Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Glamping tent was amazing, and well outfitted with linens and a Weber bbq. The bathhouse was close and kept very clean. Staff onsite were very friendly. We will be back to visit. Excellent experience.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
It was fantastic. I mean reservations through koa.com I requested a private cabin. As private as I could get. They did not disappoint. We had cabin 2, that was down by the river. It was awesome, private and we could hear the Rapids all night. Could not have asked for a better stay. The breakfast was really good, and the folks at the desks were really pleasant. We will be back for sure.
Jun 18, 2018
Awesome experience, clean facilities, and friendly people! Campsite was located near the Ausable River, therefore, we were able to hear it while we slept, which was a plus. We were even able to do some star gazing and saw a shooting star! Campsite is located near 2 awesome hiking trails that are a must to do-Veterans Memorial Highway and Cascade Mountain. Loved the experience we got here!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
It was great. Loved the campground. Very woodsy...very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2018
Real mature park good people
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nous avons adoré cet endroit. Un bel accueil , personnel gentil et souriant .Camping avec beaucoup d’accommodation et tout près des centres d’intérets à voir et à visitée .Très propre merci beaucoup pour ce beau séjour parmi vous, Josée
Jun 18, 2018
It was a great weekend. Campgrounds is fully shaded and has well kept facilities.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
First time in the area and first time using KOA cabins, we have always used a truck camper on our KOA stays prior to this year. Cabin (Delux) was excellent and beyond what we had hoped for. Facility was clean and staff were great. We will come back.
Jun 17, 2018
The campground is very dirty. The sites have no grass or gravel to keep the dirt down. All roads are dirt so it is very dusty. Some dead trees at sites make it dangerous for camping. We have stayed at many Koa campgrounds in the south and In the north but this was poorly maintained and the worst we have ever been to. The sites need to be improved.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
It was our first time at a KOA campground and our family loved it. Wonderful place, we will be sure to be back if we vacation in the area again, and we are considering other KOA campgrounds for future vacations.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Only negative was the sandy camp sites. Sand got into everything.
Jun 16, 2018
We really like this place! Each time we come to Lake Placid we find great places to eat, drink (especially the microbreweries) and hike.
Jun 15, 2018
Campground is beautiful but the cabin N3 needs some attention. The bathroom door does not close and lock is broken The door to the cabin does not stay shut without locking- annoying because child tumbled out the door when he leaned on it I went to the desk to inform you that there is an annoying ant problem- entering through door- torn weather stripping & bathroom floor pipes opening
Jun 14, 2018
The campground is beautiful, spacious and well kept. The camp store is well stocked and the staff are very friendly. There is a hiking trail right at the campground and many nearby. It's now a favorite of ours!
Jun 14, 2018
C'était calme et propre. Le personnel était très agréable.
Jun 14, 2018
Très beau séjour la seule chose qui laisse un peu à désirer ce sont les douches et les toilettes.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Your staff were professional and very accommodating but the green pollen and dirty ground turned us right off. We felt dirty and dusty during our four day stay.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful campground. Have stayed many times and will continue to do so .
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent! Our yurt was available early and was spotless. My only complaint is the dust level of the general campground. Maybe wood chips around the camp would help. That said, we will be back.
Jun 12, 2018
Absolutely flawless. The friendly service and accommodating staff made a great place even better. We left yesterday and are already online looking to book again. THANK YOU to all of the staff for doing such a great job, it is appreciated. See you soon
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly and clean
Jun 12, 2018
We love everything about the campground especially the activities for the kids. Will come back soon!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We loved staying at the Whiteface KOA. The new glamping tents are first rate! We will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great spot and HOT showers !!
Jun 11, 2018
After a long, cold motorcycle ride from Toronto, our little cabin was a welcomed sight, especially it’s the heating. It was very comfortable and clean. We were escorted to our cabin and given firewood. I would define stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Although not my style to camp with neighbours 3 feet away, we were very lucky to have no neighbours near us, and the ones that were up the road were quiet at night, so this was really really nice. We were disappointed (our kids were) that the arcade shut down so early, and even earlier than the posted closing time by over half an hour on Saturday night. Wood was expensive on site!!
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome customer service
Jun 10, 2018
Always a friendly staff, clean campground, and constantly making improvements...our favorite place to camp in the Adirondack's!
Jun 10, 2018
L'affichage pour identifier les lean-to S01 et S09 portait à confusion. Un employé nous a conduit au gros lean-to et l'employé rencontré 2 jours après nous a dit que nous aurions dû être dans le petit. Tout le reste était parfait! Personnel sympathique et courtois.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The soft serve vanilla ice cream did not taste right.
Jun 09, 2018
Camping cabin was great, personnel friendly, and helpful! Only downside, was people next to me, checked in at 10:00, and were quite loud! Woke me up!
Jun 07, 2018
It rained. Site was just mud. Sewer drop was higher than outlet on travel trailer - very difficult. This site needs several inches of clean gravel. The property is a gloomy appearing place.
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly staff, amazing grounds. Stayed in one of the smallest cabins they had and it was perfect!
Jun 05, 2018
The weather wasn’t totally on our side but we really enjoyed the campsite. We will definitely come back. I would have like to be able to choose our site or if the person that came with us when we arrived suggest to us that we could choose an other one (many of the sites were unoccupied during our stay).
Jun 05, 2018
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were able to make my stay a breeze and enjoyabl. WIFI was a little sketchy...
Jun 05, 2018
Absolutely perfect. Camp site was clean and level for our tent. People in lodge were as nice as can be as always. Will definitely be back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award