We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Lava Hot Springs East KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-208-776-5094. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2023
So clean and wet appointed. Walked to springs. Great hosts.
Oct 11, 2023
Excellent laundry and restroom facilities! Wonderful staff! Beautiful and easy walk to the Lava Hotsprings!
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Loved the cabin, and the campground.
Oct 09, 2023
We had a great time. We loved the Paw pens and the playground. The campground is clean and well taken care off. The office staff was so great to us when we needed to stay a little longer due to some electrical issues with out camping trailer.
Oct 09, 2023
It was great! Loved the pet pen! The park was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2023
Oct 08, 2023
Very clean. Well managed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Oct 07, 2023
Girl that was at the front desk check in was the most unpleasant. She didn't even say Hello or how can I help you when I walked in. You need to get here away from working with your customers. You are aware the noise from the train and the highway are awful, wouldn't be bad if it was just during the day but it is all night.The good part of the campground, restroom/showers/laundry are clean
Oct 07, 2023
Train was noisy , otherwise a very nice campground. We upgraded to a river front site #5 and it was beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
Oct 04, 2023
The campground was very nice, but very noisy due to proximity to the highway and the railroad. The pathetic thing is a $6 per day, per dog charge in addition to a high basic fee. $26 (2 days for 2 dogs with tax) is ridiculous for those of us who diligently clean up after them. A basic $6 charge for all pets and the entire stay would be okay, but $26 is unacceptable.
Oct 02, 2023
Whitney is amazing!!! From booking our stay to any issues that arose, she went above and beyond. You are lucky to have her as an employee.
Oct 02, 2023
We had a lovely stay! The grounds are pristine, in a wonderful setting, and a pleasure to use.
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
Great spot
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
Very nice
Sep 29, 2023
Very nice park tucked in beside the river. Spacious sites and great location. A bit of road and train noise but ok.
Sep 29, 2023
Awesome staff and very a knowledgeable about the Hot Springs pools. We walked everywhere in town.
Sep 28, 2023
The train and trucks are the only reason for not 5 stars all the way
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
It’s a beautiful campground, well maintained, staff was great, definitely want to come back
Sep 26, 2023
Nice clean campground - however, we thought the tent sites were too close to each other
Sep 25, 2023
The campground was well maintained and our site was level. The laundry facilities were great and very clean. We loved the walking trail from camp into town and to the mineral hot pools! However, the downsides were the constant freeway noise, semi-brakes, and the multiple trains. But we had a noise machine in our camper the drowned it out!!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Stayed 1 night in a cabin overlooking the falls! It was a cute cabin with many amenities that we did not use but grateful that they were there. We enjoyed watching people go down thw falls and the fire table on our deck. We will definitely be back with our kids to stay here
Sep 25, 2023
We had a great site there and a wonderful weekend.
Sep 24, 2023
The cabin we stayed in was so cute it was climate controlled, had a full bathroom, a porch and many other nice features. I would love to stay here again.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 22, 2023
Nice property, clean restrooms, close to town. On the negative side, extremely noisy with semi & train traffic
Sep 22, 2023
Very nice grounds very friendly staff grounds workers were very friendly
Sep 21, 2023
Good 4-night stay. Good location. We found the week-end rate high for post-season but week-night rate was reasonable. Nice staff. Would return to this location.
Sep 21, 2023
Always nice and clean. Well taken care of. Worst part is the truck Jake brakes. it would nice if Jake brakes were discouraged by the town.
Sep 19, 2023
it was nice but the way the price is going up its getting hard for retired people on fixed income came stay very much
Sep 19, 2023
Super well maintained grounds, wonderful scenic campsites.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Owners are the best; clean; good location
Sep 19, 2023
Everything nice and clean, but the e tra 6 $ for our dog should be part of the cost you see online and not be added when you are there. Had we known wr would have gone to the other KOA in town
Sep 17, 2023
Great place to stay. Spacious parking pads. We highly recommend the ones by the river. Friendly front office staff.
Sep 17, 2023
Camp sites on the river are awesome and the staff are excellent to work with. We love to camp here.
Sep 17, 2023
Great and clean place had problem getting sewer hose over cement,like to see senior discount,and AARP, especially since you charge more for weekends,but really great place very helpful.
Sep 17, 2023
Very nice costume service and helpful person. Clean campgrounds. I liked having water. Electric. I loved shower. Just little complin about yours fire pit so deep
Sep 16, 2023
The facility is awesome and spotless. Staff was awesome. But being next to the busiest highway in Idaho during harvest and trains i mean a lot of trains making the camper vibrate because they were so close and did i mention lots of very long trains many trains day and night we probably won’t be back. It should be on the registration page letting you know about the noise. I know you can’t
Sep 16, 2023
Avery BEAUTIFUL area & campground!! We had a very good, and relaxing time. Thank you. Very Friendly and Polite office staff. Bathrooms are Clean!! Park is Beautiful. Wood bundles a bit small! (5 or 6 Small pieces - $8.50!!
Sep 16, 2023
Good location for the hot springs, tubing the river or the (rather dated) downtown. Site was fine, staff friendly. But the trains and traffic were loud! We left both ACs running in fan only to drown out the noise.
Sep 15, 2023
Excellent and very accommodating
Sep 14, 2023
Nice clean area.
Sep 14, 2023
May 04, 2024
New spots are very tight... churning makes it tough to get in and out
- Rico Davis on Google
Apr 30, 2024
Always a fantastic stay !
- Ronald Pittman on Google
Apr 06, 2024
We stayed in L46 and patio is facing the river. Very nice night bbq and fire pit experience. Close by train tracks and freeway is the downside though. The cabin was very clean and cozy. Kids loved the bunk beds.
- S Tiwari on Google