Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
I had originally made reservations at the City Center KOA but their riverside campsites were closed for the season but the deskclerk graciously let me change to the nearby Holiday KOA so I could stay riverside. GREAT customer service!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 01, 2019
Great location. Just outside of town traffic but plenty close enough to walk in... or drive. Loved the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We are happy to hear you all had an enjoyable time.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice place good location, issue was so much noise from now at and railroad.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful place. Very nice people.
Oct 26, 2019
lovely park, just way way to noisey, with the train and semi's all night long
Oct 23, 2019
Clean and well taken care of.
Oct 22, 2019
Great stay, clean bathrooms.
Oct 21, 2019
Helpful and friendly staff, well maintained camp sites, good wifi and amazing restroom facilities!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
This campground was absolutely amazing. The location is perfect, way better than the one in city center. We went during the off season Khama so we were the only people there and it was perfect. A lot of people complain about the train, but we were perfectly fine in RV. The bathrooms are very clean, and the staff is super nice. I do wish they stored a little bit more stuff in their coolers, but ot
Oct 17, 2019
Highway and rail traffic were really loud.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great spot with pull through. Seems it may have been more affordable than last year.
Oct 15, 2019
very noisy being next to train tracks and busy highway. the staff is always very friendly, however they keep telling customers that its an EASY 5 min walk to hot springs. they should not tell people that since many are seniors and its not easy. the hot springs staff gave us a ride back and said it was the 3rd time that day they had to do so.
Oct 15, 2019
Knowledgable staff, helpful, clean sites.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, and super close to the hot springs and downtown!! Word of advice though...avoid the Thai restaurant!
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, hot showers, coin laundry, friendly staff, and small shop with the necessities. The campground is right on the river nestled in a valley between 2 mountain ridges. Easy walking distance to hot springs, town, restaurants, and shops. Only downside was some street and railroad noise, but not enough to be a problem. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Great park! A little (13 miles) off interstate I-15, but worth the extra mileage. Lots of shade and the river runs right behind it. They have sites that back right up to water. Next time through, we will return.
Oct 10, 2019
Absolutely wonderful
Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA. It’s layout and cleanliness are a big plus. The upgraded modern campgrounds are a huge bonus. The staff is always friendly. We enjoyed all 4 weekends that we spent here this summer.
Oct 08, 2019
Noisy guest but camp was nice and check in person was excellent!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was great, very helpful and supportive!
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
The managers were super nice about answering my email right away and changing our site to be next to relatives.
Oct 02, 2019
Place is nice. Registering is a mess. Trailers parking everywhere. We almost got hit due to not being able to come in and hanging in the road. You need to get that fixed.
Oct 02, 2019
the facility was great ! the weather was not ! it would have been a much better experience in better weather ... that's the plan for our next visit �
Oct 01, 2019
The reception person was great and very helpful. The Lava Hot Springs KOA is very sub-standard in todays market for RV clients. Obviously it has not had any upgrading done reciently or possibly ever. It rained while we were there and there was a sea of mud that tooks us hours to clean out of our RV. Lucky for the Lava location that they don't have any competition as they would be out of business.
Oct 01, 2019
Love the spot will rebook again
Sep 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean and well taken care We had a patio site which was very well taken care of.
Sep 29, 2019
We love this place clean ,quiet and courteous help
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful place, staff very friendly and helpful in every request. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2019
A single word is all that is needed - excellent.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Love the area. Sites could be a bit longer and more level. Won't keep us away.
Sep 25, 2019
We spent two weeks at this KOA and hated to leave. Easy walk to town that has no traffic lights but does have an ice cream shop and hot springs. Spaces are level and spacious. Well maintained dog park with tall fence for large dogs. Private bathroom/showers are a plus. Great staff.
Sep 25, 2019
We took advantage of the “two nights for one night’s fee” offer. We got a premium site right on the river, nice concrete pad with gas BBQ, fire pit, picnic table, and wrought iron table with 4 chairs. Oh, free firewood too. The staff was very helpful and gave great advice on where fun spots were in town. KOA didn’t have control over the weather which was stunningly gorgeous. Very well
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. Traffic and train noise was a bit of a negative.
Sep 24, 2019
We visit the KOA at Lava Hot Springs frequently. The staff is always friendly. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. The maintenance guys is funny and helpful too if you need it. He does a great job. Love the hot pools in town and the quaint shops and restaurants. Be forewarned if you go out to eat, the service is slow but the food is good. This KOA is one of our favorite places.
Sep 24, 2019
A Beautiful View!! Great People work here!! Nicer spots are Somewhat Over Priced! A Beautiful spot in the West!!
Sep 23, 2019
We love the KOA at Lava. We broke down, and the staff were very accommodating. We asked if we could stay 2 more days. They told us no problem. All we had to do was move over 2 spaces, as the space we were in was booked. We moved over, got the trailer fixed, it was smooth and nonstressful because the staff were so helpful. The sites are beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Unfortunately we were only there for two days. Our campsite was wonderful, surrounded by trees and a beautiful view. It was level which made things so easy. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 23, 2019
It was great. The only thing is that my spot didnt have a BBq or grill just a pit to burn wood. Other than that it was really nice and clean bathroom all day time
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 07, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome people
- Aida Kraja on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.