Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time in a beautiful setting!
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately there were many unsupervised children which led to a lot of destructive behavior. Kids "bowling" with KOA equip and teen boys in the women's room while my 12 yo daughter was showering. Usually a nice quiet vacation but this year there were a lot of rowdy children.
Aug 28, 2017
We were in cabin R17. Called Friday evening bc heat wasn't working. Nobody ever showed up to fix it. So cabin was freezing all Night. We expected someone to come Saturday and nobody showed up. Very unhappy .
Aug 28, 2017
Totally enjoyed our stay. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. Your store was very well stocked and reasonable. Really liked the way you escorted all the campers to their site and made sure the site was OK for the camper. I don't know if I'm asking too much, but if there was a way you could offer shuttle service to close areas for your campers, that would be one thing we would enjoy.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in the middle of august for one week's time. The campground is clean and quiet and the space for our 5th wheel was comparable to what we've experienced elsewhere. The breakfast available in the lodge is a nice feature although be aware it is closed Monday's and Tuesday's. The sandbox was a favorite of my son's, however all of the toys were broken, which was disappointing.
Aug 28, 2017
Love all the improvements
Aug 28, 2017
Full service campground! Our campsite was nice and quiet, with some trees setting us apart from the road, and we had good flat places for our two tents. The bathrooms, which were kept clean, exceeded our expectations.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I don't know how many times I've stayed here, but at least 20. I love the campground, the staff, the proximity to the areas resources and the campground amenities. I will continue my annual camping trip at the Lake Placid KOA for many years to come! Thank you for all you do!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was awesome :)
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was wonderful for my first time visiting a KOA. The amenities made camping extremely pleasant, and all staff members were extremely courteous and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a brief 2 night stay in a 2 room cabin. We loved everything about the cabin, including its location in relation to the main house, bathrooms, etc. We enjoyed the keurig coffee in the store. We used the Fun Zone, though about half of the games were out of order. We hope to stay here again, with more time to enjoy the ammenities.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The nicest and cleanest Campground I've stayed at.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was fantastic! A truly beautiful setting, sparkling clean cabin, delicious breakfast with very friendly staff! In fact, staff from check-in, to taking us to our cabin, to taking our breakfast orders, bringing our breakfast, and checking us out were all exceptional! Thank you for a fantastic overnight in Lake Placid!
Aug 28, 2017
Agréable. Manque d'espace autour du feu. Trop près de l'action. Manque d'ustensile et de poêles (pan) assez grandes pour tous.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful accommodations and extremely well maintained and beautiful campground. Very friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is the best campground that I have stayed at so far!
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect little get-a-way. Great service who help with anything you need. Quiet and beautiful! 11/10
Aug 27, 2017
While our overall camping experience was great, the attitude of the front counter staff was rather poor. We have been coming up for many years and were always greeted with a warm, welcoming tone and a friendly smile. This year it felt as if we were getting scolded as we checked in or asked any questions throughout the weekend. Chip however, was very friendly and helpful as always.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great time, love the campground
Aug 27, 2017
The campground is wooded and very beautiful! It is clean. You get a personal escort to your campsite when you arrive, it was wonderful!! They have a snack shack with delicious funnel cakes, ice-cream, pizza etc. You can even order and have food delivered to your campsite. They have breakfast in the morning in an upstairs area as well as movie nights on fridays for the kids. It was the best KOA!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Love how the staff is very flexible with customers
Aug 26, 2017
The cleanliness has gone down from our previous stays. The crew would check the outside garbages but the ones inside the bathrooms were constantly overflowing. Even an hour after they were supposed to have been cleaned.
Aug 26, 2017
LOve Love Love this place!!!!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks to the folks that work there. Husband and wife. Not sure if the names. He wore a straw cowboy hat and had she worked at desk. I think they were from Texas. Nice people!ð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
tout etait tres bien. mais trop de temperature fraiche et pluie quotidienne. mais la hauteur des arbres et la senteur des pins ca c est mon koa.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We love this KOA, and have been there multiple times, BUT if someone asked should they visit there, I would have to caution them because we had a very hard time sleeping on the double bed in the camping cabin....most uncomfortable ever! And the fire pit ring was falling apart. Returning may be questionable for us which is sad. The grounds and people still get high marks!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
dirt, dirt, dirt, bathrooms and shower disgusting.
Aug 25, 2017
Love the camp ground. Good space between rustic sites. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
Aug 25, 2017
The park was beautiful, however we paid for a tent site with electric and when we got there the electric was not working. We were never told that when we checked in or before we came. If we had known we would have prepared. The only discount we got was $7.00. That to me is ridiculous. Our stay was 7 days.
Aug 25, 2017
This is our third time back, always have a very pleasant stay. Staff are pleasant and the camo ground is clean and quiet. Close to so many attractions and things to see... I have come back with different family members and they all have enjoyed their stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campsite and location, stayed here several times, very clean and lots of ammenities.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality and the area. Great Breakfast. Nice help, especially the man who took us to our site and brought us wood. The park is great and we will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Campground is well maintained. People were friendly and I had a relaxing stay. The only thing I didn't like was the shared bathhouse for both men and women. I felt it lacked privacy and only had 2 showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Outstanding location and facilities!
Aug 24, 2017
Tent site neighbors are allowed to arrive and setup at 12:15am in the morning, with headlights shining straight at my tent, and THEN sit around laughing and talking until almost 3:30am in the morning without any strict monitoring or security checking? COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. My entire hiking schedule for the weekend was destroyed due to this SELFISH BEHAVIOR being allowed and getting no sleep.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Great service. The trails down to the river are great. So cool to find your own little swimming hole on the river.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, large facility with many amenities. We were only there one night and it rained throughout the late afternoon and evening. Therefore, we did not get to take advantage of what this facility offers. Will visit again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We've gone to this KOA for 30 years & often recommend it.We have graduated from tents to deluxe cabins.Our last stay in N03 unfortunately had issues:BBQ utensils were uncleaned,built-in microwave/fan was not working,no way to exhaust smoke/gas when cooking,"spare" microwave on top of the fridge-out of reach,many ants in cabin,shower control handle not working well. Can you please fix these issues.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award