We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lava Hot Springs East KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-208-776-5094. Thank you.

RV Reviews

May 24, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff….easy to make a reservation, and a perfect site along the river and close to the hot springs!
May 21, 2024
Nice place!
May 21, 2024
The two young men who helped us at the desk were bound, determined to find us a spot. We needed only electric but tent sites provided 15 amp service when I needed 30. The site we were moved to, 91, needed more grading to make it level. This seemed to be the case in many sites. I applaud the owners for the improvements they are making but it might be a consideration to lower rates until completed.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Overall it was fine, but a very traumatic thing happened Friday night where a massive tree overturned next to my campsite. I almost left that night, but did not know where to go. I think you need to remove the trees that are along the river bank, as that was a life threatening situation that makes me uneasy to return. I was surprised no one checked on us Saturday to see how we were doing.
May 19, 2024
Great place to stay! Claudia was awesome! All the employees were so nice! It was clean and beautiful l
May 18, 2024
May 16, 2024
Wonderful facility
May 16, 2024
Our second visit to this KOA. Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of construction and improvements being made but the staff made sure we were aware and minimized the impact. LHS is a wonderful place to visit and we will be back to East KOA again.
May 15, 2024
Lots of construction. It’s well taken care of and we’d come back after it’s finished.
May 15, 2024
May 13, 2024
Lots of construction improvements going on, but looks like they are trying to make some good changes. This is a noisy place, with semi trucks air-brakes coming down canyon and lots of trains, even at night. Loud.
May 13, 2024
Just a beautiful little area. Super close and within walking distance of downtown. Friendly attendants. Clean place with lots to do as a family. We really loved it. My kids are asking when we can go back already!!!
May 13, 2024
Beautiful campground, well kept, right on the river. Really loud, being less than 1/8 mile below the well used train tracks. Super convenient to LHS downtown, just an easy 5 minute walk. $135 for a night at one of the middle of the road sites? Ouch. It'll be a tough sell getting me back there when a hotel room is the same price or less. Check your rates folks. It isn't a great value anymo
May 12, 2024
One night. Loved the site!
May 08, 2024
We were checked in by Gage and he was amazing. Friendly patient and helpful. The bathroom facilities are some of the best we have seen.
May 07, 2024
Nice camp. The concrete curbing on upper loop is my only real complaint. Complicates parking and real makes it harder than needed. The site can hold a bigger camper...but good luck trying to get it in our out.
May 06, 2024
Expensive for what you get and in the middle of construction a mud hole don't like the fact that you have to pay for good internet for that kind of money you should have cable
May 05, 2024
Very good Campground walking distance from the Hot springs
May 01, 2024
We love camping at Lava KOA East. The staff is friendly and the sites are immaculate!
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Great!
Apr 30, 2024
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were very clean. We came back after a few years and we loved to see the new upgrades!
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
The bathrooms were super clean and a great layout of the area
Apr 27, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
This is one of the few places we've ever been charged a fee for having our dogs with us. They have curbs all over the place that make parking a big rig like ours a HUGE problem. For those reasons we would not recommend this otherwise beautiful campground.
Apr 26, 2024
This is my favorite KOA. Staff and facility are top notch. I love the location and all the new upgrades, very nice.
Apr 23, 2024
Super nice staff, great spaces with lots of room between spots. Very close to the hot springs.
Apr 20, 2024
The place was nice and clean, very quiet. Not much to do around there, due to being off season.
Apr 17, 2024
I love staying in this campground when visiting the Lava Hot Springs. Yes the campground is impacted by road noise due sitting right beside highway, but I bring ear plugs to compensate. Traffic is light during the night, so road noise isn’t unbearable. Hot springs will make the stay quite memorable.
Apr 17, 2024
Stayed for 1 week and loved every second of it. Very friendly staff. There was some construction but its all for park improvements! Paving the roads and doing lots of updates. Beautiful shower house, big roomy spots and VERY close to downtown to go to the Hot pools! Will plan another trip here for sure!
Apr 14, 2024
The campsite was good; I've camped there several times. But there were difficulties as follows: No code for toilet, called manager at 9:45 p.m. and was then told that we had to walk to the upper toilets/showers and was given the code. It is almost a block away. No hot water in sinks or showers. In the morning, no water in spigot for the camper. Lack of information when checking in.
Apr 11, 2024
It was our "maiden voyage" with our newly purchased trailer so we were happy to have a full campground that had easy spaces to pull into and set up on. Little disappointing that the bathrooms nearest us were closed but it was out of season, and you could tell they were working hard despite the bad weather to get the place spruced up and ready for the busy season just around the corner.
Apr 08, 2024
Site was very easy and clean. Convenient location. Professional and friendly staff. The expansion looks really good!
Apr 08, 2024
Very nice and friendly staff. Very pretty setting and well appointed site with concrete patio, table, chairs and fire bowl. Nice office and gift shop. Compared to other KOA's we have stayed, we felt the price was a little high. Paying I think for the Hot Springs being in the vicinity.
Apr 06, 2024
You need better signage to enter the western portion before going to the office. It would be nice to have a trash can in that area.
Mar 25, 2024
Although the water wasn’t on due to the temperatures it was a good stay & we extended a second night. It is a well kept campground with beautiful scenery. There is noise from the road & train going by the the river makes it worth listening to it. Friendly & helpful staff at check in. We’ll be back!
Nov 14, 2023
Nice facility, but way too noisy with the highway on one side and the train on the other, We appreciated getting off the road to rest, but will never stay there again.
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 11, 2023
Very spacious site, restrooms/showers were clean and warm (we stayed in November when it was very cold), staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Nov 02, 2023
Great stay, one night. We were able to get spaces by the restroom/shower building which was nice given the cold temps (25 degrees). Staff was helpful.
Oct 30, 2023
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay a couple days short due to the unexpected colder weather! We hope to return in the spring!
Oct 28, 2023
Very professional and courteous help….thank you very much….it was our first stay Facility was excellent….thank you
Oct 25, 2023
Awesome, great park and awesome management!
Oct 25, 2023
Nice clean little campground. Very short walk to the hot springs. Would stay here again
Oct 25, 2023
What a beautiful campground! Nestled in along the Portneuf River and just a short walk into town! Staff was super friendly, facilities were well kept. We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2023
This is our 3rd stay Always a great stay
Oct 23, 2023
We stayed for 2 nights. Great spot along the river. We Short bike ride into town, we did the River tube and found natural hot springs directly in the river. Would definitely recommend
May 04, 2024
New spots are very tight... churning makes it tough to get in and out
- Rico Davis on Google
Apr 30, 2024
Always a fantastic stay !
- Ronald Pittman on Google
Apr 06, 2024
We stayed in L46 and patio is facing the river. Very nice night bbq and fire pit experience. Close by train tracks and freeway is the downside though. The cabin was very clean and cozy. Kids loved the bunk beds.
- S Tiwari on Google