Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, great location.
Aug 20, 2019
It was nice when you arrive someone leads you right to your site to get settled in and at your leisure to go back up to the office to register. All the staff was friendly saying hi or giving our dog dog treats. The site was clean and the bathrooms were clean and saw staff checking on the regularly.
Aug 20, 2019
We had a great time. As busy and full as the park is, it is very quiet and peaceful. Bathrooms are very clean, the entire park is very clean. Love the dog walk, too.
Aug 20, 2019
It’s a little crowded with campsites extremely close to each other but overall we enjoyed our stay. We like that it is set in the woods instead of cleared out campgrounds like we’ve seen at other places.
Aug 19, 2019
Wasn't happy with price increase, and the fact that rates change with local events such as iron man week. I would have appreciated a heads up that my reservations fell on that week. Bath house could have been cleaner, and the smell of sewage was terrible. Many loud and disrespectful campers, especially after quiet time .
Aug 19, 2019
Employees were very friendly & helpful;sans, Mr (owner).seems to stay behind the scenes. Deluxe cabin was good, except: Shower handle loose & is tricky to get temp right. Shower also drips. (for 3 years). Previous coffee maker missed, don't use Keurig. Wifi, lousy at best. Reservations system update needed to book out further.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We like to visit every year and always have a good time.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The campgrounds are absolutely beautiful. Trees everywhere you look. We had 5 adults and 4 grandchildren at two campsites. There were a lot of daily activities for the kids. Also a pool and playground. The location was near many interesting sites. We would definitely come again.
Aug 18, 2019
Our hut was dirty upon arrival and the front desk lady was not pleasant. Other than that, we had a blast
Aug 18, 2019
We had a great time. Clean and huge campsites All the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I had one complaint is was the teenagers in the pool. Throwing footballs, diving and back flips. We had to leave the pool. I was afraid they were going to hurt our kids. Should have a camera to watch the pool.
Aug 18, 2019
It is a beautiful campground but what makes even better is the staff and service.
Aug 17, 2019
great time
Aug 17, 2019
Wonderful!
Aug 17, 2019
Quiet campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2019
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly, however, the Quiet Hours start at 11PM is too late and is NOT strictly enforced. People in a neighboring site were drinking and being loud past midnight. We asked them twice to keep it down, but were ignored. There was no way to get a hold of staff on-site to ask for help in quieting them down.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
This so far has to be the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Well kept, great staff. So much so close. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
8th year in a row we've stayed there, and looking forward to MANY more years. In the mountains, just a quarter mile away from Whiteface Mt., the scenery is spectacular, and the staff is fantastic. Sites of all kinds to match your needs. Great family park.
Aug 15, 2019
Our favorite KOA. Great atmosphere with lots of trees, easy walk to hiking trails
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Very clean, great staff, nice shower areas, pool was beautiful.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We always enjoy our stay here. My main concern is seeing over the last few years the recreation falling apart. In particular the mini golf course is in dire need of being refurbished. The cabin we rented was very nice, but they should clean the filter in the air conditions a bit more frequently.
Aug 14, 2019
Liked our site N 17. Everything was superb as usual.
Aug 14, 2019
5 years at the KOA for the lacrosse tournament and my kids and I still love it! Attentive staff, great location, and wonderful accommodations. Looking forward to continuing the tradition!
Aug 14, 2019
We love the Lake Placid area and this KOA is a wonderful spot for all you want to do in the area. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Beautiful location just outside of town but close enough to enjoy it. Sites are wooded and offer great limitation to sun and rain directly in the site. Most to all sights are pull-through design which is super convenient! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2019
A great job as usual. However, I would just a bit more oversight on the kids in the pool, play area, and BB court. They were throwing stones and running through the adjacent camp sites. Thanks again, Larry Mann
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Staff is always welcoming and the service is fantastic.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
3rd year in a row. Great time as always. Already made plans for next year
Aug 12, 2019
Many sites flooded when we had rain. some gravel to level them would be great improvement. Our stay was a wonderful time.
Aug 12, 2019
The campsite we had was nice, but it could have been a bit wider, since I couldn't open our awning all the way. The biggest issue we had was the poor Wi-Fi throughout the camp ground. For the price we paid for our site, the WiFi should have been much better. Many people were having poor Wi-Fi connection issues.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent again. 6 years in a row and this was the longest stay... great service and sites. Keep up the improvements to the pool and bathrooms... everything is looking great
Aug 12, 2019
We've stayed at this KOA for over a decade and the cleanliness has certainly slipped under the new owners. Additionally, if one is going to advertise wifi access, that access actually needs to be usable; even with the connection listed as "Strong," the speed was so slow weather information wouldn't even load. At the base of Whiteface, that's a *must*.
Aug 11, 2019
We felt very welcomed. Staff is very friendly. The only thing we wish is that it had the camp K9 like the other KOA campgrounds we go to.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds, nestled in the woods, and right next to the West Branch of the Ausable River. Has a small but enjoyable dog park for the doggies to pay in. All the amenities you would need, and very friendly staff!!! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!!
- Mdw3:16 on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Absolutely love this place. Our whole family loves it,
- Caroline Frick on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff is very helpful and make you feel welcome.
- Mike Klenotiz on Google