Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2018
Great staff. Right on the river. One of my favorite campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2018
Clean and well laid out. Only overnight but well maintained grounds.
Jul 05, 2018
Our spot was very tight to get into with our 27 ft trailer. The water was brown even with a filter connected to our hose. Had to let the water run for a bit.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
It was clean, friendly staff and very helpful with directions.
Jul 05, 2018
Very nice well maintained campground!
Jul 05, 2018
Very tight spaces in the portion we were in Very polite associates
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Only one night but a great experience. Thank You.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Very clean and well-kept camp/ and site. We enjoyed our 2 day stay
Jul 04, 2018
We got stuck in Yellowstone due to road construction and didn’t have cell service until close to 9:00. The office was supposed to be open until 9:00, but when we called no one answered. As such we ended up having to spend three times as much on a hotel room. Very disappointed to lose our lodging and deposit.
Jul 04, 2018
Nice pull through spot, easy hookup, friendly staff. Pretty location.
Jul 03, 2018
Excellent campground situated in beautiful Paradise Valley. This KOA features spacious cabins that are directly on the Yellowstone River, a very nice playground, and clean bathrooms. Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 03, 2018
Very welcoming. Staff friendly. Quiet at night. Nicely done. I did not purchase anything in your store. With Livingston just 10 miles away, the prices were way out of line. All in all, a nice experience. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2018
Although the staff at the Livingston KOA were very helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities were not quite up to the KOA standards we are accustomed to seeing. RV sites are not very level, store is sparsely stocked. This KOA needs to step up their game.
Jul 03, 2018
Our review is based on the campsite on the river. It was wonderful! Wished other campers didn’t walk thru our site to get to the river
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Short stay, but delightful park. The gift shop was nice and the attendants helpful. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2018
Cabin was nice, great to be on the river bank. Disappointed there were not any ball fields, grassy areas, for games like volleyball, croquet, etc. Would be good to have kiddie pool or Pool with shallow area for little ones. Would be awesome to have outdoor pool.
Jul 02, 2018
The sites at the front of the campground are very very close together, there is not much room to park your vehicle. When you lite a campfire it burns very close to your neighbor. Our site was on the main drive making it very noisy at all hours. We were not happy here. It seems KOA has sacrificed space to cram as many campers in as possible at every park we stayed at.
Jul 02, 2018
Very family friendly.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Beautiful little spot off the river near lots of activities including white water rafting, rafting tours, hotsprings, and Yellowstone National Park.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
I would not allow people through the gate after 10 p.m., quiet time. We had people setting up next to us at 11pm, behind us at 11:30pm, and one couple even got out of their car at 11pm and argued next to our tent that our campsite was theirs! WRONG. The mooing cattle at dusk were disturbing but not nearly as much as the basketball playing until 9ish. Excellent amenities. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2018
The staff was willing to help out with anything they could. The activities you provide for the Kampers are great! The restrooms and showers are super clean and that's a BIG plus with me! Love Paradise Valley KOA!
Jul 01, 2018
Good campground, lousy secondary road.
Jul 01, 2018
Beautiful setting. Loved our cabin right on the river. I had to get up early to do our laundry so we could get back on road by 7. I went down around 5:30 and walked in the same time as I believe whomever is running the facility. Only 3 of the 4 washers were working. She saw I had to do laundry and put her clothes in all 3 washers. The kids had to have some laundry so this put us behind schedule.
Jul 01, 2018
Lived the fact you can buy a hot breakfast
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
It was a very enjoyable time just to short
Jul 01, 2018
Nice quiet spot to stay ... nice tenting sites and facilities. As it is close to Yellowstone park, it is, as expected, a little “commercial” compared to other koa sites ... pay for coffee, pancake syrup...etc. All in all , nice camp!
Jun 30, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the locations was wonderful.
Jun 30, 2018
Beautiful spot, right on the Yellowstone River. Quick Access to Yellowstone if you are going that way. They had a great breakfast in the pavilion in the morning, that was tasty and reasonably priced. Due to the location near the river, however, be prepared for mosquitoes. I'd still stay there again, even with the mosquitoes!
Jun 30, 2018
We booked sites with friends on our Yellowstone tour. The campground was white with poplar tree fluff... Gross !! The sites in this park are jammed together - despite asking for a pull through-- which our reservation said we had-- we needed to disconnect and squeeze into our site. There are much better sites to camp in elsewhere-- Final analysis- over priced- overrated - over crowded.....
Jun 30, 2018
Our camp spot was perfect, such a good time with friends and family we sure hated to leave but we will be back.
Jun 30, 2018
Located too near water so that mosquitoes abound. Staff fine.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
No complaints about Livingston. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Close enough to the city, and to Yellowstone. It's hard to find anything wrong when you are in the beautiful state of Montana
Jun 29, 2018
showers lacked hot water - rest was good
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Nice friendly and we'll maintained campground, nicest sites are on the Yellowstone river. We stayed there in a motorhome
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Beautiful spot! Lots of wildlife. The road to the park is a little rough, but the park is well-kept. Nice patio with table and chairs instead of a picnic table.I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2018
Very short stay just for the evening
Jun 22, 2019
Excellent campground! Lots of amenities including an indoor swimming pool and an awesome playground. Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff. We will be visiting again!
- Kari Gagner on Google
Jun 22, 2019
We had an RV slot and my son and family had a cabin. Typical KOA with lots of amenities. Their breakfast was notable. Priced Right and very good. Indoor pool which is a must in an area where it just snowed in the first day of summer. What stands out is the staff is especially helpful and friendly--the reason this KOA rates 5 stars.
- Fred Rauch on Google
Jun 15, 2019
The views are amazing, the owners are gracious. What a lovely place!
- Ann Ledon on Google