Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2020
Absolutely beautiful setting, loved our stay, we will definitely be back!
May 19, 2020
Very beautiful location! Great staff and clean grounds/facilities! Nice and quiet too!
May 18, 2020
It wasn't to crowded and the deluxe cabin was wondwrful. The bathroom kitchen bedroom and loft were much more than we had expected. It also had a great outdoor space. Surrounded by other cabins would be great for large groups.
May 18, 2020
Great Campground.
May 17, 2020
limited resources due to covid thing; but nice campground. diffcult to find. gave a discount due to water connection failure
May 14, 2020
Just an over night but accommodations were fine.
May 13, 2020
our stay was great, considering shower rooms unavailable, playground unavailable, & swimming unavailable. I do think if space is available you should let a tent be set up ( small fee is fine). Children love to sleep in a tent, What memorable experience that would be. I also feel sites should be first come reservation not a $20 charge. We did have a memorable week end, with hike & float.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Camping good but was not pleased with being charged an "early" fee after pulling in 1 hour early!!!! Very disappointed in being charged the extra price during a pandemic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for supporting our small business right now. The new policy was put in place when we went live with the reservation system on Dec. 3rd. The new policy would have been emailed to you on your email confirmation. It's also on several signs in and around the office. Unfortunately, COVID happen
May 11, 2020
We had a lovely time. Even amidst amenity closures due to COVID 19 and some slightly different process the camp staff did a fantastic job and you would have never known anything was different. Everyone was friendly and KOA was beautiful as it always is at this location. Amazing Mothers Day weekend. Will be September and again next Mother’s Day! Thank you Livingston KOA!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Excellent campground and friendly staff
May 11, 2020
Great location that is near to fishing, hiking, and many other outdoor activities. Sites were nice and well kept, although a bit smaller compared to other KOAs. But overall, it was a great place to stay and would highly recommend.
May 11, 2020
we love livingston KOA great staff awesome views . Perfect every time we come here
May 11, 2020
It is a nice location that we have visited before. Our site was not as clean as I would expect it to be. There were dog and other animal droppings on our site that should have been picked up. Also, there were dead leaves from the fall that had not been raked. With a reduction in the amenities offered by the campground as result of the pandemic, there should be a reduction in the rates charged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. We are understaffed at the moment due to the global pandemic, so we have not gotten a chance to clear out every site from the fall. The pet waste; however, is unacceptable, and we will be sure to do what we can to make sure sites are thoroughly cleaned. We hope that we get a c
May 10, 2020
Just one night and Covid-19 put a kink in amenities. No pool or playground for five year old. But very accommodating. Had great luck with them answering the phone. Many KOA’s we have called in the past NEVER actually answer their phone. Thank you
May 08, 2020
First time; nice friendly staff. Clean campground and nice setting. We would recommend and come again.
May 08, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
as always the campground was in great shape , we stayed in site #50 close to the river , we had a great weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are working hard to open what we can with the limited staff that we have while trying to keep everyone as safe as possible. Your review makes it all worthwhile.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Beautiful setting, great facilities, very nice people.
Oct 29, 2019
off the beaten path and a nice stay. woke up to a heard of cows moving through in the am in the pasture next to campground, it was great!
Oct 17, 2019
Great Campground, very friendly people, we really enjoyed the stay!
Oct 13, 2019
We were only there for one night, but would definitely stay again! It was clean, amazing locale, large and private space, and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2019
We had a very enjoyable time here. Staff was great, price was decent, and bathrooms were very clean. Would stay again!
Oct 09, 2019
Close to the north end of Yellowstone. Beautiful drives and scenery everywhere. The campground was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. We were only there one night but will be back to stay several days.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Bien. Salles de bain et douches correctes.
Oct 07, 2019
Way out of Livingstone on the road to the northern entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Very nice Ladies at check in and a very helpful guide to our site. I watched him guide a very very large MotorHome with a pulled vehicle into a site. Well done on his part, not so much on the part of the MotorHome driver's.. A beautiful park on the river.
Oct 05, 2019
Great place. Only wish the weather allowed a longer stay.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
The variety of nice, new, clean and warm bathrooms on site, Kamp K9, beautiful view of the river, friendly informative helpful staff, clean tidy campsites, pretty setting, nice flower garden, on site shop, plenty of places to walk the dog, and close to so many things to do including soaking in hot springs and touring Yellowstone National Park. Nice local restaurants too! We love this campground!
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Park was nice, scenery was beautiful. Spot assigned was not easy to get in with a 46 ft trailer. But due to time of year other spaces were available so I parked in one of them.
Oct 03, 2019
Very cozy and beautiful. Very accommodating people.
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice and quiet place. Love the area, it is so beautiful there. Hope we can come again when the weather is a bit warmer!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Surprise snow storm and we stayed a night longer! Great people and very helpful! I’d recommend them to anyone.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
I stayed at this KOA three separate times during my travels out West this fall. I highly recommend it. The staff are friendly and very accommodating, it’s in a great location to visit Yellowstone NP from. The bathrooms are modern and clean. There is an indoor pool. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful KOA in a spectacular location! Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was clean, beautiful and well maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and well appointed. This is why I choose to stay at KOAs when I travel!
Sep 29, 2019
A beautiful, picturesque, clean, quiet campground Friendly staff
Sep 29, 2019
Mar 08, 2020
Excellent campground with beautiful views and great access to Yellowstone. The breakfast, made by the sweetest couple, was affordably priced and delicious.
- Kim Garnica on Google
Feb 27, 2020
Good KOA right on Yellowstone river. Good service, friendly people. Stayed in cabin close by river. +/- 60 miles to North entrance of Yellowstone NP.
- Horst Onken on Google
Nov 26, 2019
All of the KOAs that I have been to have been clean and well maintained. All of the staff have been helpful and cheerful. Also, I have always felt safe and secure during my visit.
- Kay Statom on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.