Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2024
Excellent stay
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Well managed site with good infrastructure. But the site lack charm, no access to the river. It is convenient but why camping if in a boring place. Host are very nice, service are effective
Jun 06, 2024
Clean, quiet, good value and close to all Lake Placid attractions
Jun 06, 2024
My site wasn’t very good for the price tag. Wasn’t to pleased but still love the place and will come back
Jun 05, 2024
relaxing, quiet, friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2024
This KOA is very nice. The office staff and grounds people were great! The camp and facilities were clean and well maintained. The only slight disappointment was traffic noise from 86, plus unmaintained/not-well-marked trails leading off the premises. Perhaps more will be done with the trails in the future. I know there are sites farther from the road for my next trip. All-in-all a good stay!
Jun 03, 2024
Site was spacious and the facilities were exceptionally clean
Jun 03, 2024
Terrain super, le personnel est super également!
Jun 02, 2024
Bigger dog run area please
Jun 01, 2024
Our only issue was finding level on our site then still having room to use site but still loved our stay.
May 30, 2024
Very pleasant environment for camping. Centrally located for the area we were visiting. Fabulous wifi (I know not something one should be focused on when camping)
May 30, 2024
we were on site 89 tht was right next to sewer smelled sewage the entire stay and had a ton of garbage flys by the metal cover right by our site…. other than tht campground was nice, clean utilities and nice staff
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
May 29, 2024
Hiking trails need some work. Firewood is very pricey. Otherwise campsites are nice. Lots of trees
May 29, 2024
LOVE IT HERE!!!!! Thanks for a GREAT Memorial Day Weekend!!!!! Cya in September! Top staff & facility!!!!!
May 29, 2024
We always enjoy our stay! You go above & beyond for your campers. Top notch all the way!
May 29, 2024
Stay was great, nice and quiet, site level and spacious from the next site. Only complaint is entrance is narrow coming in once you check in. This could be a bit wider.
May 29, 2024
May 28, 2024
Beautiful camp grounds. Large sites. Friendly staff. Will be back for Labor Day.
May 28, 2024
The campsite was large and clean. The bathrooms were immaculate. This felt more like a state campground than a KOA. For $145 a night we expected typical KOA amenities like a basketball court, game room, community area for kids, a pool. This had nothing. The game room was not opened yet advertised. They finally opened it the last day of the weekend but closed at 6pm (also had no quarters or change)
May 28, 2024
Everything was nice but the showers only had cold water.
May 28, 2024
We had a short stay but everything was great and had a great time hiking and will be back again soon hopefully
May 27, 2024
Staff is really nice, location is very convenient, place is pretty with a good job done by the team to make things look nice. Only thing that would need a little refreshing for the price of the night is the showers near the front entrance. The campground is on the pricier range for tent no service and the showers are not up to the usual koa standards yet.
May 27, 2024
Very clean property, quiet and staff very polite
May 26, 2024
May 24, 2024
everything was good, except the laundromat, very expensive and the washer and dryer were not working properly and costing us more money
May 22, 2024
Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin and felt we were paying premium pricing which is fine except that none of the kids activities were open or taking place. It was mentioned that this was opening weekend but I would have expected things to be ready or to have paid a less than premium rate. There was also lots of new gravel laid on RV sites which looked very good but we had dirt at ours.
May 22, 2024
Loved it, beautiful campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. See you next year.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
Super friendly team. Thank you !
May 21, 2024
May 20, 2024
Nov 20, 2023
Nice clean campground with very level spots that were not too close to others. Great trees and trails, close to Lake Placid. We would stay here again.
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 03, 2023
Site 84 Fire pit was approx 8’ away from neighbors 5th wheel Site are way way to close - did not have a campfire on our site but the one next door No reason why we had to be next to them with multiple open spaces available
Oct 31, 2023
The cabin was great. Few repairs needed: the kitchen sink is leaking a little and the light in the kitchen hood is not working. We mentionned it at check out, but it was not written so I'm saying it here to make sure the next guest have a perfect experience.
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Great spot clean and neat
Oct 30, 2023
We were happy with our site. Bathrooms were clean. Josh was very friendly and helpful. Great location for our hiking interests.
Oct 29, 2023
Love this area. Campsites were clean and easily accessible. Only complaint is the ruts in the road in and out of campground.
Oct 29, 2023
It was a nice campsite; dependable power. Great rest rooms/showers!
Oct 27, 2023
Staff was very helpful setting was beautiful. If you’re going to the Adirondacks, this is a must stay place.
Oct 26, 2023
Beautiful campground, beautiful site.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Love the new KOA, smaller but different benefits. Huge pull through sites with more room, and many private tent sites. The store needs to be open longer hours on the weekend.
Oct 24, 2023
A quiet park - close to Lake Placid. Was disappointed in the internet service as was told upon check in that it was strong enough for streaming. Didn't need to stream but did need to do some work... had to work off my own phone pairing which was costly as we are from Canada . Friendly staff except never offered to reimburse grandson's money when games table didn't work.
Oct 24, 2023
Jun 11, 2024
We don't camp anymore but this was our favorite KOA campground. It was about a 5 hr drive from our home in Oshawa area. Camp sites we a good size and lots of trees around. The owner are great, they offer pancakes and more in the upper main building different days.
- A Movierunner on Google
Apr 09, 2024
Suck a beautiful ride up there and the Scenery is breathtaking, during winter and every other season....so peaceful and relaxing I love it
- Shane Cherry on Google
Dec 22, 2023
One of our favourite places to camp. Great staff and great location
- Richard Hart on Google