Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very friendly staff and a beautiful location next to the river
Sep 22, 2018
Always enjoy getting over to Lava HS to soak in the hot pools. The workers are nice and campground is always well maintained with nice shade trees along the river. If noise bothers you, just be warned, this campground is situated right along the highway and next to the highway, elevated, is a very active railroad. This is no fault of the campground, just a fact due to the setting and location.
Sep 22, 2018
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. And the cabin was very homey.
Sep 21, 2018
I loved the old trees and being able to sit and relax by the river. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Other campers were respectful and quiet during the "quiet hours" minus one early-rising dog. The trains were busy and noisy, but I imagine that is the experience for the whole town. Sometimes the bathroom floors got really wet (unsafe) during high-traffic times. Overall I loved our stay!
Sep 21, 2018
Really enjoyed your campground. We stayed in the east end and the showers were great. However, your WiFi is horrible. Walk away from the showers 50 yds and is non existent.
Sep 21, 2018
Lovely setting everything we saw was nicely cared for.
Sep 21, 2018
Clean affordable And the owners are the best very helpful would recommend to everyone
Sep 20, 2018
Such a beautiful place to stay! The are was beautiful and all spots were shaded with huge trees. The staff was friendly and all amenities were clean. We will be back.
Sep 18, 2018
I love the location of this KOA it’s right on the river. The views are gorgeous. The staff is super friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Sep 18, 2018
stayed in spot 11 with river view very nice
Sep 18, 2018
Very enjoyable. Site and area were clean. Bathrooms in excellent condition. Mike was very friendly upon my arrival in checking me in. Good place to escape to and soak the troubles away.
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. So beautiful and staff is friendly.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We always love staying on the river! The resort is always clean and the staff is always pleasant!
Sep 18, 2018
Great
Sep 18, 2018
This campground does everything right except the price. I have a hard time spending $82 for a campsite when I bring my own trailer. Too expensive.
Sep 18, 2018
Lava is the BEST little town. Every time we visit, we have so much fun! The KOA is friendly and clean. We love it!!!
Sep 18, 2018
It was awesome!
Sep 18, 2018
It was good
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful trees, level sites and well maintained KOA. However, the noise from the highway is deafening and downright annoying. From trucks running engine brakes, groups of motorcycles and trains running multiple times throughout the night, I will look elsewhere! I could not wait to get away from the noise! Aside from that, this is a nice KOA.
Sep 17, 2018
The people were very friendly, the dog area excellent, it was nice and clean and well maintained. Only issue was the train, so bring ear plugs, other than that it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely go there again.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful campground
Sep 17, 2018
Saturday the 15th it was quite windy my brother in 15 actually got some hood damage from falling dead limbs. We had 1314 and 15 and 33
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed one night and really liked the campground. We were in a 39' motorhome, and had a truck we were towing. There was plenty of room for both. The only bad thing was that it's right across the road from the railroad tracks, and if you're a light sleeper, the trains might wake you up at night. But we love trains so we actually enjoyed seeing them go by, and didn't mind the noise!
Sep 17, 2018
Inadequate water pressure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water hydrants have a gear on them to adjust the water pressure.
Sep 16, 2018
I enjoyed my stay, the staff were very friendly.
Sep 15, 2018
great place along the river and a 5 minute walk to town...clean facilities and friendly people
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Nice campground. Needs cable and the highway and trains are noisy but the surrounding mountains and Portneuf river running through the campground is nice.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Very clean and fun place to stay! The whole staff is very professional. I would not stay anywhere else.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Loved every min of it
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very good.
Sep 11, 2018
Great place to sit back and relax. The owners look after it and enhance the facility all the time!
Sep 10, 2018
Michael (staff receptionist) was great. Trains and highway annoying, but not terrible. Wish we had been advised of sites,11,12,13...with concrete pads. Grounds (not grass) had been watered, and we had a muddy mess at our door entrance (#9) for 3 days. Other than that shade and access to town (hot springs and eateries was great..short walk. Huge fish in the river and melancholy.
Sep 10, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA campground twice now. We're newbie's to the RV world, just recently bought a travel trailer. Both visits were wonderful. The staff is friendly. The bathrooms are clean. The location is great, within walking distance to the quaint little town and hot pools. Right by the river too. The groundskeeper is very friendly and keeps the sites green even in the Summer.
Sep 10, 2018
The campsite was clean/pretty and bathrooms were very nice. Had lots of shade so it would have been perfect if we didn’t hear loud trains ALL night. Got NO sleep and so close to main road we had to hear big rigs blast past ALL day and night. Tent campers right in front of our spots and all around. They all were so loud because they usually stay out side. Needs better separation. loud music too!
Sep 10, 2018
It was great.
Sep 10, 2018
Great sites with good shade, only thing was near by train tracks and noise. It is close by pools.
Sep 10, 2018
We were only able to stay for one night so was not able to take full advantage of what this resort has to offer. Would very much like to return for a longer stay and enjoy the area's amenities!
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Expect for the trains and highway being so close, the campground is well maintained and very nice. We had a good time.
Sep 07, 2018
Great!
Sep 07, 2018
Andy manager was great but new people where rude. The security guard? A lady was very rude with one of our friends 16 year old daughter who in partially deaf, The guard was barreling around the campsite and at one point almost turned the gold cart over and dumped all the things that where in the cart. She came up behind the 16 yearn old and when she stopped the guard started yelling at her,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy