RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2021
Very nice well kept campground and beautiful scenery! Will definitely go back!
Nov 12, 2021
Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Nov 10, 2021
We arrived after dark, and a staff member from the office guided us to our designated spot. That was very helpful! The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. The river was close by. Our major complaint about the campground was the expense of staying there per night. Pretty pricey.
Nov 06, 2021
arrived after the office closed @3pm. Gentleman that greeted us friendly, got our paperwork and escorted us to our site. 30amp electric switch was broken but brought us an adaptor to use until the next day that the 30 amp switch was fixed. He also helped with the water connection that I couldn't tighten to stop the leak. So nice to find people that are willing to help out. Definite plus to camp
Nov 05, 2021
The people were wonderful, particularly Clifford and his wife Mary (?) in the front office. My only thought was that the shower house where we were could have used a seat and hooks on the wall for your clothing and towels.
Nov 01, 2021
Spacious sites, nice amenities.
Oct 31, 2021
Top notch campground. Beautiful. Pleasant staff.
Oct 31, 2021
It was great, but the showers above the office was cold.
Oct 31, 2021
I was very impressed with this campground and especially the staff. We had a lot of rain in the first few days so I went to the office to see if I could borrow a mop. Instead, Cliff came over to my site with a wet-vac and sucked up all the water. Not THAT is above and beyond the call of duty! What a great stay! I will be back!
Oct 29, 2021
Oct 28, 2021
Our four furbabies and us loved it!! Clean, nice dog walk! Quiet, loved premium site!! Loved fun things to do all close by park.
Oct 28, 2021
All of the staff was very helpful. The sites are beautiful as well. The park is very well kept and makes a wonderful first impression on entering.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 27, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 27, 2021
Good. Little pricey. Showers had lots of spider webs. Loved that the bathroom was warm. Friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
Very nice campground. All facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and always available. This was our third stay and very likely not our last.
Oct 25, 2021
I have never camped at a KOA before and was pleasantly surprised at a wonderful experience. The staff were amazing (helpful, friendly, and always attentive to everyone's needs). Nice amenities around the area but not overwhelming the natural atmosphere. The location was perfect - fly fishing was within walking distance, beautiful trails and views across the valley - just fabulous.
Oct 25, 2021
We went with a group of friends and had a great weekend. Our site was a little small but we were able to go to friends site that was larger for our nightly fire. Overall we had a nice time.
Oct 25, 2021
We love it here. Everyone is so friendly. We’ve stayed at this KOA a few times and will return. We love the hiking around the campground, the scenery, all of it. The only complaint I have is the WiFi is limited in the particular site we were at this time. Even with it being at the end of their season, the employees were so accommodating and humble. We’ll be back!!!!
Oct 25, 2021
This is the only KOA I've stayed at more than once and it doesn't disappoint! The heated bathroom was a very pleasant surprise during the 30° night and the staff were really friendly.
Oct 25, 2021
Considering how late in the season it was, the store was still well stocked. Campground was great. I had stayed there in 2015 I think and this was another good experience.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Not bad. I wasn't thrilled that so many amenities weren't available but the rates were the same. Store hours, game room, snacks etc.
Oct 24, 2021
We had the most pleasant & relaxing week at the Lake Placid KOA! Sites are large & well laid out; even with neighbors, our pull-thru was private. The campground is nestled in a beautiful pine forest, and was within walking distance of the Ausable River & great hiking trails. We cannot say enough good things about the campground and friendly staff. We can't wait to stay here again! Thank you!
Oct 24, 2021
Great camping spot. Close to everything. Park was very organized, clean. Staff were great!
Oct 24, 2021
Oct 23, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Beautiful site!
Oct 22, 2021
First time in an RV. Staff very helpful. Wonderful women working in the store. Loved morning trash pickup at site. Beautiful, peaceful place.
Oct 22, 2021
Great place to stay. Staff was great and the place was very clean.
