Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Great stay! Friendly staff! Beautiful location right off the river. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Very Romantic weekend!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very comfortable cabin and although the campground is in a nice location, it’s a little far from the hot pools. There is a trail to walk to the pools, but it’s a little far and you’d need a flashlight. We just drove. The cabins are comfortable and have a nice bathroom, tub and a small refrigerator. I would use thr cabins again.
Nov 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect for us. It was clean & well maintained. The staff was very helpful and informative prior to our arrival and upon arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 21, 2018
Good times great campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 19, 2018
I am a new RV owner and did not understand that i had to unhook the water so it would not freeze. They did have a note on the door that i seen the next mourning I think they should have walked around that evening to make sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your kind review. We will sharpen our pencil in explaining the importance of shutting off the water during these months of freezing temperatures. We certainly hope your trailer did not freeze up.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Great location; wonderful host. Highly recommend. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Wonderful! Loved the hot springs. Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 12, 2018
Great people running it. I had some Rv issues and they didn't harass me. Very clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 11, 2018
Great location from hot springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are appreciate your time in giving us a great review.
Nov 10, 2018
We got a nice upgrade and the host was very friendly!
Nov 10, 2018
Always enjoy staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 09, 2018
It was a wonderful cabin and we had a excellent vacation. We did read the reviews about train horn, but we did not notice this as a problem. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We really appreciate the help from the Staff and Owners! We had technical issues with our RV and the Owner helped us out in many ways to insure we could stay and enjoy our time in Lava Hot Springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Went for boyfriends birthday, had several friends come up, we all rented out the cabins. It was a blast! great campground and walking distance to town and everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Stayed here last year in the large cabin by the office and it was great. I stayed in L31 this year and it was still fantastic, however, there was a generator or something that would go off every hour or so that was so loud that it would wake us up every time. I did not have that happen in the larger cabin, so this was unexpected. Struggled to sleep at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, even though there was a problem with this cabin heater. It is fixed.
Nov 05, 2018
We had an amazing stay at your campground, the staff were so friendly and enjoyable to talk to. Our campsite was beautiful. Thank you all for a very memorable stay. We look forward to a returning visit in the spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
I loved the space everyone was nice all amenities are amazing the showers really clean I will definitely will go back
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We love this campground! It’s hard to say which we enjoy more the river or the trains.
Oct 23, 2018
The campground and bathrooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately the train and hwy noise made it really hard to sleep.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Campground was immaculate and the staff very friendly. It is right along the river. Any drawbacks like road noise are obviously out of their control. Just hoped for better WiFi
Oct 22, 2018
I love staying here. Such a nice and clean campground
Oct 22, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground and a very enjoyable family fall camping trip!
Oct 22, 2018
Our stay was very relaxing till the day we left. Our Landing gear on our RV failed but the KOA staff went out of their way to assist us until we were able to remedy the situation. The maintenance man helped me get the trailer on the truck so we could come home. Your staff was awesome. Thank you
Oct 22, 2018
The cabin was a bit cold. Didn't figure out the three thermostat system until the next day. Could have used extra blankets.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Peggy at the front desk is SO nice and friendly! Great place to stay! The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Will continue to come back again and again!
Oct 18, 2018
we stayed at top of hill, way too noisy with highway and train traffic. staff very friendly and courteous. rest rooms immaculate and warm
Oct 17, 2018
All went smoothly. Nice facility. Friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
It was freezing
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We had a great time. It is family friendly and clean.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
There was no one there because of the colder weather and rain/sleet. Bathrooms are roomy and clean. Short walk to Lava Hot Pools. Nice facility aside from the road noise and trains passing. Didn't bother me but it did some of the group.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice facility, clean and very friendly but too noisy with major train traffic and large truck traffic.
Oct 11, 2018
It rained most of the time during our stay. However, we stayed warm and cozy in out cabin. We did not know if a TV/DVD player would be in the cabin so we brought our own. Everything in the cabin worked as expected. The staff were professional and polite.
Oct 09, 2018
We love this campground, this is our second time staying there. The camp ground & restrooms are always clean. The staff has always been helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals