Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Trains and traffic were too much. A little courtesy warning about them might have been nice.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Really high price for 10 square feet of camping space. Facilities are nice though. The tents from the other camspits were less than 6 feet away.
Jul 14, 2018
This time we stayed on the upper campground and had grandkids with us. Very much liked access to the playground, and the nice restrooms and shelter nearby. Took advantage of the tubing on the Portneuf and had a great time. Just watch for rocks and limbs.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
This is our 3rd trip to Lava Hot Springs and each time we have stayed at the KOA. Everyone is nice and it’s super close to town. We always have a wonderful time.
Jul 12, 2018
There's nothing on the website that advises campers that the sites are within 50 feet of a major highway with semi trucks coming down hill with their exhaust brakes on, also 50 feet on the other side of the highway there are train tracks with trains running night and day and at $89.00 it's rather steep price. We left 1 paid for day 1 day early due to the noise, do plan accordingly !!!!!!
Jul 12, 2018
Great cabin, but for the amount we payed the pillows could have been better. They were flat like pancakes!!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The campground is nice but the noise from the train screaching wheels is annoying. We asked for a campsite further from the tracks and they found one for us.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Love this spot I will always make my reservations here.
Jul 10, 2018
Excellent service. Beautiful campground with lots of shade.
Jul 10, 2018
great
Jul 09, 2018
Very Very clean
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
I had a great stay until the last two days when I got neighbors who blasted music and partied until 2am! I called the office but there is no way to get in touch with anyone after 10pm. We left a day early due to that. If that would not have happened I would have given the park a 10/10.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
These sites are tiny and ridiculously expensive! We like the activities at Lava but will never stay at this KOA again.
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was very clean, lots of trees and shade. The bathroom and facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff was awesome!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
It was great, I would recommend changing the check out time at 12 instead of 11. Other than that everything was great.
Jul 09, 2018
Shaded sites with green grass. Clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground. Right by the river. Short walk into the little quaint town. Easy to get to. If you have a large trailer or RV I recommend that you take exit 47 and not exit 44 as Google maps says. Plus it's just a much easier direct route to the campground, and there's a gas station off of exit 47 for trucks and trailers
Jul 09, 2018
Always a great stay. The campground is always impeccable, green, well maintained and the staff is wonderful, all of them, very helpful and with a smile on their faces. A lot of amenities. too. The Portneuf River is beautiful and a lot of fun. The springs are at walking distance. I recommend it. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 09, 2018
The campground is clean ,staff was courteous only one issue with showers not enough hooks to hang clothes and no bench to sit on if you have a handicap we loved the trees and proximity to the water parks.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Great location nice park but don’t show up early as women who checks you in is very obnoxious and try’s her best to make you feel unwelcome since ck in is at 3pm I came in at 1pm after a 5 hour drive and even though the premium site which I booked was clean and clear she was only interested in letting me know that I should have waited 2 hours to ck in. As a VIP customer this person needs to go
Jul 08, 2018
Wish you had more than one restroom/shower building for such a large KOA but a very nice campground
Jul 08, 2018
You must have put us in one of your 2 worst campsites. We had no picnic table or connection to a disposal like others. We asked to be allowed to stay at the campsite we accidentally set up in (next to our assigned one) but were not allowed, as if assignments can't be reassigned. You called about some wood by the fire pit when you could/ve come talk to me about it, saving me phone roaming charges.
Jul 08, 2018
4th of July 2018 so crowded. Nice store. Very nice store staff and welcoming checkin. Right on the river which was fun. Also next to the freight trains which honk all day and night. We were glad to get a full service space but expensive$65 . Not much room between spaces . Only 2 showers and 3 bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2018
I was there for July 4th and is a beautiful place, definitely I will came back,
Jul 08, 2018
Good clean campground with nice amenities and an awesome location
Jul 07, 2018
Always a nice park to stay in! Our annual summer trip is Lava and this KOA. See you next year.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
t was good minus noisy neighbors entering are site and worrying about them using a bb gun in their site
Jul 07, 2018
A little pricy! Cabin was very nice. Office personal was wonderful!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great people, very nice..Enjoyed our stay
Jul 05, 2018
This place is Awsome . Please teach the young boys at reception to show some curtesy with a small smile. We are customers not collection agents.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Just don't forget anything!! We had to purchase a hose and pressure regulator for the water supply. $55 later we were in business. That's right... if you forget anything, you can expect at least a 100% mark-up over retail for any item you find yourself without. I'm all for business being able to make a profit... but this kind of gouging hits below the belt. OUCH!!
Jul 04, 2018
The KOA was excellent and the staff was great. The only reason I dropped the rating is that no where did the literature mention that we would be next to a busy freeway with freight trains going almost continuously all night long. I was able to sleep once I got used to the sound, plus I had been hiking all day and was exhausted, but my family could not. I wish we had known in advance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals