Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 30, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
My first ever cold weather camping experience. It was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely come back!
Nov 06, 2017
I almost never write bad reviews, but here I would strongly advise any tenters to stay away from this campground. The MAJOR problem is that the sites are so small and packed side-by-side, you literally sleep a few meters away from the other campers. Noise is an issue, even if you're neighbours aren't loud but just awake, you have to hope they will get to bed before you. Staff is nice, sites clean.
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Q
Oct 25, 2017
friendly and helpful staff, unseasonably warm and delightful stay
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Facilities were comfortable, clean, and well located. Would have given 5 starts but we are tent campers and over 60% of the RVs surrounding us kept ALL of their security floodlights and spotlights on the entire night. So while we were comfortable, we didn't sleep a wink. It would be great if quiet time also meant turning off of floodlights from other campers so the tent people can sleep.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, set us up with the same site we had on our previous visit per our request during reservation.
Oct 19, 2017
Pretty site, a little small and no privacy. I just don't like the idea of paying a member card to have the regular prices. You are at least 8$ overpriced and others campings are great too(ofter better) for cheaper. This is just a marketing trap that I don't want to fall in so I'm going with Koa only when I have no other choice.
Oct 17, 2017
Always a pleasure camping there.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Great location, great amenities, friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in! We arrived late due to travel and were happy to find a map with our names written on it ready for us at the lodge. Bathroom was clean, huge plus. Staff was friendly in the morning. We didn't get a long experience because we were only here for a nights sleep before hiking in the adirondacks but would stay again :)
Oct 15, 2017
Loved it!!!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Great campground for the area. Weâve stayed before. Helpful staff. One older lady was a bit stern at the office. But overall another great experience.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Overall had a great stay. The line was very long to check in but we had a helpful greeter take us to our site. I'm impressed that with the business of RVs and cabins, the tent sites were actually very quiet and felt isolated from the noise of the entrance. Given we were there on an odd night with lots of empty tent sites, I would have preferred to be given a spot without neighbours. Great facility
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first camping trip and KOA was amazing. We had a tent, no electric site that was very spacious, not too close to our neighbors and the bathrooms were nearby. We hiked around Little Whiteface Summitt and planned to do Mt. Marcy, but ran out of time. We'll definitely be back. Thanks!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice. Facilities could have been cleaner re washrooms and showers. Staff not knowledgeable about outdoor activities in the area. Wifi not great. Excellent value for wood bundles. Includes fire starter, kindling and wood. Nice touch.
Oct 02, 2017
We will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Another great stay. Thanks again, looking forward to being back for a few more stays next year!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
verry nice camping site, except theres wasnt really a flat area to set up the tent on site ST3 and it was all kind of downhill but we really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beau terrain pour une tente, beaucoup d'intimité et les services (douches et lavabo pour le lavage de vaisselle) sont accessibles et gratuits.
Sep 25, 2017
First time camping in the US. Great experience camping at a KOA site. A little pricier compared to other campsites we stayed at but very well maintained and we were surprised about the free wifi sitewide. Will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great location and overall great place and nice people. Some male staff members are borderline rude in a way that sounds ok when quoted literally out of context but makes you feel unwelcome
Sep 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful as always!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Love it there! Nice campground with wooded sites
Sep 18, 2017
We had such a wonderful time! Everyone at the campground was so friendly and welcoming especially one woman named Ellen. She went above and beyond for us and I truly enjoyed seeing her every morning and evening. There's so much to do around the camp ground we hardly had to go out. Breakfast in the morning was such a plus. My nine year old enjoyed the playgrounds and even got to hike from our site.
Sep 18, 2017
Weather was great. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. Waterfalls were gorgeous. And whiteface with the fall colors coming I was spectacular. Will visit again
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it!!
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award