Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
No comment.
Aug 03, 2019
Great place, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
I will never stay here again if at all possible. I could not believe what we were given was called a pull-through site. It was just horrible, awkward and a tight squeeze to get in, to leave it was far worse, in order to hitch up, I had to park in the roadway and into other occupied sites across the way and block the roadway entrance while new customers were trying to pull through to check-in.
Aug 03, 2019
Great location for a quiet stay. Close to Yellowstone Park and right alongside the River. Welcoming staff and clean conveniences. Would definitely use again.
Aug 03, 2019
So far out of town, which wasn’t mentioned. Road to get there was gravel and pot holes. Spaces were very small, gravely, people were nice but the grounds seemed unkepted. Parking was very tight. Gift shop was small with outdated grocery items, by five days! Not impressed at all.
Aug 03, 2019
Absolutely great people and a beautiful location!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Great location close to Greater Yellowstone and areas for activities, staff was friendly and professional, washrooms/showers were okay, pool was refreshing, there should be signage in laundry about 1 machine per family as all were in use by one individual.
Aug 02, 2019
Friendly, great service, breakfast available Wed..Sun very good quality at a good price.
Aug 02, 2019
Last minute booking turned out to be a great stay. The staff were friendly and grounds were beautiful.
Aug 01, 2019
Great KOA facility in a beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. Friendly and helpful host. My only complaint is their nearly 2 mile long access road ( county maintained) is quite ruff in places. You are about 50 to 60 minutes from the North Entrance of Yellowstone, and the drive in is awesome!
Aug 01, 2019
Everyone was incredibly friendly! Cabins were super clean! Would definitely come back
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
We were disappointed when we discovered there was no sewer hookup available and no cable TV for $52.70/night. The site was a bit difficult for backing a big 5th wheel into. The campground is 10 miles from Livingston so it was a bit of a drive to visit with our friends. We probably wouldn't choose to go there again.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
This has become our favorite koa! Great spot, quiet, best huckleberry pancake. Really a great setting away from the maddening crowds. Really worth the drive off the interstate and close enough to Yellowstone for day trip.
Aug 01, 2019
Very clean cabin and grounds, friendly helpful staff
Jul 31, 2019
Everyone was very accommodating. I had meant to tell you before we left that the shower floor in Moose Meadows was very slippery. I felt it was very dangerous. I would recommend putting down some slip-proof strips on the floor of the shower. This could be a litigation waiting to happen!
Jul 31, 2019
A little crowded. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Had a good stay only thing is showerheads should point the other way
Jul 30, 2019
We had a family reunion here. Location was awesome and the staff was the best! The cabin was just perfect. The pool was cold but a new heater was on order! We could not have been better satisfied and be sure not to miss the wonderful fresh cooked breakfast to order. Del
Jul 30, 2019
Scenery was beautiful. Main bathroom toilets weren't working half of the time I was there. Mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly. Loved the pavilion area.
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely PERFECT campsite for our popup camper. Private, quiet, wildlife sitings, close to restroom and shower. Staff was so helpful in every way. Full breakfast at the pavilion was delicious...a real treat! We will stay here again when in this area and highly recommend this facility!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
This KOA was probably the worst kept campground that we stayed at during out trip, we stayed in 4 others and they all surpassed in appearance and services. The cabin we stayed in had a "cottonwood" smell,which isn't pleasant. The toilets (that we used) all wobbled and the picnic tables were rickety. The direction of travel within the campground was confusing and not directed clearly.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean,beautiful campground w/gracias,kind people working there.
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent KOA, lots of trees, awesome breakfast, great friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The staff was incredibly friendly and most of the sites were spacious enough. Wish there was a tiny bit more privacy between my site and the adjacent site but that's nitpicky
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2019
The bathroom that was closest to our cabin was out of order for two days otherwise no complaints.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
I think that a better bathroom design to keep them cleaner would be great.
Jul 27, 2019
It’s a nice and clean good location
Jul 27, 2019
This was our second time staying at your KOA and we have been extremely pleased! The campgrounds are very well kept and clean, and the bathrooms are great!
Jul 27, 2019
Office staff was immediately helpful as we entered, extending our stay without any hiccups. The cabins are close, clean, and tucked away where stars greet you as night falls. Breakfast is big, delicious, and served with a smile. The only negative of this trip (no fault of the KOA) was the mosquitos. However, the views of the mountains, river, and proximity to Yellowstone temper any pain.
Jul 27, 2019
Campground was great. Carl was very friendly and had great advice on fishing. Thanks Carl !
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Very nice camp, nice people to deal with, Lovely site # 59
Jul 27, 2019
The site was described way better than it actually was. Right next to the bathhouse. Lot of traffic, hard to get into
Jul 27, 2019
Lovely KOA with a stunning backdrop. Friendly staff, especially those who made breakfast in the morning. We had pancakes and coffee which was delicious and huge! Nice facilities, nice pool and play area for kids and I liked the private bathroom showers for a change.
Jul 27, 2019
Awesome people and beautiful campground. Headed back there on our way home.
Mar 08, 2020
Excellent campground with beautiful views and great access to Yellowstone. The breakfast, made by the sweetest couple, was affordably priced and delicious.
- Kim Garnica on Google
Feb 27, 2020
Good KOA right on Yellowstone river. Good service, friendly people. Stayed in cabin close by river. +/- 60 miles to North entrance of Yellowstone NP.
- Horst Onken on Google
Nov 26, 2019
All of the KOAs that I have been to have been clean and well maintained. All of the staff have been helpful and cheerful. Also, I have always felt safe and secure during my visit.
- Kay Statom on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.