Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open January 1 - December 17

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
A well run, friendly, accommodating campground
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Been coming to Lake Placid KOA for over 2 decades. I was worried when the campground became corporately owned and Chip and Julie took over. There was no need for worry, Chip and Julie clearly learned the skills from from Richard and Sylvia and are wonderful hosts. They (and the staff) are wonderful hosts and accommodated some unforeseen needs willingly. We'll keep coming back.
Oct 13, 2018
The cabin mattress were okay, but not very comfortable for a 4 night stay. Only issue we had otherwise loved it and would be back again!
Oct 13, 2018
The people that work at this KOA are friendly and the facilities are in good repair and kept clean. The vast majority of the campsites are very small and very close together. It is also close to Fox Farm road and route 86 so traffic noise is very audible on weekdays. We were there on Columbus Day weekend and most people observed the 11pm quiet hours by starting to quiet down at 11pm.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
This was our first visit to the campsite and we loved it. The sites are not huge but there are lots of activities for the kids, great walking trails for humans and pets and the scenery is spectacular. We can’t wait to go back again.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
We loved the event programming. We wished the store was open a little later on Sunday evening on the long weekend where people were mostly there until Monday. The cooktops in the washrooms were neat. The bathrooms weren't quite as clean as perhaps you'd like. The 20 amp power was an issue - we'd have really liked 30 amps. Can some sites be upgraded?
Oct 12, 2018
I went with my friend to rent camp somewhere so we could hike close to the trails. I thought all the bathrooms were very clean and the staff friendly. I noticed the campground does a lot of family activities for the kids. I would recommend the campground to anyone looking to stay close to good hiking spots, families, or just a get away.
Oct 12, 2018
Mid week the KOA is great, enough space for everyone. during the weekends it is not a great place to be. Everyone too close together. Showers were great, staff was very helpful. Quiet time is 11 pm. That is too late especially if you have young children.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
We love this location. It fits our vacation needs. Reserving for Columbus Day weekend is a little frustrating.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It was way better then I was wishing for.The place is very clean.Showers are usefull and well kept.
Oct 10, 2018
Overall our stay was ok. Friends have been asking us to attend the Columbus Day weekend for many years, so we decided to try it. The overall cost of the weekend was VERY high for camping. When I was contacted to pay for the weekend, it was $162. Upon arrival, I was charge another $15 PER CHILD-so another $60, just for my three kids. This seems ridicuous to me. Probably won't return.
Oct 10, 2018
We've been coming to the KOA Columbus Weekend 30 plus years .W e love it. Always love the turkey dinner,too!
Oct 10, 2018
Great location.. friendly staff! Our favorite campground!
Oct 10, 2018
Great weekend very friendly and helpful staff. It is one of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Been staying here since the 80's...favorite KOA!
Oct 10, 2018
We decided glamping was interesting but too much like camping with cold amd rain as well as raccoon coming into the tent portion and a mouse! Next time spend the extra and go deluxe but certainly go to this KOA
Oct 10, 2018
Incredible campground !! We had a wonderful stay Everything was perfect
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Only there overnight, beautiful campground, nice staff, beautiful fall colors. Wish I could return for a longer stay!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
C’est l’endroit parfait pour relaxer en pleine forêt , séjour très agréable , paysages magnifiques, à refaire assurément
Oct 09, 2018
Our favorite KOA. Always a great time. Chip & Julie go out of their way to make every visit special for each and every guest.
Oct 09, 2018
Great Campground! The staff was really nice and ran a good show there. Location is great for the High Peaks Region. Will be back!
Oct 09, 2018
First time in a long time we stayed at a KOA. Not sure why we stopped, probably because some other campgrounds were a bit less expensive. However, that being said, we were quickly reminded of the perks of staying at a KOA. The attention to the little details and the choice of amenities are fantastic. The staff is plentiful and very helpful. The quality of the sites is above average.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great stay here. So much to do at the campsite and the area. The check in process is seamless. And this past weekend's activities were great. Excellent halloween at the campsite.
Oct 09, 2018
Le tarif du séjour est un peu élevé. Malheureusement, nous sommes tombés sur des voisins très dérangeant et bruyant. Nous n’avons pas été chanceux.
Oct 08, 2018
Cabin was clean. Smaller than I expected. No where to unpack our thinks, had to live out of our suitcase on the living area floor. Used the couch as a shelf. Very little counter space to prepare food. Could not get the oven to work.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Very clean and well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Sites were not overcrowded. Only negative comment would be - please have real maple syrup available at your Lodge Breakfast. Thank you
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Loved the trees throughout the campground and the great family feel. Totally by coincidence we were there for the big Halloween fun - how cool! Loved the area and will be back to this campground.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Highest rates and one of the least quality facility camps we’ve stayed in for the thirty years we’ve been members. Nice stuff to do, but facilities need some upgrades and maintenance.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful campground set in the woods Very good facilities.
Oct 06, 2018
Cabin was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2018
Had a Great Time.
Oct 06, 2018
Just overnight but liked the camp very much.
Oct 05, 2018
First time in a cabin and was a great experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award