Lake Placid / Whiteface Mtn. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Reserve: 800-562-0368

Info: 518-946-7878

Info: 518-946-7878

Email

77 Fox Farm Road

Wilmington, NY 12997

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
The campground is wooded and very beautiful! It is clean. You get a personal escort to your campsite when you arrive, it was wonderful!! They have a snack shack with delicious funnel cakes, ice-cream, pizza etc. You can even order and have food delivered to your campsite. They have breakfast in the morning in an upstairs area as well as movie nights on fridays for the kids. It was the best KOA!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Love how the staff is very flexible with customers
Aug 26, 2017
The cleanliness has gone down from our previous stays. The crew would check the outside garbages but the ones inside the bathrooms were constantly overflowing. Even an hour after they were supposed to have been cleaned.
Aug 26, 2017
LOve Love Love this place!!!!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Thanks to the folks that work there. Husband and wife. Not sure if the names. He wore a straw cowboy hat and had she worked at desk. I think they were from Texas. Nice people!ð
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
tout etait tres bien. mais trop de temperature fraiche et pluie quotidienne. mais la hauteur des arbres et la senteur des pins ca c est mon koa.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We love this KOA, and have been there multiple times, BUT if someone asked should they visit there, I would have to caution them because we had a very hard time sleeping on the double bed in the camping cabin....most uncomfortable ever! And the fire pit ring was falling apart. Returning may be questionable for us which is sad. The grounds and people still get high marks!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
dirt, dirt, dirt, bathrooms and shower disgusting.
Aug 25, 2017
Love the camp ground. Good space between rustic sites. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
Aug 25, 2017
The park was beautiful, however we paid for a tent site with electric and when we got there the electric was not working. We were never told that when we checked in or before we came. If we had known we would have prepared. The only discount we got was $7.00. That to me is ridiculous. Our stay was 7 days.
Aug 25, 2017
This is our third time back, always have a very pleasant stay. Staff are pleasant and the camo ground is clean and quiet. Close to so many attractions and things to see... I have come back with different family members and they all have enjoyed their stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campsite and location, stayed here several times, very clean and lots of ammenities.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality and the area. Great Breakfast. Nice help, especially the man who took us to our site and brought us wood. The park is great and we will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Campground is well maintained. People were friendly and I had a relaxing stay. The only thing I didn't like was the shared bathhouse for both men and women. I felt it lacked privacy and only had 2 showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Outstanding location and facilities!
Aug 24, 2017
Tent site neighbors are allowed to arrive and setup at 12:15am in the morning, with headlights shining straight at my tent, and THEN sit around laughing and talking until almost 3:30am in the morning without any strict monitoring or security checking? COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. My entire hiking schedule for the weekend was destroyed due to this SELFISH BEHAVIOR being allowed and getting no sleep.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Great service. The trails down to the river are great. So cool to find your own little swimming hole on the river.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, large facility with many amenities. We were only there one night and it rained throughout the late afternoon and evening. Therefore, we did not get to take advantage of what this facility offers. Will visit again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We've gone to this KOA for 30 years & often recommend it.We have graduated from tents to deluxe cabins.Our last stay in N03 unfortunately had issues:BBQ utensils were uncleaned,built-in microwave/fan was not working,no way to exhaust smoke/gas when cooking,"spare" microwave on top of the fridge-out of reach,many ants in cabin,shower control handle not working well. Can you please fix these issues.
Aug 23, 2017
Deluxe cabin was nice overall, loved our location near river and playground. Loved the layout and nearby trails. Light bulbs needed to be replaced, jam on the table, hair on the bedding, and I did a good sweeping right off. Kids loved it do we will probably return.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful, friendly stay. Clean facilities. Our stay is easy and gentle, with amenities that we can access as needed, but that are not garishly front and center: camp store, snack bar, laundry, pool, etc. Well run and maintained daily - from the initial welcome to a careful eye on the camp and activities. Other campers are respectful and considerate of others. A lovely time!
Aug 23, 2017
Beaucoup aimé surtout avec des enfants La petite randonnée en bord de rivière était géniale ainsi que la piscine chauffée
Aug 23, 2017
Bathrooms could use more cleaning.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Chip wold always ask if evrything was ok and if we needed ahything to just ask. The morning breakfasts were delicious and very reasonably priced. We ate there every morning!
Aug 23, 2017
This was the first visit to the KOA at Lake Placid/Whiteface Mtn, NY for my husband and myself although our children had visited previously on a High School trip. We enjoyed our stay immensely! The cabin was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to return in the near future. Keep up the good work!
Aug 23, 2017
This was out first time camping with our almost 3 year old son and the Koa was perfect for him! Everyone there was very friendly. We felt very safe. It was definitely the best place to camp with a family.
Aug 23, 2017
The main key of the KOA Whiteface mountain in Lake Placid success is the staff. They are ready to help you with anything at anytime and they are all smiley and cheerful. My wife and I, have been staying for tree nights and we have loved our experience at that place we would recommand that camping site to all of our friends.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This campground renewed my faith in KOA!! After staying in a dump (Marmora, Ontario Canada KOA) I was apprehensive to book here. We LOVED this place and are already planning a trip back!! Please, please keep up the quality of this campground!! The Plumbe family
Aug 22, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying at this KOA. We liked how clean and well kept everything was maintained. The lodge/store was beautiful. The snack shack ice cream was delicious. The sites were spacious. We didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. The dog walk in the woods was really nice. It gave you the feeling like you were on a hike.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place to stay with friendly and helpful employees!!!
Aug 22, 2017
It is a well kept campground with very friendly personnel.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay using this camp for place to stay to hike high perks.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great vacation! Friendly accommodating staff ,clean facilities, good size sites
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time been there 6 times now people are all very nice and very clean camp ground great for scenery i will be coming back in fall
Aug 22, 2017
love the area, camp ground was clean and very well maintained. I will be back
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was a bit crowded towards the front with all the RVs/pool/mini golf/store. Once further back, the sites are spaced out more appropriately, lending for more privacy and a quieter stay. Bathrooms were clean. We didn't use the showers, so I can't attest to cleanliness there. Overall, a great campground for the purpose of a one night stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Just a quick weekend away. Needed a Lake Placid fix.
Aug 22, 2017
What a great campground. Very well laid out, quiet, great staff and convenient to everything.
Aug 22, 2017
It was a very busy weekend; sign-in staff was a little stressed but dealt with issues well. Our sights picnic table was too rotted to utilize (site p-09)....our only complaint. The facilities are amazing and the breakfasts second to none. Overall excellent stay.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award