Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
Have never stayed in a cabin there. The cabin was amazing! It was very clean, with fresh towels and linens. The deck on the cabin was huge with a new patio set and new/very clean Weber BBQ. The cabin also had a fridge, no huge but a good nice. All employees were very safe yet helpful and accommodating. It was a great get away.
May 29, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. Our cabin was immaculate. The office staff were friendly and very helpful.
May 29, 2020
Because of the pandemic, we had to upgrade to a larger cabin than we usually use but enjoyed every minute!! Memorial Day Weekend was very pleasurable and the KOA staff were very responsible to the current precautions needed.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
Not a deal breaker but was charged two different rates on a Tuesday and Wednesday. I went into the store and she told me the reason it was higher was an average. I am a Koa member and did not see a discount on the receipt. In spite of very few campers we were placed right next to another camper. We had to ask to be moved one over. The staff was pleasant and it still is one of our favorites.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
We camp here 2-3 times per year. This was our first time camping here this "early" in the camping season. The pandemic sure has put a damper on this campground, and its campers. BUT, with that being said, KOA LP is doing the best they can to make things work out. We did have a charge on our CC that didn't belong to us. A simple, polite call to them, and they took care of it. Nice staff too.
May 28, 2020
This is one of the most open and spacious KOA's I ever stayed at. The Campground map does little justice to just how big the grounds are. Very friendly staff. Very well kept and clean. If you haven't had rain for a while it does get dusty in the main RV areas. If you enjoy hiking, check out the Flume Trails just across the street from the campground. This was our 2nd year here and will be back.
May 28, 2020
Amazing! Best campground ever! The L.P. and Whiteface area is the best! Highly recommend!
May 28, 2020
Highly recommended. There is so much to do in the surrounding areas. We went hiking and mountain biking every day. We loved exploring the river right along the campsite. All the employees were great. There is still so much around that we want to do but was closed due to the Covid. Another trip is already being planned to go see these attractions. Great family campground. We will be back.
May 27, 2020
Beautiful location, helpful and friendly staff.
May 27, 2020
We had a wonderful time! What a great place to visit!
May 27, 2020
Always one of our favorite camping trips! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great campground! Enjoyed our stay. Staff did a great job especially with the COVID thing going on. We will be back!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Staff super friendly and helpful
May 26, 2020
It was great. You have a wonderful staff.
May 26, 2020
The dust is the only thing that we wish could be changed
May 26, 2020
During these unprecedented times over all our stay was good. I was disappointed when we got to campground on friday afternoon and found out the bathrooms and showers were shut down completely! I had called the day before to check and was told as of that moment they would be open....it would of been nice to have been notified of the change! We did make the best of it but communication is key!
May 26, 2020
Nice campground. Very clean. Lots of trails nearby.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
A very nice Campground with a few exceptions, the roads produced a lot of dust when a vehicle would go past and many of the amenities were not available due to COVID-19 but no discount was offered due to the unavailable on site venues. Staff was friendly and helpful and the camp store was well stocked. Will try another stay when everything they offer is open for use.
May 26, 2020
Management had contact less check in and even had delivery of Store items set up. In a difficult time this was a great experience! Will be back again.
May 26, 2020
Excellent staff! Friendly and helpful. We will be return customers.
May 26, 2020
Great place, great people and great views
May 25, 2020
As always, we loved our stay at Lake Placid KOA. Staff is ALWAYS attentive and pleasant. Only complaint was the end site we had was extremely dry and dusty from the road etc... we will DEFINITELY be back... we’ll just book an inner site.
May 25, 2020
Even with the COVID 19 going on it was a great stay. Looking forward trying a stay in cabins or tents on backside over river.
May 23, 2020
Great location and friendly, accommodating staff made for a great experience.
May 23, 2020
Always excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
It was lovely. The campground is always tidy and the staff is always friendly and helpful! It was good to get away.
May 15, 2020
Had a great time!! It’s a very rustic campground which is awesome!!! Staff is helpful and nice. We will definitely be back!!
May 04, 2020
beautiful location - wonderful store - helpful staff - bathroom/shower facilities not ample for those of us without our own.
Oct 31, 2019
Great place to camp. People are very helpful and they had everything you would need. Would definitely recommend
Oct 30, 2019
Already highly recommended this KOA to several people. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the campground. Perfectly located near Lake Placid sites and the town. A wide variety of sites, cabins, etc. A good year round location. We’ll stay here again.
Oct 30, 2019
We wished the store had stayed open a little later. When we came back to the campground at 4:50 the store had already closed. Lucky for us your neighbor had firewood for us to purchase.
Oct 29, 2019
We love our Columbus Day camping weekend with many family members. It is always gorgeous in October and we love the turkey dinner and activities for kids ,old and young. We also love to walk to the Hungry Trout restaurant one night of our stay. I think it is our favorite camping trip! Thanks for all you do! Janey
Oct 29, 2019
Brought friends that have never been, we have been there many times and plan to return.
Oct 29, 2019
Propre, bien organise, nous sommes arrives tard et la clé nous attendait dans un classeur bien organise et bine éclaire. Personnel cordial. Bon services, toilettes, douches et chalet propres, et en excellente condition. Endroit boise, terrains assez prive a quelques minutes du centre ville de Lakeplacid. Merci.
Oct 28, 2019
This is a beautiful, well taken care of campground with plenty of space. We stayed in a cabin this year and loved it. Next year, we will be back with our camper.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We loved it! It was our last camping trip of the season and we enjoyed the space, the tranquility and the access to the hiking trails :) . We plan on coming back next year for our Canadian Thanksgiving and we would also like to close our camping season there again. We would like to know when they are closing in October 2020 so that we can plan it and reserve our sites (since we are three RV's).
Oct 28, 2019
My family of 5 enjoyed our stay at the KOA & Cabin. We also came over the Summer. The experience was little different as all the amenities were available like bike riding,art projects,game room,breakfast,snack bar,etc. None of those amenities were available this past weekend. Perhaps you can offer at least some of those amenities next October season. However the KOA Cabin experience is great! TY
Oct 28, 2019
We had a lovely weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. We will definitely return to Lake Placid KOA!
Oct 28, 2019
Being late in the season, we had the campground almost to ourselves! Only wished Fox was included as a cable channel - normally having TV is not a major issue but would have been nice to be able to watch the World Series (all other networks, of course, were available). But we love this site - have been back several times and will be back again next year.
Oct 28, 2019
Love this place!
Mar 07, 2020
Nice location but a little packed in.
- Steven Hundley on Google
Feb 22, 2020
Loved our stay, the cabin was awesome. Reasonably priced and if I can visit again it will be the only place I stay
- Eric Rump on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.