Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. We were only there one night but will be back to stay several days.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Bien. Salles de bain et douches correctes.
Oct 07, 2019
Way out of Livingstone on the road to the northern entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice Ladies at check in and a very helpful guide to our site. I watched him guide a very very large MotorHome with a pulled vehicle into a site. Well done on his part, not so much on the part of the MotorHome driver's.. A beautiful park on the river.
Oct 05, 2019
Great place. Only wish the weather allowed a longer stay.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
The variety of nice, new, clean and warm bathrooms on site, Kamp K9, beautiful view of the river, friendly informative helpful staff, clean tidy campsites, pretty setting, nice flower garden, on site shop, plenty of places to walk the dog, and close to so many things to do including soaking in hot springs and touring Yellowstone National Park. Nice local restaurants too! We love this campground!
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Park was nice, scenery was beautiful. Spot assigned was not easy to get in with a 46 ft trailer. But due to time of year other spaces were available so I parked in one of them.
Oct 03, 2019
Very cozy and beautiful. Very accommodating people.
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice and quiet place. Love the area, it is so beautiful there. Hope we can come again when the weather is a bit warmer!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Surprise snow storm and we stayed a night longer! Great people and very helpful! I’d recommend them to anyone.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
I stayed at this KOA three separate times during my travels out West this fall. I highly recommend it. The staff are friendly and very accommodating, it’s in a great location to visit Yellowstone NP from. The bathrooms are modern and clean. There is an indoor pool. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful KOA in a spectacular location! Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was clean, beautiful and well maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and well appointed. This is why I choose to stay at KOAs when I travel!
Sep 29, 2019
A beautiful, picturesque, clean, quiet campground Friendly staff
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
First day in RV ever. The RV had problems so it took four hours getting it from the agent. We came at 20:15, it was dark, no idea where to go. There was nothing on the office door. In the morning I understood a note was left to me in the box near the door. But I couldn't guess it. . Felt lost. On the other hand the facilities were great. I think better instructions for late comers are needed.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground at the base of the mountains. Breathtaking views, perfectly groomed grounds with many trees, spacious sites, only about 40 miles from the Gardenier entrance to Yellowstone. The staff was wonderful, the store was well-stocked. If there hadn't been a snowstorm coming, we could have stayed a while!
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful, quiet (we could hear the cows from nearby ranches and The Yellowstone River rushing by). Maybe a little more clarity on no pets in the cabins - that was a surprise to us and our little dogs needed to sleep in their carriers in the car. Very nice facilities, bathroom was clean and in good repair, nice playground, lots of shade. Very nice (the road in is very bumpy though).
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed the beautiful, peaceful setting. Very relaxing.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We rented the Nest Cabin by the River. Very nice!
Sep 26, 2019
we stayed in space 61, right on the Yellowstone River. It is an excellent site
Sep 26, 2019
Beautiful setting! Bathrooms need some deep cleaning, shower water pressure is real week. KK was comfy.
Sep 26, 2019
We had a terrific experience. Great staff and beautiful campground.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Personnel great. Only wish showers have hot water in the morning
Sep 25, 2019
The staff was incredible! My first time out with an RV and they helped me get settled and I enjoyed my stay tremendously! Beautiful camp sites- I don't think there is a bad one in the bunch!
Sep 25, 2019
Very tranquil. Wonderful staff.
Sep 24, 2019
Just finished a 3 night stay in a kamper kabin-- second year in a row. I love this campground and have recommended it to several, although I am not sure I really want to share! This campground is in a somewhat secluded rural area on the banks of the Yellowstone River in the Paradise Valley. It is wooded and shady and quiet. Facilities are good, hosts friendly. Definitely hope to stay here again!
Sep 24, 2019
Great
Sep 24, 2019
Very quiet. Showers were very clean. Everyone friendly and helpful
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice grounds, quiet, quiet night.
Sep 23, 2019
River spectacular. Nice dog park. Toasty bath house and clean.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Conscientious staff, great amenities.
Sep 23, 2019
very clean and friendly. I am looking forward to our next stay. You even trusted me with a cup of coffee because I forgot to bring my purse with me. Don't see that much. Thank you for trusting me. Our grand daughters enjoyed the play ground. See you next year.
Sep 22, 2019
Beautiful camp ground. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
Staff was very nice, friendly, helpful. Firewood delivery was such a nice surprise staff wouldn't allow me to carry it ,even being less than 100 yrds from my spot. The location of this koa is amazing the river and mountains within minutes of the campground , beautiful surroundings . I will be staying at the Paradise valley koa again, adding to my favorites list.Was a great stay!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
This koa spaces are really close together when your eating or around a fire you can see and hear neighbors conversation maybe take out a every other space ??
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
stayed for a weekend 9/12-14 had a great time campground is great lots of fun to be had in the area
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
The Good: Nice sites with concrete in appropriate place and table and chairs, also had firepit. Park had all the amenities and was right on the river for early morning fishing. Nice folks in the front office! Came and trimmed the tree on our site as the branches were touching our very tall trailer. The Bad: Only thing I can think of were sites a little close together. The Ugly: None!
Sep 21, 2019
Nice staff. Clean facilities in an older park.
Sep 21, 2019
It is a very pretty and peaceful campground. The roads are a bit tight for a big rig towing but it was not a problem. They were very helpful.
Mar 08, 2020
Excellent campground with beautiful views and great access to Yellowstone. The breakfast, made by the sweetest couple, was affordably priced and delicious.
- Kim Garnica on Google
Feb 27, 2020
Good KOA right on Yellowstone river. Good service, friendly people. Stayed in cabin close by river. +/- 60 miles to North entrance of Yellowstone NP.
- Horst Onken on Google
Nov 26, 2019
All of the KOAs that I have been to have been clean and well maintained. All of the staff have been helpful and cheerful. Also, I have always felt safe and secure during my visit.
- Kay Statom on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.