Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
I really enjoy my stay with you all. Nice and clean facilities
Sep 15, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Grounds were nice and clean and check in worked well. A big negative is the close proximity to the railroad tracks and highway. Restroom and showers were clean but lacked paper towels to wipe off the sink area after use.
Sep 14, 2019
Wonderful people that work there. They accommodated our problem with trees getting in the way of our satellite and allowed us to move to another space where we had perfect reception. Appreciated being able to get propane at the camp grounds.
Sep 13, 2019
We love staying at this KOA Campground!!! Everyone is so friendly and accomidating!!! The facilities and campground are very clean!!!
Sep 13, 2019
Trains, highway noise, person checking us in was more concerned with going home than making sure we could find our campsite.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Enjoyable
Sep 11, 2019
The park was very nice and clean, playground was nice too. Only reason we didn't love it was because of the trains that frequent the tracks nearby. They are really noisy.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
clean, friendly, within walking distance from activities in town very beautiful place THANK YOU
Sep 10, 2019
Great showers & clean bathrooms. Loved our site along the River. Easy walk into town from CG.
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful location right on the river!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
I shouldn’t have to pay extra for WiFi
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great, kind, helpful and friendly staff. Very efficient. Great facilities. Clean.
Sep 06, 2019
Campground is lovely, lots of trees and the river runs behind the grounds and if you are lucky, you can have a spot by the river. Campground employees are very helpful and keep the campground clean and well groomed. Bathrooms were very clean, shower was spacious and the hot water was plentiful. Unfortunately, it is right next to the hiway and train track.
Sep 06, 2019
the people were nice. the spot was ok for a gravel old campground. the price was wasy to high because of the closeness to lava hot springs. but the compression brakes on the trucks on the roadway 100 ft from the sites was unbearable . and the rairoad tracks besice thew roadway was even worse. all day and night. had to keep the windows closed with the AC on. could not enjoys anything outdoorsi
Sep 05, 2019
The best part about this KOA is the bathrooms! They are big and nice and new looking and kept pretty clean. The biggest con on our stay was the campsite. We had a very small piece of grass between us and the next camper and they managed to fit a picnic table and a small little bowl for the fire pit. The park is a nice feature but it's too big for smaller kids.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Good shade. Power and water stable and pressure good. Spots mostly level. Noises from road and trains a problem.
Sep 04, 2019
We stayed 2 nights on a last minute reservation. Only sites left were up front by the office. Deluxe patio sites 100-102. It was a holiday weekend and very busy. Being by the office/restrooms and entrance, there was a constant flow of car and foot traffic. The main road was right in front of us and behind that was the train. Noisiest place we’ve ever stayed. We won’t be back.
Sep 03, 2019
We were here for a family reunion. The accommodations were great. We would stay again. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time! Clean bathrooms and lots of trees for shade.
Sep 02, 2019
We like staying there
Sep 02, 2019
Had a great time, the staff in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2019
Employees were friendly and helpful. Other than the road noise the camp was well kept, nice!
Sep 02, 2019
We’ve been a few times and have loved it but don’t appreciate staff telling us to be quiet when trains are still going by and making so much noise. They never asked us if we needed anything but 10:01 pm she cones to tell us to shut up. Now that bingo is gone we may never return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had several complaints of your music being too loud. Regardless of the train and traffic noise, of which we cannot control, we do try to control the noise from music being played too loud by our guests. We also have no control over the Lava Lions Club being shut down for Bingo. For the future maybe the Fish and Game campground would better suit your experience for camping.
Sep 01, 2019
Apparently folks from Utah are not aware of campsite etiquette. Walking across our site while we were sitting there to visit their friends in other sites. Not just the kids either. Although one of the boys turned off our water twice.
Aug 30, 2019
Restrooms not safe because of steps to toilets and showers. Very little grass. Train noise was not mentioned. Unfortunately lava pool dos not share schedule with camp when they will be closed.
Aug 30, 2019
Loved it!! Great location. Quiet mostly. Engine brakes aren’t good but I kept the AC fan on all night. Slept great. Super clean!!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Lovely spot, clean and well run.
Aug 29, 2019
Beautiful big trees right on the river and a short walk to the hot springs...super clean grounds and utilities were well maintained...5 stars all the way!
Aug 28, 2019
The office help was somewhat mixed up and could be a bit more organized. Rentals online are directed towards the less attractive sites.
Aug 28, 2019
We can’t wait to come back�
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Staff not very accommodating. After 6 hours of being on the road we pulled in. Would not let us go to site because it was not check in time Had to clean fire pits. The wind was 25 mph so no one had fires. Man doing yard work very rude. Made us wait for two hours We finally just went to our site and pulled in. There were others that they would not let in also. They are Just not KOA people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when guests as yourself try to check in at 12:30 it does not give our grounds employee enough time to water, mow, and clean all 85 sites. We simply asked you to wait until our groundsman was finished with your site. For future guests reading this review, please note our check in time is 3pm and check out time is 11am. If your site is ready we always allow guests to check in.
Aug 26, 2019
Insanely close spots, campsites were awkwardly accommodated (firepit was right next to a tree and couldn't really be used) and quiet time rule was not enforced. Several campers around us played loud music until midnight every single night. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Aug 26, 2019
My family enjoyed our stay @ Lava Hot Springs KOA & will very likely return in the future. I found the staff to be very friendly and the sites well organized & maintained & the campground is in a wonderful site! The amenities were quite good however, WiFi service was horrible, even the poorly named 'premium' service was bad & practically unusable. PLEASE get that upgraded.
Aug 26, 2019
As always it was very good.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
One if the people the works in the office was very rude and not nice it all.:. She was the only one complaint about our music no one else was
Aug 26, 2019
Wonderfully well maintained facilities. Can't wait to visit again!
Aug 25, 2019
Great sites,nice and quiet ,Loved the river and trees.Would definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The campground is clean and the setting is beautiful. Sadly the highway and train are right on top of it, so the noise is unbearable. My biggest disappointment is that the office staff was less-than-forthright about the noise. It was not mentioned when we made the reservations and top of that, the first morning the boy in the office told us the trains “were rare” - a flat out lie. Just be hone
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice place. Very unfriendly maintenance man the first evening. I would go back however I hope the same unwelcoming maintenance man would not be working. I almost went to get my money back and leave the KOA due to him talking rude to me after I had to move a picnic table out of my camping driveway
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google