Campground Reviews

May 26, 2022
Perfect stay, loved it! Staff is welcoming. Campground is so stunning. Lodging is amazing and spotless. Most of the cabins are right on the river and have an awesome view. Owners are amazing. Thank you so much �ϋ�
May 26, 2022
trouble with the electric on the site. asked attendant for help after several attempts including a Generator so knew it was the box. Attendant was not helpful at all... But eventually said no one was at the site next to us. We stretched cords, to that site. After a long drive it was stressful to say the least!
May 26, 2022
The cabin was very nice and clean. It was great to have a table and a firepit right outside the cabin. I loved having a fridge, ac, and heater, as wellcas a bathroom and shower available. The only issue was the trains and the highway next to the camp site that produced a lot of noise but it was great other than that.
May 25, 2022
It is a very nice campground and they've made lots of improvements. My only complaint is they charge you for absolutely everything! It became so expensive we should have stayed in a hotel. We were charged for a tent on our spot, extra people, our dog, etc... Just way too expensive!
May 25, 2022
Very clean site and washroom / showers. Easy access to hotsprings. Unfortunate location near highway and extremely loud trains.
May 25, 2022
Cabin was great! I expected rustic but got tiny home instead!! Beds were comfy and everything worked well!
May 24, 2022
May 24, 2022
May 24, 2022
Aside from someone trying to open mine cabin and my friends cabin in the middle of the night, I enjoy this location. It was the 5th time I’ve stayed here. You do hear the trains, but as long as someone isn’t trying to get inside while you’re sleeping, it’s great! Hopefully that person just never comes back.
May 23, 2022
Very clean and well maintained. Maintenance crew did a great job. I've never seen RV park with such a clean bathroom, and park well maintained. Office staff are friendly.
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
Excellent as always!!
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
We absolutely love staying with you guys!
May 23, 2022
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins with a river view (L42) for our anniversary, and it was so relaxing! The patio and fire pit area was the perfect spot to sit and enjoy some coffee in the morning, or a fire at night. If you are sensitive to highway/train noise, I’d suggest earplugs at night or something to drown out the sound. We didn’t mind- turned the A/C fan on and it blocked the noise.
May 23, 2022
May 22, 2022
Everything was perfect..camping very clean,staff very nice and friendly…we stay in this camping so many times and we will be back again next year..
May 22, 2022
May 22, 2022
May 22, 2022
we always have a wonder time at Bristol campsite clean friendly please
May 22, 2022
Stayed the weekend for the UMF poker chip run. We had a blast and the koa was great.
May 22, 2022
Impressive! Cabin is very clean, staff are wonderful. We enjoyed everything! We will come back again soon.� quaint little town. Charming!!����
May 22, 2022
May 21, 2022
We really liked this place. It had that woodsy feel with a creek that flows through the park. This campground was peaceful and calm. There is a highway and railroad adjacent the the campgrounds. We didn’t mind it. Walking distance to the hot springs and downtown. We went to the hot springs. Nice and relaxing. We only stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone. Wished we stayed longer.
May 21, 2022
This was our 2nd visit and we're already planning our 3rd. The bathroom and laundry facilities are second to none. I've ready complaints about the traffic/train noise but after a day at the hot springs I slept like a baby.
May 21, 2022
NICE CAMPSITE, FACILITIES, AND STAFF. THE DOWNSIDE IS THE TRAFFIC NOISE FROM HIGHWAY 30, AND THE BUSY TRAIN TRACKS THAT PARALLEL THE HIGHWAY. VERY NOISY AND OVERPRICED.
May 21, 2022
Wonderful accommodations and staff’.
May 20, 2022
Brief but great. Very pretty area
May 20, 2022
Uneven sites. Horribly close to rail line with frequent trains all night. Heavy traffic noise from very close highway. Will never stay again.
May 19, 2022
May 18, 2022
Just delightful. Beautiful on the riverbank.
May 17, 2022
All was excellent and wonderful. Very clean, well maintained. Only one minor glitch. We reserved 6 spots in a row well ahead of time and when we got there we did indeed have 6 spots but there was one person right in the middle that was not in our party. It was not a problem just wondered why we did not have all 6 in a row. But we already made reservations for 2023 so we are coming back! Thank you!
