Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
I was not happy with the $5 early check-in fee. Never had that before in 40 years I have been coming there
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful location, Righton the river. However, it was very dirty. The cabin floor was covered with dirt, I had to clean out some spiders before my youngest would sleep in it. When I went to the washroom in the morning at 6:30, there was only 1/2 a roll of TP. Obviously it hadn't been tended to. Finally, I really don't like parking my truck 6' away from the firepit.
Jul 31, 2017
Love the family atmosphere and the ice cream social was fantastic.
Jul 31, 2017
great grounds that were clean as were the cabins and sites. Very friendly staff.. enjoyed our breakfast morning too. Will be back.. funny thing we are locals..
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful setting! Clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Very grateful that our reservation was still available even though we arrived very late. Campsites were fairly cramped.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed in site 58 a river site. Best showers I have had camping. Only one complaint come Friday big dogs arrived and all are off leash leaving us to stay inside with our little dogs who are onleashes. Rules need to be enforced even with regular customers. Otherwise great place.
Jul 30, 2017
we were there 5 nights. easy access to Yellowstone. the campground facilities were very clean. We would stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
Really nice campground. Would stay there again. Only complaint was that our site was right next to the pool which was noisy.
Jul 30, 2017
I love this place! I would stay here again and again! 😊
Jul 30, 2017
The bathrooms were probably the best campground showers and bathrooms I've been in. Also the location was quiet and the view was amazing!
Jul 30, 2017
Very accommodating and hospitable.
Jul 30, 2017
It is quiet,clean,and beautiful!The sites are roomy,but on dirt and grass, like a park.The staff are polite,kind,and helpful.It's located on the beautiful river and near Yellowstone! It's a great KOA I would gladly use again.
Jul 30, 2017
It was perfect for my family
Jul 30, 2017
Campground is in a pleasant setting. Bathroom/showers were clean, well equipped. Checkin was a little slow, and there was no guide to campsite, since there was only one person working when we arrived in afternoon.
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely setting. A couple of staff members were not too friendly, but this didn't impact our stay much. Just unusual for a KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful view of the river from deck.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice, outdoor breakfast was excellent!!!
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed at a cabin here,it was nice and clean. Conveniently located to bathrooms and amenities. Breakfast was good.
Jul 29, 2017
Really wish we could have stayed longer at this spot. Beautiful location
Jul 28, 2017
Had a wonderful, relaxing night in a camping cabin right on the banks of the Yellowstone River. Unfortunately I was just passing through on my way back to Florida after a roundtrip Florida to Alaska motorcycle trip. I would love to come back someday with my wife and spend more time.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great location to Yellowstone Natno Park. Roads rough going in either direction. Find that mostly thru Montana. Restrooms need some upgrades. Two stalls, one clogged most of time. Dog lovers, either take them with you on your day trip or leave them home. Listened to howling hours before alarm went off. Right next door. Great views and wildlife.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean. However I noticed that our cabin did not have a picnic table. I would have liked to specify to be near the river instead of the road. Did enjoy having breakfast available.
Jul 28, 2017
We love this KOA. We have stayed here in the past. We like how it is set off from the road and is very quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and right on the river. The only drawback - we booked the cabin for six of us and the furnished dishes were only enough for 4 to use. And there was no can opener, which I would think would be a standard item when 'camping'
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Nice place close to river. Shady spot to rest. Friendly operators.
Jul 28, 2017
staff was great campground was clean
Jul 28, 2017
Le plus beau camping KOA que nous avons visité. Grands espaces et très propre.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice surroundings! Great showers and a very family oriented park.Good wifi!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
I love it here! Hosts are so nice. Beautiful setting! I didn't want to leave!
Jul 27, 2017
Loved our site along the river, and loved that it was level ground for our camper. Nice to have the patio and adirondack chairs!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Extremely well organized and family friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
Great location, quiet, many activities, delicious breakfast, grounds clean and so well maintained, friendly staff, wonderful stay. The restrooms good size but need better ventilation.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful location. would've been nice to have had AC.
Jul 27, 2017
We had the best campsite in the whole place! Everything was well taken care of- from the lawns to the cleaning in the bathroom and pool area. Some sites are pretty close together, but ours was nice and private!
Jul 26, 2017
I LOVED everything about this particular KOA. Everything was clean and our Kamping Kabin was perfect. We had a cabin close enough to the river to hear it and see it. In fact, we liked it so much, my parents, who also, coincidentally were in MT at the same time, stayed there too several nights after we left. :)
Jul 26, 2017
We really liked this KOA out of the 3 we stayed at. The cabin had a ceiling fan which was a very nice touch. My husband really enjoyed having the river right next to our cabin so he could fish. We were looking forward to trying the breakfast but needed to leave early to get to Yellowstone. Bathrooms were nice --the shower and toilet are private in the same room and not part of a bath house.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA Campground with come back for the last two years enjoyed every minute very clean very friendly and great spots with the Yellowstone River right there across your back and the cows mooing on the other side ❤️
Jul 25, 2017
Everything needed was close by and staff were helpful and very friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Campground is lovely. Women's bathroom needed a little TLC: no paper towels for three days and one of the soap dispensers wasn't working.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful location! Well maintained campground. Our kids loved the playground. Clean bathrooms/showers.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice little place right on the Yellowstone River. Helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award