Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
séjour très agréable dans la tranquilité et la beauté du site en pleine forêt. Service efficace et propreté des lieus.
Oct 11, 2019
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. Our site was perfect and the staff was very polite and helpful. Your bath houses were very nice. This was our second visit and we hope to return in the future. George and Sue Eberz
Oct 10, 2019
Top notch KOA, from the entrance throughout the campground. The awe of the entrance captivated us and you could see that it has been well maintained and given some extra TLC. Check-in was enjoyable and the managers greeted us as well as making sure throughout our stay was adequate and enjoyable. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable about the area. We look forward to coming back.
Oct 10, 2019
It was wonderful, cabin was clean and nice.
Oct 10, 2019
Excellent stopover the place was clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again!
Oct 10, 2019
Area was well kept, clean and quiet. I liked that I could walk trails right from the property. And a wonderful restaurant to walk to. I do wish the campground store stayed open later. Enjoyed my stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
I love this place. This was my second time here and it’s absolutely enjoyable. Nothing’s better than being in the middle of the woods, next to the ausable river, and having a nice porch to hangout on! Plus, when it rains it’s the best time for a nap with the wooden cabin ceiling. Will be coming back many more times. I love adirondack!
Oct 09, 2019
Campsite was excellent, as advertise. Staff were helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
Upon arrival we were greeted by accommodating and friendly staff. Guided us to our site I 10 . Nice site no tent campers so some what private. Very convenient to Lake Placid, White Face mountain. And all the Olympic venues. Would stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
loved it
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The whole area was clean and organized. Love this place!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
This campgrounds is top notch. Literally the best campgrounds I've ever been to. A+.
Oct 08, 2019
45 foot rig fifthwheel on a small lot corner not much to manoeuvre exit from it was very painful du to the radius End of season asked to extend my stay for after lunch wasn’t granted campsite was empty
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
stayed wed thru sunday and very quiet even on the weekend. great campsites ...level and staff very heopful.
Oct 08, 2019
Another excellent time at this campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean and friendly Campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Better than I expected. Everyone was diligent and on top of their jobs! There are signs everywhere in Lake Placid for help wanted and now we know where the good folks are working. A smile was on everyones face. I felt like I was on Undercover Boss. Nice job,see you soon! Larry and Shelby W, Connecticut
Oct 08, 2019
Early check in was a problem even though we arrived after check out time and campground was 75% vacant at that point. With a great deal of pleading they finally allowed us to check in early. Think this could have been avoided if the woman at the checkin was a little more guest friendly. Campground is absolutely beautiful. We would definitely return but mid-week during the fall foliage time.
Oct 07, 2019
Perfect. Couldn't ask for anything more. Loved the cabin.
Oct 07, 2019
WE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PARTIAL TO CAMPING AT KOA CAMPGROUNDS AND ONCE AGAIN, WE WERE TOTALLY SATISFIED. THE STAFF WERE OVER THE TOP FRIENDLY AND THE SITE WE HAD WAS VERY NICE. THE ACTIVITIES AND FOOD OPTIONS WERE PLENTIFUL AND THE STORE WAS WELL STOCKED WITH ANYTHING YOU MIGHT NEED. WE MET SOME NICE CAMPERS NEARBY AND ENJOYED OUR STAY IMMENSELY.
Oct 07, 2019
Beautiful, quiet campground with associates Friendly and ready to give a hand.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice. Beautiful facility. Didn’t like that my activity side of the RV faced the activity side of the trailer next to us. Would be great for 2 families camping but didn’t leave us with any privacy. Not a big deal. Will ask not to have that next time.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Un camping très bien organisé
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed at a Glamp Tent, and loved it. Very impressed with the cleanliness of our tent/bed/linens/towels and especially of the nearby bathroom/shower facilities. The staff were so friendly and welcoming throughout our entire stay. Cant wait to stay there again. It was the perfect weekend getaway.
Oct 07, 2019
I love KOA lake placid !!! I have been coming to this location since I was a child ..it’s my favorite place! Everyone is so nice and accommodating!
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Pretty and well maintained.
Oct 07, 2019
Very well run and very well kept!! Staff was awesome! Great location. Really enjoyed our week.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice campground especially the pull though sites.
Oct 07, 2019
Beautiful campground
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
execellent just wish you would add site number to reservation.
Oct 07, 2019
I loved everything about it. The only thing I would change is the video games/tv area. We come camping to escape that! Lovely park, staff were very friendly, very well maintained and loved being so close to hiking trails. Bathrooms very clean which was great!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Great campground! Very well maintained, quiet and the trails were fantastic.
Oct 05, 2019
Love this place! They keep it in great condition, everyone is super friendly and the river is within walking distance.
Oct 05, 2019
Love this campground.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. It continues to be wonderful! We look forward to it every year!
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
This was a wonderful, well taken care of, beautiful and cozy KOA location, it's right along the river so there are many places to walk and hike right off the campground and parks for the kids as well as a great dog park and trail too. Tons of tall trees and lots of mountain views ;) will definitely go back one day, it had a great Adirondack feel and was so close to many fun things to do.
Oct 05, 2019
Great as always, we cannot blame you for the rotten weather. Will try for more sunshine next October.
Oct 04, 2019
Not our first visit and definitely not our last LOVE this KOA. Might try a larger cabin next time for more seating room but loved T4 the cabin we stayed in. Clean and comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.
Oct 04, 2019
First time staying here or at a KOA in general. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and facilities. We were originally given a less than ideal tent site but upon request we were moved to a better location.
Oct 11, 2019
Been going here since I was a little girl. Almost every summer till age 16. Was amazing to see the place again after so many years. It is still so beautiful and it is still my favorite place.
- Crystal Albert on Google
Oct 09, 2019
This is a fantastic place to visit any time, but in fall its just magnificent. Visibility is excellent on a clear day. Its usually much colder at the summit so dress appropriately. At the parking area, there are several trails that provide access to additional spots for photographers
- 115imrans on Trip Advisor
Oct 09, 2019
We made this our base camp twice this year. Great place and only about a mile from whiteface ski resort. Right on the ausable river and 17 miles to lake placid.
- Bill Hargrave on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.