Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Request a pull the but couldn't because of trees. Nothing but dirt which would have been mud pit with coming rain so left early. Sight next to us had three vehicles, tent, and big 5th wheel. Lots of people, guess there's no limits. Never coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The lot provided for our RV wasn't acceptable, we were not able to fully level our travel trailer. There was a slope in the terrace and upon levelling the trailer there were two tires jacked up in the air. It made us very nervous. We were told that it was the only lot available. We paid for a pull through lot.
Aug 14, 2017
If you have children, this is the place for your family! They go over the top to ensure a friendly, relaxing, something-for-everyone stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We've been going to this KOA for 10 years now and still love every day here!
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The staff were very polite and helpful. We were fortunate to have a site beside the playground so that we could watch our children play while we prepared food, cleaned up, etc. We also enjoyed the walking trails near the river.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
enjoyed the campground-great stay had a strange incident with the snack bar where my sister was standing in line patiently to order but was not able to. I guess closing time was 8pm and the attendant took the persons order in front of my sister but didn;t acknowledge my sisters presence -or let her know that they were not able to take her order. They just shut the window and left??!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
People were very friendly- loved the escort to our site when we came in! Our site was great size, but not all were so it would be important to check this ahead of time. We were disappointed at the amount of public smoking allowed and how small the pool was. Mini golf is overpriced internet strength needs improvement. Overall more crushed stone would cut down the amount of dust we ate and breathe
Aug 12, 2017
HAd a great time. Cabin was very clean, linens fresh,and we were surprised at how well stocked the cabin was. We could have literally arrives with food clothes and toothbrush and not needed another thing. Our gas grill was broken and they replaced it within an hour of notifying them. Can't wait to go back again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great time had by all.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent get away.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in an electric tent site. We were very pleased with our stay, the washrooms/showers and ameneties. Our site was in the back and was somewhat private. Lots of staff always available to help and answer questions. We want to return with our trailer. I see your trailer sites are very close together and many are right at the main entrance. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2017
Camp sites are sand. This fact is not included in the KOA description but stated only in the confirmation after booking and payment. We tent and prefer grass. Asking at check-in we were told the computer picks the sites. Subsequently we did see a few vacant sites with some grass. Disappointed in the lack of upfront info. Campground is organized, clean and efficient. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much but hope a couple of upgrades are coming. You need a family bathroom/shower area to enable smaller children to be showered more easily (also include a changing station). Saw a mom changing her little boy on the floor because there was no changing station. Also did not see a handicap accessible bathroom. You definitely need a larger or addition pool for 250+ campsite
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our 3rd year visiting. We absolutely love the large (comparatively) sites, the hiking trail, the dog walk, and the views!! Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 11, 2017
Well above our expectations, the deluxe cabin and all its amenities were top notch. Only feedback would be, better wifi Many thanks for an exceptional stay...we'll be back
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed it with kids, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights. It is a beautiful campground. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved this campground, very clean, well maintained and great location!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice people and a great location. Certainly worth a return visit.
Aug 11, 2017
J'aime beaucoup le terrain de camping, mais malheureusement, les toilettes au bout de la section E sentaient très mauvais (urine) donc nous avons dû utiliser celles de l'accueil durant notre séjour.
Aug 10, 2017
Relaxing.
Aug 10, 2017
Notre séjour a été incroyable comme toujours!! La connexion Wifi était toutefois désastreuse.... nous avons eu beaucoup de difficulté à avoir une connexion constante. Elle était même parfois totalement inexistante. De plus, la balançoire a bascule dans le parc est plutôt dangereuse. Nous avons du interdire à nos enfants d'y jouer. Nous adorons toutefois ce camping et nous reviend
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2017
First time at the KOA and we loved it. Campground is very clean and has many amenities. Will be back!!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in a camping cabin. It was very clean & comfortable. Very nice campsite!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We were very fortunate to receive the cabin 002, which was far away from other camping sites and directly at the river. It was magnificent. The service was great. I am not sure if I would recommend it as I think I received the best place at the camping ground and might get a not such a good place the next time.
Aug 10, 2017
20+ years regular to your KOA. Always good. But noticed it feels more "corporate"-run. My group (N02 and N03) had various issues with their cabins and/or BBQs that should never stay unresolved for more than a few days. No having not stayed in a "standard" cabin (U17) in a long time, I found that ring of cabins looked tired. Upgrades needed (picnic tables, steps to cabin). Wear and tear.
Aug 10, 2017
we rented a cabin that sleeps 8 but there was only silverware and towels for 6. that was annoying. Overall, it was a good experience.
Aug 10, 2017
The site was great and the river access was a great attribute. The only problem was that the fire pits did not have a grill attached. This would have been good to specifically mention on the website so we could have brought a portable grill. Suggest adding grills to fire pits as this is common in campgrounds elsewhere.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We are a group of Scouts from Scouts Canada. We always feel welcome and do not go anywhere else when we go down to the Adirondacks.
Aug 09, 2017
fourth year in a row, great place to camp, great environment, roomie camp sites, helpful friend staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My second time staying at this campsite, enjoyed it very much.
Aug 09, 2017
You can enjoy a traditional camping experience and know that all conveniences are at your disposal.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice and clean. Good location.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing stay. Always love koa in lake placid. Glamping was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award