Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Loved every minute
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 09, 2019
Very friendly and quiet. Beautiful location!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice campground close to Yellowstone Park. Only thing I wish was the wi fi would have been stronger. You even say it’s limited, would have made it a better stay if we had better signal.
Jun 08, 2019
The campground is beautiful. There are so many large, old trees. It really makes you feel as though you are camping. Some other campgrounds in the area did not have the nice trees and it looked like the campers were camped out in a parking lot. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 08, 2019
A small, clean, very nice campground in an unbeatably beautiful setting. The campground sits at the base of the Absaroka mountain range, along the bank of the Yellowstone River. You drive along pastures filled with cattle as you drive up. It is idyllic in every sense of the word. It was hard to leave. Additionally, the staff was wonderfully kind and helpful.
Jun 07, 2019
Our tentsite was just how a tentsite should be! Big grassy site with shade from the trees, clean restrooms, nice staff. We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2019
It was beautiful. Campground is very well maintained and peaceful. Cabin was clean. Loved it, will be back soon as we can�
Jun 06, 2019
The location of this KOA was absolutely amazing for tent camping in June! We had a gorgeous view of the mountains from our campsite and our kids loved watching the cows in the field next door. The indoor pool was beautifully sparkling clean and well maintained. The restroom setup at the back of the campground was great for our family...2 individual full family baths. Highly recommend!!
Jun 05, 2019
The delux cabin was a great little getaway for our family. Clean, cozy and well stocked. I didn't realize bring your own linens meant towels too. But of course that makes sense! Pleasantly surprised by the stocked kitchen with cups, glasses and silverware. We will be back soon!
Jun 05, 2019
Wonderful!!!! We rented one of the back up sites along the Yellowstone - beautiful views!!! We met several of the workampers who were great! We feel we made friends and would love to return someday.
Jun 04, 2019
Really nice campground & staff. Their all you can eat pancake breakfast is outstanding
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Beautiful facility! So many amenities and very attentive staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Beautiful scenery, friendly people, great facilities
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly, helpful and effective staff, great location and set up. Any problem that arose (with our camper, or knowledge) was resolved immediately by friendly staff. Enjoyed our KOA breakfast before departure.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Best koa we have been to. Cabins clean, bathrooms clean, and staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Thanks again Gary.
Jun 02, 2019
The road going into the KOA needs repaired. The Pot holes are extremely bad in some places. That is my only compliant.
Jun 02, 2019
Enjoyed our second stay, although just an over-nighter. Park is gorgeous, staff helpful and pleasant. Attention needed in shower controls—difficult at best, inoperable in one case.
Jun 02, 2019
Our stay was so fun and loved the kid activity on Saturday morning. The food was great also.
Jun 01, 2019
Great stay. Lovely park. Nice folks. Best KOA dog park ever. Two wishes: adult swim hours and that you had not removed parking near dog park
Jun 01, 2019
Had a lovely time!
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
One night, pull-thru, full-hookup, with WiFi, $48.87. Comfortable location. Good morning access to Yellowstone. Bathrooms OK. Site nice.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very clean, but bathrooms on main bldg stunk like an outhouse. A little air freshener would go a long way. Also, too much activity by frenetic staff buzzing around. It made it feel like we were on a busy hwy (multiple golf carts going around continually), 3 staff mowing/trimming our "yard" as we napped in our cabin & the mower kicking up & throwing stones toward our new car (we had to move it).
May 30, 2019
This may be the best KOA anywhere! Some site views on the mountains is outstanding. The site that back to the Yellowstone River are - PERFECT!!
May 29, 2019
We loved our time camping. The people serving us seemed excited to have us join them. The only downside was the lawn mowing and trimming on Sunday afternoon when we were trying to rest with our baby. It seems like it could have waited until Monday when most of the guests from the holiday weekend were gone.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Everyone who works at this site is so kind and amazing. I just love this site! I live 15 miles away but it is such a great getaway. Don’t miss their breakfast! The absolute BEST pancakes I have eaten in my life!
May 29, 2019
As always ...perfect. What a great staff. Thanks for another great weekend.
May 29, 2019
I had an awesome time. People were so KIND. Thank you all at KOA! BLESSINGS
May 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time. This was our groups 30th year of going to this koa on memorial day. Very friendly staff.
May 28, 2019
We really enjoyed this campground! It was along the Yellowstone River - a little secluded - and that was a welcome change after a day in Yellowstone (not a bad drive to get there). The staff was extremely helpful - and the cabin was clean and ready for us. Bathrooms were also very clean! We look forward to going back and spending more time at this campground. Awesome playground for the kids!
May 28, 2019
just wonderful. everything about it. stayed in Cabin 22 - lots of sand out in front for kids to play in and enjoy!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Wonderful stay! Loved the ice cream social and breakfast under the pavilion. Carl was a great cook. All hosts were friendly and fun. Cabins were cozy. Loved the heater inside. The kids enjoyed the camp store, especially the Pop Rocks candy. The playground was super fun too. Loved the proximity to Chico Hot Springs, Sage Resort and Yellowstone Hot Springs & National Park. We'll definitely be back!
May 28, 2019
I love the cabins, showers are clean, location is amazing. Close to the park, Bozeman. Perfect. Already booked for next year
May 28, 2019
The staff is just wonderful. Friendly and inviting. The grounds are impeccable. Just a lovely place to stay over. Be warned that the Cottonwoods stickies are everywhere, that was the only bummer. Shoes and doggie covered.
May 28, 2019
We needed a place to sleep while we were in the area and stayed here. Nice campground with clean, warm restrooms. Loved that it is just out of town surrounded by nature! Will definitely stay here again when we visit next time.
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
Road leading to your park needs alot of work.
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Stayed one night while on the way to the west coast. Site was level and utilities were accessible. Only negative was the one mile road leading from the highway to the campground. It was the most pothole-filled road I have ever driven on. The local alignment shop must have an interest. Other than the road, the place is OK.
Mar 08, 2020
Excellent campground with beautiful views and great access to Yellowstone. The breakfast, made by the sweetest couple, was affordably priced and delicious.
- Kim Garnica on Google
Feb 27, 2020
Good KOA right on Yellowstone river. Good service, friendly people. Stayed in cabin close by river. +/- 60 miles to North entrance of Yellowstone NP.
- Horst Onken on Google
Nov 26, 2019
All of the KOAs that I have been to have been clean and well maintained. All of the staff have been helpful and cheerful. Also, I have always felt safe and secure during my visit.
- Kay Statom on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.