We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lava Hot Springs East KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-208-776-5094. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2024
Everything was great except the pot holes on the way into the parking for the deluxe cabins.
May 24, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff….easy to make a reservation, and a perfect site along the river and close to the hot springs!
May 21, 2024
Nice place!
May 21, 2024
The two young men who helped us at the desk were bound, determined to find us a spot. We needed only electric but tent sites provided 15 amp service when I needed 30. The site we were moved to, 91, needed more grading to make it level. This seemed to be the case in many sites. I applaud the owners for the improvements they are making but it might be a consideration to lower rates until completed.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Overall it was fine, but a very traumatic thing happened Friday night where a massive tree overturned next to my campsite. I almost left that night, but did not know where to go. I think you need to remove the trees that are along the river bank, as that was a life threatening situation that makes me uneasy to return. I was surprised no one checked on us Saturday to see how we were doing.
May 20, 2024
Site is beautiful, but, The reservationist AND the attendant mixed me up with someone else with the same last name. Double booked the tent site. The other person asked to be moved, the attendant canceled, rebooked the same site. I had checked in at 2PM but returned to an occupied site. The on duty person pretty much said to share the sites.Terrible process and few sites, little regard for tents.
May 19, 2024
Great place to stay! Claudia was awesome! All the employees were so nice! It was clean and beautiful l
May 19, 2024
May 18, 2024
May 16, 2024
Wonderful facility
May 16, 2024
Our second visit to this KOA. Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of construction and improvements being made but the staff made sure we were aware and minimized the impact. LHS is a wonderful place to visit and we will be back to East KOA again.
May 16, 2024
May 15, 2024
Lots of construction. It’s well taken care of and we’d come back after it’s finished.
May 15, 2024
May 13, 2024
Lots of construction improvements going on, but looks like they are trying to make some good changes. This is a noisy place, with semi trucks air-brakes coming down canyon and lots of trains, even at night. Loud.
May 13, 2024
Just a beautiful little area. Super close and within walking distance of downtown. Friendly attendants. Clean place with lots to do as a family. We really loved it. My kids are asking when we can go back already!!!
May 13, 2024
Lots of construction going on.
May 13, 2024
Beautiful campground, well kept, right on the river. Really loud, being less than 1/8 mile below the well used train tracks. Super convenient to LHS downtown, just an easy 5 minute walk. $135 for a night at one of the middle of the road sites? Ouch. It'll be a tough sell getting me back there when a hotel room is the same price or less. Check your rates folks. It isn't a great value anymo
May 12, 2024
One night. Loved the site!
May 10, 2024
May 08, 2024
We were checked in by Gage and he was amazing. Friendly patient and helpful. The bathroom facilities are some of the best we have seen.
May 07, 2024
Nice camp. The concrete curbing on upper loop is my only real complaint. Complicates parking and real makes it harder than needed. The site can hold a bigger camper...but good luck trying to get it in our out.
May 06, 2024
We had an incredible stay! I would recommend this cabin time and time again. From the time of booking till when we checked out the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The cabin is perfect inside, has plenty of outlets for charging, large shower and all the amenities. The patio was the real MVP, it's perfect! We sat outside and listened to the waterfall every night. We will definitely be back!
May 06, 2024
Expensive for what you get and in the middle of construction a mud hole don't like the fact that you have to pay for good internet for that kind of money you should have cable
May 05, 2024
I had booked thru Expedia but wasn’t aware I booked without bedding & towels. It didn’t say on the website so was disappointed when we had to pay more money.
May 05, 2024
Very good Campground walking distance from the Hot springs
May 01, 2024
We love camping at Lava KOA East. The staff is friendly and the sites are immaculate!
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Great!
Apr 30, 2024
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were very clean. We came back after a few years and we loved to see the new upgrades!
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
The bathrooms were super clean and a great layout of the area
Apr 27, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
This is one of the few places we've ever been charged a fee for having our dogs with us. They have curbs all over the place that make parking a big rig like ours a HUGE problem. For those reasons we would not recommend this otherwise beautiful campground.
Apr 26, 2024
Cons: campsites are near highway and railway Pros: other than noise from highway and passing trains, our stay was very pleasant experience.
Apr 26, 2024
This is my favorite KOA. Staff and facility are top notch. I love the location and all the new upgrades, very nice.
Apr 23, 2024
Super nice staff, great spaces with lots of room between spots. Very close to the hot springs.
Apr 20, 2024
The place was nice and clean, very quiet. Not much to do around there, due to being off season.
Apr 18, 2024
Very nice, roomy and clean cabin - right between the actual campground and "downtown" area. It was great to be able to walk to campground office and/or to town. Will need to come back - other than on a business trip when driving our tour bus to Fairbanks KOA...
Apr 17, 2024
I love staying in this campground when visiting the Lava Hot Springs. Yes the campground is impacted by road noise due sitting right beside highway, but I bring ear plugs to compensate. Traffic is light during the night, so road noise isn’t unbearable. Hot springs will make the stay quite memorable.
Apr 17, 2024
Stayed for 1 week and loved every second of it. Very friendly staff. There was some construction but its all for park improvements! Paving the roads and doing lots of updates. Beautiful shower house, big roomy spots and VERY close to downtown to go to the Hot pools! Will plan another trip here for sure!
Apr 16, 2024
Great staff. Nice clean camp. Nice clean and warm showers. A great place. I would go again.
Apr 15, 2024
We stay in the loft above the office and it was perfect for our family of 8 and we will for sure be back!!
Apr 15, 2024
Cabin prices are really high. We live coming up and have stayed many times, but the price that cabins have gone up makes that more and more difficult. Otherwise the KOA is lovely, clean and on a beautiful spot on the river. The train noise is the only negative. Woke me up constantly, but kids slept through it all!
Apr 14, 2024
The campsite was good; I've camped there several times. But there were difficulties as follows: No code for toilet, called manager at 9:45 p.m. and was then told that we had to walk to the upper toilets/showers and was given the code. It is almost a block away. No hot water in sinks or showers. In the morning, no water in spigot for the camper. Lack of information when checking in.
Apr 11, 2024
It was our "maiden voyage" with our newly purchased trailer so we were happy to have a full campground that had easy spaces to pull into and set up on. Little disappointing that the bathrooms nearest us were closed but it was out of season, and you could tell they were working hard despite the bad weather to get the place spruced up and ready for the busy season just around the corner.
Apr 08, 2024
We only stay here when we visit Lava, and we have been coming for years! We love all the cabins we have stayed in, as well as the campground. Such a charming place!
May 04, 2024
New spots are very tight... churning makes it tough to get in and out
- Rico Davis on Google
Apr 30, 2024
Always a fantastic stay !
- Ronald Pittman on Google
Apr 06, 2024
We stayed in L46 and patio is facing the river. Very nice night bbq and fire pit experience. Close by train tracks and freeway is the downside though. The cabin was very clean and cozy. Kids loved the bunk beds.
- S Tiwari on Google