Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice and good friendly staff. Very clean and close to other things to see and do. Will stay again when this way again.
Aug 05, 2019
No mention pool heater not working, firewood we bought was far too green couldn't cut it even with a maul. I think when something is not working when you book it needs to be posted on your website other than that it was pretty good Great staff working there
Aug 05, 2019
We had a great time with our kids and grand kids. The pool however was so cold that is took your breath away. The site we had #39 was not ideal for our camper. The fire pit is way to close to the camper and the tree roots were kinda bad, kept tripping on them. We are coming again the week of the 15th and gave us that same spot. Hoping for something different
Aug 05, 2019
they were older people working there, perhaps around my age, they were helpful, I STAYED IN NUMBER 66, THERE WAS HARDLY ANY WATER PRESSURE AND COULD BARELY FLUSH THE TOILET, STEVE HELPED BACK UP MY TRAVEL RV, SOMEWHAT FRIENDLY TERRY
Aug 05, 2019
Nice grass area for tent. Great view. Was a bit of a wait to get into the bathroom/shower.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Nice little cabin to sleep in very appropriate name!
Aug 04, 2019
It is a nice campground, friendly staff. The sites backing up to the river were really nice.
Aug 04, 2019
Loved that it was right next to the river.
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice campground and setting, with mountains and Yellowstone River. Bathrooms and laundry were great. Spacious sites, and FANTASTIC breakfast by Carl and Barbara!
Aug 04, 2019
No comment.
Aug 03, 2019
Great place, friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
I will never stay here again if at all possible. I could not believe what we were given was called a pull-through site. It was just horrible, awkward and a tight squeeze to get in, to leave it was far worse, in order to hitch up, I had to park in the roadway and into other occupied sites across the way and block the roadway entrance while new customers were trying to pull through to check-in.
Aug 03, 2019
Great location for a quiet stay. Close to Yellowstone Park and right alongside the River. Welcoming staff and clean conveniences. Would definitely use again.
Aug 03, 2019
So far out of town, which wasn’t mentioned. Road to get there was gravel and pot holes. Spaces were very small, gravely, people were nice but the grounds seemed unkepted. Parking was very tight. Gift shop was small with outdated grocery items, by five days! Not impressed at all.
Aug 03, 2019
Absolutely great people and a beautiful location!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Great location close to Greater Yellowstone and areas for activities, staff was friendly and professional, washrooms/showers were okay, pool was refreshing, there should be signage in laundry about 1 machine per family as all were in use by one individual.
Aug 02, 2019
Friendly, great service, breakfast available Wed..Sun very good quality at a good price.
Aug 02, 2019
Last minute booking turned out to be a great stay. The staff were friendly and grounds were beautiful.
Aug 01, 2019
Great KOA facility in a beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. Friendly and helpful host. My only complaint is their nearly 2 mile long access road ( county maintained) is quite ruff in places. You are about 50 to 60 minutes from the North Entrance of Yellowstone, and the drive in is awesome!
Aug 01, 2019
Everyone was incredibly friendly! Cabins were super clean! Would definitely come back
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
We were disappointed when we discovered there was no sewer hookup available and no cable TV for $52.70/night. The site was a bit difficult for backing a big 5th wheel into. The campground is 10 miles from Livingston so it was a bit of a drive to visit with our friends. We probably wouldn't choose to go there again.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
This has become our favorite koa! Great spot, quiet, best huckleberry pancake. Really a great setting away from the maddening crowds. Really worth the drive off the interstate and close enough to Yellowstone for day trip.
Aug 01, 2019
Very clean cabin and grounds, friendly helpful staff
Jul 31, 2019
Everyone was very accommodating. I had meant to tell you before we left that the shower floor in Moose Meadows was very slippery. I felt it was very dangerous. I would recommend putting down some slip-proof strips on the floor of the shower. This could be a litigation waiting to happen!
Jul 31, 2019
A little crowded. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Had a good stay only thing is showerheads should point the other way
Jul 30, 2019
We had a family reunion here. Location was awesome and the staff was the best! The cabin was just perfect. The pool was cold but a new heater was on order! We could not have been better satisfied and be sure not to miss the wonderful fresh cooked breakfast to order. Del
Jul 30, 2019
Scenery was beautiful. Main bathroom toilets weren't working half of the time I was there. Mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly. Loved the pavilion area.
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely PERFECT campsite for our popup camper. Private, quiet, wildlife sitings, close to restroom and shower. Staff was so helpful in every way. Full breakfast at the pavilion was delicious...a real treat! We will stay here again when in this area and highly recommend this facility!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
This KOA was probably the worst kept campground that we stayed at during out trip, we stayed in 4 others and they all surpassed in appearance and services. The cabin we stayed in had a "cottonwood" smell,which isn't pleasant. The toilets (that we used) all wobbled and the picnic tables were rickety. The direction of travel within the campground was confusing and not directed clearly.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean,beautiful campground w/gracias,kind people working there.
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent KOA, lots of trees, awesome breakfast, great friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The staff was incredibly friendly and most of the sites were spacious enough. Wish there was a tiny bit more privacy between my site and the adjacent site but that's nitpicky
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2019
The bathroom that was closest to our cabin was out of order for two days otherwise no complaints.
Jul 28, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Stayed here with my girlfriend in August (no kids on this trip!) I hadn't stayed at a KOA Campground before, and was pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by a very helpful staff and we rented a cabin right on the river which was picture perfect and serene. We made dinner on the barbeque grill (my first time using charcoal,) had a nice fire going, even roasted s'mores! Nights are wonderfully chilly and quiet. Plan on sleeping with the windows open. We had a delicious breakfast (a la carte) made by a really nice couple and served at the campground pavillion in the mornings. The campground office/store has pretty much everything you could need for a campsite. There is coin op laundry onsite which was helpful. Bathrooms/showers are communal. I would highly recommend staying here and would love to come back with our kids.
- Pete B on Trip Advisor
Aug 23, 2019
Great campground with very friendly people. Love this place.
- Susan Wolfe on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed in a 1-room cabin. Hosts were friendly and helpful, offered family-friendly events throughout the week, washrooms and showers were okay, pool was refreshing and cool - great for after being out in the heat. They were upgrading the trailer dump, which shows they maintain the property. It was nice to have laundry facilities but it would be great if one person wasn’t using all the machines for multiple loads. Cabin was comfortable with awning windows and a ceiling fan. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
- matt-ywg on Trip Advisor