. Clean with friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
The campground is very nice, and the bathrooms are very clean. We enjoyed the scheduled events and the staff were friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time camping at the Lynden KOA. We enjoyed our time by swimming, fishing, playing mini golf and going on the paddle boats. My 4 year old loved the playground and met so many kids to play with. Thank you to the KOA staff for keeping the camp ground clean and well maintained. Jen & Grant (Surrey BC)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals