Tent Reviews

May 24, 2024
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bath houses were very clean. The store was stocked with everything you would need for tent camping or RV camping.
May 18, 2024
May 10, 2024
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 25, 2024
What a splendid visit! Josh was especially helpful and a joy to chat with! People like him really make KOAs super friendly and keep us coming back! The facilities were clean and well supplied. Can't wait to come back when the fishing is on!
Apr 10, 2024
Very clean, hot showers but tent camping sites are stacked on top of each other and made our stay uncomfortable. Dan across the street at the miners' village was very kind and helpful. We probably won't camp again but would visit Dan and the diamond mine.
Apr 09, 2024
We only stayed for one night and didn’t really get to experience much hardly any of the activities but the creek looked amazing and the grounds, as well as our site were very clean. We checked in late but finding our packet with directions to our site was very easy. Overall a great experience! Highly recommend.
Nov 01, 2023
Was awesome, you all are doing an amazing job!!
Oct 16, 2023
I loved how close our site was to the restroom/shower, And close to the dog area as well. It was nice and quiet. I definitely would love to come back in the warmer months!
Oct 09, 2023
THIS WAS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN. THE WATER AND THE TREES IN THE FALL ARE BREATHTAKING. THERE WERE SO MANY ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE. THE SITTING AREA WITH THE GAMES AND FOOD "TRUCKS" WERE AWESOME. THE CAMPGROUND WAS CLEAN, THE STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND THE SETTING WAS UNPARALLELED.
Oct 02, 2023
Our stay was perfect, after swapping sites a few times in order to accommodate our hammock tent, we found the perfect spot. It was peaceful with the water running and fire crackling. We come back once a year. WiFi doesn’t work when you’re at tent 95 but only downfall is we couldn’t listen to music. I enjoyed being disconnected for the night.
Sep 27, 2023
I stayed in my tent. But it was awesome hadn't camped out I'm so many years. I bought back memories of when I would go camping with family. I would definitely come back to Herkimer in the near future.
Sep 19, 2023
We came to stay celebrating our 15th anniversary, we booked our trip way ahead of time, we booked the deluxe River side camp site with power. We arrived at 6 Friday and got to our site and some one was in our site. The worker would not make him move out of our site. We ended up having to settle for a site with NO POWER! Which means we couldn't blow our Air mattress up or make coffee. Upsetting.
Sep 13, 2023
It was very nice. Tom was especially helpful
Sep 12, 2023
The good: deluxe tent sites, great staff, Saturday live music, kids’ activities The not-so-good: a pervasive small of kerosene or some other fuel was noticeable all weekend near the solar lodges and deluxe tent sites, super smoky, smoldering fire (wet wood?) at the s’more pit blew into my tent all night long, poison ivy all around tent site 97
Sep 06, 2023
La pasamos de lo mejor !
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 04, 2023
Diamond mining across the street and a river for cooling off around the campground. Great for kids.
Sep 02, 2023
We enjoyed this stay a lot. When we first moved into the campsite, our neighbors were super friendly and the campsite was clean. On our last night, our new neighbors in site 100 were very rude when we accidentally were using the wrong electrical outlet. This would lend to some feedback to better mark which outlet belongs to which campsite.
Aug 30, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
We enjoyed the various activities available for children which was our primary reason for choosing this destination. However, for the cost of the accommodations, the tent sites are VERY close together. We had no privacy and could hear our neighbors late at night. In addition, people tubing down the creek would disembark and walk through our site. Bathrooms were not cleaned during our stay.
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 23, 2023
Everyone was very nice, helpful and professional. Campground are well maintained.
Aug 22, 2023
Loved it! There was a lot of activities for the kids to do. The campsite was very clean. I would suggest keeping the bathroom a little more cleanly. Particularly the one that was closest to our tent site T114. I would also recommend adding speed bumps has some cars go fast throughout the campground. Other than that our stay was phenomenal.
