Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2021
It was fantastic, such a cute cabin with the river running in the back, a nice patio with a propane fire pit. We can't wait to go back!
Nov 29, 2021
Everything was great, except the shower head in our cabin was terrible. Probably just needs to be cleaned of buildup.
Nov 29, 2021
It was fun
Nov 15, 2021
Our stay was amazing we stayed in the cabins that had all the amenities. It was our anniversary and we enjoyed being close to the Hot Springs and downtown so we could walk ….we liked having the barbecue outback and a little propane fire pit amazing …so clean so pleasant so perfect. Thank you KOA
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Great little cabin. Only drawback is the train that runs ALL NIGHT LONG. Not their fault though. Great spot
Nov 14, 2021
Had a great and relaxing weekend
Nov 13, 2021
Cozy little cabin. Website said no kitchen but between the microwave, coffee maker, fridge, bathroom in the cabin and grill outside it pretty much constitutes a kitchen. Great views. Nice walk to town. Clean cabin too!
Nov 09, 2021
Koa very clean. Front desk super friendly but Couldn’t sleep because of all the semi trucks using their Jake brakes and the train that went by several times a day that lasted forever
Nov 08, 2021
I appreciate the efforts of Cade helping us finding a service person to get the furnace working. I was not able to find anyone. I purchased an electric heater, just like the one you folks loaned to me. Thank you. Then there was Rachel that assisted us with a new TV and sound system. Thank you. These modern inventions are really a challenge for seniors. Thank you very much. Hope to return
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 02, 2021
We have stayed here several times just this year. We love your staff! This is the cleanest KOA that I have stayed at.
Oct 31, 2021
Excellent facilities. Outstanding shower/restroom set up. This was the best shower house I’ve ever seen at a KOA and I’ve stayed at quite a few. Keep up the great work.
Oct 29, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at East KOA. The RV sites are level with plenty of room. It had snowed before we arrived and so it was beautiful at the campground, with the mountains behind us and the river flowing next to the camp. Hot Lava Springs Mineral pool was within easy walking distance. There were train tracks nearby as others said, but they didn't blow horn and not loud at night. Highly recommend.
Oct 28, 2021
Great location near the river. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Oct 27, 2021
We loved our cabin! In walking distance of most places we visited. We didn't realize it was so close to the train. We were just glad that it didn't have to blow its whistle.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Excellent facility. Quiet except for the 5 or 6 trains that roll through every night! To be expected given the proximity of the main line to Wyoming!!!!
Oct 25, 2021
Other than the trains it was great.
Oct 25, 2021
Was wonderful!!!
Oct 25, 2021
everything was great!! Front office young man and lady were very kind!!
Oct 25, 2021
Traffic and train noise was bad, otherwise the location and all their other facilities were wonderful. Location to town and the springs facilities were great!
Oct 25, 2021
My wife and I was impressed how clean our cabin was. The deluxe cabins are well kept all the way around. It really added to a fun getaway experience.
Oct 23, 2021
Best KOA we have stayed at. Only complaint is road noise which there is nothing you could improve. Nice walk to downtown.
Oct 23, 2021
Everything was fantastic. This stay was a last minute stop and I couldn’t be happier that we did. Clean, comfy and cozy. I highly recommend staying here and plan on it in the future. My only regret is not staying longer. It was a quick walk to Lava and far enough away for a quiet retreat. My only complaint is the shower curtain wasn’t big enough to cover the shower. Don’t let this stop you.
Oct 19, 2021
Staff was very nice. Cabins are very clean and nice.
Oct 19, 2021
The Koa was nice but the train and trucks were very noisy made it hard to sleep. Not something koa can do about but did not enjoy.
Oct 19, 2021
Great mini cabins and a great price plus dog friendly
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Fantastic pull through site. So many families there and such a great atmosphere.
Oct 18, 2021
Facilities were great. However the gravel road leading to our site was full of large pot holes. Very rough. Noisy being in the closest site to the highway.
Oct 17, 2021
We look forward to our soak in the hot springs and our stay at the KOA every October. Love it!
Oct 17, 2021
This was our second stay at this KOA and I will stay here again. The staff is wonderful! The grounds and facilities are clean and well cared for and the site is beautiful. The KOA is within walking distance of the hot pools and downtown. We also went to Beech Hollow and explored the muddy trail. We had a very relaxing vacation.
Oct 17, 2021
The park was being run by a young kid who (a) did not explain the water policy to me at check in, yet (b) came and disconnected our water (without any warning whatsoever) TWICE while I was in the shower with my young son. After my wife babysat the water spigot so we could finish, this kid had the gull to knock on our door and tell us he would "give us 30 more minutes with the water." Common sense?
Oct 17, 2021
Nice clean campground with decent spacing between sites and tree lined . Restrooms and laundry very clean .
Oct 14, 2021
The cabin was clean and the staff helpful.
Oct 12, 2021
Our site was a little narrow so we had to keep one of our slides in but I didn’t care. The locations next to the river are phenomenal.
Oct 12, 2021
We loved the campground! The sound of the waterfall under the bridge was awesome! The site was paved and very clean. The only negative thing was playground had no items for small children and no safety fence to steep hill or drop-off next to playground.
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
The cabin was very clean. Friendly staff. Our only issue was the heat did not work. By the time we discovered it, the office was closed. A little chilly that night but we let them know when we checked out. They stated they would look at it.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
The freeway was loud, but it didn't bother me since my father is a truck driver. The bathrooms were great and we enjoyed the walk to the hot springs.
Oct 11, 2021
Easy check-in, and a beautifully maintained campground with level sites - what's not to love?
Oct 11, 2021
Site was very clean and the concrete pads were a blessing since it rained the entire time. And our site, backed up against the Portneuf River, was beautiful.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
Great, beautiful place, Fall colors,
Oct 24, 2021
Place is awesome clean, family friendly great views, hard to find places like this anymore! Keep up the good work
- Brandon Gaya on Google
Oct 19, 2021
Very nice place and people are very nice
- Vladimir Kaminskiy on Google
Oct 03, 2021
Muy bonito lugar al costado del rio un lugar agradable para acampar 👍
- David Dominguez on Google