Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Great location on river but there is a train track across the highway that is busy but no whistles or horns.
Jul 05, 2020
Office staff did not respond to a noise complaint from a group on a nearby site.
Jul 05, 2020
My space was nice. The downside was that someone came through my tent site and stole one of my camping supply bags during the night. I reported it to the office the next day and the overnight counter person didn't report it to themain staff. I then reported it to the main staff and they reported it to the police since they'd had multiple other thefts during that same night.
Jul 05, 2020
Excellent. Everything was provided for. The store had everything a camper would miss to pack. The facilities were well kept. Would absolutely return.
Jul 04, 2020
Nice place and great staff. They lent us a second 30 amp electric cord, since ours wasn’t long enough.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Friendly staff, helpful & willing fill empty hand towels with smile. Clean efficient & organized check in & pleasant facilities. Many Thx J& T since 2012
Jul 04, 2020
Everything was good the camp host treated us very well
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We only stayed overnight on our way to Yellowstone.Wish we could have stayed longer.Beautiful area.The Koa is right along the river.
Jul 02, 2020
So nice to see all the improvements being done at the campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Great place! You can tell they take pride in their campground.
Jul 01, 2020
Love it! Have been coming for many years�
Jul 01, 2020
Beautiful clean and friendly
Jul 01, 2020
Many reviewers have commented on the noise but we didn’t find it a problem. We only stayed here one night but would definitely come back. There is a trail from the park into town which is really nice. Our spot was the perfect size for our TT and TV although bigger rigs may find it a little tight! A little far off of the I-15 but we thought it worth the drive.
Jul 01, 2020
I was very disappointed that I had to pay such a high rate staying at a site that wasn't finished construction wise, it was a paw pen site but it was under construction. Although I'm grateful to have the availability to stay over the weekend, that KOA shouldn't have charged us as much for the stay since our site was under construction
Jun 30, 2020
We had a wonderful spot along the river. Well maintained KOA. Definitely recommend.
Jun 30, 2020
The only we saw was our fire pit was so close to the road we felt like we could have a fire but there’s no place to sit around it on the one side. Other than that there’s always so friendly and nice.
Jun 30, 2020
Super clean. Camp ground was recently enlarged to except large rvs, five star thanks.
Jun 30, 2020
The sites are too close together. Noise till 3am. Zero masks, hopefully no corona virus outbreak for all of you.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
It was nice. Staff were Great - Friendly, knowledgeable! Site was nice - no shade - (a New site). Upper Bathroom could use More Cleanings! (Campers are Pigs!) Price - a BIT Much - but overall a nice site.
Jun 30, 2020
Lava Springs was our home away from home - clean bathrooms, laundry & very friendly people.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful, most sites have alot of shade and space. It is close to the road and train tracks. I would suggest getting a spot close to the river as you will not only be close to the river but further from the road. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean and the site was private views were great! Staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were so clean and nice
Jun 29, 2020
Asked to have a pull-thru site next to a tent site when we booked our reservation. But when we got there the split our family up was not very happy at the time... Otherwise the campground was clean and nice, and they are making some nice improvements..
Jun 29, 2020
Staff and the campground geat however my fellow neighbors were drunk, fighting, and loud. Keeping those of us around him up most of the night. The appropriate phone calls were made. However nothing happened due to them running into their camper everytime a cop would show up. We would like some compensation like a discount for next time still waiting hear back from manager. Maybe it's just or Luck!
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was great. The campground is super close to town (walking distance), the store is convenient and has everything. Our only complaint was the location of our little cabin. Right next to the road and so, so loud at night with the trains and semis going by. Also, for the price of the cabin would could have stayed at a hote on town. The bathrooms were too far away and the showers were limit
Jun 29, 2020
Not much consideration given to COVID-19 social distancing guidelines - luckily it rained all night and continued through checkout so we didn’t have to leave our RV.
Jun 28, 2020
Love the staff and the cleanliness of the campground. The adjacent parking spot is very convenient, allowing you room to set up our RV In place.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
We loved our time here and would come back again!
Jun 27, 2020
We had a great site #15 right on the river. We had a blast, neighbors were great and we will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2020
The park has great new upgrades and a friendly and helpful staff. The grounds are very well maintained and clean
Jun 26, 2020
This is a great place to stay for your time in Lava Hot Springs! Convenient to town (easy walk), the cabins were terrific, and the campground is really beautifully done.
Jun 26, 2020
Our new favorite KOA. Great staff, amazing location. Highly recommend.
Jun 26, 2020
This is a very well maintained facility. Everything worked well and the staff was great. Currently, the facility is being upgraded to include several new small lodges and new camping sites. There was a lot of construction going on during our stay so it was pretty noisy. It was somewhat entertaining to see what goes into the infrastructure of a KOA. The new additions should be great!
Jun 26, 2020
Nice place but right by a busy road and the train. Not enough places for dogs to roam. Other than that lots of trees so plenty of shade.
Jun 25, 2020
Wonderful park set next to the river. Shady trees covered our spot. The pull through spots (66) were a bit close together, but typical for a KOA. The showers and facilities were new and clean. There was a walking/bike trail that took you right to town. Loved it! Would definitely go back!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
It's a beautiful place especially those slots on the river
Jun 25, 2020
Only stayed 3 days but loved it. Very clean and well maintained park.
Jun 25, 2020
Beautiful setting on a stream with big trees and close to hot springs. However...spots along the highway have horrendous noise all night. The cliff wall amplifies all noise to your site. Trains run along this stretch of highway as well and the screeching / rumbling was the loudest I have ever heard. We awoke in a panic several times. Get a site along the river!!
Jun 24, 2020
Great spot! Loved location and loved the campgrounds. Super cozy.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean
- Lindsey Bedingfield on Google
Jul 04, 2020
Prior to our first camping trip, ever, I called the office a few times with some questions. Both times I called , the person answering the phone was very rude. Wasn’t polite and seemed annoyed that I called twice (separate days). This made me doubt that it was going to be a fun education. Upon arrival; the young man who was at the front desk was very pleasant and accommodating that it made me feel at ease. The rest of our stay was met with friendly store/office clerks. Would definitely stay there again.
- patricklW8358LC on Trip Advisor
Jul 02, 2020
Cool place to camp. Very clean and right on the river.
- Adventures with the Weikel's on Google