Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email This Campground

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
amazing friendly and super helpful staff, we had a probem with our break system on the way to Lace Placid KOA (smoking breaks on our truck ) due to a missing break controler we never been told by our Camping Trailer Retailer, ... Not Good!! With the great help from staff we got it all installed at a special Trailer Garage in Platzburgh about an hour from Lake placid. Thank you so much !!!
Jun 19, 2018
Nous avons adoré notre séjour chez vous et nous y retournerons probablement l’an prochain. Une seule remarque: vous devriez peut-être investir sur une autre piscine, pour la quantité de gens qu’il y a nous avons trouvé la piscine trop petite. Pour le reste tout était parfait. Le personnel est vraiment sympathique, le camping est propre. Continuez votre beau travail.
Jun 19, 2018
We have stayed here previously and will return again. It is clean, well maintained and has spacious sites with mature trees. Staff are courteous and the operation is well run and manged. Cable tv channels work well and trash is quickly removed from your site once put out. My only minor complaint is the slow wifi in afternoons and evenings.
Jun 18, 2018
Real mature park good people
Jun 17, 2018
The campground is very dirty. The sites have no grass or gravel to keep the dirt down. All roads are dirt so it is very dusty. Some dead trees at sites make it dangerous for camping. We have stayed at many Koa campgrounds in the south and In the north but this was poorly maintained and the worst we have ever been to. The sites need to be improved.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Only negative was the sandy camp sites. Sand got into everything.
Jun 16, 2018
We really like this place! Each time we come to Lake Placid we find great places to eat, drink (especially the microbreweries) and hike.
Jun 14, 2018
The campground is beautiful, spacious and well kept. The camp store is well stocked and the staff are very friendly. There is a hiking trail right at the campground and many nearby. It's now a favorite of ours!
Jun 14, 2018
Très beau séjour la seule chose qui laisse un peu à désirer ce sont les douches et les toilettes.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Your staff were professional and very accommodating but the green pollen and dirty ground turned us right off. We felt dirty and dusty during our four day stay.
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful campground. Have stayed many times and will continue to do so .
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Although not my style to camp with neighbours 3 feet away, we were very lucky to have no neighbours near us, and the ones that were up the road were quiet at night, so this was really really nice. We were disappointed (our kids were) that the arcade shut down so early, and even earlier than the posted closing time by over half an hour on Saturday night. Wood was expensive on site!!
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome customer service
Jun 10, 2018
Always a friendly staff, clean campground, and constantly making improvements...our favorite place to camp in the Adirondack's!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The soft serve vanilla ice cream did not taste right.
Jun 07, 2018
It rained. Site was just mud. Sewer drop was higher than outlet on travel trailer - very difficult. This site needs several inches of clean gravel. The property is a gloomy appearing place.
Jun 05, 2018
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were able to make my stay a breeze and enjoyabl. WIFI was a little sketchy...
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean , staff is super kind ! Can’t wait to return �����
Jun 04, 2018
Grands sites pour des pull-throught de VR. Camping très propre, en pleine forêt et personnel courtois. Nous y retournerons assurément et je le recommande également.
Jun 04, 2018
Loved it!! So much to do in the area. My husband participated in the Whiteface Uphill Cycle June 1st, and we hiked June 2 and 3. Cascade Mountain was a workout!!! A little shopping in the village was lovely. We were so impressed with the clean and quiet KOA campground, and the spacious sites. It was a wonderful experience and we will absolutely return to do it all again!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
I love this place ! I come back every year for at least a weak Friendly staff and super clean campground ! Lots of stuff to see and do
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice, but one employee left a dog barking all day inside their camper right across from us.
Jun 01, 2018
Dangerous fire pit. Site C05 get the fire ring above ground.
Jun 01, 2018
We loved waking up to the birds every morning, and the general wooded feel of this campground. The bathrooms could have been cleaner--mostly bugs which are hard to avoid in the woods!
May 31, 2018
J'ai réservé pour 4 jours, du 18 au 21 mai. Je suis arrivée avec ma famille comme convenu le 18 mai en soirée, mais j'ai dû quitter le 19 mai au matin parce que ma fille de 1 an n'allait vraiment pas bien. Elle a été hospitalisée pendant 10 jours. Lorsque que je suis revenue à la maison, j'ai eu un message du camping qui me disait de rappeler pour me faire rembourser. Merci de votre h
May 30, 2018
Very nice campground. Well run and well maintained. Close to good hiking and to Lake Placid. Enjoyed the trail to the Ausable River in the campground.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
I booked a full hookup site and was given a water and electric site. I asked several time on the phone if it was full hook up I was getting and they reassured me that I was gonna have one. They did make it right and give me a full hook up site that they had that was a perminate site. Thanks for doing that!
May 30, 2018
Awesome time as usual. We have been staying at the KOA since the early since the early 1990s and we are never disappointed. wonderful
May 30, 2018
This is our 3rd year. Our site this year was very oddly shaped we had a hard time opening our slide. Also Why was the slushie machine not running.. the best part of the ride home is a slushy to turn our lips blue....
May 30, 2018
The only complaint that I would have would be the WiFi. We didn’t have any cell service and was hoping to use WiFi calling never did get it to work.
May 29, 2018
We had a good time , I liked that we were asked at check in if we wanted to book our site for next year.
May 29, 2018
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Facilities were clearly cared for and the offerings at Whiteface KOA were excellent. We enjoyed a nice breakfast there, the hiking trails and dog amenities!
May 28, 2018
We were very pleased with the campground. Had 2 dogs with us, so we were happy with the dog walk as well as the fenced in play area. Very personable staff. Would definitely stay there in the future.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
We like to hike and I like to fly fish. The managers and staff go out of theit way to make your stay as relaxed as possible.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Amazing. So clean, big rv sites, friendly staff, beautiful location! Tons of fun stuff for the kids and we so appreciated the pet walk, pet park, and the poop bag stations! Our only suggestion would be for the store to be open later, but we will be back many times! The best campground we’ve been to by far
May 23, 2018
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, lots of trails and activities for the kids! Loved our stay!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
We really loved this KOA. Travelled from the Montreal area with a little dog. Very pet friendly with pet walk and fenced play area. Camp sites have lots of privacy, forest-like grounds with access to the Ausable River and not far from area attractions. Staff was amazing, great service all around!! Facilities and grounds are well maintained. Already looking forward to come back if we get a chance!
May 22, 2018
Se fut très agréable malgré la température le prix est dispendieux et en plus vous nous avez chargé un 10$ de surplus pour avoir retenu notre site mais j’ai trouvé cela désagréable car vous nous avez pas averti et en plus nous avons réserver l’année dernière alors vous auriez du nous le dire l’année dernière en plus nous allons a votre camping depuis 10 ans au moins.Merci mais j
May 22, 2018
Beaux grands terrains boisés beaucoup de commodités Accueil chaleureux
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award