Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous- although some folks had their dogs running free.
Oct 14, 2017
We only stayed two nights. The camp ground was very nice. Clean and beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Only down side was the trains and semi's going by could be to load for some. We didn't really mind them to much and didn't hear so much after nine pm
Oct 12, 2017
quiet, great location to the town, beautiful campground
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Trains & trucks are extremely LOUD throughout the night so very little sleep. Pretty scenery. Will not return, though.
Oct 09, 2017
One bathroom/shower room was out of toilet paper for our entire stay and one bathroom/shower room was locked closed with no one inside the whole time. Another bathroom/shower room had a clogged toilet for the whole first day. Had to wait in line for the useable ones with toilet paper. That was our only issue. We had a very good stay otherwise. The guy that checked us in was very nice.
Oct 09, 2017
excellent location and setting. Campground is very well kept and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Cudos
Oct 09, 2017
Within walking distance to Lava Hot Pools. Love the town and campground was clean and inviting.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Was only one night but front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms in rv area were clean and really nice and big.
Oct 06, 2017
Amazing views and perfect accomodations with a very friendly staff! It was perfect.
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very nice. Store prices to high.
Oct 02, 2017
The location is beautiful right by the river. However, they've tried so hard to maximize their profit that we were almost on top of the trailers to each side of us. We had to park our truck almost in the road because there was no room in the actual site to park it. The railroad noise is pretty constant which is, of course, out of their control.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Love this spot!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The sites are decently kept and have been clean each time we've camped there. The WiFi is terrible though. No matter which device we used in our arsenal of electronics, the service would constantly drop and connect over and over again. Since it is part of the fee we all pay, I do expect it to reasonably function.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed one night while traveling. Nice koa. Sites are decent size but we did feel crowded. Bathrooms were very clean
Oct 02, 2017
Great setting. Close to the hot springs. Nice clean showers and laundry.
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. We stayed there 7 years ago and thought what a great place to stay this time as we passes through. However the train went by 4 times in the middle of the night. Lot's of campgrounds seem to be by train tracks but 4 time in one night? Clearly not the campgrounds fault but the main purpose of staying is the sleeping part. Unfortunately we will not be staying there again.
Sep 29, 2017
You need some trees or some kind of sound deadener to keep the noise from trucks and trains down. Campground was clean and uncluttered, but the reservation process needs some work.
Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much and the staff was friendly. Yes, the trains are frequent and loud but this is Lava and Lava is in a narrow valley. You're going to hear the trains.
Sep 26, 2017
I wish I could rate this RV park without giving consideration to its location. This is a beautiful RV park. Mature trees, beautiful river running along side. Good staff. The biggest drawback is the noise. The park is right on US 30 and across the road is the busiest railroad tracks I have ever heard. The trains run constantly from Sundown to Sunrise. Maybe it was just on that Sunday, but...
Sep 25, 2017
The location is excellent for our purposes in Lava Hot Springs. We enjoyed the setting and facilities.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent location. Excellent staff. Pricing however was very high for off season.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Overall a very nice campground. Tent camping areas in the area around the new bath house still a little rough.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean campground. I wanted to buy some propane but no one in the store was "qualified" to fill the bottle. Campground is expensive and paying $5 a day for my extra trailer is not nice. I will try elsewhere in the future.
Sep 22, 2017
We were a bit disappointed upon arrival to see how close this campground was located to a highway & major train tracks. Amazingly, both were quite quiet at night! In fact we probably had one of our best nights of sleep on our trip. The bathrooms in the upper level were lovely, the lower level bathrooms are older but clean.
Sep 22, 2017
I am a fretful traveler. The perfect spot is a necessity! We moved 2 times. I know this was a real pain but Pam was patient with me and happly made the changes. Your a champ Pam, Thank You!
Sep 21, 2017
The place was clean & right along the river. Wish the weather would have been nicer, but enjoyed the short walk into town. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed it
Sep 20, 2017
Appreciate the new spent on the new restrooms, lots of treesmade it really nice. Like the kitchen and BBQ
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time with a site right on the river. Clean level sites, close to town.
Sep 19, 2017
Site requested at reservation time was given to someone else. Put into a site that had a VERY bright street light on all night long. Lady never mentioned I qualified for a VKR reward. No one available to assist with a propane refill. This stay was a bit of a let down.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as always. Had a hard time getting Wi-Fi coverage but it seemed to be weak in isolated areas. Excellent facilities and maintenance in restrooms. Thank You
Sep 19, 2017
Employee were very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great,clean,campground, and employees very helpful, we had a beautiful spot.
Sep 18, 2017
Was very pleased with the site and the help we received very clean
Sep 18, 2017
Close to the scenic river and a short walk to the hot springs. Ideal overnight stop.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was good, except the heater did not work and being 30 something degrees outside we were really cold all night. The beds were also very hard and the bathrooms got busy quick. The wifi also worked half the time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy