Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
very clean campground and friendly people
Oct 04, 2017
we didn't plan on staying with you over the Autumn Fall Festival at Whiteface Mt. but it was a nice surprise. Wish we could have been able to see the fireworks on Saturday night.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Xcellent manager Veryhelpful staff Grounds well kept Nice dog park Good weekend breakfast
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The full hook up sites felt very close together/crowded. The hike along the river was great.
Oct 03, 2017
The camp store needs to be open later at nightclosed at 6 pm .
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful keep up the good work
Oct 03, 2017
Our stay could not have been better. Julie and here crew were outstanding
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice quite campground. I had the best blueberry pancakes in the world at the lodge . Wonderful time.
Oct 02, 2017
Good stay, but noisy last two nights.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice place but I prefer the no-frills campgrounds that are quieter. If I bought my parents camping with us we would certainly come back, they would really enjoy your campgrounds. Personally we just prefer a more of a rugged real camping experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Stayed the last week of Sept. We have been travelling to this campground for 8 years now and will continue to do so. Next year we plan on treating our daughter and her family to a cabin while we are there. Friendly staff and vey helpful management make it a bonus.
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent facility. Loved the walking trails. We will definitely return !
Sep 30, 2017
In short, our visit was better then we could have hoped for. Everything was exceptional! We will definitely be going back.
Sep 30, 2017
Greeted as we arrived and escorted to our site. The site was clean and the hookups were in good condition. The restrooms were very clean as well as the showers. Very pleased with the overall condition, one of the best we seen.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly and quiet place. Easy to find. Not a place for people whom are in ah hurry narrow road to tow on.
Sep 30, 2017
Support staff was outstanding and Chip was super helpful
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful area! I realize it would cost money, but gravel on the roads & site parking areas would help cut down on the terrible dust! Also needing money would be improvements to your river "trail" (& I use that term loosely!). I feel it is dangerous, needing timbered 'steps' on some of the steep parts, & it definitely needs more markers to show where the trail is! My site H08 was VERY unlevel!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Nice bathrooms. Next time I would not get a site in the 1st row. To much traffic and headlights at night. Staff very nice.
Sep 26, 2017
such a nice stay. Autumn is the nicest time to go camping for me. The weather is drier and a little cooler and you can smell the pine needles as they fall. The staff couldn't be friendlier always there to help or just say hi as they pass in their golf carts throughout the day and evening. Can't wait to go back.!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Amazing!! Campsite was well-maintained, ground was level and perfectly raked for setting up tent, and we had a beautiful view of the stars at night. We hiked, cooked on the grill, and slept with the fresh mountain air wafting through our tent screens. It was so much fun!! Thank You for a fabulous weekend!!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice weekend, hosts were very helpful and friendly
Sep 26, 2017
Great place! It would be nice if you had more campsites with basic electricity.
Sep 26, 2017
It was great! Loved walking down to the river! Quiet at night to sleep too! Loved that your golf cart drivers escorted us right to our site. No guessing! Perfect.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great stay at lake placid koa!! We loved the deluxe patio site! Booked for next year! Can't wait!!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time. The campground was clean and quiet and everyone working there was friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2017
We always have a great time! Excellent customer service!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground, clean and well run. Nice amenities like beautiful pool, camp store and bath houses.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I have been camping here for many years, though in the past it has been later in the season. This was the first time I found anything disappointing. One of the restrooms was out of order and it was pretty busy with the number of guests. Other than that, this is the best place for staying in the Adirondacks. Close to the Mountain trails, great trout fishing, and great restaurants.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was super friendly and we loved our site! The campground was convenient to many of the area focal points we wanted to see. We would definitely recommend this campground and plan to visit again.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place. Well organized. Folks are friendly. Office is nice and the store is well stocked. The website said the pool normally closes after Labor Day, but because of the unusually warm weather, management kept it open. Nice touch. Instead of cooking breakfast on the morning we departed, we decided to have it in the restaurant upstairs, which was also very nice. I would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award