Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Wonderful campground w/ gravel sites & a few nice level concrete pads. The Showers in the east end of the park are absolutely wonderful. Washing machines are functional but overpriced at $2.25 per load. Dryers are okay. Wish the water supply pipes were heat wrapped for the winter / spring season as they require / request you shut off the water supply at night when freezing temps are expected.
Apr 18, 2018
Perfect spot to enjoy Lava Hot Springs. Super friendly accommoding hosts. Made summer reservations.
Apr 17, 2018
Lovely river site. Advantages- picturesque, close to town, convenient, equipted- (water, table, electric), nice rest rooms, friendly staff. Disadvantages- trains go by frequently, far from a rest room, some highway noise.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
We really enjoyed the “Peggy” hospitality .. the bathrooms were clean .. the camping site was perfect and beautiful .. couldn’t ask for anything better .. we plan on stopping again on our trip back to Canada. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
We had a very nice time. The new showers were very nice. The only thing I would like to see added is a TV cable.
Apr 10, 2018
For $55.00 a night I don't think we should have to walk around dog feces trying to set up our trailer
Apr 09, 2018
This KOA needs more road base. It was a wet weekend; the place was a muddy mess. Overnight temps were 40 degrees, but someone came around after 10pm and turned off the water without notice - I was in the shower. We had to buy more sewer hose to reach the poorly laid out waste dump connections. 1st time this has ever been an issue for us. We did enjoy our time here though, and would stay again.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Was just quick 1 night. Had a great spot backed onto the creek. Long level site. Would stop here again.
Apr 04, 2018
Really Great!! LOVED Peggy:) You need to be OK with trains at night. It was so convenient to take the short walk to the State Hot Springs,
Apr 03, 2018
You messed up on our reservations. We called in aprox Jan. and ask for a pull through site up by the restrooms, however someone dropped the ball. You did come through and found another site. Aside from that it was great service and clean campground and facilities. Thank You
Apr 03, 2018
Great place, stay there multiple times a year and always at the KOA
Apr 03, 2018
The staff is very pleasant and they work hard to accommodate special needs or requests. The facility is clean and each time we visit they are constantly upgrading and improving the property.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Loved the setting of the KOA, just beautiful and let us stay a bit later to enjoy the hot Springs.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Friendly staff, gorgeous location, very clean bathrooms! We had a site right by the front because it was winter and they only have a few winter pads available for campers. Wish we could have stayed longer and are already planning our next trip to this adorable town, amazing hot springs, and clean KOA.
Feb 19, 2018
Very pleasant winter weekend getaway. Cant wait to come back in the summer with the kids!
Feb 09, 2018
Pretty expensive for winter but convienient
Jan 15, 2018
The facility was awesome the bathrooms were so warm and clean the campsite was beautiful. �
Dec 15, 2017
Great staff. No paper towels in bathroom. Great to be open in cold weather but very pricey for just electric hookup in off-season.
Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2017
We only stayed the night and somebody had taken our spot, but overall the stay was nice. The manager lady was nice and I like the store and how close it was to both the river and the hot springs. And the shower and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Many thanks!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
The staff were very helpful & couldn’t have been more accommodating. The only drawback is the satellite reception because of trees & mountain but we did get to see the 7th game of the World Series!
Nov 02, 2017
We got there early November & it was absolutely beautiful!!! Enjoyed our stay emensly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean, welcoming host and staff...we had a great time!
Oct 28, 2017
It was clean and nicely maintained. The train was a bit of a drawback.
Oct 25, 2017
Just traveling through from Montana to Texas but would have liked to have visited the hot springs.
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff, immaculate restrooms with plenty of space to park your vehicle. WWiFi was very weak and needs some upgrading. Especially nice if you like trains since there is a main line not more than a few hundred feet away. Ear plugs work well River is beautiful and the town is quaint and the springs a lot is fun. We will be back.
Oct 23, 2017
clean bathrooms! Can't beat sleeping along the water.The train is a little loud.but seems like road and train noise quiets down after 10 pm.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love the camp ground, very clean, close to town and the KOA staff is great! Only complaint is the train that goes by about every 30 min.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great koa staff and lots of fun in Lava Hot Springs
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean the only downside with this location is the road noise would be awesome if the owners planted a bunch of cedar trees to help dampen the noise. Good area, close to the hot pools and Main Street. Desk helpers are kind and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
One of our very favorite places to stay. The campground is clean and the bathrooms are clean! Great place!!
Oct 23, 2017
Fabulous hot springs!!
Oct 22, 2017
This campground is in a great location for visiting Lava Hot Springs. The hosts are welcoming and friendly. The only downside to this campground is that there is noise from the trains and highway on the hillside next to the campground. We were warned about the noise when we were making the reservation,which was nice! The sounds of the river counterbalance the highway noise.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Fabulous- although some folks had their dogs running free.
Oct 14, 2017
We only stayed two nights. The camp ground was very nice. Clean and beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Only down side was the trains and semi's going by could be to load for some. We didn't really mind them to much and didn't hear so much after nine pm
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals