Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2023
Love Lava, but the concrete in the upper sites are terrible. We are going back to the old site we had. Site 71 needs to be made more level, trailer leans to the right making the steps very high and hard to level.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
Beautiful site backing up to the river. Easy path to town. Clean restrooms. We were there for the big storm and felt very well taken care of. Police and fire were there to tend the downed power lines almost immediately. Staff had the place cleaned up pretty well by 10 am. The manager was a rock. Kudos to her.
Jul 26, 2023
The spots were good and clean. The staff at night was rude and had little patience. There was an older guy at night that will come and yell at my party to keep it down when we were not been noisy. He did not approached us kindly but just yelled and treated us rude. He made us feel uncomfortable. The night staff needs to learn how to deal with the public. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 26, 2023
Clean, beautiful
Jul 25, 2023
Had a great time, the scenery was beautiful and the staff was very friendly! Full hookups made it very easy and convenient, definitely plan on making another trip out there!!!
Jul 24, 2023
The workers were rude and not very helpful with our questions. One of the ladies was nice but everyone else not so much.
Jul 24, 2023
Friendly,kind and easy to get to.���
Jul 23, 2023
Clean facilities. Great campground. The campground is right by a busy road and a train that constantly runs. Train woke us up a few times. That's my only complaint. Close to town.
Jul 22, 2023
Jul 22, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
All good! However, Worrying about plans to black top entire area possibly next year. It will be so hot and unyielding. We don’t mind the dust. After all it’s camping!!
Jul 21, 2023
Great location on the river. Everything was clean and well cared for. We have camped here several times and are always looking forward to returning!
Jul 21, 2023
Nice visit. Well maintained and well managed property. Kinda noisy, though, don't you think? Not much you can do about it, though, being so close to the major highway and railroad tracks.
Jul 20, 2023
Grounds/location a plus. Great friendly staff. Main complaint: the sewer pump/vent was literally on our site next to the bench and table. You were always smelling something. We didn’t sit out there much. A shame because the view was a nice one on the water. The dryers in the laundromat were lacking. Nothing ever dried completely, even the smallest load. Would stay again with this knowled
Jul 20, 2023
Nice big site. Walking distance to Lava Hot Springs. Campground was great but hot springs weren’t what we were expecting. We didn’t hear the tat in all night that everyone mentioned but we were in an RV not a tent.
Jul 19, 2023
Our site #16 was fantastic, clean, right on the river. People were great, the only problem was the click clack of the train, but did not use the horn so that was nice. Swimming for kids I. The river and water park in town also hot springs in town.we will be back
Jul 19, 2023
Nice looking campground but too expensive for the location. Spaces are close together . A lot of road and train noise. Limited river views and access. Extra fees for everything from kids to dogs which don’t take extra space. It would be cheaper to get a hotel than camp.
Jul 19, 2023
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
Clean Campground, close to everything. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2023
I stayed 3 nights under the shade of a tree which was great considering the heat wave! The campgrounds were well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful! You can also walk into town from the campgrounds which was convenient!
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 17, 2023
Starting to be overpriced. Paid a premium for a spot by the upper pavilion. KOA reserves the pavilion out for events with no regulating what goes on there. Constantly had people from the pavilion walking through our camp, leaving trash, being loud and destroying the bathroom facilities connected to the pavilion. People parking in front of my spot which I paid for. Staff said nothing they could do!
Jul 17, 2023
It’s is very dusty on the dirt road . They need more gravel and enforce the speed limit.
Jul 17, 2023
Great place. Only suggestion I would have is better dust control on roads throughout park. We also rented a small house cabin very nice
Jul 17, 2023
The setting is great, right on the river. And the staff are wonderful. Unfortunately, that's about it. The sites are packed together tightly. Guests are allowed to park in the road all over the place making it difficult to navigate. The fire pits are a trip/fall hazard. Finally, the main complaint - noise. Right by a busy highway and train tracks with noise day and night. We won't stay here again.
Jul 16, 2023
Always very clean, and relaxing. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2023
The stay was fine. The WiFi was bad. So bad that we couldn't even sign up for the "premium" version. And that's in the nice deluxe cabins. It really should be looked into. Everyone uses WiFi these days.
Jul 16, 2023
It was just lovely. Very clean and very manicured campsite in general. Walking distance (5mins)to town, hot springs and water park. Staff friendly and helpful. I was sorry to leave!!
Jul 15, 2023
We were excited for a week with family at your resort, but bummed about the lack of activities for kids. Being a KOA Holiday you would think that you would do the crafts, movie nights, better playground, bike rentals etc. with no pool it would be nice to have a splash pad or something for those super hot days. Staff was friendly and grounds were beautiful
Jul 15, 2023
Jul 15, 2023
Extremely overpriced for what you get. Very dusty from the wind in the area. Extremely loud from the road and train that goes right by the campground. Probably wouldn’t stay here again.
Jul 15, 2023
When I book the stay I called on the phone to make sure I would be put in the section of the park and when I got there I was told it was not available. I was ask about the breed of my dog and was told that pits and dogs like that are not allowed and when we got there pit bulls were everywhere and I was charged 6.00 for my 5 pound Yorkshire. The cost compared to other koa much too high.
Jul 14, 2023
Everything was very clean and everything was in working order
Jul 14, 2023
Too expensive for a campground right next to a railroad and highway honking & rattling all night. Tent sites are so close together. We were charged $4 per kid on top of fee. If you have more than one tent you are charged $31 extra. It doesn’t make any sense since you are taking up the same tiny tent site. Path to river has stinging nettle & poison hemlock. We got blisters. Nice bathrooms though
Jul 14, 2023
Jul 13, 2023
Excellent stay! We enjoy it very much!
Jul 13, 2023
Way too expensive. Felt like I was nickled and dimed for everything. Strict rules. Took a long time to get me checked in as front desk people were new.
Jul 12, 2023
Wi fi was terrible
Jul 12, 2023
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
It was okay. The restrooms/showers in the main area need to be updated, one of the stall doors needs to fixed to close, the sewer connects were very difficult (too far) for my rig, may be for others if their rig has the sew connections middle to front of it and the connect is in the far rear. For our side S2, you could put a fence around the edge/corner to give some privacy from main entrance et
Jul 10, 2023
Great staff. The river side spots are awesome. Caught several fish. It was a great stay.
Jul 10, 2023
The koa was good.. the city is TERRIBLE about REST ROOMS> The porta potties had no toilet paper and were FULL. we and our friends had to to back tot he koa to use the bathroom
Jul 10, 2023
Way overpriced. You need to send a packing list so we can have soap in the shower and every other detail that you don't provide. Basically glamping, not "cabins" but it's confusing since there are so many options. It really didn't sleep six when our adults are large. You could specify 2 large adults in queen bed and 3-4 children or small adults in mini-twin bunkbeds and full size futon. More info!
Jul 10, 2023
We have enjoyed staying at Lava Hot SPrings East KOA for many years. We love being by the river, everyone is freindly and helpful and the grounds are kept very clean. We look forward to coming back!
Jul 10, 2023
A More accommodating people you will never meet. I had a health issue while there and had to leave early, they quickly refunded the additional day. A sweet lady when learning that I had trouble with gravel gave me her RV grass pad so I didn't have to worry about stepping on gravel as I came in and out of the camper. It was a great help and she was so sweet to leave and go home and pick it up
Jul 09, 2023
This is our favorite campground! It is very well-kept and the setting is beautiful. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We already have a trip booked here for next year. �ϋ�
Jun 02, 2024
Great KOA! Wonderful location on the river, very friendly staff, and extremely clean. Great RV park and would definitely stay again.
- Taner Drake on Google
May 28, 2024
RV友に、紹介され、温泉♨️目的でここに滞在しました。 来てよかった!
- Momoko “MoClark” Clark on Google
May 04, 2024
New spots are very tight... churning makes it tough to get in and out
- Rico Davis on Google