Campground Reviews

May 13, 2022
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
Staff were very friendly and accommodating and the campground was very clean and orderly. We loved our time here!
May 10, 2022
The best time and one of the best places I've stayed at since I've been camping I think one of the most breathtaking KOA is on the East Coast and should never go away that was a great time can't thank you enough the employees are the best
May 10, 2022
As always, a great place to stay, the spot we had was perfect, the staff was great, what good times we had chatting with them.the campground was clean, as was the restorers and showers.
May 09, 2022
Cabin was awesome!!! Very clean. Bed was comfy. Staff very friendly. Can’t wait to come back in September!
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Overall the stay was great. We loved the set up and space in this cabin - and overall customer service is always great. We will be back!
May 09, 2022
Endroit tranqu, installations propres
May 07, 2022
Great CG staff very helpful and friendly
May 06, 2022
The dumpsters were overflowing and the tent site we were given was right at the dumpster. The first night of the three nights planned a bear was at our tent and the area of the dumpsters for hours. We ended up canceling the rest of our stay because of it. Dumpsters should always be emptied or closed to prevent bears
May 02, 2022
Aside from a momentary power outage hookups worked perfectly. No hot water in the Mens room was disappointing; it would have been helpful for shaving. WiFi was stable. This was the best Internet access we’ve had at a campground. The River trail was rough in places. Don’t expect an easy hike. The well-stocked camp store, firewood delivery and prompt trash pickup were pluses.
May 02, 2022
Awesome getaway for the weekend. Our favorite campground ����
May 02, 2022
Great stay as always, great staff, love the location, very clean restrooms and showers
May 01, 2022
Beautiful spot to stay with all the amenities.
Apr 29, 2022
Consistently one of the best campgrounds ever. Looking forward to our next opportunity to stay here!
Apr 27, 2022
Friendly, helpful, and courteous! Clean facility! Already booked my next stay! �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! We can't wait to welcome you back for your next stay.
Apr 26, 2022
We always enjoy staying at this KOA! Lovely sites that are centrally located. This facility is always kept clean and tidy! The patio sites are great and well equipped.
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Best staff.
Apr 23, 2022
Clean, nice staff, good amenities
Apr 19, 2022
Très bon service à la clientèle avec les avis envoyer par texto avant , pendant , et après le séjour. Beau terrain bien entretenu .
Apr 19, 2022
Apr 19, 2022
Everyone was very nice and welcoming. We got to the campsite after the office closed, but they were understanding and left our information outside the office so we could find our way once we got there. The bathroom facilities were very convenient and clean. The small space heater was a nice touch, especially since it was so cold at night!
Apr 19, 2022
great place would have come back the next weekend if they let me leave my trailer in storage area.
Apr 18, 2022
Great property to enjoy the privacy and beauty of the Adirondack mountains. Lovely KOA staff. Amazing Cabin. We brought our 2 puppies who were so happy!
Apr 18, 2022
Excellent experience! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 18, 2022
Very enjoyable. Our first time staying in a larger cabin. We have been coming to the Adirondacks for years and during the colder months we prefer staying at a cabin verses winter camping. The cabin offers more privacy, the people and staff are friendly. The only complaint I have is when you find a place that is a hidden gem, you really don’t want anyone else know. Thank you again!
Apr 18, 2022
Great job maintaining the park, the staff was outstanding holding Easter events. The Army Veteran who drives the cart around went above and beyond to make our stay better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Apr 17, 2022
Was well worth it, friendly staff, very clean accommodations!
Apr 17, 2022
The cabin would need to be ventilated, strong bad smell - Dust under the bed coming out - Camping desert on arrival ; I had to call at 19h20 to get information on late arrivals - Shower and rest room A1
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Our family’s first time to the Lake Placid KOA, it was the Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful campground and the nicest, most helpful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time.
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 13, 2022
Apr 13, 2022
Really liked how wooded this campground is with big tall pines. Also liked the proximity to major sights like Whiteface Mountain, Ausable River, Olympic facilities, etc. The premium RV site was roomy and featured a spotless BBQ. Most importantly, all the staff were super friendly. Will be back!
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Nov 16, 2021
Very nice well kept campground and beautiful scenery! Will definitely go back!
Nov 12, 2021
Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Nov 10, 2021
We arrived after dark, and a staff member from the office guided us to our designated spot. That was very helpful! The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. The river was close by. Our major complaint about the campground was the expense of staying there per night. Pretty pricey.
Nov 06, 2021
arrived after the office closed @3pm. Gentleman that greeted us friendly, got our paperwork and escorted us to our site. 30amp electric switch was broken but brought us an adaptor to use until the next day that the 30 amp switch was fixed. He also helped with the water connection that I couldn't tighten to stop the leak. So nice to find people that are willing to help out. Definite plus to camp
Nov 05, 2021
The people were wonderful, particularly Clifford and his wife Mary (?) in the front office. My only thought was that the shower house where we were could have used a seat and hooks on the wall for your clothing and towels.
Nov 03, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Spacious sites, nice amenities.
Oct 31, 2021
This was the best KOA that we have stayed at. Our favorite now. Recommend highly. Already planning next year.
Oct 31, 2021
Top notch campground. Beautiful. Pleasant staff.
Oct 31, 2021
It was great, but the showers above the office was cold.
May 11, 2022
Awesome KOA. Lots of shade and nice trails.
- Keith Hutchinson on Google
May 11, 2022
There was no one in our sport the day before so they let us check in early (call ahead if you want to do this). The camp ground is very clean and quiet. The showers were so nice and had good pressure. The waterfall you can walk to from the camp ground in breath taking. The grounds staff are very friendly! Trash picked up only during the day so be careful of animals (raccoons got into ours). We were here before prime season so nothing was opened besides the main lobby with a little store so cannot review amenities like the pool, etc on the camp ground. Firewood was easily accessible and was $8 a bundle with fire starters included which you can get 24-7.
- Alicia L on Google
May 02, 2022
We always enjoy our stays at KOA Lake Placid. We had a patio site so we didn't have to unpack our chairs or grill because it was still April there were not many campers there. Very reasonably priced shout out to the kind and professional staff for making our stay awesome. Very relaxing weekend!
- Alan Brown on Google