Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
My 2 children and I (along with their 2 Grammies) had a FANTASTIC time! The surrounding area allowed the kids and I to go hiking and exploring while the Grammies enjoyed sight seeing and shops. The KOA was phenomenal and I will definitely be going back. Lots of fun activities for kids and a great atmosphere for kids and adults.
Sep 01, 2017
Tex was very helpful
Sep 01, 2017
Great KOA, fantastic staff and lovely grounds.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The employees are friendly, but the campsite is just too commercial and crowded for my taste. Sites are very close to one another. Biggest annoyance was the lack of a cooking grate over the fire pit; very rarely do I come across sites that don't have a grate. Forces you to buy one from the camp store, which just seems like another grab for money
Aug 29, 2017
Great time with my wife and 2 little ones. There was plenty for the family to do. All staff was very friendly. Ice delivery at night was more than expected!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time in a beautiful setting!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Full service campground! Our campsite was nice and quiet, with some trees setting us apart from the road, and we had good flat places for our two tents. The bathrooms, which were kept clean, exceeded our expectations.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is the best campground that I have stayed at so far!
Aug 27, 2017
While our overall camping experience was great, the attitude of the front counter staff was rather poor. We have been coming up for many years and were always greeted with a warm, welcoming tone and a friendly smile. This year it felt as if we were getting scolded as we checked in or asked any questions throughout the weekend. Chip however, was very friendly and helpful as always.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Love how the staff is very flexible with customers
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great campsite and location, stayed here several times, very clean and lots of ammenities.
Aug 24, 2017
Tent site neighbors are allowed to arrive and setup at 12:15am in the morning, with headlights shining straight at my tent, and THEN sit around laughing and talking until almost 3:30am in the morning without any strict monitoring or security checking? COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. My entire hiking schedule for the weekend was destroyed due to this SELFISH BEHAVIOR being allowed and getting no sleep.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Beaucoup aimé surtout avec des enfants La petite randonnée en bord de rivière était géniale ainsi que la piscine chauffée
Aug 23, 2017
Bathrooms could use more cleaning.
Aug 23, 2017
This was out first time camping with our almost 3 year old son and the Koa was perfect for him! Everyone there was very friendly. We felt very safe. It was definitely the best place to camp with a family.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time been there 6 times now people are all very nice and very clean camp ground great for scenery i will be coming back in fall
Aug 22, 2017
love the area, camp ground was clean and very well maintained. I will be back
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was a bit crowded towards the front with all the RVs/pool/mini golf/store. Once further back, the sites are spaced out more appropriately, lending for more privacy and a quieter stay. Bathrooms were clean. We didn't use the showers, so I can't attest to cleanliness there. Overall, a great campground for the purpose of a one night stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay with the friendly staff, thanks to Chip and Julie :)
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great customer service. Very helpful and inviting.
Aug 21, 2017
Great trips in past with staff/fellow campers. Not this time. In brief: - Flagged down by a man in a golf cart who shouted "I can't see your parking card!!". - At night a group of youth engaged in heavy drinking and highly inappropriate language. No staff presence to deal with the situation. If you really valued my feedback, why do you limit the number of characters?
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
this was our second time here no complaints stayed in a tent but the first time was in a cabin and had issue with heater called manager brought us a space heater but still was cold we had a baby too. Tried to see the next day if we could get a little reimbursed but was told it was too hot for us too have heat on the setting we had I was a little upset because of course we would it was cold .
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Le camping est très calme. J'ai super bien dormi!!!
Aug 18, 2017
First time at anything but a state campground. Although cleaner and having way more amenities, I won't be back due to the noise. I'll go back to Wilmington notch and forgo a shower to get some sleep.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff greeted enthusiastically and was consistently pleasant in all interactions. Wooded/Secluded while still near amenities.
Aug 16, 2017
A short stay at the KOA, but a great stay. What I loved about this campsite is that it is close to different hiking trails, olympic parks, and beautiful waterfalls. We were situated at S06 and were able to hear the flowing water from our site; we loved it! After forgetting our pancake batter at home we were pleased to take advantage of the breakfast at the main lodge. Thank you!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Family orientied Campground. Clean and well kept facilities. Tent site was located in the Woods. WIFI at access point was very slow and only suitable for emails or youtube in 144p, hence only 4/5. I recommend this place nevertheless!
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent camp site, lots of room lots of space between sites.
Aug 15, 2017
Très beau camping. Il est seulement d'image que le restaurant ai été fermé car nous étions lundi.
Aug 14, 2017
We came for the weekend with friends. They were very accommodating have right across from each other in sites (1 tent, 1 camper). Bathrooms were clean and it's in a great location. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Séjour très agréable entre plusieurs randonnées dans les Adirondacks.
Aug 14, 2017
Fun!! For the first time, we utilized the pool, arcade (game) room, and putt-putt. I like the feeling of being safe and secure while enjoying the wilderness. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award