May 24, 2024
Everything was great except the pot holes on the way into the parking for the deluxe cabins.
May 19, 2024
May 13, 2024
Lots of construction going on.
May 10, 2024
May 06, 2024
We had an incredible stay! I would recommend this cabin time and time again. From the time of booking till when we checked out the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The cabin is perfect inside, has plenty of outlets for charging, large shower and all the amenities. The patio was the real MVP, it's perfect! We sat outside and listened to the waterfall every night. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2024
I had booked thru Expedia but wasn’t aware I booked without bedding & towels. It didn’t say on the website so was disappointed when we had to pay more money.
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Very nice, roomy and clean cabin - right between the actual campground and "downtown" area. It was great to be able to walk to campground office and/or to town. Will need to come back - other than on a business trip when driving our tour bus to Fairbanks KOA...
Apr 15, 2024
We stay in the loft above the office and it was perfect for our family of 8 and we will for sure be back!!
Apr 15, 2024
Cabin prices are really high. We live coming up and have stayed many times, but the price that cabins have gone up makes that more and more difficult. Otherwise the KOA is lovely, clean and on a beautiful spot on the river. The train noise is the only negative. Woke me up constantly, but kids slept through it all!
Apr 08, 2024
We only stay here when we visit Lava, and we have been coming for years! We love all the cabins we have stayed in, as well as the campground. Such a charming place!
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Hostess very friendly close to hot springs small but clean
Mar 25, 2024
We enjoyed the layout and the size of the cabin. We also loved the fire feature outside and the closeness of the river. It was perfect for our needs
Mar 18, 2024
Mar 14, 2024
Perfect for our family's visit to Lava. We were all very comfortable, warm and happy!
Mar 12, 2024
Mar 04, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Absolutely beautiful
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
We stay in lava Hot springs one to two times per year. We either rent a hotel or stay in Pocatello. Staying at this KOA deluxe cabin was the best time we have ever stayed in lava Hot springs! Excellent service excellent cabin. Clean and tidy.
Feb 10, 2024
As always, clean and comfortable and the view!!
Feb 05, 2024
We had a wonderful stay here for Fire & Ice Winterfest. The staff and pre-arrival correspondence were top notch. Hope to see you again soon.
Feb 04, 2024
you guys went beyond your scope to make us feel welcomed and comfortable there, THANK YOU! WE SAHLL BE BACK.
Jan 30, 2024
We’ve stayed here several times and love it! However, last weekend we booked one night in one of the small cabins. My wife and I happened to be in separate vehicles, and even though we were literally the only ones in the whole campground, they made us purchase a 2nd vehicle pass. We’ll keep going back because we love it, but it seemed like a bit of a money grab.
Dec 27, 2023
Perfect little getaway for me and my kids I will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Dec 25, 2023
Dec 24, 2023
Dec 17, 2023
It was absolutely amazing
Nov 20, 2023
Nov 16, 2023
Awesome
Nov 13, 2023
We loved staying here! We came for the weekend to celebrate Veterans Day weekend and my husbands birthday. It was the perfect getaway for our family of 4. The view was perfect, and the setup was great. The staff was very friendly too. I would highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and review. Looking forward to your next visit.
Nov 09, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Awesome although a little noisy at times
Oct 25, 2023
Host was delightful, helpful and kind. Providing supplies as we were not prepared for camping on this journey, was our first time staying at a KOA. A bit noisy as hi-way is close by otherwise peaceful and beautiful. Very walkable and pleasant to town. Everyone was friendly and relaxed.
Oct 23, 2023
Peace and serenity with a great time!
Oct 23, 2023
Exelente atención el lugar muy limpio
Oct 15, 2023
So clean and wet appointed. Walked to springs. Great hosts.
Oct 09, 2023
Loved the cabin, and the campground.
Oct 08, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
Very nice
Sep 25, 2023
Stayed 1 night in a cabin overlooking the falls! It was a cute cabin with many amenities that we did not use but grateful that they were there. We enjoyed watching people go down thw falls and the fire table on our deck. We will definitely be back with our kids to stay here
Sep 25, 2023
We had a great site there and a wonderful weekend.
Sep 24, 2023
The cabin we stayed in was so cute it was climate controlled, had a full bathroom, a porch and many other nice features. I would love to stay here again.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
Excellent and very accommodating
Sep 11, 2023
Such a beautiful location!
Sep 07, 2023
May 04, 2024
New spots are very tight... churning makes it tough to get in and out
- Rico Davis on Google
Apr 30, 2024
Always a fantastic stay !
- Ronald Pittman on Google
Apr 06, 2024
We stayed in L46 and patio is facing the river. Very nice night bbq and fire pit experience. Close by train tracks and freeway is the downside though. The cabin was very clean and cozy. Kids loved the bunk beds.
- S Tiwari on Google