Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Always a pleasure camping there.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great location, great amenities, friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in! We arrived late due to travel and were happy to find a map with our names written on it ready for us at the lodge. Bathroom was clean, huge plus. Staff was friendly in the morning. We didn't get a long experience because we were only here for a nights sleep before hiking in the adirondacks but would stay again :)
Oct 15, 2017
Loved it!!!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Great campground for the area. Weâve stayed before. Helpful staff. One older lady was a bit stern at the office. But overall another great experience.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Overall had a great stay. The line was very long to check in but we had a helpful greeter take us to our site. I'm impressed that with the business of RVs and cabins, the tent sites were actually very quiet and felt isolated from the noise of the entrance. Given we were there on an odd night with lots of empty tent sites, I would have preferred to be given a spot without neighbours. Great facility
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first camping trip and KOA was amazing. We had a tent, no electric site that was very spacious, not too close to our neighbors and the bathrooms were nearby. We hiked around Little Whiteface Summitt and planned to do Mt. Marcy, but ran out of time. We'll definitely be back. Thanks!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice. Facilities could have been cleaner re washrooms and showers. Staff not knowledgeable about outdoor activities in the area. Wifi not great. Excellent value for wood bundles. Includes fire starter, kindling and wood. Nice touch.
Oct 02, 2017
We will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Another great stay. Thanks again, looking forward to being back for a few more stays next year!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
verry nice camping site, except theres wasnt really a flat area to set up the tent on site ST3 and it was all kind of downhill but we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beau terrain pour une tente, beaucoup d'intimité et les services (douches et lavabo pour le lavage de vaisselle) sont accessibles et gratuits.
Sep 25, 2017
First time camping in the US. Great experience camping at a KOA site. A little pricier compared to other campsites we stayed at but very well maintained and we were surprised about the free wifi sitewide. Will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great location and overall great place and nice people. Some male staff members are borderline rude in a way that sounds ok when quoted literally out of context but makes you feel unwelcome
Sep 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful as always!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love it there! Nice campground with wooded sites
Sep 18, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Everyone at the campground was so friendly and welcoming especially one woman named Ellen. She went above and beyond for us and I truly enjoyed seeing her every morning and evening. There's so much to do around the camp ground we hardly had to go out. Breakfast in the morning was such a plus. My nine year old enjoyed the playgrounds and even got to hike from our site.
Sep 18, 2017
Weather was great. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. Waterfalls were gorgeous. And whiteface with the fall colors coming I was spectacular. Will visit again
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
2lovely nights, very nice and efficient staff who helpful;y accommodated a couple of my requests.
Sep 06, 2017
Great facilities-so clean. amazing staff everyone is helpful and friendly. Sites are well maintained.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was great. The location is convenient. The staff and service was top notch. We'll be coming back for sure next time we are visit that part of the country.
Sep 05, 2017
definitely a super family friendly place. The car camping tent sites were really packed in with no privacy but the campground has just about every amenity. We had a leanto site on the river and the guys who took us to our site and delivered wood were really great about helping us get stuff to our site. Pancakes were pretty disappointing though. We'll be back next year though!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only downside was confusing information on reserving an actual site - apart that great time for familes.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA Holiday! Staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed eating breakfast at the lodge and attending the Labor Day celebration. The lodge is the perfect place to go on a rainy day. The showers were hot and the grounds were kept clean...the campstore had anything you may want or need. They also offered maps and info on the surrounding trailheads. Thank you, KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Breakfast wait time was very very long. Signs for river trail were not very clear. Other than that good experience!
Sep 05, 2017
J'ai réservé quelques jours avant le week end de la fête du travail et je devais avoir un site dans la section de groupe. Fort heureusement, quand je suis arrivé, on nous avait attribué le site J2. Ce changement a été très apprécié, merci. Seul point à améliorer : dans les moments de fort achalandage, il faudrait accorder plus d'attention au maintien de la propreté des sanitaires.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I was very pleasantly surprised by my first KOA experience. We'll definitely be back many times in the future. A big thumbs up!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award