May 17, 2022
I enjoyed the way it was layer out. The extra room for our pulling unit was really nice. Lots of grass for our 4 legged family.
May 17, 2022
Beautiful cabin with a lot of thought and attention to detail. Placed perfectly on the riverbank with rushing falls. Loved the gas fire pit and made it hard to leave to come home. Oh and the most comfortable bed ever!
May 17, 2022
We have never stayed in a KOA cabin but this was so nice! We will be back.
May 17, 2022
It was wonderful
May 17, 2022
What a great park. Has a walking trail that leads directly into town and the Lava Hot Springs. The park is along a river with multiple sites that have direct access to the river. We actually saw beaver swimming in the river. The sites are spacious and well kept. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had to extend our stay due to illness and the staff went out of their way to help us
May 16, 2022
Pretty good campground. The guy checking us in overcharged me. He didn't give us the special rate and charged 2 nights for a child that wasn't there. Thank you lady who fixed it the next morning. Not all soap dispensers in bathrooms worked. Seemed very clean tho. The highway and train were surprisingly not bothersome to us.
May 16, 2022
We had a wonderful time and our camping spot was perfect. "Beautiful"
May 16, 2022
The cabins are very cute and have most the things you need. The bowls provided were so small we could make a full thing of oatmeal in them. The tv was unplugged and the remotes set high on top of the cupboard. I don’t know why. We had to climb on the shaker table to get the plug and remotes down.
May 16, 2022
Always a pleasant experience
May 15, 2022
Owners do a great job. We’ll maintained and clean.
May 14, 2022
Staff friendly and very helpful. Restrooms very clean. Patio sites are outstanding.
May 14, 2022
We were not told about the sprinklers which suddenly came on, sprayed our rig's front entrance and destroyed our power surge protector. The sprinklers spray everything to include the power pedestal and anything plugged into the pedestal. This destroyed our power surge protector which is over $300. Further no one told us about a power generation facility on property. We got no sleep. Terrible.
May 12, 2022
We had fun. Thanks!
May 11, 2022
Loved the clean campsites. The only complaint we had was the location of the sewer hook up. Our hose was not long enough to reach either clean out when we were parked in the spot and we had to wait until we were ready to leave to empty the sewer.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Beautiful campground and well maintained. The constant trains across the street and semi truck from the highway were distracting when trying to sleep though.
May 09, 2022
Wonderful accommodations. I slept well, the cabin was comfortable. It was really enjoyable
May 18, 2022
Campsite was well cared for. We stayed in a “deluxe “ site which was very large with a patio with table and chairs and a fire pit. Easy ingress and egress from site. Laundry was clean with 4 washers and dryers. There is covered Ramada with a grill and oven available. Located close to town and a river walk.
- Joe Burgan on Google
May 12, 2022
Let's start by saying the owners of this KOA have put big money into making sure the sites are well spaced, patios are well planned, and the amenities are endless. Bathhouse is clean and new, basic playground for kids, sites with private dog run areas, laundry is a bit over priced( $2.25 each), and the sites are decently level. The pricing of sites matches the facility. The cons though all the accessible waterfront sites are for 35feet and under. Super sites 15 & 16 will fit a bigger rig with master driving skills for tight turns and trees obstacles. Now these sites with run you $125+ a night, which I would pay for the breath taking views of the mountain and river.... EXCEPT......THE TRAIN AND TRAFFIC NOISE. Oh my gosh yall seriously, I read the reviews and we have stayed at some noisey campgrounds before but the train goes alllllll day and allllll night. It is intolerable. The semi trucks fly buy on the main road which is less than 30 yards from 1st row of pull throughs, and its very noisy. This is not the KOAs fault, and I want to stress this is a beautiful well maintained campground. But you will not get sleep. The middle and back area to the left of the office has no water access or water views so be aware of that when picking a site. They are roomier pullthrough with plenty of space for our big rig and Dually truck to park. Also very easy maneuvering around spots. We also loved taking the walking path along the river and into town to explore. Alot of places are closed do to off season, but the small town offers a few restaurants, ice cream shop and local small grocery with basic needs. Overall we likely wouldn't return based on the train noise.
- Regina Kopeck on Google
Apr 26, 2022
Clean and semi secluded cabins with an amazing view of the river right out back. So comfortable it was hard leaving!
- T. Matthew Anderson on Google