Oct 22, 2021
This fall getaway had a little of everything we were looking for. Beautiful foliage, view of 1st snow, great hiking, several brewery visits, and warm campfires. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we could watch the Bills game Monday nite and would have received an 11 if they could have swung the outcome. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2021
We did enjoy our time at your koa, even the dogs were happy and didn't want to leave. We love the area as well. Thanks much.
Oct 22, 2021
Our only complaint is that the wifi was so weak we couldn't use our laptops, but that may have been the area. The people that worked there were all very friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2021
We had a wonderful stay, met nice people, visited many local attractions and breweries, and enjoyed the amazing scenery. We would absolutely come back.
Oct 21, 2021
Great location. Helpful staff. We were a late arrival and they were waiting on us to show us to our site which was nice since it was well past dark. We only stayed one night, but the site was level, power and cable worked fine. Also dumped our tanks at the full hookup site with no problems. The restroom and showers are dated but were clean. Showers are individual rooms. We'd def stay again!
Oct 20, 2021
Clifford was very helpful. All workers very polite and pleasant.
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
The grounds were lovely with tall trees all around. It is located right on the Ausable River with plenty of hiking and activities nearby. The sites were level, clean and well equipped. I used the Pet Walk and Dog Park daily. All the KOA folks were friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Great spot and location, friendly staff and clean bathhouses.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Great time while there with loads of color left in the trees. Lots of pine needles and leaves coating the paths and roads cushioning your walk. Nice campfires at night.
Oct 18, 2021
Very clean and quiet, also you were escorted to your site will definitely stay there again.
Oct 18, 2021
Great place. Easy to check in and friend staff.
Oct 18, 2021
This is my first visit, and I thought this place was spectacular. I just booked memorial day weekend with a friend.
Oct 18, 2021
Very nice camp, very quite and all sites are back under the trees.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
We love this campground - very wooded, clean facilities, great staff.
Oct 17, 2021
The Whiteface KOA was clean and quite. Our only suggestion is to improve the internet service. We have T-Mobile as our provider, and we could not download anything.
Oct 30, 2021
This has become a yearly vacation spot for our family. The camp is clean and peaceful. Friendly people and close to trails. We have toddlers and love the cabins.
- Edward Smathers on Google
Oct 17, 2021
One of cleanest and definitely one of the friendliest KOAs I've been to.
- Alan Worthington on Google
Oct 15, 2021
After the first stay last October, we stayed 3 more times. Two of the times were in a double queen deluxe cabin which were very nice (much smaller and totally different inside than the 3 queen cabin we booked before). They were located toward the back of the park, but still a quick walk to the front where the pool, store, and playground are located. Friends went with us one of the times and stayed in the deluxe cabin with a bunk room. I was surprised at how comfortable the bunk mats were. We just returned from a trip where we stayed in the glamping tent. There's 4 tents located down a steep hill, along with with group camping sites, 2 camping cabins, and a lean -to. It's definitely not as accessible walking to the front of the park when staying down there so we had to drive each time. The upside is you're more isolated and right near the river, it was nice falling asleep to the sound of the ausable each night and waking up to the view each morning. There are 2 tents located right near the bathroom and the other 2 are down a small, but still kind of steep, hill (just something to keep in mind when hauling gear). There was 1 other group there in a glamping tent when we went and they up and left randomly 1 night around 9pm…we weren't really sure why. The next night we returned to find a raccoon inside the tent eating our raisins (which is probably the reason the other group left). Staff chased him out, but he returned several times in the middle of the night and we had to keep chasing him out. There is no real good way to keep out the critters because they can still sneak under the tent. Bathroom and shower facilities in that area were clean. It was 4 individual bathrooms, each with a shower. Hot water was great. The only thing I didn't like is the shower head was positioned kind of low. I'm only 5'7” and had to bend down to wash my hair. Overall the glamping tent was enjoyable, but I think I will stick with the deluxe cabins from now on.
- Destin293 on Trip Advisor