Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open January 1 - December 17

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 26, 2018
Our stay was amazing! All of the staff were so kind and helpful, the cabin was exactly as described, and the bathrooms were SO CLEAN. It was so nice to enjoy a hot shower in the heated restroom building during our 19 degree stay. Will definitely be coming back!
Nov 26, 2018
Thanks it was great ��
Nov 26, 2018
I'm really glad these guys are open late in the season. Great people willing to help. Clean bathrooms and camp site. Highly recommend.
Nov 24, 2018
Good place to stay when visiting Mt. Washington. Spacious sites, with easy access. Enjoyed our stay in a Travel Trailer, had an enjoyable a walk along the river.
Nov 24, 2018
As nice as it always is. ( off season for us usually).
Nov 13, 2018
We camped at the Lake Placid KOA for the first time in mid-November, in a snow-fall. Wow, just absolutely magical! We will be back again, including in late fall (we were hoping the campground would be opened later in Winter...) Staff were very welcoming and supportive. And the setting is just gorgeous and near hiking trails, not too far from Lake Placid itself with restaurants and activities.
Nov 13, 2018
Very welcoming and friendly staff. Stayed for 2 nights in a quante cabin, perfect for a romantic getaway. Had the fireplace on majority of the time during to it being do cold outside. All amenities were perfect including a plush comfy queen bed. Perfect for what we needed.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
The deluxe cabin was so awesome. It was very clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend this KOA and their cabins.
Nov 13, 2018
Loved our first winter camping experience! Awesome hike! Nice staff. A great place.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
I was very happy to stay at this KOA and plan to return in Spring !!
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Very clean! Thank you
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Loved everything can’t wait to come back!!!
Nov 05, 2018
very relaxing. beautiful setting. can't wait to go back.
Nov 03, 2018
6 th year in a row that we go there! Love it
Nov 01, 2018
Late October: quiet, few campers, friendly, helpful staff. Camp ground was clean as well as the bathrooms. The Adirondaks are amazing, and definately recommend staying here.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The very best campground experience ever. The effort you put in to staying open when the Gerber baby other Campgrounds are folding up at the most desirable time for leaf peepers and winter enthusiasts are peaking speaks volumes. I applaud the foresight and courage to make this dream for so many campers a reality.
Oct 29, 2018
Employees were very nice. As it was getting toward the end of the season the office was not open as late.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Amazing cabins. Very clean
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
First time that we stayed there with our trailer after winterizing it and it was a great trip. This was mainly due to the wonderful comfort station there and the staff.
Oct 27, 2018
The deluxe cabin was beautiful, very clean and relaxing
Oct 27, 2018
We were extremely happen with the cabin we rented. It was much nicer than we anticipated.
Oct 25, 2018
:)
Oct 24, 2018
Cabin was clean and suited our purpose for a base camp as we headed off into the mountains. The cost of staying at this KOA is becoming less and less easy to justify for a bed and a shower though.
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed for a short weekend and were very impressed. Very friendly staff and great service. Our cabin was beautiful, very clean and spacious.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
So glad this Koa offers late fall / winter camping!
Oct 23, 2018
Excellent place to stay. We are new Camper trailer owner. This place has a drive in and out without backing up the trailer. Made our lives easier.
Oct 23, 2018
We arrived at 11:30pm and our key and map was waiting for us at the "late registration" area. The cabin itself was great! Plenty of room for 2 people. We did have an issue with the heater our first night, it shut off around 1am and didn't turn back on all night which made for a very cold morning but besides that there were no issues whatsoever. We appreciated having wifi available that worked well
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
This is our 2nd time here. Last year's site was nice and wide. This year's was very narrow. When we sat at our campfire we were technically sitting in our neighbor's site. Why put us in such a narrow site with neighbors when there were lots of open wider sites?
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Very accomodating, clean and welcoming.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Site I01. The drain is at the beginning of the site and higher than where you can put the trailer! This site is not a good one. The fire pit is beside the car of the other site. We need some trees!!! It was not our first time at this KOA. All the other stay that we made, it was ok!
Oct 22, 2018
Clean, great location, quiet
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Very nice but too expensive for camping
Oct 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award