Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Really Nice place. A little speedy for a resort without cable, private pool. We will be back however. Great little town.
Jun 17, 2018
Great place to visit
Jun 15, 2018
Amazing area! Well kept and clean. Will be staying here again on our way back through. Staff was all friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2018
Campground is conveniently located near Hot Springs Restroom last were best I have ever seen at campground. Site was on river that was great. Lots of road noise Great location for hot spring.
Jun 14, 2018
Everything was clean and well maintained. We arrived early after a sold out weekend. Peggy was very accommodating and got us checked in early . Loved our stay.
Jun 14, 2018
Really nice campground for sure.. If you love trains, the track runs 20 feet from the site, and you'll see about 3-4 trains an hour.. 24 hours a day. This, is not KOA's fault obviously. But I think it's something people should be aware of when booking. The camp site though.. was very pretty. Very shady.. playground was fun for the kids..
Jun 13, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! The only downside is it is very very loud being right beside the road and railroad tracks. A nice campground for a short stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome time! Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 12, 2018
Every year we get together with friends in Lava. We stay at KOA because it is very well maintained and has nice amenities. Even the staff is fairly nice.
Jun 11, 2018
We stay at this KOA a couple times each year and really enjoy it. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The only negative... less than half the guests observe the 5 mph speed limit; which is not enforced. Sometimes the staff did not observe it either. We'll see you again in August!
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great time.
Jun 11, 2018
Spaces were little cramped
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
very clean bathrooms, camp grounds and beautiful facilities all around. We enjoyed our stay and were very impressed.
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful
Jun 11, 2018
Stayed twice this month and love it. Will go back. I recommend it. Fun, clean, safe, beautiful campground. The town is beautiful too. Staying by the river is so relaxing and the natural hot springs are state of the art. Has that western old town feel where people are genuine and friendly.
Jun 10, 2018
We stayed at 3 RV parks this trip. Lava Hot Springs was the best of the 3. The other 2 were over priced and crowded.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice time, great place, weak wifi, most koa ‘s. Have gotten better... thank you for a great time Submit me as “pat”
Jun 08, 2018
Very peaceful and very friendly staff
Jun 07, 2018
Trains and traffic noise all hours of the day and night. River noise was soothing but the mosquitoes and flies were a definite nuisance.
Jun 07, 2018
Delightful park, plenty of mature trees which would be nice in the heat of summer. The river that ran right behind the sites was very soothing, and led to restful sleep. The restrooms/showers were clean and well-supplied. I might even come back next year.
Jun 06, 2018
Love this KOA and Lava Hot Springs!
Jun 05, 2018
Very pleasant campground. the only problem I found was that our "super" site in the corner by the trail to town was too close to the adjacent campsite. We managed, but for all practical purposes we were basically sharing a site with them. Fortunately they were nice people. Also people
Jun 05, 2018
very clean sites!!
Jun 05, 2018
Grounds are so nicely maintained Staff is courteous, helpful and friendly We will visit a couple of times a year�
Jun 04, 2018
Probably would have rated it higher but unlike other koa’s I have stayed at this one does not enforce the quiet time hours between 10p and 8a. Both nights had loud music until 11:30pm or later from site next to us.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great staff and an awesome campground. We love staying here.
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful spot! Love that the river is so close!
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful place and landscape. Our site was on the Portneuf river. So relaxing! All the people around our RV site were polite, there was no noise or drama. The staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities are great and kept like new. We enjoyed it a lot. Will go back! Recommend it! Thank you.
Jun 04, 2018
We had a wonderful time at Lava Hot Springs.The staff was so helpful and nice everytime we had a question.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Showers and restrooms was the best I had seen
May 31, 2018
Nice, slightly out-of-town location for avoiding the summer crush in town...which was a mad-house. The improvements to this KOA are much appreciated. We hardly needed to level our trailer. This campground seems to attract a quieter crowd, which we definitely appreciated. Flowing river, big beautiful trees. All good.
May 31, 2018
A great place to sit back and relax! Many activities for children of all ages. A sleepy town, so don’t expect “gourmet” dining but there are places with the standard menu of pizza and burgers. Bring your ear plugs because the trains at night can be LOUD!! The kids sleep right through it, it’s just us adults that have a hard time. Bring a lot of water because it does get warm here!!
May 30, 2018
good place yet the wifi is worthless same last year please get it fixed so all the paying people can use it half the time you cant connect if you do it drops you and then it says your on there wifi and nothing works. (unacceptable)
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
It was an amazing weekend with my wife and grandkids. Peggy was a very good host and very helpful to make first time in Lava memorable. We are planning to came back again in August.
May 30, 2018
We had a lovely waterfront spot and our friends were in the middle area. Spots were very close together, to the point our friends couldn't access their firepit because their neighbors slide-out was over the pit. The waterfront was nice but a little scary with little kids, especially at night. The large cottonwood trees provide excellent shade but were shedding REALLY bad (cotton, seeds)
May 30, 2018
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We loved how close it was to the town and the hot springs. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the campsites were clean. The only thing that could have made it better is if the trains didn’t pass by so frequently throughout the night.
May 30, 2018
All in all, it was a pleasant 2 night stay. EXCEPT ------ it should be made known on the site that there is a freight train track system within about 400 feet of the campgrounds! The freight trains (plural) run consistently from morning into the early evening. Many, many multi engine powered, long freight car units going east and west. It made one appreciate what peace and quiet really could be.
May 30, 2018
Tree pollen filled the air and made it difficult to breath. Coughing became as common as breathing. Prices at the convenience store were highway robbery - $4 for a pack of KOA playing cards? The campground is right next to a train line that runs every hour all night long. The engineer made sure everyone knew the train was coming with his horn around 6-7 am each morning.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We love your place!!! I have a suggestion, it would be very helpful to have chairs in the upper bathroom/shower rooms. It is kind of awkward sitting on the toilet seat, after the shower to put on pants and shoes. I think one chair in each room would be very helpful. Thanks!!!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We came with the family and spent Memorial weekend at the park. The kids had a blast riding bikes and meeting the others camped around us. The park was clean and the staff was very friendly. We would stay again if we are ever in the area.
May 29, 2018
Awsome campground. Camp site was clean and tidy. Staff were all friendly and helpfull. Will return again. THANKS.
May 29, 2018
The showers were clean. That's always an important thing for me. The staff were courteous and helpful.
May 28, 2018
Did not care for site 15. No BBQ fir a supersite and the sewer can thing was not appealing to look at and the sewer smelled. We prefer the supersites by the bathrooms so we won’t come unless we get one of those. Otherwise we love it. Your staff is great and it’s fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals