Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
This campground was absolutely amazing. The location is perfect, way better than the one in city center. We went during the off season Khama so we were the only people there and it was perfect. A lot of people complain about the train, but we were perfectly fine in RV. The bathrooms are very clean, and the staff is super nice. I do wish they stored a little bit more stuff in their coolers, but ot
Oct 17, 2019
Highway and rail traffic were really loud.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful and very peaceful. I will be back
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great spot with pull through. Seems it may have been more affordable than last year.
Oct 15, 2019
Great location; very close to town and gorgeous views of the river. I splurged on a cabin that had a toilet and shower in it (because we had 2 babies with us) but the shower only had cold water. Wasn't worth the extra money at the end of the day. Additionally, it would really help if you listed what the cabin has (details -- like pots, pans, utensils, etc) in the description.
Oct 15, 2019
very noisy being next to train tracks and busy highway. the staff is always very friendly, however they keep telling customers that its an EASY 5 min walk to hot springs. they should not tell people that since many are seniors and its not easy. the hot springs staff gave us a ride back and said it was the 3rd time that day they had to do so.
Oct 15, 2019
Knowledgable staff, helpful, clean sites.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, and super close to the hot springs and downtown!! Word of advice though...avoid the Thai restaurant!
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, hot showers, coin laundry, friendly staff, and small shop with the necessities. The campground is right on the river nestled in a valley between 2 mountain ridges. Easy walking distance to hot springs, town, restaurants, and shops. Only downside was some street and railroad noise, but not enough to be a problem. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Great park! A little (13 miles) off interstate I-15, but worth the extra mileage. Lots of shade and the river runs right behind it. They have sites that back right up to water. Next time through, we will return.
Oct 10, 2019
Absolutely wonderful
Oct 09, 2019
Unique
We stayed in a camping cabin. They are right by the highway and train tracks, but it didn't keep us awake at night.
Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA. It’s layout and cleanliness are a big plus. The upgraded modern campgrounds are a huge bonus. The staff is always friendly. We enjoyed all 4 weekends that we spent here this summer.
Oct 08, 2019
Noisy guest but camp was nice and check in person was excellent!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The managers were great about answering questions before our stay. They were very kind to work with us on a late arrival. The cabin was very clean and well cared for. Could not have asked for anything more. Thanks !
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was great, very helpful and supportive!
Oct 06, 2019
The cabin was great and cozy. It would have been perfect if it wasnt right next to the highway. We had a hard time sleeping with semis driving by and rattling the whole cabin and using their engine brakes. Won't stay there again for that reason.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The managers were super nice about answering my email right away and changing our site to be next to relatives.
Oct 02, 2019
Place is nice. Registering is a mess. Trailers parking everywhere. We almost got hit due to not being able to come in and hanging in the road. You need to get that fixed.
Oct 02, 2019
Unique
My family loves staying here in the small cabins! Always very clean, quiet area. Close to everything around. We have started a tradition to come here every year!! We recommend this to everyone.
Oct 02, 2019
the facility was great ! the weather was not ! it would have been a much better experience in better weather ... that's the plan for our next visit �
Oct 01, 2019
The reception person was great and very helpful. The Lava Hot Springs KOA is very sub-standard in todays market for RV clients. Obviously it has not had any upgrading done reciently or possibly ever. It rained while we were there and there was a sea of mud that tooks us hours to clean out of our RV. Lucky for the Lava location that they don't have any competition as they would be out of business.
Oct 01, 2019
Love the spot will rebook again
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great cabin, perfect stay. Please install ceiling fans in the cabins so we can push so of the warmer air up at the ceiling down to the ground.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean and well taken care We had a patio site which was very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2019
We love this place clean ,quiet and courteous help
Sep 28, 2019
Fantastic as usual
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful place, staff very friendly and helpful in every request. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2019
A single word is all that is needed - excellent.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Love the area. Sites could be a bit longer and more level. Won't keep us away.
Sep 25, 2019
We spent two weeks at this KOA and hated to leave. Easy walk to town that has no traffic lights but does have an ice cream shop and hot springs. Spaces are level and spacious. Well maintained dog park with tall fence for large dogs. Private bathroom/showers are a plus. Great staff.
Sep 25, 2019
We took advantage of the “two nights for one night’s fee” offer. We got a premium site right on the river, nice concrete pad with gas BBQ, fire pit, picnic table, and wrought iron table with 4 chairs. Oh, free firewood too. The staff was very helpful and gave great advice on where fun spots were in town. KOA didn’t have control over the weather which was stunningly gorgeous. Very well
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. Traffic and train noise was a bit of a negative.
Sep 24, 2019
We visit the KOA at Lava Hot Springs frequently. The staff is always friendly. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. The maintenance guys is funny and helpful too if you need it. He does a great job. Love the hot pools in town and the quaint shops and restaurants. Be forewarned if you go out to eat, the service is slow but the food is good. This KOA is one of our favorite places.
Sep 24, 2019
A Beautiful View!! Great People work here!! Nicer spots are Somewhat Over Priced! A Beautiful spot in the West!!
Sep 23, 2019
We love the KOA at Lava. We broke down, and the staff were very accommodating. We asked if we could stay 2 more days. They told us no problem. All we had to do was move over 2 spaces, as the space we were in was booked. We moved over, got the trailer fixed, it was smooth and nonstressful because the staff were so helpful. The sites are beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Unfortunately we were only there for two days. Our campsite was wonderful, surrounded by trees and a beautiful view. It was level which made things so easy. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 23, 2019
We LOVED staying here!! The site was very clean and felt safe! There was a grill at our site, and then the pavilion had a stove, nice grill, showers, bathrooms, and playground, tetherball, and a nice hiking area! We’ll be back for sure!!!
Sep 23, 2019
It was great. The only thing is that my spot didnt have a BBq or grill just a pit to burn wood. Other than that it was really nice and clean bathroom all day time
Oct 19, 2019
Super fun place to stay and enjoy the water park near by. We had a campsite near the river and was so peaceful to hear the water flowing near by.
- Amanda Wood on Google
Oct 15, 2019
A hidden gem! We will go again and have told lots of people how great it is.
- Tommy Ehrman on Google
Oct 11, 2019
We really enjoyed the spacious back deck along the river front where we watch the show "The Great Out Doors" and then opened the windows to the sound of the river as we slept. Nice well equipt cabins with continious hot water for the shower.
- KayakLakePowell on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.