Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
Awesome
Sep 16, 2020
If i could suggest anything would be a better shower head in L32 and put TVs back in the cabins and maybe designate a fishing area or fishing dock other than that this KOA was above and beyond my expectations!!
Sep 16, 2020
Got locked in one of the bathrooms after closing door and finding out the handle was missing and I couldn’t get out. Scary. Luckily my husband heard me ponding on the door. Also no paper towels in almost all of them.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent stay with a fun golf course near by
Sep 15, 2020
Loved our cabin and the view. Very peaceful and relaxing.
Sep 15, 2020
Hands down, my family's favorite place to camp.
Sep 15, 2020
Always a good experience. The person taking the reservation needs to let the customer know if they have points that could be used for the reservation.
Sep 15, 2020
Very Clean, Nice people running park, For the first night 46 was a nice spot and we moved to river side #9 very nice concrete pad with table and fire pit, we ended up with some load kids next to us but finally we silent at 10:30pm, free Wifi very slow. The only down side was trains early am and roads noise at time. Overall I would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2020
My ONLY complaint is that Sunday morning our neighbors in D5 left their dog to loudly bark and cry while they went to the pools. It was the one and only time we heard any noise from any of the other cabins, but was a bit disruptive to an otherwise peaceful morning. I thought pets weren't allowed?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear you had to put up with a barking dog. These cabins are not suppose to have pets in them, however; it seems that some guests do not respect that policy. The cleaning lady can usually find evidence of a pet. If this happens in the future, please notify us right away.
Sep 14, 2020
Nice campground except for noise. Big trucks using jake brakes and trains ever hour. Road is maybe 50 yards from park. Not parks fault. Nice river next to park and hot springs is 5 min walk. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2020
The campground was great and we enjoyed our group site, but on the downside we battled with a skunk on our site from 7 PM until two in the morning.
Sep 14, 2020
Everything was great. We were a little disappointed that our picnic table umbrella was broken. We called as soon as we found out so we could eat in the shade, the front desk said she’d notify her manager but no one ever came to change it. In fact no one said anything beyond that. Great place tho! Beautiful view & clean cabins!
Sep 14, 2020
Great stay.
Sep 14, 2020
The cabins were quaint and cute. I liked that they were within walking distance of the town and the hot springs.
Sep 14, 2020
The TV is mounted in such a strange place. You can't watch from bed, and you can't even watch from the couch because it's up so high. The back door had a screen in it that let in so much light that you couldn't sleep late. The back fire pit was out of propane so we couldn't have a fire. For what we paid I was very disappointed. The deadbolt on the door is almost falling out. Very disappointed
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Beautiful campsite on the river. Bathrooms were clean and very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 13, 2020
rigs stuffed in like sardines cabins taking precedence over RV’s don’t get me started on fishing
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
The location on the river is very nice, as is being able to walk to restaurants in town. The trains and interstate traffic did not bother me as much as I thought it would.
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Heavy, loud, earth-shaking freight trains all night long are right adjacent to and above the camp. The highway is also adjacent to the camp and trucks use theit jake brakes all day and night.
Sep 10, 2020
Easy check in and loved the hot springs being so close.
Sep 10, 2020
I love bringing my family to this campground. It is clean and week maintained. The staff is all super friendly.
Sep 10, 2020
We had a very enjoyable stay over the holiday weekend, and we think the facilities are fantastic. We have stayed at the KOA East campground a few times, twice this year and have already booked for next year.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We are hoping they upgrade the pull through spots like they did to the outside sites. That would soften the bite of the rate increase
Sep 09, 2020
Great until the wind blew so hard that it was dropping limbs out of the willow trees on us and then the power went out for a few hours
Sep 09, 2020
Nice and clean - love the patio- just wish the train would go away - will be back fun place to stay with family
Sep 09, 2020
Great staff, beautiful site. Loved our stay and will be back!!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Have been coming for 23 years on this date with family. We love the new owners!!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
WOW! What a great place to stay. We were invited by some friends that come every year and enjoyed it so much we already booked for next year.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We love this location!! We keep coming back because it’s always a great experience �ϸ See you next year for the 4th of July fireworks ��
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff and campground. We reserved a tent site with power but when I called to ask something they informed me our site didn’t have power. My sons has medical equipment that needed power so I was disappointed. When checking in they remembered my call and informed me right away they had a cancellation so upgraded us free of charge. Sites/bathrooms were very clean and it’s a great location!
Sep 08, 2020
great
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Bathrooms and showers were great. Grass was green and well kept. Loved the variety of tent sites RV sites and mini houses. The River tubing passes through the KOA was a little too expensive.
Sep 08, 2020
Staff was awesome. Campground and facilities We’re clean and comfortable.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Great cabin. A lot of people in lava
Sep 07, 2020
We already gave suggestions to the owner!! Over all We loved it but I would not have paid the 344.00 a night for the loft. But it does have an amazing view!!
Sep 13, 2020
Great place to stay... Love the town Lava Hot Springs so much to do. You Gotta try the river rafting!
- Tonya Ernhart on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff, nice KOA, wonderful.
- Nicole Kerr on Google
Sep 18, 2020
Super nice spot. Very well maintained with lots of improvements.
- Jamison Smith on Google