Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful location on the Yellowstone River. Very friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed at 50+ KOA’s and this is one of the best. Site 50 was awesome!
Sep 09, 2019
Really enjoy the natural setting with the Yellowstone River running through. Extra activities were utilized by the young adults with me. Swimming in the pool, outdoor large-motor play yard & they rented the 3 wheeler bikes! Been staying here since 2005, a real gem in the Treasure State!
Sep 09, 2019
Back-in sites are very tight and short.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
My wife and I had a great time. The staff was wonderful. We had a great view of the mountains from are spot. Dad tagged along with his RV and had a great time as well! Even with the blue grass festival in town the spots we had were very quiet and peaceful. We will defiantly be making reservations for spring or summmer next year. Highly recommend staying there. On the river so bring them rods!
Sep 09, 2019
The cabin we rented was very nice, but there was a large group of young adults in the site next to us who were having a very loud party until the wee hours of the morning. If you've ever stayed at a KOA, you know that the sites are very close together. The loud yelling and partying made it very difficult to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank for the review. We really appreciate your input. We are working hard to try to find a way to prevent incidents likes this from happening every night that there is a concert. We hope that you will give us another chance so that you can enjoy this beautiful park at its best.
Sep 08, 2019
Everyone was very friendly & accodating.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice staff. Close to Yellowstone. The park itself was nice but tight spots. Would stay there again.
Sep 07, 2019
Love the re-model with the desk moving so you can see your guests as they walk into the store. Always super friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2019
This is one of my favorite KOA s! I Stayed in the deluxe cabin "the NEST" with my family. It sits on the river with a beautiful view. The loft is an awesome place for kids to hang out and sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We want to get our son and daughter-in-law here for the fishing soon. We know they will love it here.
Sep 06, 2019
Nice grassy site. Was very uneven and had trouble leveling. Staff were very friendly, nice restrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2019
We had a deluxe cabin on the river, very private, quiet, we will be back!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Nice little hideaway. Clean and quiet.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The electric tent site we stayed in (I think 46) had a lot of bare ground/dirt which made everything in the site dirty. I would recommend planting some grass. I also noticed in that site there were at least 2 dead trees/widow makers that could have fallen on us in a storm. Those should be removed as a safety hazard. Other than that, things were pretty clean and the staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. I understand your frustrations. It is hard on our tent sites with as busy as we get during the summer. When there is a camper in a tent site every night, it's hard to keep grass alive as the campers like to choose where they set up. I started running this KOA last April, since then we have done a lot of tree work and have more scheduled to take care of the neglected trees.
Sep 04, 2019
Had a Great time over the Labor Day weekend!! We floated the river and had a blast. Even for being full, the campground was comfortable and relaxing. The crew was first rate!!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We started coming to KOA/Paradise Valley in 1999 and love it there! We had to miss 3-4 years because of fires or other reasons. Hoping our Labor Day tradition can continue for many more years!
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful cabin had a lovely time. Wish other campers would have kept dogs on leash. Only a couple of encounters with dogs however with children around off leash dogs are a danger period. Either don’t allow dogs or remove campers who don’t leash them.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome facility Great staff Great for families
Sep 03, 2019
We all had a great time! Thank you for your hospitality. Everyone is so kind!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We always love staying at this KOA. There’s enough space between campers and the location couldn’t be better. The workers are all very pleasant too.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great location, reasonably quiet, even though it was Labor Day Weekend. My cabin was clean, comfortable. My only complaint: the bath house nearest me (near the pavilion), although clean and regularly attended to, had a strong mildew smell. Could use some heavy duty maintenance once the season ends to address this issue. Even so, I will go back and I recommend it to others!
Sep 03, 2019
We had the best stay ever! It was so beautiful, our cabin was perfect, nice and secluded. The staff was beyond helpful and accommodating.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Was full for the weekend so not much privacy. Was just passing thru though so it worked for me. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a nice indoor pool. They had an ice cream social in an open air pavilion both nights, and though there is no restaurant, they cooked breakfast over the grill in the pavilion both mornings. Would return again if in the area
Sep 01, 2019
Wonderful amenities and laundry area. Very quiet and secluded.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
From the location to the staff this KOA is amazing. The kids had so much fun hunting butterfly cards, playing on the exercise equipment, swimming in the pool and fishing in the river. The spaces are a little tight in the front circle but the landscaping breaks it up so it doesn't feel to bad. In our top 5 of all KOAs that we have visited (we have been to a lot).
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice & friendly staff. Lots of area to walk the dog, plus a nice doggy park. Sites are very close together, but still a good place to stay.
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice staff. Right by the river. convenient to Livingston and Yellowstone. Very quiet. Nice showers and dog park.
Aug 30, 2019
Very good
Aug 30, 2019
Sites were very tight. Not very level. Close quarters getting in and out.
Aug 30, 2019
absolutely loved it - the bees kept us inside
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Friendly and welcoming!!
Aug 29, 2019
Although there were many open cabins, we were stuck in a cabin that was quite a distance (in the dark) from the washrooms. The cabin area was not kept up....looked quite neglected....the cabin itself was also neglected looking....dusty, dirty light fixtures, cobwebs. The bathrooms smelled quite musty/moldy. The campground was not well lit for having to move around in the dark on uneven ground.
Aug 28, 2019
We came with two other couples and stayed 4 nights. Had a wonderful time. The campground was very well managed, clean and the location was terrific. We will be back for sure.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Mar 08, 2020
Excellent campground with beautiful views and great access to Yellowstone. The breakfast, made by the sweetest couple, was affordably priced and delicious.
- Kim Garnica on Google
Feb 27, 2020
Good KOA right on Yellowstone river. Good service, friendly people. Stayed in cabin close by river. +/- 60 miles to North entrance of Yellowstone NP.
- Horst Onken on Google
Nov 26, 2019
All of the KOAs that I have been to have been clean and well maintained. All of the staff have been helpful and cheerful. Also, I have always felt safe and secure during my visit.
- Kay Statom on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.