Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
We are a group of Scouts from Scouts Canada. We always feel welcome and do not go anywhere else when we go down to the Adirondacks.
Aug 09, 2017
fourth year in a row, great place to camp, great environment, roomie camp sites, helpful friend staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My second time staying at this campsite, enjoyed it very much.
Aug 09, 2017
You can enjoy a traditional camping experience and know that all conveniences are at your disposal.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice and clean. Good location.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing stay. Always love koa in lake placid. Glamping was great.
Aug 09, 2017
Our Kabin was dirty. Under the beds it was really dirty. Washrooms were dirty and no hot water. Staff was not as friendly as at other koas. Everything in the game room was out of order. Mini golf needs a makeover.
Aug 09, 2017
First time at a KOA and we were impressed, grounds were very well kept, facilities were clean and our cottage was perfect for our stay! Staff was friendly and willing to help us out with any questions we had, the camp is very pet friendly which we loved! The only thing I would have liked to see more of (as a first timer to the area) was more signage regarding the paths and walks. We will be back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Wi-Fi was very hard to connect to at times. Only reason I gave 4 stars, not 5
Aug 09, 2017
Great! Friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Another great week of camping in Lake Placid. Love this place. My nine year old did not want to leave.
Aug 08, 2017
Grear weather, great campground and great host all made our stay wonderful.
Aug 08, 2017
I mistakenly overbooked my stay and double booked week two at another KOA. When I realized the issue (just hours after checking in) I tried to adjust my reservation, this KOA was less than helpful and the option they gave me was a money loser. I ended up having to stay the second week. I have noticed a definite change in the customer experience at KOA in general as of late and its not good.
Aug 08, 2017
I love taking my family here, and next year will mark the fourth time we will stay with you. This year, I booked in February for six people and as a result had to move sites multiple times. Each time we moved we had to check out at 11 and then wait till 3 to check back in. Knowing that we would return, is there a way that the process could be streamlined in that situation?
Aug 08, 2017
Tout etait parfait !! Mention special pour l'accueil en francais !
Aug 08, 2017
My situation really needs a face to face or phone call to voice the issue that I would like to discuss. If you are interested in hearing my concerns, please call me at (215)896-0524 Thanks Howard
Aug 08, 2017
Really liked the campground, clean, quiet and loved all the trees. Staff was great!
Aug 08, 2017
Good stay, clean restrooms and the staff was friendly. I would like to see the cafe and snack bar open more often.
Aug 08, 2017
Great spot, tent sites were more private than expected. Washrooms were cleaned daily and pool area was a decent size. Close to the Ausable River with a trail on the grounds great spot for families.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
KOA's facilities are excellent, clean and well contained. The amenities (clean showers, dish washing areas and bathrooms) were well done. My son and I had a blast and already booked a cabin for the same weekend next year..
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very good facility for camping. Have all the facility that you need from hot shower, to kids playground to WIFI! Very comfortable. Tip top service.
Aug 08, 2017
We arrived after a rainstorm ready to set up our tent and found our campsite was flooded. The office was kind enough to give us a new site for the night!Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay nice site. Staff always willing to help. Could rarely walk my trash to the dumpster without a staff member driving up and asking me if they could take it. Trouble with that ATM machine so make sure you bring some cash. other than that it was flawless!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
First time visit. Site was 50 amp pull through. Site was easy to get in and out of. Good size, plenty of room and clean. Large KOA. Impressed!!
Aug 07, 2017
The grounds were clean. Some neighbors were being extremely loud and shouting curse words for hours, so that is a problem. The next morning our neighbor let his dog out at 6am. The dog proceeded to bark for over 3 hours straight, and was aggressive towards children. The staff said there was nothing they could do and let things be. Fail!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing camp grounds, and just a beautiful place with beautiful surroundings (waterfalls, mountains, etc..) Great service from the staff as well ... Thanks for making it a great experience!
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely sites, especially the wooded ones. Fun playgrounds, great heated pool. We enjoyed being situated at a site right in front of the main playground, pool and store, but the lights were on at the park and the buildings all night, which shined into our camper, less than pleasant.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed.our stay staff were friendly and accomodating
Aug 07, 2017
The site across from ours had a family that was partying, and played music until 1:30AM. I asked them to be quiet and notified them of the quiet hours starting at 11PM, but they still remained up talking loudly. I didn't see any staff that could help, so I called the office. No one answered.
Aug 07, 2017
Pretty loud, and bright, food was okay, for $40/night I expected more, like cleaner bathrooms and included breakfast. I mean $40 to sleep on the ground, cmon!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly me helpful staff. Well maintained campground
Aug 06, 2017
Campground was conveniently located, close to everything we wanted to see and do. My only complaint has to do with other guests. For some reason unknown to us, people staying there feel free to walk through any campsite they want.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This park is beautiful and in a great location. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area, but the free WiFi is awful and the site our site had large gravel on it, making it difficult to set chairs and walk on
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Très bien situé , plusieurs activités à faire dans les environs . Propre et accueillant .0
Aug 06, 2017
Our site was very nice. Tex made it very easy to back in. overall a nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground to stay
Aug 05, 2017
Always a decent place to stay we didn't get our preferred area this year but o well still enjoyed
Aug 05, 2017
The campground is kept nice and clean! I always have a Great time staying there with my family!
Aug 05, 2017
loved that we were escorted to our site and they delivered the wood. lovely campground
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was great to work with. Our only negative was the wifi was not available at our site. In and out...mostly out!
Aug 04, 2017
Great place and friendly staff members!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award