Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
I have great memories of my parents taking me and my sisters to this campground while we were growing up. I got to bring my baby boy to the campground I grew up this past week which was a lot of fun. Grass would be great around the cabin area as it's very dusty. The mini golf course is needing some attention as it's showing it's age. Lynden is a great campground!
Aug 20, 2017
It is a great location, nice campground and lots of activities for kids. But for the price I would have expected to have WORKING internet access.
Aug 19, 2017
It was good that's why we return every year
Aug 19, 2017
Place was excellent and well maintained. Only problem we had was even though there was a fire ban, it was not policed. We had campers around us with open fires.
Aug 19, 2017
It is a beautifully kept campground with much activity. We were under the trees and will be cleaning sap off the camper and truck for quite a while. It is a tight squeeze to get in and out of your campsite. Lots of children playing and having a wonderful time.
Aug 19, 2017
Always love KOA Lynden!
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, kids work very hard. Very noisey after 10:00 pm!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean beautiful and cared-for. Just a very pleasant stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Was not impressed with wifi service as advertised. Site 82/83 share power. But can't have both use 30amp service. Kept blowing breaker. Mini golf green carpets need replacing badly... And person Vicky had a poor attitude to friends who stayed to visit after checking out of their campsite. She said to pay $20 to say goodbye. Can you say nickel and dime people to the extreme.!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Stay was great. We did inform staff a few times about a hornets nest by our cabin, with no results. Our stay would have been perfect if that was dealt with. We fel limited as we could only use 3/4 of our site because of the hornets. Other than the lack of action with the hornets nest we had a great time and will most likely return.
Aug 17, 2017
Although it was almost full, it was very quiet. The staff is really friendly, and the owners are awesome! We love it here!
Aug 16, 2017
Overflow lot is the best deal going. Noise goes to zero by 10:05 every night. Clean with friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
The campground is very nice, and the bathrooms are very clean. We enjoyed the scheduled events and the staff were friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time camping at the Lynden KOA. We enjoyed our time by swimming, fishing, playing mini golf and going on the paddle boats. My 4 year old loved the playground and met so many kids to play with. Thank you to the KOA staff for keeping the camp ground clean and well maintained. Jen & Grant (Surrey BC)
Aug 16, 2017
It was a very clean friendly fun lots of activities was perv Fect
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great campsite! We had a nice spot at the lake, beautiful. Campgound is very good for family's.
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed at this koa for over 20 years and have very good memories.
Aug 15, 2017
Our neighbours beside us never had there dog on a leash. I think the camp RULES should be handed out when you register. My sister goes every year for a month, and just because she had extra cars on her site one day, you no longer will take reservations from her. As I take my dog for walk, I noticed a lot of people with more than 2 cars on site, rules should apply to ALL..
Aug 15, 2017
Overall a really great KOA. Fishing was great, you just need some live worms or a fly (power bait did not work). They had fun activities on the weekend for the kids and a movie on the big screen Sat. night. 50-58 RV camping you get cooked alive, no trees for cover, most of the sites are tight camping but there are gems all through out the camp site especially on the lake. Needs more bathrooms
Aug 15, 2017
Crowded and noisy
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is always great! If you need anything they do thier best to help complete the request. Site is always clean. The owners make sure they stop and talk to the campers. Everyone should come and stay at Lynden KOA at least once. You will always want to come back like our family has for the past twelve years.
Aug 14, 2017
Love this place,
Aug 14, 2017
The grandkids we took had a ball. There was so much for them to do. My husband and myself went to the KOA in Leavenworth earlier this year and felt the staff were so much more helpful and friendly there. There was drinking of alcohol at the pool every day. We were told we could not have a pop in pool area yet other families had both food and drinks but were not spoken to.
Aug 14, 2017
Such a clean resort!!! Great people very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it, great special touches with the movie night and parade and ice cream. The fam had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was a an "easy, no problems" stay. The staff was attentive when we checked in, and the place was orderly, clean and generally nice. Not too much exciting going on but that was perfectly fine with us.
Aug 14, 2017
Shower facilities are small and dirty. Need more lights around facility to light your way at night. Nice staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Amazing as usual!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
we come here every year for a joint family trip! We have been doing it for years! I highly recommend this place. It is beautiful beyond believe. This is Lynden, WA. The grounds are drop dead amazing! The water, the beautiful lawns, and flowers, so beautiful!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly people... well maintained campsite...
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful setting with helpful and friendly staff. The campsites are very close together with not much room between rigs, would like to see more area space.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time and love coming back each year.
Aug 12, 2017
Always have a wonderful time .. the sites and campground are well cared for.
Aug 12, 2017
We felt it was overpriced, as we had no sewage hook up and facing road. And camper next to us left a big dog in vehicle in heat and was barking continuously for over an hour. We understand this is not your fault but maybe should be a stipulation not to do this for future campers
Aug 12, 2017
Always a fun time at KOA Lynden! At have 4 children ranging from 4-11yrs and they have plenty to do when we stay! We are from Abbotsford Canada and will be back!ð
Aug 12, 2017
Campground is the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. Very pretty spot with lots of kid-friendly activities. Very well maintained!
Aug 12, 2017
The stay was actuallly quite nice. I really enjoy the KOA campgrounds. They make me feel as though I am in a very secure environment. The only downside is that there is only 1 in BC, Canada. What a shame!
Aug 12, 2017
The showers are very small and a bit outdated. Wifi didn't really work.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground very nice and clean, however did not like that the dump station was right next to the playground.
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time have been many times. We would like to see more bathrooms though. Also the sink in the laundry room had food dumped down it and the sink for doing dishes was often plugged up with food. I would like to see those monitored more often. Otherwise a great time.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our camping cabin was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating. A great improvement in cleanliness and lake weed from our previous stay in 2016. Nice to see the weeds cleaned out so our kids could do some paddle boating! The mini golf should be free however, as the greens are in desperate need of repair but we will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Always a great time at the KOA! Familiar faces all around and the kids absolutely LOVE it! The Martin family is always so accomodating too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy