Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
La seule chose négative c'est qu'il manquait un peu de pression pour l'eau
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We weren't there long -- got in late and left early, but it was a good stay. A little bit of hostility from the camp host when we came in late and the store was still open, so I delayed her closing with our registration. But otherwise great!
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Further away from the northern entrance of Yellowstone thsn we would have liked, about 30 miles. Campground could do with a bit of a facelift.
Sep 05, 2017
The only negative that I would give you is your computer system, I think you better update.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 15th year coming to KOA on Labor day....we always love it!
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much! Beautiful area, clean campground, close to Yellowstone and Livingston (both of which we got to enjoy during our stay) We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This may be the best KOA we have stayed at. The scenery was beautiful. The campsites were nicely located, and the staff was friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Very accommodating and helped us with a early checkin. Checkout was a bit chaotic not knowing we could just drop the key off. Our cabin was right next to where people back there trucks and trailer with rafts into the river so listing to vehicles rev there engines all weekend and bang around; was hard to relax like would have liked.
Sep 05, 2017
Woken up at 2 am by a Lexus with Illinois plates "BUDIK 7" shining their headlights in our tent while they were setting up camp. They were not in a campsite, parked and set up their tent trailer in an area i believe was overflow parking between the bathroom and basketball court. They left their headlights on despite our asking them to turn off
Sep 05, 2017
Site was not very level for 2 small tents, also someone came in late and was talking loudly at 230a.m. not really campgrounds fault but made for poor sleep.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place. Loved out hidden out of the way back camping spot. Will definitely come again
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My family loves this KOA! Our 7-year-old daughter really loves the pool and the playground and the location can't be beat. Friendly staff and nice shade trees!
Sep 05, 2017
WOW! Great stay especially after our bad experience at the previous koa we were at. They were full, but the way the sites were organize there was plenty of space. Clean and offered an excellent breakfast this time they used butter on the toast not lard as the last koa had!
Sep 04, 2017
We love staying here when attending concerts at Music Ranch Montana. Everyone is welcoming and helpful. One criticism I have is that there are a lot of big, old trees that have huge dead branches in them. I would hope they will take these out before next year!
Sep 04, 2017
The area involved some very tight turns and the grass was sparse. However the efforts by the staff to please was very strong. Breakfasts were an added bonus-good food and affordable.
Sep 04, 2017
Well we got to stay one out of the four nights we had booked. I had made the reservations late july, my confirmation email showed the wrong dates, i made them in person. So back to the store to change the dates which she verbally read back to me. When we arrived thursday the 31st she messed uo the reservation a 2nd time. We were forced to go home since everything was booked. Bummer for us.
Sep 03, 2017
The park is very nice and clean. The is very relaxing and quiet. My only negative comment is the spots are a bit small for big rigs. We had a hard time getting out 40 footer into our assigned spot.
Sep 03, 2017
The sites were very narrow bathrooms are very clean and the staff was very friendly and had great access to Yellowstone
Sep 03, 2017
Charming area.
Sep 03, 2017
Very friendly staff at check in and check out. Cabin was nice but poorly lit with only one overhead fluorescent lamp in the ceiling fan. It also smelled strongly of shellac or wood stain.Breakfast looked yummy but the lady serving it was rude, so we didn't have any. The only thing she said to us was "your dog has to stay off the red bricks," not "good morning" or anything remotely pleasant.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice and friendly people working there. It's in woods near a major river so it will not be like a Five Star Resort. It was relaxing and comfortable.
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean; great dog park, beautiful setting. We found everything we needed at the store also.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA tucked back from the highway so you don't hear any traffic. The grounds are impeccable and it is not over lit so you don't have light flooding through your tent when you go to bed. The ice cream social was such a nice touch. It was nice to have the family bathrooms close to the tent area. I would definitely camp here again.
Sep 01, 2017
This KOA was expensive compared to others that I have stayed in, but understand that is probably due to being close to Yellowstone Park. I found the interior access roads to be narrow and hard to move through. My Kabin was nice and in a rustic area, but parking was problematic due to the trees and large rocks near the Kabin. I teach on-line and the Internet was very 'spotty', due to the area?
Sep 01, 2017
great people, pet friendly cabins : )
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Staff friendly. River was beautiful. Ice cream delicious. However, very strong odor of sewage dump station all night. Dump station over flowing. Could not use. Not so pleasant. Several dogs running around without leashes through our camp. Campfires, several with a state wide ban going on.
Aug 29, 2017
We will be back next season.............................
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is very quiet, in a good location. The washrooms are very clean. Very friendly and welcoming staff. We will stay there again.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
We came in late and everything was waiting for us, the instructions, what cabin we were in, where the key was. Breakfast is always wonderful also. I love this KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great location with easy access.
Aug 27, 2017
Fresh, tasty breakfast and ice cream. Nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Quiet hours not enforced and campsites squeezed too tight. Staff very friendly and accommodating, store well stocked with clean restrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice and clean, I liked the playground. Probably the best site we stayed at the whole time.
Aug 27, 2017
Clean, shady, very helpful staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award