Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Great campground. Quiet and beautiful setting. Clean. Staff were friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Always love staying at this KOA. Nice hikes a short drive away. This stay was disappointing due to the dump station. There was no hose to rinse out our black tank so had to make another stop at a gas station on the way home. We have no idea how to use the red "hooky" thing and have never seen anyone else use it. Having a dump station is a big reason we like this place. Without the hose to ri
Sep 19, 2017
Outstanding campsite. Highly recommended. Fabulous location.
Sep 19, 2017
This was my second visit, and not my last . This place is fantastic! Quiet all you hear is the rush of the Yellowstone rumbling through great dog kennel on the way to town, and everything you need in Livingston about 10 miles away. And close to Y.N.P.
Sep 19, 2017
This is a beautiful campground; however, we had issues with the campground supplying 30 amp electrical service. After arriving late at night, we had electricity for 15 min and it was too late to turn on our generator. In the a.m., we contacted the camp employees and they turned the breaker on and we had electricity for less than 15 min. We would like a partial refund of our $51 spent w/ no elec.
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We have made this trip and stayed here for the last 3 years. The cabins have always been clean and in good shape. We loved our cabin with the half bath. We haven't ever done that before but will probably try to do that every time we stay now. #79. The shower right next to our cabin was toasty and warm in the mornings when we went to shower and were very clean.
Sep 18, 2017
enjoyed our stay with you. staff helpful. bathrooms clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
VERY nice campground!! Other than some late night noisy neighbors, we LOVED our stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Love this KOA and location, I have come many times past 30 years.
Sep 16, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Staff working grounds friendly. The woodsy sites are what attracts us to this KOA. One area of complaint is the bathrooms. 1: Many campers (MOST campers, after Labor Day!) are over 60. But there are still no grab bars next to the toilets. Not even in the handicap stall, which is inexcusable! 2: handicap shower floor was dirty. Also, that toilet was out of toilet paper.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a lovely spot along the Yellowstone River. I thought that the bathrooms needed some deep cleaning & the outside sink for washing dishes was filthy as well as so plugged unable to drain. I had to do dishes in the bathroom instead.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and beautiful tucked into the trees. At first it looked like spots would be hard to get in to, but had no issues with our 42' 5th wheel
Sep 14, 2017
We have a 40' motorhome with car in tow . Just wanted a a roomy pull thru for the night. Sites were so tight and short we had to wait for our neighbor across the street to leave so we could finally get out. Dog poop on our site , just too tight and close. Laundry was reasonable and clean
Sep 13, 2017
Great location and site, helpful staff, nice outdoor pavilion where they served great breakfasts. First rate KOA.
Sep 13, 2017
Fire grate was in a dangerous location beside cement pad and picnic table. Had to be careful walking around it to not trip. Staff very helpful Close to Yellowston. Nice that we could walk down to river.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Tent site was not a plus...at a crossroads so that we got headlights and noise all night long. Bathrooms/showers were ok, until a large group moved in and trashed them. Never did find the laundry facility. Closed early the night of arrival so that we had no one to check in with. Hung swim towels to dry (as several others did as well) and came back after an outing to find a nasty note 2 not do so
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice and scenic park. Would definitely recommend. Very clean restrooms and showers. Great water pressure and Internet service!
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was unfriendly. No satellite reception. Site unlevel and had trouble leveling. Arrived at 6pm. Had indoor pool that closed at 7PM. Would not stay here again
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent campground with friendly and helpful staff. A little bit far from Yellowstone to use as a base but saves pulling a trailer on small mountain roads. Very quiet. Nice and close to Livingston.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We rented "The Nest" which is probably the most expensive site. We had planned a bar-b-que and were told that the site had a gas grill. When we arrived, we saw the gas grill on the deck. When it was time to prepare our meal, the grill did not work. This was a major inconvenience for us as none of the cabins have ovens. One other issue - they do not consistently answer their phones.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
No TV and No Wifi. I would not stay here again
Sep 11, 2017
Supposedly put in a 45' spot but our 35' rv barely fit. Should re-measure spots.
Sep 11, 2017
the place was great with a ton of things to do for the kids. The facilities were clean and well kept.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Great location
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed twice within the last month and tried two different cabins. Our family loved it and we plan on coming back again!
Sep 10, 2017
One night, on the way to Yellowstone. Nice site, close to the river. Quiet!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good access for Yellowstone
Sep 10, 2017
Besides the grill catching on fire, and a couple of things dusty & dirty inside, it was great! Loved the cabin being on the river front. We walked the pine creek trail, which was real nice.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff working the front desk and check in were very friendly and helpful. Don't believe we saw the owners the entire weekend. Previous owners were upfront and center! That is why Terri and Diane built such a successful business! Miss them! Happy Retirement to them! Overall stay..... great
Sep 09, 2017
Great as always.
Sep 09, 2017
Overnight stay, we found it a bit out of the way as we were traveling I90. The 1.5 mile "lane" to the KOA was in need of some TLC. Friendly staff and clean facility.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We were told no pull thru's available so were given a back in. In fact there were at leas 6 suitable pull thru's not in use that night. The computer sys was down for a couple of hrs. Requiring us to go back to office multiple times to register. No cable. This KOA is one of the old ones and is not up to the standards expected of Koa. Great location if on the way to Yellowstone.
Sep 07, 2017
it was nice. road was a little tight in the section we were in and showers were not often accessible. Too few for so many people.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained. Kids loved it.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome staff fair price and good eats too
Sep 07, 2017
This is just an average campground that could be much more with a little TLC. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I would probably stay here again but will check other RV parks in the area first. I think this is an older park and is very limited in offering larger site for the bigger rigs that are coming on line. The river that runs by the park is very pretty.
Sep 07, 2017
Clean, comfortable, beautiful paradise valley. Staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely repeating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award