Aug 22, 2023
Very Busy KOA but many appreciated ammenities. The pool and outdoor play area (DJ party on Saturday night) were great. Showers were clean and staff was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 18, 2023
campgrounds are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2023
The game area next to the pool and ice cream shop were very nice. A couple things that could be better is 1. The showers. shower caddies would be very helpful in there. Also I like using handicap stalls when I’m showering my young kids with detachable shower heads, and that was not offered at this resort. 2. I was playing giant checkers with my son, and the pieces were broken.
Aug 15, 2023
Aug 11, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
It was fun, goodly maintain. Although my campsite (101) was partially submerged. Still had a blast and do more fireworks!!! And the food at the trailer is the bomb..
Aug 04, 2023
Aug 03, 2023
Young people at the checkin counter were so helpful. One thing that was disappointing--no coffee as promised. �
Aug 01, 2023
Beautiful campground. Great staff!
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. Grounds were very clean, and staff was very friendly. We had to unfortunately cut our stay short by a day due to our tent leaking rainwater, but we will be back. Wish campers received a discount at the diamond mine.
Jul 28, 2023
This was our first time at a KOA resort, possibly our last. The price was too much for camping. I could get a hotel for the price that I spent on a tent site there. I understand there are a lot of activities and amenities available, but I don't think it justifies the rate. Was probably not worth it for our family, unfortunately. Even the diamond dig was more than other competitors in the area.
Jul 28, 2023
Our site (T99) was perfect for us. We really liked it. The site was mostly clean when we arrived. The staff were friendly and mostly helpful. We do feel that the premium sites need some more signage on the creek side to keep people from using them as pathways; on the last day of our stay, people repeatedly walked through our site instead of using the Splash Alley exit.
Jul 28, 2023
Great stay although only 1 bathroom for all tent sites and day camp? I thought that was the main amenity we were paying for.
Jul 26, 2023
Absolutely beautiful. However it’s a long walk to the bathroom at three AM from the tent sites to the bathrooms with a baby.
Jul 24, 2023
Easy check in/out, nice faculty with a variety of sites although most are overly close to adjacent site(s) and offer little privacy. Riverfront location and access is a huge plus.
Jul 17, 2023
Our stay was great , the people are very friendly and helpful, the only down fall of our stay was leaving so some We will be back often
Jul 16, 2023
Very disappointed that we were forced to pay for three nights because our stay was classified as a holiday weekend even though the forth of July was on a Tuesday and didn’t fall within our required three day stay! Our family has camped at the Herkimer Diamond Mine KOA every year since 1985. We have always been able to reserve the next years site when we arrive but no longer! We will not be back!
Jul 15, 2023
Spacious site with beautiful view of the river. Unfortunately we saw many people struggling with children in the river, which was very high and fast moving. There should be clear warnings posted about dangers of high water. Prices at the store were very high, and seemed to have gone up a lot since last year. Probably will not stay here again.
Jul 14, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
They campsite we were at was wonderful! Just a few complaints, I was surprised the deluxe tent site did not have water hook up. The pavilion bathroom has no hot water or toilet paper our entire stay despite us telling workers multiple time, and when we were told our ice would be delivered to our site it never was so we had to go back and get it ourselves. Other than that we had a great time
May 27, 2024
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained sites and facilities, we were made to feel welcome by everyone we encountered!
- Bill Allegretti on Google
May 26, 2024
The location is amazing. Herkimer diamond mines are right across the street. This place had so many family friendly activities. There are lots of food options. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and accommodating. They offer to go the distance even if you don't ask. The river was freezing but definitely an experience for tubing. The "garden" is clean and cute with plenty of seating. A unique airstream bar/food truck and a camper that serves icecream. The pool area is nice. I would like to congratulate the management and staff at this KOA. Great job and nicely done! I hope we can make it back again for a stay here!
- Christina Rookey on Google
May 23, 2024
We were here mon thru Friday and it's our second time here and the staff was so nice and very helpful. Love the cabins plenty of room for 5 of us. Campground is kept spotless. We are definitely coming back next year.
- Rosanne Cross on Google