Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2024
site was a pull in but the water and electric were on the wrong side. we had to back in to make it work for the water (barely). learned that i needed to bring more hose. place was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay. will come back
Jun 14, 2024
We loved our stay, we love being by the water so relaxing, a lot to do. Our only complaint is your store closes the same time as the mine does and we needed a couple of things when we got back from digging .
Jun 14, 2024
The stay was only ok. I did expect more for the price. The cleanliness was what I would expect at at a roadside motel. I intentionally booked this location due to the on-site restaurant, to find it was not operational. Lost a great deal of time and added hassle driving to town and back for food. There was a bird nesting eggs over the door and I felt like an intruder to use the porch or door.
Jun 13, 2024
Next to the mine location was awesome !
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Cabin was great. Mining was a lot of fun. Staff was friendly. However we were very disappointed that none of the food service was opn. We did not know this in advance. We were not prepared to eat every meal at the cabin, and had to get back in the car and drive to Walmart for groceries. This is information that we should have been told when booking.
Jun 13, 2024
The roads getting to KOA are terrible once you are off the 90. Our late check in packet was not there when we arrived. We had to make several calls to speak with someone. Once everything was sorted out the gentleman that took us to our site was very nice. The site was perfect. The camp was really nice and clean. There is a lot of things for kids to do. Drive in from Utica. The camp is really nice.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
The accommodations were over the top, we really enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion to make it better would be to change the metal ladder to the top bunk to a wooden ladder with a flat step, the metal really hurt your feet. Also the hot water in the bathroom took a very long time to heat up, even in the shower. Other than that we were very satisfied.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
too much rain
Jun 11, 2024
Clean campground, with lots to do. Even though it rained everyday the kids played hard and had a blast! The mining across the road was a little different. I wish the website was a little more clear, I felt that was a lot of money for the little the kids got out of it. And I paid for my 4 yr old and myself and we didn’t even walk into the mining area. Great stay though! Will be back!
Jun 11, 2024
Great buddy sites overlooking the creek. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. We will be returning.
Jun 11, 2024
The park is beautiful! Site clean and nicely landscaped. Our stay was brief, but would definitely visit again.
Jun 11, 2024
very nice and clean campground with beautiful grounds
Jun 11, 2024
wonderful!
Jun 10, 2024
It’s clean, beautiful campgrounds. You couldn’t ask for more. Thank you
Jun 10, 2024
We have been to this KOA several times in the past. I am not sure what happened as far as pricing, the rate seem to have nearly doubled.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
It was a great place to stay. Need 2 thongs in cabins, small mirror and shades on door.
Jun 10, 2024
Great campground! Love the mines and the river!!
Jun 10, 2024
Jimmy was fanatic! Checked us in quickly and had a lot of valuable information about the park and amenities. In our glamming pocket there were no privacy curtains. For our inconvenience he gave us a bundle of firewood and a fire starter! His customer service was above the rest! We will be back with our family for sure! ;)
Jun 10, 2024
We booked a tent site right on the Mohawk River. We had a great time. The staff were very helpful, the entire place was spotless. This was a very family friendly place and even so, it was very quiet. It rained and our site drained marvoulusly! The only thing I might improve upon us the bath house. It was spotless but, one floor drain on the women's side leaks sewer gas. Still 15/10!
Jun 10, 2024
Amazing stay. Regular miner right across the road. Was my 1st stay at the campground. Celebrated a birthday and stayed in the tree house. Loved our stay ND did amazing mining all weekend long
Jun 09, 2024
Unfortunately, there was a Montessori school that rented the campground. The children were unruly, the adults disrespectful of other campers. KOA staff left early. River and mine are nice amenities. Neighbors sewer was next to our deluxe patio, no landscaping to buffer view.The food trailers are great! Pool needs heater since it’s a resort. Patio furniture needs upgrade. Disappointing vacation!
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful, well-maintained campground! Loads of activities. Super friendly staff. We've been coming for 6 or 7 years now, and every year there has been something new!
Jun 09, 2024
Amazing place. Awesome staff. Highly recommend
Jun 09, 2024
Fast freindly check in nice sites level easy in and out on our pull thru
Jun 08, 2024
What a surprise. Beautiful campground with exceptional grounds. A nice place to relax and explore.
Jun 07, 2024
Absolutely beautiful! Clean, quiet, so many activities!
Jun 06, 2024
Stayed in new area. I think this was opened too soon. Lot was not level from front to back or left to right. No bath house in new area yet. rest room was a temporary building that would lock behind you. no paper towels or hand dryer. the older part of the campground looked good, should have stayed there.
Jun 05, 2024
Most beautiful campground in New York. I tell every camper I meet to book a stay at Herkimer KOA! Loved my Stay! See you next year!
Jun 05, 2024
The staff in the store were amazing. So kind and friendly. We throughly enjoyed the clean, well maintained KOA. Highly recommend to family with children. Our 4 had so much fun!
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
The Herkimer KOA was delightful - All the staff were friendly and helpful;. The sites were clean (minus the goose droppings). Something for everyone of all ages - we had a group of 30 in cabins, tents and camper sites. I love the new Scoops ice cream stand too.
Jun 04, 2024
It’s our favorite place to go! We noticed it was cleaner than ever, the pool looked great and the facilities and bathrooms were super clean. The inventory at the store is wonderful. Jimmy and the staff are amazing! We just booked 2 more trips.
Jun 04, 2024
Only thing that was bad was being woke up at 3 in the morning to a drunk domestic dispute that lasted almost 2 hours
Jun 04, 2024
Beautiful property and clean bathrooms. We stayed in a camping pocket, it was so nice and the bed was comfortable. The fridge and AC were a plus. It was right on the edge of the river making it unlike any camp ground I have ever stayed at.
Jun 04, 2024
Always a pleasure
Jun 04, 2024
We had a nice but too short time, mining for Herkimer diamonds! And enjoyed coming back to the very quiet campground afterwards.
Jun 03, 2024
they were so accommodating we got mixed up on our reservation on what kind of sites we needed and they up graded us a no charge . this place is out standing. if i could i would give them 10000 stars
Jun 03, 2024
This was our third stay at your campgrounds. We love coming here. Super friendly staff, beautifully maintained grounds, and a lot to do. Highly recommend staying here. Thank you!
Jun 03, 2024
Wonderful stay. Loved the new clamping pods!
Jun 03, 2024
Relaxing
Jun 03, 2024
Was clean,we had a great time tubing and hanging out. Wonderful place.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
It was so beautiful and relaxing! The sound of the water was unexpected and very enjoyable!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Came for diamonds but got much more! Best smash burger ever at Cafe for lunch! Enjoyed the outdoor beer garden complete with Airstream diner and ice cream red airstream! Our cabin was very close to the mine and just right for a one night stay! Even was able to check in early! Thanks so much!
Jun 16, 2024
Fantastic place for our yearly family gathering. I can't count how many times we've been there and it's always a blast.
- Cameron Copeland on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Awesome campground.
- Susan Gould on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Beautiful KOA Resort! We've been coming with our children's school for the last 6 or 7 years, and every year there's something new. It's clear that the owners constantly re-invest in this place and take pride in it, and that's beautiful to see. The staff are super friendly, there's plenty of activities, and the cabins are well-maintained and really nice to stay in. Highly recommend for a fun family trip!
- Mariah Adin on Google