Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open April 19 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
Great location. Good variety of site types to choose from. Very nice trail next to the river.
Jun 12, 2019
Great spot, the only knock for us was the initial site, which was hardly accommodating... don't book I01. Nice people, clean, great location. The only other small knock: poor WiFi
Jun 12, 2019
Visiting our daughter who lives in Lake Placid. Like the area around Wilmington.
Jun 12, 2019
Best campground we've stayed at. Beautiful scenery.
Jun 12, 2019
Our stay was great as always. The staff at the WFKOA is excellent, the grounds are clean and the services provided are top notch.
Jun 12, 2019
Great stay! Beautiful campground we will stay again for sure ! Very quiet and great entertainment for the kids .
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
A beautiful campground with a nice friendly staff, and very very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. If there was anything at all negative, it was that the website and brochures mention pancake breakfasts. We had to ask staff, and only then found out that "this early in the season" they were only on weekends. Would have been nice to know sooner, but like I said, wasnt a deal breaker.
Jun 11, 2019
Excellent.... got there before the summer rush started.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Quite. Nice sites. Great people very helpful!
Jun 10, 2019
I always enjoy KOA Wilmington. The staff is always helpful and we appreciate their friendliness and courteousy. The facilities are excellent and we always feel like we get a lot of bang for our buck here. We appreciate that quiet hours are enforced here, allowing everyone to have a restful sleep at an appropriate time. We really also value how clean the bathrooms and shower facilities our kept!
Jun 10, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds! Vary clean and well kept.
Jun 10, 2019
What friendly and helpful staff!!
Jun 10, 2019
It was fantastic! From the friendly faces at the reception to the gentleman that escorted us to our cottage and brought us fire wood. It’s my third visit to this KOA and always a pleasure.
Jun 09, 2019
Had a great time. Love the deluxe cabins! The campgrounds were wonderful and the staff was fabulous! We will be back again!
Jun 09, 2019
We were there for one night. We were to camp with tent but instead upgraded to cabin. Staff super friendly and very helpful. Camp ground is surrounded by so much nature, it’s a big KOA, lots of amenities for guest.
Jun 08, 2019
This is by far one of our favorite campgrounds. Nice spacious sites in woodsy setting and super dog friendly. Sue in the office was very nice and welcoming. :)
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Always a great time staying here.
Jun 03, 2019
Been staying here for over a decade, it is always a tremendous experience and yet still getting better every year.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice campground. The only thing that kept it from being perfect 10 for me was the trail on the map really didn't seem to exist. We tried to access it from between sites N18 and N19 and it dead ended after a short distance. Other than that it was excellent!
May 31, 2019
Very professional operation. Great mix of camping options. The walk along the river trail is highly worthwhile but there should be warnings at the edge and perhaps some guidance on the trail regarding the difficulty of it.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Came in the Ironman-it was perfect. Great clean campground and facilities. Back this yr again
May 30, 2019
Despite the rainy weather we had a very nice stay. It is always quiet and peaceful. I enjoy people watching. The employees are always helpful and friendly. The only suggestion I would make is to restrict the hours that bikers can ride in front of main entrance and store. It gets congested when campers are coming in or leaving, the bikers sometimes are not seen or campers are forced to stop.
May 30, 2019
Excellent Campground .Very well maintained and friendly staff . We will definitely recommend it to our family and friends.
May 29, 2019
The toilet seat was broke in the bathroom
May 29, 2019
Our site was underwater on Saturday night and we had to put a table under our electric cord with the surge protector, as the water got so high... besides this it was a fantastic stay!! Be aware of this for future
May 29, 2019
It was truly wonderful and immaculate! The pig roast was delicious as well. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. The only issue we ran into were people who did not keep their dogs on a leash or tie out. These individuals were in their early 20's and thought it was funny to watch their large dog attack our smaller dog while he was leashed and terrified. Enforcement may he
May 29, 2019
Had a great time despite the rain. Everyone was helpful and nice. Definitely will be back!
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We love going to the campground and have stayed there many times over the years. The people who run it are great. A couple of things I would like to address. The big one is the rate increase may force us not to come back. Close to $200.00 for a three night stay is getting up there for water and electric. Also there doesn't seem to be security after 10pm as someone was loud and splitting wood
May 28, 2019
We like staying there. I wish there were more activities for the kids on the holiday weekend. Lots of great hiking in the area. Clean. One of the more quieter campgrounds we go to. Very friendly staff. The only issue this trip was the hot water in the showers not working. Otherwise I would recommend this campground and we will come back in the future.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Friends staff. Super clean. Great family atmosphere.
May 28, 2019
Great campground! Staff was great & we will be back!
May 28, 2019
We enjoy every stay! It’s our favorite campground!
May 28, 2019
Need stone on campsites.... rain creates poor site conditions.... sandy soil
May 28, 2019
Always a good stay at this koa
May 28, 2019
We have visited this facility twice now and each time it gets better. The staff are very friendly. We felt like family, everyone remembers your name and watches out for your site as if it was their own. Excellent time, can’t wait to go back.
May 28, 2019
Our holiday reservation at another campground was lost so on a whim we called to see if there were any openings at the Lake Placid KOA. They had one site left and saved it for us. Upon arrival the staff was super friendly and helpful. The events they had planned for the weekend were great - including a pig roast ! We'll be back for another visit and will recommend this campground to everyone.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Even though it was rainy and a bit cold we had a great time. The staff were all friendly and helpful, great crew.
May 22, 2019
Quel merveilleux camping! Nous serons de retour bientôt!
May 21, 2019
Superbe endroit. Boisé, tranquille et majestueux. Très propre.
May 21, 2019
Always great staff. Love the setting, cabins and campground! Few issues w cabin but staff quickly resolved them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award