Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Such a beautiful campground!
Jul 29, 2019
Stay was wonderful, Activities were great, the Mini Golf was much btr this year, Movie Nite was a Big Hit, Pool was Great again. Issue, the ponds had to much grass, My 6yr old Grand Daughter had a hard time fishing as the grass kept clogging the hook, the Camping lots only have 30amp services no 50's. We have been here several times before and we will be back again, it's a little slice of Heaven.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Clean campground, pool, sites, washrooms etc The site was had was a bit on the smaller side and a bit pricey for just water and electrical.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Awesome! We had an amazing time.
Jul 29, 2019
Great facilities, a busy place. On both stays, I have found the men's washroom facilities near the "hill" to run out of needed supplies. Last time, toilet paper. This time, handsoap.
Jul 29, 2019
Very enjoyable ,will be staying again
Jul 29, 2019
The campground was very clean and family friendly.
Jul 29, 2019
Would like to see more washrooms/toilets available, but other than that it is a great campground.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
In the 10 or more years we’ve been coming to Lynden KOA we’ve always had a positive experience. Loads of fun activities for young and old. Recent additions of an outdoor shower in the forest tenting area and the overall landscaping of the property have added even more to what was already a beautiful place to relax and enjoy family. To the Martin Family—-Well done!!!!! See you next year.
Jul 28, 2019
very small pull thru.... WI FI Extremely week, even with my Camp-pro booster not enough to use the computer or TV $5.00 parking fee each per day for my friends (Who I came to see...From Canada and around) If you have room to park at $5.00 you have room to park free.... cancelled Sat night dinner with friends ,and left a day early
Jul 28, 2019
We came in for 3 nights. While the site by the lake was fine. We are seniors and having little children screaming and running around was not our ideal. There were other site above the lake more desirable to us and seemed to be available with the same amenities. We also were traveling and had a lot of laundry to do. Most KOA have more machines and are available 24 x7.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
One of my all time favorite koa. Loved the spice garden.
Jul 27, 2019
They had fixed the mini golf since last year and that was nice but the pool water was freezing. I thought they had a heated pool. Since this is one of the reasons I chose this place, I probably won’t be coming back.
Jul 27, 2019
The mattress in the cabin where we stayed needs to be updated. It would be nice if there will be additional washroom and shower rooms in the cabin area. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to the next KOA adventure.
Jul 27, 2019
Kids loved the playground and pool. I didn’t take Advantage of adult swim hours but nice to know they exist. Rented paddle boats - had to rent 2 to accommodate 6 kids, affordable rates. Not very private campsites but nice facilities.
Jul 27, 2019
We love how clean the property is, how friendly and helpful the staff was, but we struggled with an extremely loud group of neighbors every night we stayed (both kids and adults alike). One night we did finally call the after hours number because we were so frustrated. They were so kind to us and they quickly came out and resolved the issue. We do hope when we stay again that it will be better.
Jul 26, 2019
Great place, friendly & clean.
Jul 26, 2019
We camp a LOT and this is one of the nicest campsites we’ve ever seen - absolutely beautiful!!!
Jul 25, 2019
Clean, well-kept campsites and friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 25, 2019
Clean & well run campground. Staff were friendly. Dog area was the parking lot for additional storage therefore there was no area closed off. Unable to use pool as the size is inadequate for the amount of people at the facility and no hot tub at this location.
Jul 24, 2019
We booked this trip last year with 8 families 4 families arrived on Thurs. Our friends staying in cabin 2 ended up having bed bugs in their cabin which caused the other families to cancel. Unfortunately our Friday was spent on phone and talking manager figuring stuff out.Us and one other family stayed and had a good time just sad about friends. Manager was great to our friends in#2 he handled well
Jul 24, 2019
Excellent services, clean facilities, and the fishing lake was a phenomenal hit with our kids. Friendly staff and great activities - including scavenger hunts, tractor rides and more. We can't wait to come back! Thank you.
Jul 24, 2019
Always beautiful, great staff and beautiful corner of the world (whatcom county). WiFi remains terrible and, because my wife has to work remotely, negatively affects our stay. We have to go to the Lynden library for wifi!!
Jul 24, 2019
Fabulous campsite with great amenities. So much for the kids to do, site is very well kept and staff are pleasant.
Jul 24, 2019
It’s becoming a family tradition. Love it here. Have all you need.
Jul 24, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at this campground. The staff are friendly, helpful and hard working. The grounds are well kept and the bathrooms are nice and clean. We will definitely come back here.
Jul 24, 2019
We had an awsome time. The kids had fun. Very relaxing.
Jul 24, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff were very friendly and the facilities and cabins were clean. The only issue would have to be the paddle boats, at least the one we were using. The pedals kept sticking and hitting the floor of the boat, making our 30min ride into 10mins as it made it very hard to maneuver. But otherwise we had a great time at KOA Lynden.
Jul 24, 2019
Campsites were too close together.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at Lynden KOA . Pleasant staff and overall nice campsite .
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Love this place
Jul 23, 2019
Awesome as usual!
Jul 23, 2019
I had no idea how busy/crowded it would be. Ok place to stay for the kids but I would never recommend a KOA for adults.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had a great time, lots to do for the kids... There was some conflict at the pool surrounding the adult only hours... It's important to have an adult time but it seems like it is right during prime time.
Jul 23, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! What a great place for families. Wish the sites were a bit more private, but that’s it. Coffee shop, movies, pool, bathrooms—all wonderful! The young lady at the front desk dealt with an angry customer while we were there and I just wanted to say she handled herself with tact and grace. I was very impressed with how she dealt with his concerns and aggression.
Jul 23, 2019
Best Koa I’ve been to yet!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Stay here every year, and like always never dessapoints we enjoy our stay every time. That been said there is always room for improvement like internet connection ���� Such a lovely place�ϋ�
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Amazing
Jul 22, 2019
Good looking Campgrounds with nice surrounding and convinced. I'm not use to paying that much to camp but was ready and able to with no problem. I'll probably return for a stay when a special event is in town.
Jul 22, 2019
The weather was beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The grandson that we took with us enjoyed all the fun things to do; swim, boat, fish, golf, late night movie outdoors, and we felt save letting him walk to the bathrooms by himself. The only thing I might say negative would be the roads were narrow.
Jul 21, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Really great camping trip. Rv space a little tight. Bathrooms great.. would definitely come back
- Chris Wheeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.