Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Nice and friendly people working there. It's in woods near a major river so it will not be like a Five Star Resort. It was relaxing and comfortable.
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean; great dog park, beautiful setting. We found everything we needed at the store also.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA tucked back from the highway so you don't hear any traffic. The grounds are impeccable and it is not over lit so you don't have light flooding through your tent when you go to bed. The ice cream social was such a nice touch. It was nice to have the family bathrooms close to the tent area. I would definitely camp here again.
Sep 01, 2017
This KOA was expensive compared to others that I have stayed in, but understand that is probably due to being close to Yellowstone Park. I found the interior access roads to be narrow and hard to move through. My Kabin was nice and in a rustic area, but parking was problematic due to the trees and large rocks near the Kabin. I teach on-line and the Internet was very 'spotty', due to the area?
Sep 01, 2017
great people, pet friendly cabins : )
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Staff friendly. River was beautiful. Ice cream delicious. However, very strong odor of sewage dump station all night. Dump station over flowing. Could not use. Not so pleasant. Several dogs running around without leashes through our camp. Campfires, several with a state wide ban going on.
Aug 29, 2017
We will be back next season.............................
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is very quiet, in a good location. The washrooms are very clean. Very friendly and welcoming staff. We will stay there again.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We came in late and everything was waiting for us, the instructions, what cabin we were in, where the key was. Breakfast is always wonderful also. I love this KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great location with easy access.
Aug 27, 2017
Fresh, tasty breakfast and ice cream. Nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Quiet hours not enforced and campsites squeezed too tight. Staff very friendly and accommodating, store well stocked with clean restrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice and clean, I liked the playground. Probably the best site we stayed at the whole time.
Aug 27, 2017
Clean, shady, very helpful staff!
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. Site was slightly crowded. Recommend afternoon/evening check on the women's restroom - standing muddy water all over the floor at the sinks and toilets. May have been run over from the showers? Had to walk through muddy water in the evening and the next morning. Would be a simple fix to mop it up periodically if this is a recurring problem.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful spot. The hosts were amazing!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were packed in like sardines. Everything else was good.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly and great breakfast
Aug 26, 2017
We have stayed 3 times now and love it. Always clean, friendly staff, and enjoy the beauty.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We only got to stay one night but it was wonderful! I really liked the fact that we could get a good breakfast before we left for our adventures! Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
It was good.
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the privacy and the dog park.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Tight sites, somewhat crowded. But located right in the middle of beautiful Paradise Valley along Yellowstone River.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place but difficult to get our 42' 5th wheel in and out of the pull thru site without asking people to move their vehicles. Very tight spot.
Aug 24, 2017
Nicely maintained, beautiful views.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location for our kayaking trip.Clean park and bathrooms. Feel that 80 dollars a night for a cabin with no bathroom is high considering you can get a nice hotel room for less.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins (#5), and loved it. The location is perfect, quiet, off the main road, just 45 min. from Yellowstone Park. The cabins are separate from the RVs, so you see only the other cabins around. There are lots of trees, good shade, a beautiful river, spacious and clean bathrooms, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A beautiful place all around. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff there are friendly and so helpful! Scott told us about the river and offered to shuttle us back to our truck after we kayaked the river! That was awesome!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Delicious breakfast every morning in their pavilion. Beautiful and clean campground and cabins! Loved this place!
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice place at the river bench. Cleaned bathrooms and large playground
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to stop on your way to Yellowstone. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Campground is clean and secluded. Staff super friendly. Breakfasts great. Saw eclipse. Perfect stay
Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Quiet. Well managed. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Seemed very close. No goid place to sit outside. Would try for an outside site in the future.
Aug 23, 2017
It was very good. Probably the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed everything about the place. Clean. Nice mountain scenery. Very nice staff.
Aug 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my time. The grounds are clean and the staff is hospitable and welcoming. Thank you for your service.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location. Very loud at night. I had to ask other campers at 11:15pm to stop talking so loud. Second night was much quieter.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA! Restrooms were very clean, and the shower area was very nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award