Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Loved the location, staff friendly, pool could be better
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed at this location about 5-6 times and are usually quite satisfied. This time we found the staff to be a bit short and not as friendly as usual. Had a problem with ants in our deluxe cabin that was never adequately addressed. We were promised a call from the manager, which never happened. Kept getting blown off. I was pretty disappointed. Checking out VRBO possibly for our next stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We came for the weekend with friends. They were very accommodating have right across from each other in sites (1 tent, 1 camper). Bathrooms were clean and it's in a great location. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin was absolutely beautiful as this was our first time ever staying there. Although the staff was very unfriendly and somewhat bossy when you asked for directions of things that were advertised out front. I thought this was very rude and was very turned off by that.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was Awesome!!! We LOVED our glamping site down by the river!!!
Aug 14, 2017
The new glamping tents are beautiful! The river sites are amazing. I think the showers and bathrooms stayed dirty and the sink for the dishes was disgusting and always clogged. Those things can use some work.
Aug 14, 2017
Another Great Summer At The Lake Placid KOA!! We Spend A Few Weeks Every Summer With You, LOVE The Ausable, The Lodge, And My Sons LOVE The Pool. First Visited Lake Placid KOA Over Twenty Years And Have been Coming Back Since. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Wish That Site MO9 Was Open Next Year, And Not Reserved For Seasonal Workers :(
Aug 14, 2017
Great time had by all.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Séjour très agréable entre plusieurs randonnées dans les Adirondacks.
Aug 14, 2017
Fun!! For the first time, we utilized the pool, arcade (game) room, and putt-putt. I like the feeling of being safe and secure while enjoying the wilderness. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Request a pull the but couldn't because of trees. Nothing but dirt which would have been mud pit with coming rain so left early. Sight next to us had three vehicles, tent, and big 5th wheel. Lots of people, guess there's no limits. Never coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The lot provided for our RV wasn't acceptable, we were not able to fully level our travel trailer. There was a slope in the terrace and upon levelling the trailer there were two tires jacked up in the air. It made us very nervous. We were told that it was the only lot available. We paid for a pull through lot.
Aug 14, 2017
If you have children, this is the place for your family! They go over the top to ensure a friendly, relaxing, something-for-everyone stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We've been going to this KOA for 10 years now and still love every day here!
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The staff were very polite and helpful. We were fortunate to have a site beside the playground so that we could watch our children play while we prepared food, cleaned up, etc. We also enjoyed the walking trails near the river.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
enjoyed the campground-great stay had a strange incident with the snack bar where my sister was standing in line patiently to order but was not able to. I guess closing time was 8pm and the attendant took the persons order in front of my sister but didn;t acknowledge my sisters presence -or let her know that they were not able to take her order. They just shut the window and left??!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
People were very friendly- loved the escort to our site when we came in! Our site was great size, but not all were so it would be important to check this ahead of time. We were disappointed at the amount of public smoking allowed and how small the pool was. Mini golf is overpriced internet strength needs improvement. Overall more crushed stone would cut down the amount of dust we ate and breathe
Aug 12, 2017
HAd a great time. Cabin was very clean, linens fresh,and we were surprised at how well stocked the cabin was. We could have literally arrives with food clothes and toothbrush and not needed another thing. Our gas grill was broken and they replaced it within an hour of notifying them. Can't wait to go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great time had by all.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent get away.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in an electric tent site. We were very pleased with our stay, the washrooms/showers and ameneties. Our site was in the back and was somewhat private. Lots of staff always available to help and answer questions. We want to return with our trailer. I see your trailer sites are very close together and many are right at the main entrance. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2017
Camp sites are sand. This fact is not included in the KOA description but stated only in the confirmation after booking and payment. We tent and prefer grass. Asking at check-in we were told the computer picks the sites. Subsequently we did see a few vacant sites with some grass. Disappointed in the lack of upfront info. Campground is organized, clean and efficient. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much but hope a couple of upgrades are coming. You need a family bathroom/shower area to enable smaller children to be showered more easily (also include a changing station). Saw a mom changing her little boy on the floor because there was no changing station. Also did not see a handicap accessible bathroom. You definitely need a larger or addition pool for 250+ campsite
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our 3rd year visiting. We absolutely love the large (comparatively) sites, the hiking trail, the dog walk, and the views!! Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 11, 2017
Well above our expectations, the deluxe cabin and all its amenities were top notch. Only feedback would be, better wifi Many thanks for an exceptional stay...we'll be back
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed it with kids, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights. It is a beautiful campground. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved this campground, very clean, well maintained and great location!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice people and a great location. Certainly worth a return visit.
Aug 11, 2017
J'aime beaucoup le terrain de camping, mais malheureusement, les toilettes au bout de la section E sentaient très mauvais (urine) donc nous avons dû utiliser celles de l'accueil durant notre séjour.
Aug 10, 2017
Relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award