Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Fantastic vacation! Perfect place for kids of all ages, close to Lake Placid and beautiful setting in the woods! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2018
My stay was excellent ! Upon arrival I was given a warm welcome by both owners and staff. The only regret I have is the time went by to fast! I wish I could've stayed longer. Already made reservations for next year. Can't wait !
Aug 13, 2018
We've traveled cross country, stayed at many KOA's. Have to say, no other compares to this KOA. Will be back every year.
Aug 13, 2018
My family and I really enjoyed our time, we already put our names in for next year to reserve our spot again. I am definitely recommending this campground to all my friends.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The camp site was very nice and the checking in very efficient. However, most of the video games were broken. The Wifi never or almost never worked and this is an area with very poor cell phone coverage. I know that we're supposed to do camping to get "away from it all", but there are some of us that just cannot be totally disconnected for good reasons. Will not go again if I need to be reached.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time and the kids loved the pool and playgrounds and the ability to ride their bikes. Our site was a nice size with trees for shade. Who could ask for more?
Aug 13, 2018
We live in the area and felt like we were on vacation a thousand miles away. Such a great time
Aug 13, 2018
The cabin we had was absolutely beautiful everything was adequate everything we needed was provided it was a great time there we enjoyed walking to the river watching the Rapids.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I will give the campground a five star rating since KOA'S have the most family oriented campgrounds. You do not have to worry about anything it is all taken care of for you. The convenience of the park is amazing and so many activities for the kids makes it easy to keep them occupied. I would recommend going to this KOA I know i will be going back
Aug 13, 2018
Loved our glamping tent. It was perfect. We were near the river and could hear it from the tent. Tent was in great shape. Looked brand new. Bathrooms were clean and not too busy. Perfect quiet part of “camp town”.
Aug 13, 2018
Staff and breakfast in the lodge were fantastic. Bathrooms were super clean. Was not impressed with how clustered all the camp areas were and was glad that wasn't where my site was. Loved my site down by the river away from everyone but did not appreciate the amount of people thinking our campsite was a trail to the river. There should be signs to help avoid this.
Aug 13, 2018
The only drawback I’ve seen was the défective maintenance of showers and toilets. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 13, 2018
Service and facilities were outstanding! As pet owners we really appreciated the pet trail and the fenced play area. Staff were very helpful and friendly ! We’ll Be back!
Aug 13, 2018
Keep up the great work.
Aug 13, 2018
It’s our favorite staycation!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Our second visit and we enjoyed it just as much! The kids loved the pool and the playground. Breakfast in the morning was great, as was the ice cream after the tractor ride! So nice to have a well kept campground with so much to do! Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2018
This is the third year in a row my oldest daughter and I have come up for her birthday weekend and it's always such a treat for both of us. This year with the weather being perfect and having two nights up there it was truly wonderful. We will be back next year same time, same place. Clean, staff is always awesome, sites are clean and always seem to be a great fit for us. Thanks again!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I called with a few questions and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We got to our site and our electrical hookup was malfunctioning and not putting out enough power. We were promptly upgraded to a nicer site and escorted there by Dave, who was very professional. We weren't charged any extra fees for the upgraded site and it was gorgeous. We loved how clean everything was also! Grade A!
Aug 13, 2018
Excellent service!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Had a great time with our bi-annual family outing.
Aug 12, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and clean. Our site (I5) was too small for our camper. We had to pull forward to get slide out and awning to both open, but then we were too far away from sewer hookup, so we could not take advantage of "full hook-up" and had to dump our black tank on the way out..frustrating. Felt very crowded when large 5th wheel the parked "on-top" of u
Aug 12, 2018
Very nice campground! We had a wonderful time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2018
The campground was excellent. Very clean and nice size sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the Internet service was sketchy at best. In today's world a good Internet connection is something I expect.
Aug 12, 2018
Good stay as usual.
Aug 12, 2018
this is by far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. very well maintained under those big beautiful trees. everyone I encountered from the staff was very helpful and easy going. great location with only a short drive to Lake Placid. Thank You for making your part of our trip as enjoyable as possible
Aug 12, 2018
We had one of the new sites in the back of the campground. It was very quiet. Site was a little small. The kids enjoyed the pool and playgrounds. Excellent location if interest in hiking and biking. Very close to Lake Placid. We were really able to access everything that the Adirondacks had to offer.
Aug 12, 2018
The only problem we had was with the electrical voltage to our site. Electric voltage should be 120. We have a surge protector to protect against surges and brownouts. We had constant brownouts. The voltage was dropping below 102 tripping the surge protector. It would hang out between 110 & 102 for a few hrs then go back to 120ish. Complained to the office, but nobody ever showed.Took some video
Aug 12, 2018
Great location, friendly/helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2018
Good place but WiFi is NOT ACCEPTABLE for a KOA that advertises they have WiFi.
Aug 12, 2018
Beautifully maintained site with a wilderness feel.
Aug 12, 2018
Conditions idéales. Nous avions fait une requête et elle a été prise en considération. C'était notre 3e fois et nous y retournerons encore et encore assurément! :)
Aug 12, 2018
Très beau camping, grand emplacement de campement ! Personnel très sympathique Les grands arbres donnent un atmosphère d’intimité
Aug 12, 2018
Memorable
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very unfriendly staff
Aug 11, 2018
The campground is well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time! The deluxe cabin would be perfect for 2 or a family with young children, but was not comfortable for my teenage boys. Also had no AC, but we used fans. We would go again, but opt for a larger cabin!
Aug 11, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze. Loved our big site. Great amenities. What will make us come back for sure is the access to the Ausable river!! On the downside, this, like many campgrounds, is a little too “dog friendly.” I like dogs well enough, but being barked at when walking past campsites and listening to dogs bark at each other is not relaxing. Lots and lots of dog
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome! There are a lot of interesting places around the area. We don’t have to drive long.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
The particular cabin we were in was great, It was away from the main activity. The Park is very well set up for family activities, and the staff were helpful.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals