Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2024
We only stay here when we visit Lava, and we have been coming for years! We love all the cabins we have stayed in, as well as the campground. Such a charming place!
Apr 08, 2024
Site was very easy and clean. Convenient location. Professional and friendly staff. The expansion looks really good!
Apr 08, 2024
Very nice and friendly staff. Very pretty setting and well appointed site with concrete patio, table, chairs and fire bowl. Nice office and gift shop. Compared to other KOA's we have stayed, we felt the price was a little high. Paying I think for the Hot Springs being in the vicinity.
Apr 06, 2024
You need better signage to enter the western portion before going to the office. It would be nice to have a trash can in that area.
Apr 06, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Hostess very friendly close to hot springs small but clean
Mar 25, 2024
We enjoyed the layout and the size of the cabin. We also loved the fire feature outside and the closeness of the river. It was perfect for our needs
Mar 25, 2024
Although the water wasn’t on due to the temperatures it was a good stay & we extended a second night. It is a well kept campground with beautiful scenery. There is noise from the road & train going by the the river makes it worth listening to it. Friendly & helpful staff at check in. We’ll be back!
Mar 18, 2024
Mar 14, 2024
Perfect for our family's visit to Lava. We were all very comfortable, warm and happy!
Mar 12, 2024
Mar 04, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Absolutely beautiful
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 19, 2024
We stay in lava Hot springs one to two times per year. We either rent a hotel or stay in Pocatello. Staying at this KOA deluxe cabin was the best time we have ever stayed in lava Hot springs! Excellent service excellent cabin. Clean and tidy.
Feb 10, 2024
As always, clean and comfortable and the view!!
Feb 05, 2024
We had a wonderful stay here for Fire & Ice Winterfest. The staff and pre-arrival correspondence were top notch. Hope to see you again soon.
Feb 04, 2024
you guys went beyond your scope to make us feel welcomed and comfortable there, THANK YOU! WE SAHLL BE BACK.
Jan 30, 2024
We’ve stayed here several times and love it! However, last weekend we booked one night in one of the small cabins. My wife and I happened to be in separate vehicles, and even though we were literally the only ones in the whole campground, they made us purchase a 2nd vehicle pass. We’ll keep going back because we love it, but it seemed like a bit of a money grab.
Dec 27, 2023
Perfect little getaway for me and my kids I will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Dec 25, 2023
Dec 24, 2023
Dec 17, 2023
It was absolutely amazing
Nov 20, 2023
Nov 16, 2023
Awesome
Nov 14, 2023
Nice facility, but way too noisy with the highway on one side and the train on the other, We appreciated getting off the road to rest, but will never stay there again.
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 13, 2023
We loved staying here! We came for the weekend to celebrate Veterans Day weekend and my husbands birthday. It was the perfect getaway for our family of 4. The view was perfect, and the setup was great. The staff was very friendly too. I would highly recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and review. Looking forward to your next visit.
Nov 11, 2023
Very spacious site, restrooms/showers were clean and warm (we stayed in November when it was very cold), staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Nov 09, 2023
Nov 02, 2023
Great stay, one night. We were able to get spaces by the restroom/shower building which was nice given the cold temps (25 degrees). Staff was helpful.
Oct 31, 2023
Awesome although a little noisy at times
Oct 30, 2023
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay a couple days short due to the unexpected colder weather! We hope to return in the spring!
Oct 28, 2023
Very professional and courteous help….thank you very much….it was our first stay Facility was excellent….thank you
Oct 25, 2023
Awesome, great park and awesome management!
Oct 25, 2023
Nice clean little campground. Very short walk to the hot springs. Would stay here again
Oct 25, 2023
Host was delightful, helpful and kind. Providing supplies as we were not prepared for camping on this journey, was our first time staying at a KOA. A bit noisy as hi-way is close by otherwise peaceful and beautiful. Very walkable and pleasant to town. Everyone was friendly and relaxed.
Oct 25, 2023
What a beautiful campground! Nestled in along the Portneuf River and just a short walk into town! Staff was super friendly, facilities were well kept. We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2023
Peace and serenity with a great time!
Oct 23, 2023
This is our 3rd stay Always a great stay
Oct 23, 2023
We stayed for 2 nights. Great spot along the river. We Short bike ride into town, we did the River tube and found natural hot springs directly in the river. Would definitely recommend
Oct 23, 2023
Exelente atención el lugar muy limpio
Oct 21, 2023
Quite noisy next to a highway and a train and expensive. Why charge $6 for each dog? The person who checked us in was not very accommodating.
Oct 20, 2023
The ground was very clean and well organized. Everyone was extremely friendly Will stay there again.
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Great location. Nice staff.
Oct 16, 2023
Beautiful
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
I was there for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the changing colors of the fall foliage in the first week of October. Beautiful place, private and hardly anyone else was there.
Apr 06, 2024
We stayed in L46 and patio is facing the river. Very nice night bbq and fire pit experience. Close by train tracks and freeway is the downside though. The cabin was very clean and cozy. Kids loved the bunk beds.
- S Tiwari on Google
Dec 12, 2023
Rented this little cabin at the KOA. Looking forward to staying here again.
- Jim Copeland on Google
Nov 28, 2023
The cabins are very cozy, close to the Portneuf river across from the cabins. It runs by some great RV parking spots looking at that river. I gave them 2 stars for service because no one is around Monday to Thursday, along with limited working hours Friday- Sunday. If you want something, you have to get in your vehicle and drive about a mile away to their other office in a different area of town. I find that ridiculous or even worse, asinine, not sure what the owner was thinking of that concept. Everything else was great. Some people might have other opinions about driving away to check out, they should have a drop box located around the office area to drop off the keys where we were staying at, instead of us driving to the other location drop it off, I found that to be very inconvenience for us.
- Jose DeSousa on Google