Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We were amazed at the entrance and friendliest people in our first stay. Wish we would have had more time. But will return. Our BBQ dinner was delicious.
Aug 06, 2019
Fantastic in every way!
Aug 06, 2019
great location. Loved the view from our site #1. Staff was very friendly and maintained the grounds superbly. Thanks yall!
Aug 06, 2019
Someone was in our requested site when we first got there so we had to wait over a hour to get into our site. Other then that we love the campground.
Aug 06, 2019
We found the store at the office quite useful, and we enjoyed the breakfasts cooked at the pavilion. The park is quiet and friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
The sites are tight - very close together. It is great other than that.
Aug 06, 2019
It was to short of time really to rate
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campground. Road into the park is rather rough and could use some repaving. Fishing access on the river and breakfast are pluses for the facility.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Just simply a lovely, welcome, relaxing experience. Staff is above and beyond, unpretentious, friendly, helpful, respectful, and courteous.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was helpful and friendly. Kids loved the outdoor exercise equipment and the candy in the store. Dump station was not working, so that was disappointing.
Aug 05, 2019
Stayed July 31; site 58. Only here one night. The site itself was fine and restrooms at the office were good. Construction occurring by the office but it didn’t really affect anything. One thing I did not like was the constant flow of people walking through my site since I had a site right on the river. Had I been there more than 1 day I would have advised management.
Aug 05, 2019
Awesome spot right on the lake with a beautiful sunset. Hosts were wonderful. Bring plenty of bug spray!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Right on the Yellowstone River, beautiful. The people were very nice.
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful stop. A bit crowded spaces but clean. Nearby Yellowstone River. Great breakfasts.
Aug 05, 2019
Peaceful & relaxing second stay @ site 64
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice and good friendly staff. Very clean and close to other things to see and do. Will stay again when this way again.
Aug 05, 2019
No mention pool heater not working, firewood we bought was far too green couldn't cut it even with a maul. I think when something is not working when you book it needs to be posted on your website other than that it was pretty good Great staff working there
Aug 05, 2019
We had a great time with our kids and grand kids. The pool however was so cold that is took your breath away. The site we had #39 was not ideal for our camper. The fire pit is way to close to the camper and the tree roots were kinda bad, kept tripping on them. We are coming again the week of the 15th and gave us that same spot. Hoping for something different
Aug 05, 2019
they were older people working there, perhaps around my age, they were helpful, I STAYED IN NUMBER 66, THERE WAS HARDLY ANY WATER PRESSURE AND COULD BARELY FLUSH THE TOILET, STEVE HELPED BACK UP MY TRAVEL RV, SOMEWHAT FRIENDLY TERRY
Aug 05, 2019
Nice grass area for tent. Great view. Was a bit of a wait to get into the bathroom/shower.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Nice little cabin to sleep in very appropriate name!
Aug 04, 2019
It is a nice campground, friendly staff. The sites backing up to the river were really nice.
Aug 04, 2019
Loved that it was right next to the river.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice campground and setting, with mountains and Yellowstone River. Bathrooms and laundry were great. Spacious sites, and FANTASTIC breakfast by Carl and Barbara!
Aug 04, 2019
No comment.
Aug 03, 2019
Great place, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
I will never stay here again if at all possible. I could not believe what we were given was called a pull-through site. It was just horrible, awkward and a tight squeeze to get in, to leave it was far worse, in order to hitch up, I had to park in the roadway and into other occupied sites across the way and block the roadway entrance while new customers were trying to pull through to check-in.
Aug 03, 2019
Great location for a quiet stay. Close to Yellowstone Park and right alongside the River. Welcoming staff and clean conveniences. Would definitely use again.
Aug 03, 2019
So far out of town, which wasn’t mentioned. Road to get there was gravel and pot holes. Spaces were very small, gravely, people were nice but the grounds seemed unkepted. Parking was very tight. Gift shop was small with outdated grocery items, by five days! Not impressed at all.
Aug 03, 2019
Absolutely great people and a beautiful location!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Great location close to Greater Yellowstone and areas for activities, staff was friendly and professional, washrooms/showers were okay, pool was refreshing, there should be signage in laundry about 1 machine per family as all were in use by one individual.
Aug 02, 2019
Friendly, great service, breakfast available Wed..Sun very good quality at a good price.
Aug 02, 2019
Last minute booking turned out to be a great stay. The staff were friendly and grounds were beautiful.
Aug 01, 2019
Great KOA facility in a beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. Friendly and helpful host. My only complaint is their nearly 2 mile long access road ( county maintained) is quite ruff in places. You are about 50 to 60 minutes from the North Entrance of Yellowstone, and the drive in is awesome!
Aug 01, 2019
Everyone was incredibly friendly! Cabins were super clean! Would definitely come back
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
We were disappointed when we discovered there was no sewer hookup available and no cable TV for $52.70/night. The site was a bit difficult for backing a big 5th wheel into. The campground is 10 miles from Livingston so it was a bit of a drive to visit with our friends. We probably wouldn't choose to go there again.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
This has become our favorite koa! Great spot, quiet, best huckleberry pancake. Really a great setting away from the maddening crowds. Really worth the drive off the interstate and close enough to Yellowstone for day trip.
Mar 08, 2020
Excellent campground with beautiful views and great access to Yellowstone. The breakfast, made by the sweetest couple, was affordably priced and delicious.
- Kim Garnica on Google
Feb 27, 2020
Good KOA right on Yellowstone river. Good service, friendly people. Stayed in cabin close by river. +/- 60 miles to North entrance of Yellowstone NP.
- Horst Onken on Google
Nov 26, 2019
All of the KOAs that I have been to have been clean and well maintained. All of the staff have been helpful and cheerful. Also, I have always felt safe and secure during my visit.
- Kay Statom on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.