Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2020
Very nice accommodations. The only issue was the cleanliness of the public bathrooms. They didn't seem attended to.
Oct 20, 2020
Great place to camp!
Oct 20, 2020
Beautiful very large campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Tish for making us feel welcomed and for suggesting Rudys Challet for dinner.
Oct 20, 2020
Great place to hike and mountain bike, campground was quiet and quite large!
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent-Most enjoyable-We are scheduled to return for another visit.
Oct 19, 2020
Lake Placid KOA is a beautiful campground. The views and the walk by the river are amazing. The dog walk is top notch in my dog’s book. There are a variety of sites to choose from. I do like the M section but did find site 25 a bit small compared to the others in this section. This campground is close to many of the area activities. The people who work at the campground are very helpful.
Oct 19, 2020
We love this campground. Peaceful and quiet wooded sites. The staff is always very helpful and friendly!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Really great experience. Check in was easy and our cabin was more then we expected with everything you would need for an extended stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Super great!! Clean and loved that they escorted us to our site and then we could check in! So much more smooth- especially since we were traveling with our cat.
Oct 19, 2020
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly and the facility was beautiful. Definitely will go again.
Oct 19, 2020
Everything was great except for other guests. The guest whom rented the cabin next to us decided to sit in his car and play his music excessively loud at 6am.
Oct 18, 2020
Everything at the campground was very well maintained and the people who work there were always available to help and answer questions.
Oct 18, 2020
Stress free and wonderful. We arrived late but our info was waiting for us. Our cabin was ready, perfectly clean, and amazingly comfortable. We slept. So much better than any hotel we’ve ever been in. Exceeded expectations in every regard. We will be back. Thanks very much Lake Placid KOA team!
Oct 18, 2020
So impressed with this campground, this place is so special! The access to the river is incredible, the staff was extremely friendly, the place was impeccable clean. Thank you for a great weekend! We will be back!
Oct 17, 2020
Our cabin was clean and well equipped. The managers Chip and Julie couldn’t be more accommodating. I give the campground 5 stars.
Oct 17, 2020
Staff is very friendly and efficient. Noticeably, is constant maintenance of the campgrounds overall. Staff frequently uses leaf blower to blow entry point pine needles so they are very visible. Truly a big rig friendly campground with many, many areas for smaller campers and tents. Utilities are very well maintained. No connectivity so campground wifi is the only option. Stayed 09/28-10/2/20.
Oct 17, 2020
great camping for late in the season. A lot of areas were closed but campground was beautiful. Can't wait for next year.
Oct 17, 2020
Very clean campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were incredibly clean.
Oct 17, 2020
Best campground! Clean, quiet, well organized and attractive. The store had all the extras we needed at reasonable prices. The staff was friendly and courteous. We will be back again.
Oct 16, 2020
It was a really great place! Bathrooms were clean and easily accessible. Staff very helpful.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Such a beautiful campground and sites!!!! Super friendly and helpful staff!!!!!
Oct 15, 2020
RV campsite.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We have been staying at KOA Lake Placid for 10 years now. We were over charged almost $200 at check in. We have yet to get it back. So between the weekend cost, the over payment and the amount deposit for next years reservations, KOA took $500 of our money. Some people would be over drawn in their accounts. $200.00 is a lot of money to take unauthorized. Still waiting for our funds.
Oct 13, 2020
We always enjoy our last camping trip of the season at the KOA in Lake Placid!! We have been coming for many years. Thank- you for all you do! Janey
Oct 13, 2020
We really enjoyed the upgrade to row A with full hook up and a patio and a gas grill!
Oct 13, 2020
Always love this campground. Spacious sites, great folks in the office. Lots to do both in camp and in the area. Thanks for a great weekend.
Oct 13, 2020
We love this KOA! They never disappoint
Oct 13, 2020
Had a great time!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
I always have a wonderful time when I visit Lake Placid KOA! The staff are friendly and helpful and suggested a wonderful hike (Flume Knob) which was walking distance from the camp ground. The grounds are beautiful, quiet and serene and the bathrooms are kept clean. I can’t wait to return.
Oct 13, 2020
We had such a nice time! Clean, peaceful, friendly...just beautiful! It’s the perfect place to stay for an Adirondack getaway!
Oct 13, 2020
It was friendly... clean... easy in and out.. great store... and friendly guests, neighbors and staff... Chip and Julie treat everyone like family.... thanks to all
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Great site, outside staff members were awesome, they met us on arrival, escorted us to the site and answered all questions that we might have. The only issue was that the office staff persons were very slow with only one person and myself in the office...Otherwise, great campground, would stay here again...
Oct 13, 2020
This KOA is good for RV's only, tent sites not in woods get flooded out when there is a complete down pour. (had a waterbed for floor between tent floor and tarp) Prices in the camp store & bkfst are very expensive. The bkfst food: Sat & Sun) pancakes not cooked all thru, eggs were runny, no butter on toast, butter packets were frozen, Sun) eggs had eggshells in it.
Oct 13, 2020
Loved it!
Oct 13, 2020
Beautifully kept campground. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable sites
Oct 13, 2020
AWESOME PLACE close to whiteface mountain area attractions
Oct 13, 2020
We enjoyed camping under the tall pines and maples. One suggestion when someone registers for an arrival on Sunday: Please tell them that check-in is at 3 pm and they can't check in early. We arrived 2 hours early and had to leave to find a parking place until 3. We definitely will return to camp here again during the fall. There is so much to do in this area! Loved it!
Oct 13, 2020
The first night our tent was located between the basketball courts and the highway. There were children running and screaming right around our tent at night since it was so close to the courts. Thankfully, we were able to switch to a different site the next day. After we switched our stay was much better!! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2020
We loved our stay! We had a great site on a corner. It was beautiful this time of year. We enjoyed hiking down by the river too. I can’t wait to come back!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Campground close to hiking trails and whiteface mtn. Ausable river runs behind campground great for sightseeing or fishing. Camp office also cooks breakfast for those parents that want to hide for 10 minutes. Get the “French toast”. We had awesome time for such short time.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Glamping Tent. Tent was amazing. Grill supplied was a Weber and worked perfect. Large Deck to eat from. Tent was extremely clean and large. Bathrooms were extremely clean and modern. Best camping experience I have ever had !!! Oh and the scenic river was beautiful. Be prepared to hike up and down but worth every penny.
Oct 23, 2020
Great!
- Amy Hayward on Google
Oct 20, 2020
Relaxing. Great place to get away.
- Jeff Murph on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Amazing campground. Absolutely beautiful, clean, great staff. Highly recommend staying here! We will be back!
- Kaitlyn Johansen on Google