Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Great KOA lots to do. Wonderful.
Jun 16, 2019
Had a nice time. The cabins were nice and cozy. I would definitely stay again. I've had good luck with koa campgrounds in my camping experiences. Thank you. Dave
Jun 16, 2019
We had a nice stay here. Beatiful river patio site! The new bathroom and laundry facility so nice. All the staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We had such a great time! My kids loved the playground. The bathrooms were very clean and super nice! Great place to stay!
Jun 14, 2019
Great staff and clean grounds!
Jun 14, 2019
What a great staff and what a great campground super quiet and peaceful located in a perfect position to enjoy all the lava Hot Springs has to offer
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Worst site in campground. Should be eliminated.
Jun 13, 2019
The camp grounds were nice and had good shade trees which we liked... the issue we had was our camp site was backed right up to a main road that traffic running all night (UTVs and shipping trucks) and then right beyond that was a rail road that had multiple trains run throuout the night. We got no sleep at this KOA and left the next day exhausted.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Loved it! The girl at the office was great. I’ve never had someone as kind and helpful as she was. I only interacted with her at registration but she told you everything you needed to know plus more so I never needed to return. EXCELLENT customer service!!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Was very wonderful
Jun 10, 2019
We had stayed before but this time the stay had a few problems the fold out was broken. We had trouble with our grill the first night and they sent a young man over to fix it to no avail there was not enough silverware. For 200 bucks plus a night you don’t expect these issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about these issues. We will definitely get them resolved.
Jun 09, 2019
Camp site was great and the facilities were very clean
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was good at the cabin, but it would be great to shade/drape/shutter the 'A' window right above the door. We've stayed at other KOA cabins that had this. Just too much light/sun coming in too early in the morning. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Andi was very helpful when we arrived. She upgraded our site as there was rain/muddy conditions to one with a cement patio which was very nice. They were helpful in giving us the lay of the land as we were first-timers to the area! I highly recommend that if you are in the area, stop by, it's worth it!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was real nice and comfortable.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Just beautiful! Right by the river!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
It was great. Campground and facilities were clean and comfortable
Jun 05, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins at the KOA at Lava Hot Springs we're very nice and clean. The personal space is just what our family was looking for. The futon bed was smaller than what a normal human would be comfortable on, but it would be great for kids. The check in was simple, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for making our stay so good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. The futon is "love seat sized", which would comfortably sleep someone who is 5' or shorter.
Jun 04, 2019
Its located next to a frequently used railroad so your hear the trains all the time. Over all the place was well kept and enjoyable.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Campground was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your awesome review. We will make sure the staff reads your compliment that you extended to them.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice staff and they had a great spot for my 40' Camper!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
So peaceful and very clean!!
Jun 03, 2019
Everything was really nice. The camp spot was ideal - right on the river. Very well kept and the actual camp spot seemed like the pull-in and patio furniture were new. Only downside was that there was little to no hot water when we showered at 8:00 pm. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Jun 03, 2019
We had such a great time our first couple of nights, we extended our stay and received the best service in finding a new spot, as the one we previously occupied was booked the following day. Super clean campground and really wonderful location alongside the river. Also the best-tasting spigot water I have ever encountered - I almost wish I had bottled some to bring home!
Jun 03, 2019
BAIT and SWITCH. We made a reservation for a (appx) 49 dollar site. When we arrived, We paid the reminder of the "bill", but later reviewing the receipt, found that we were charged a total of $81, for a "deluxe" patio site, which we did not reserve, AND were not told we were purchasing when we arrived. other that that, the site was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was an honest mistake, by a new employee. Please forgive us. This guest was reimbursed the difference the day we saw this bad review. If it was caught at the time, or if we would have been notified and given the chance to correct it we would have been fixed at that moment of check in. We give upgrades all the time, and have never charged.
Jun 03, 2019
Beautiful campground, very clean,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We appreciate your review.
Jun 02, 2019
Great campground !
Jun 02, 2019
Had a quick one night stay here. It is a nice place to stay. Sites are close together, but I understand that is standard for R.V. parks. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2019
There were very nice bathrooms but all but 2 were locked. Not sure why, if they had accidentally gotten locked or what. There are train tracks and FWY right by the camp so we heard trains and trucks ALL night long. Not great location if you’re needing to sleep.
May 31, 2019
The campsites were very clean and the bathrooms/showers were absolutely amazing!
May 30, 2019
The restrooms are so clean! The grounds are kept so nice and the staff are very friendly. The maintenance man is so helpful and friendly. Even if he's a Cowboys fan. Hahaha. We love this KOA so much that we booked our next stay; the day we left. And we're looking at some more weekend dates too. I would recommend this campground to all of my friends and family. I can see why they book up so fast.
May 29, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals