Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Setting gorgeous, accommodations perfect
Jun 13, 2018
Great tent site on the river clean bathrooms helpful staff lots of things to do in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
Lots of fun!
Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful resort. Amazing employees. My only very small dislike was how close the campsites are togeather but I can see why due to space being a high commodity at that certain resort. Other then that I would highly recommend the campgrounds and diamond mining experience across the road. Overall we loved the campground and would definitely come back! Thanks!
Jun 06, 2018
We loved all the extras like the tubing in the river and the dog agility areas.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We had 50 cub scouts/family members and enjoyed our stay. Everyone was excited for a refreshing dip in the pool after a day spent at the mine. The kids also had fun on the playground and playing by the river. Our campsites were spacious and the numerous picnic tables were a nice benefit. We stayed here a few years ago and we’ll plan on it the next time we visit the mines!
Jun 05, 2018
great time!
May 31, 2018
Love the river <3
May 30, 2018
This was a great trip. I cant wait to go back once all the construction is completed. The service and the food at the restaurant was not great but we did not let it spoil our good time (next time we will plan more time and order simple). The staff at the KOA were so kind.
May 30, 2018
First and foremost the staff was amazing, informative, helpful, and provided outstanding customer service with a smile! The campground itself was beautiful and well kept. There was plenty of activities provided by the staff to entertain the kids during a rain storm and throughout our stay. The facilities were always stocked and kept very clean. It was a beautiful family place. Thank you!!!
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
This year was decent, the only issue I had was the broken toilets Sunday morning. People need to go in the mornings and 2 broken toilets isn't a good thing. Wish the pool was heated to make it an official resort but I get the fact if it was, then most would use it for a bathtub.
May 23, 2018
No issues, great help from the staff in the office, very flexible. Thank you!
May 22, 2018
Boy Scout Troop 390 from Mount Sinai New York, had an amazing time. The site was absolutely perfect, boys had a great time at the diamond mine. Campo was immaculate, the staff was amazing helpful and friendly!
May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice place with sites right on the river. Clean facilities, kind staff, and free coffee in the morning. I would certainly stay here again.
May 08, 2018
Although the weather was not the best we had a wonderful time. The staff was very kind and helpful going out of their way to warn us of an incoming storm and emergency protocol. After the storm they came by again to make sure we were safe. All the facilities were clean and well kept. I will definitely be returning some time this summer.
Nov 03, 2017
Great location, clean, and fun things for the kids!
Nov 02, 2017
Awesome ill book again next year..i love those rocks..
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyed the facilities. Happy to have potable water to get to and enjoyed having the river nearby too.
Oct 26, 2017
Wonderful!!!
Oct 20, 2017
Everything was sparkling clean and easily accessible. We went for the weekend to try the diamond mine, and had a great time. We brought a teenager and 2 pretends, and everyone loved it.
Oct 20, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA. All the facilities were in very good shape, and the staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this KOA . Never again. Camped at primitive site. Unbelievable noise far into the a.m. hours, never saw a KOA employee outside the office during the 4 days there, looked like a WalMart parking lot, wall-to-wall vehicles parked EVERYWHERE, on both sides of the roadway, blocking roads, expensive to stay there. Nah, been there 2x, 6 years apart, worse now.
Oct 03, 2017
We took 22 scouts and 8 adults on a two night tent campout at the Herkimer KOA. Sites were great for tent camping, the KOA had firewood and dryers (which we used when two tents got swamped by heavy rains one night. The location is across the street from the Diamond Mine, which the boys loved! I would go back to this site, it was a great experience. Appreciate the friendliness of the KOA staff!
Sep 28, 2017
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground, just wish there were more bathroom facilities!
Sep 25, 2017
Tent sites by the river were very spacious. Campground was clean and offered many fun things to do. Staff were helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay again!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great place nice tent sight right next to the water
Sep 14, 2017
It was a short weekend but one of the best camping times I've ever had. Thank you to all the staff for keeping the place safe meet and clean and also kind n courteous Thank you all again and I hope to see you guys next year
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Our second trip there this year. We were the only ones in the mine for half a day. It was a lovely experience. In the rain I could not glean "herks" as we call them so I picked up two garbage bags of trash people discarded in the mine. I think a sign that encourages no littering is a suggestion. You provide plenty of receptacles. Your Father looks very good. We have come 12 years and love it there
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the activities for the kids. Besides the rain and being wet we had a great time and plan to return in the future.
Sep 03, 2017
Loved the location next to West Canada creek! Our tent site had everything that we would like -- fire pit, swing, cooking fire area and easy access to the water. My only complaint is that more bathrooms/shower facilities are needed.
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Only issues were we were staying at two of the premium sites and many people would end their rafting trip at our site and not think twice about walking through our site. You need to mark the end of tubing after the sites , since one of our oars fir our raft was also taken from our campsite. Also in am bathroom near breakfast area very messy and without paper towels in the am
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
As always a great place to stay. Great place to get away and relax.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The campground was very clean and the campsites were larger than I expected! There were also so many fun activities planned all weekend for the kids (and adults too!). We would definitely camp here again in the future!
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone was amazing and the campground is so clean! The river was right behind us which was mezmorizing, especially at night. And the free coffee was surprisingly really good! I am picky when it comes to my coffee. We are going to make this a yearly trip.
Aug 31, 2017
Easy check-in process. Lots of fun activities going on at this camp. Bathrooms super clean. Excellent experience!
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was amazing. The staff was incredible. My only suggestion is because you are so wonderfully kid friendly that you add step stools to the bathrooms for the little ones.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Site was nice and help was great.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award