Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA Reviews

Camp and explore the beauty of Whiteface Mountain!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2019
Great place to camp. People are very helpful and they had everything you would need. Would definitely recommend
Oct 30, 2019
Already highly recommended this KOA to several people. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the campground. Perfectly located near Lake Placid sites and the town. A wide variety of sites, cabins, etc. A good year round location. We’ll stay here again.
Oct 30, 2019
We wished the store had stayed open a little later. When we came back to the campground at 4:50 the store had already closed. Lucky for us your neighbor had firewood for us to purchase.
Oct 29, 2019
We love our Columbus Day camping weekend with many family members. It is always gorgeous in October and we love the turkey dinner and activities for kids ,old and young. We also love to walk to the Hungry Trout restaurant one night of our stay. I think it is our favorite camping trip! Thanks for all you do! Janey
Oct 29, 2019
Brought friends that have never been, we have been there many times and plan to return.
Oct 29, 2019
Propre, bien organise, nous sommes arrives tard et la clé nous attendait dans un classeur bien organise et bine éclaire. Personnel cordial. Bon services, toilettes, douches et chalet propres, et en excellente condition. Endroit boise, terrains assez prive a quelques minutes du centre ville de Lakeplacid. Merci.
Oct 28, 2019
This is a beautiful, well taken care of campground with plenty of space. We stayed in a cabin this year and loved it. Next year, we will be back with our camper.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We loved it! It was our last camping trip of the season and we enjoyed the space, the tranquility and the access to the hiking trails :) . We plan on coming back next year for our Canadian Thanksgiving and we would also like to close our camping season there again. We would like to know when they are closing in October 2020 so that we can plan it and reserve our sites (since we are three RV's).
Oct 28, 2019
My family of 5 enjoyed our stay at the KOA & Cabin. We also came over the Summer. The experience was little different as all the amenities were available like bike riding,art projects,game room,breakfast,snack bar,etc. None of those amenities were available this past weekend. Perhaps you can offer at least some of those amenities next October season. However the KOA Cabin experience is great! TY
Oct 28, 2019
We had a lovely weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. We will definitely return to Lake Placid KOA!
Oct 28, 2019
Being late in the season, we had the campground almost to ourselves! Only wished Fox was included as a cable channel - normally having TV is not a major issue but would have been nice to be able to watch the World Series (all other networks, of course, were available). But we love this site - have been back several times and will be back again next year.
Oct 28, 2019
Love this place!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Your place is one of the best KOA we ever seen! We just came back from a trip in americain west,and experienced a lot of KOAS. Most of them were very clean and well. This one situated in the Adirondacks is perfect. Thanks for the lovely place and hospitality. Perfect!
Oct 24, 2019
Spotless clean, great location. Would love to come back.
Oct 24, 2019
We were late in the season - Oct 21-23, so it was very quiet. Beautiful setting, nice large sites - we were in M3, plentiful and very clean facilities. Came for our anniversary and brought our three labs. The trail was great for the dogs, they loved the obstacle course in the dog park. We'll come back again and want to try a spot further away from the entrance, where we can hear the water!
Oct 24, 2019
Nice clean cabin HEATED clean bathrooms helpful staff
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Fantastic location, the gorge and river were awsome
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Was our 5th stay there! And will be back!
Oct 22, 2019
Very clean well maintained roads and buildings hooks up were great with an awesome veiw
Oct 22, 2019
Excellent customer service
Oct 21, 2019
It was wonderful. If you could have held off the rain and made it warmer......then it would be perfect. Thank you, great job.
Oct 21, 2019
Since it was late in the season we did not get to enjoy all of the amenities, but it was a nice place to stay and we plan on going back next year.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful!
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice place! Quiet and friendly! We will be back for sure! Easy in, easy out! Garbage dumpsters available, propane refill station. We were met at the entrance and guided to our spot, loved every second of our stay!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We’ve been going to Wilmington KOA for years, and we luv it!
Oct 21, 2019
Awesome as always! See you in 2020
Oct 21, 2019
clean, helpful staff, excellent stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great Cabin, clean, great layout. We wish the campground was still open year round like it was in the past. Would love to stay in a cabin there when we ski Whiteface.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Tout était parfait, merci !
Oct 20, 2019
We have been across the country 3 times and camped in every state in the US in 100's if not thousands of campgrounds in our 50 years of camping. This is the best campground we've ever stayed in. Chip and Julie do everything in their power to make your stay enjoyable. They go the extra mile to make sure their campers are satisfied with all aspects of their camping experience. I rate this A+++.
Oct 19, 2019
Chip and Julie are attentive, helpful, respectful and kind hosts. Having stayed many other campgrounds, I say with experience, lessons can be learned from these two.They are the campgrounds most valuable asset! The special events that they plan for Halloween and Canadian Thanksgiving are wonderful and enjoyed by everyone! And of course, the campground itself is simply beautiful.
Oct 18, 2019
We have guests at you campground for several years now and enjoy it every time. It might be nice to list more family friendly hikes that are in the area.
Oct 18, 2019
The best KOA! Our cabin and all the amenities were a plus. Comfortable bed, linens a plus, great Adirondack chairs, and a gas Weber grill! Beautiful area, really nice staff as well. Great dog park and trail as well as dog bowls and treats left in our cabin for our pet! So many little touches to make you welcome! We could have arrived at our cabin with our clothes and cooler of food !
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
I unfortunately had to check in after hours and check out super early in order to hit the trails but the staff made it super convenient to know where my check in materials were and left a map to find my campsite.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Clean facilities. Friendly , helpful staff . Will be returning.
Oct 17, 2019
We had a beautiful site. Everyone was helpful and so nice. We love coming up to Lake Placid especially with the leaves in peak. It was breathtaking.
Nov 19, 2019
Just wow. Lots of activities, clean camp sites... Family friendly
- Frederic Desilets on Google
Nov 09, 2019
Qui aime pad le lake placid
- Luc Benoit on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Le lac placide très belle endroit
- Luc Benoit on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.