Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful and polite.
Nov 10, 2017
enjoyed our stay... clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2017
Very clean and quite, strong WiFi.
Nov 08, 2017
wonderful to find a campground in New York State open for the later fall-early winter season. so many campgrounds follow the calendar and not the weather with providing full working hook-ups. Nice to have water and sewer at the sites for the first week in November.
Nov 07, 2017
We were given 2 sites in the center of the park when we made the reservations but were put next to the outer loop close to the office which was very busy. The traffic was was constant and it showered us with dust from the road. By the time we left (5 Days) the rigs were covered with dirt. On the good side the campground was close to Whiteface Mt and many other scenic places. The staff was exce
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We arrived with no reservations and they were full but were very kind and opened a spot for us. We love this campground as it immaculately kept, upgraded and in a beautiful setting.
Nov 06, 2017
Great service nice and clean
Nov 06, 2017
Staff was very good, helpful, pleasant to talk to. A clean campground we will use again.
Nov 02, 2017
Staff is great, very helpful. Grounds always being taken care of. I would recommend the park to everyone.
Oct 31, 2017
We seldom stay at a KOA because we prefer primitive woodsy camping. We were delightfully surprised to see the large spaces in a woody area in this particular KOA. Seemed more like a state or national park than what we have seen of KOA in the past. Enjoyable experience.
Oct 31, 2017
Awesome campground! Perry, the maintenance supervisor was extremely helpful and caring. I look forward to a return trip next year with my family!
Oct 31, 2017
We donât usually enjoy camping at a KOA- too few trees, too much noise...Here, neither were an issue. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
I enjoy the time I spend at the Wilmington KOA. The facilities are well maintained and special requests fulfilled.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and when we had laundry machine problems the man was awesome at helping us. Loved camping amongst the pines.
Oct 26, 2017
It was amazing. Beautiful campgrounds.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Great time every one was very helpful and nice
Oct 26, 2017
Terrain tres tranquille. Endroit majestueux sous les pins
Oct 25, 2017
We're already planning our trip for next year! Beautiful campsground. Very friendly staff. Facilities are super clean. Sites are great.
Oct 25, 2017
First time we stayed at a KOA, we usually stay at state parks.($$) We're hooked, the amenities were great, and the staff was wonderful. And it wasn't too much more per night than a state park. The only down side was a group of people staying near us, who were up all night partying, they woke us up several times during the night. I wished someone would have settled them down.
Oct 25, 2017
We love the KOA because of the friendly workers! It is always a pleasure opening the door and seeing smiling faces! The place is very clean and nicely organized. The fact that I can walk down to the gorge at any time makes this KOA one of The Best! We are very pleased with this campground and Highly Recommend It!!
Oct 25, 2017
We were happy that this campground was still open when so many had already closed for the season. Tricia was very accommodating as our hostess, and Perry was a "Johnny-on-the-spot" for us when the water spout at our site had minor problems. A very nice stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome campground, friendly folks running the place, clean and fully functional, great trails for hiking. Highly recommend!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great stay! Very cozy and right by trails we hiked. Friendly and attentive staff! Thanks
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome weekend. Perfect Weather. Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Oct 24, 2017
No words will really describe this little paradise on earth in the most perfect surroundings. We have 5th wheel and spent 4 days discovering Placid (October 19 to 22 - left on 22rd). The campground, location, hike trails, nice store, great hosts all of which make this one a 10+ Marc & Jane
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The campground is extremely nice and the sites are very large
Oct 23, 2017
The campsite itself is beautiful and well-maintained. Staff are friendly and always willing to help. We just bought our 5th wheel in April of this year and just completed our third, but by no means last, visit to this site!
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time!
Oct 23, 2017
Best KOA we've ever experienced. Although we had VERY noisy neighbors one night, managers corrected the problem so that the noise was absent the next night. Love the area. Hosts and other attendants were great.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful place.
Oct 23, 2017
We love staying at the KOA in Lake Placid - usually try to stay at least 2-3 times a year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was just unfortunate that the kids activities were closed for the season. We would like to stay in one of the deluxe cabins this winter.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Difinatly returning next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Wide,spacious sites, lovely setting, friendly start, well stocked store, what more could you ask for?
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
Good sites and utilities, location nice. Park needs better traffic control around office and roads to be signed and marked for entrance exit. Just really confusing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award