Apr 09, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
We were first timers and I fell in love with the cabins! so many options , perfect for couples and families even dogs!! the slooth bags were great value! We'll be BACK!
Apr 09, 2024
Our stay was memorable. We went for our daughter's 11th birthday as she loves gemstones. Everyone at the resort was very kind, communicative and welcoming. We were in a cabin initially then realized the hot water wasn't working. They attempted to fix it immediately and when they couldn't, they assisted in moving us and our stuff. Our daughter was gifted a handful of gemstones a stuffed animal.
Apr 08, 2024
Nov 02, 2023
i have been to your camp grounds a number of times each visit is more enjoyable see you again next year for a longer stay Maj Helene West
Oct 30, 2023
We loved our three night stay, and the convenient access to the mine was an added bonus. The Campground was clean and safe. The only reason I didn’t give a perfect review is because there was no firewood available to buy - and when we asked they told us they wouldn’t be getting any. I do understand that we stayed right at the tail end of the season, but prior notice would have been appreciated
Oct 30, 2023
We brought our 6yr old son up for a short weekend visit as he is very into mining and gems. We mined all Saturday afternoon and found some nice treasures! We want to give a should out to DAN. He works as the jewelry maker. He was so helpful, informative and makes great pieces. We definitely will be back next season.
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
For the rate you charge, the basic repairs should be made. The Heater in the bedroom sounded like a loud car muffler, the toilet made some odd high pitched water noises all night long and refrigerator was competing with its own noise. Ear plugs wont help. . The futon is holding on by a thread like the kitchen chairs. I feel the quality was of an old budget rental at most.
Oct 24, 2023
Great for the kids! Something for them to all the time !
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Cost way too much for a one night stay and minimum amenities for the cost.
Oct 23, 2023
It's becoming really crowded.
Oct 18, 2023
No complaints, everyone was awesome…wish it wasn’t Oct when I came
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Beautiful grounds and setting. I enjoyed the area behind the main camp store and the food trucks. The bathrooms all seemed dirty and I did see them being cleaned. I had Glamping Pocket 2 and it was pretty clean. The AC filter was completely clogged and blowing dirt all over the bed, I cleaned it and it finally was able to make heat. Overall would stay again
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Very expensive stay with No TV and No internet. This seems to happen every time we stay here.
Oct 10, 2023
Stayed in the cabins- relatively clean although the fridge and shower could have been a little cleaner. The staff were friendly and helpful. Campground is small, good for families and small kids. The creek water is fast and a concern for those who it’s small children.
Oct 09, 2023
Wonderful stay. You have the best and friendliest staff I have ever met. Travis and Victor were of the utmost of help during our planning and staying in Herkimer
Oct 09, 2023
Very cleanly not packed. Great easy check in check out. All around perfect time. Thank you everyone for being amazing!
Oct 08, 2023
Campground was beautiful and very clean. The Manager was attentive and very knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. We had a great time and will be back again.
Oct 04, 2023
We had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay. The cabin was beautiful as well as the scenery. I would recommend in the reservation confirmation information that there are instructions on where to get your cabin key after hours and to provide the after hours phone number for those arriving after hours or for first time guests. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2023
The staff was very helpful with us. We changed cabins 3 times and they we very helpful and understanding with the changes. The only issue we had was the Wifi was not working. We will definitely be back but this time I know to reserve the actual cabin we want.
Oct 03, 2023
Atmosphere was great, people were great, friendly, all in all was good experience. But the cabin was dirty when we got there, the dog pen next to our cabin we rented had a broken lock on it, the umbrella for picnic table was broken, had to grab chairs from elswhere to sit around the fire, was very difficult to keep hot water going in the cabin, just a lot of minor issues keeping it from being a 5.
Oct 03, 2023
Awesome place. It's a beautiful campground right up against the river. We didn't get to stay next to the river, but we plan to book early next time to ensure we do. There is a bunch of stuff to do around the park itself but it's also only a 3-minute drive to a nice convenient store and 15 minutes from Herkimer itself so even though it's in some beautify countryside it's still close to everything.
Oct 03, 2023
This is one of our main go to spots. We love coming to Herkimer and staying at the KOA. It's one of the nicest KOA's we've been to and always a great experience.
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
We stayed at the Diamond Lodge, which was absolutely gorgeous!!! The mattresses were a little hard, but it's camp! The only recommendations that I would have would be: 1. Advertise that there is a set of spiral stairs - this is not conducive to elderly or disabled people 2. Provide more outdoor lighting for the yard at night 3. The showerhead is in the upstairs bathroom is in need of replace
Sep 28, 2023
My family and I had a great time! The Aries Astrology cabin was fantastic and the staff at the KOA were super accommodating and helpful. We had a blast searching for Herkimer diamonds at the mine as well! A great time was had by all!
Sep 28, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Arrived Saturday afternoon, usually settle in and eat at Miners Table, found out it was closed, and food was now at garden, no place to sit and unwind from 5 hr drive, Cabin was dirty compared to years past. We would have brought more food and stopped in town had we known Miners table was closed. Mining was great.!
Sep 26, 2023
Everything was very enjoyable. The wifi needs improvement and the tv could’ve been larger. Really hard to see from the sofa. Overall we had a great time.
Sep 26, 2023
We had a great time. The grounds were pristine, the camp sites immaculate. We had a great Glamping Cabin in the river. It was so nice. I would just have to say that the labeling of each camp area was a little tough to understand at first since the cabin was a different # and the camp site. It worked out and we had a wonderful time. Everyone was nice and the place was very clean.
Sep 26, 2023
Fun friendly and clean. Close access to every attractions. I recommend this KOA to all campers.
Sep 25, 2023
We were very impressed with the campgrounds and mining experience. The treehouse was amazing. we will def be back.The grounds are impeccably kept, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to call out one particular staff member that went over and above. I believe her name was Talia (? spelling) She was very patient and kind with our grandson and took great pride in her job.
Sep 25, 2023
Had a lovely romantic getaway in a glamping pod on the river!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
We love staying with you, however this stay was disappointing. When I made the reservation I expressly asked for a different cabin than Cabin 15 I wanted a better grill/fire pit. We got cabin 15 for this visit. Only one outlet worked in the cabin. We were told that maintenance would be there to fix it, we waited, they never showed. The wifi didn't work. There was little food service.
Sep 25, 2023
Due to unforseen things, arrived a bit later than office hours. Was able to connect by phone w/ an after hours staff. Who guided me to my site. The cabin was very clean and the amenities were great. Yes, i will return again, and also visit other KOA. Thank you to all the staff. All very nice individuals!
Sep 24, 2023
Loved the changes behind the store with the courtyard with the fire pits and chairs around them and the food trailers
Sep 22, 2023
Everyone friendly and helpful . Send a thanks to Charlie,Tom and Cris very nice people
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
We had a wonderful time, staff was friendly and good people! We had a wonderful campfire, collected some rocks and just got to relax, thank you!
Sep 18, 2023
Very nice campgrounds. The staff were very friendly, Harold especially. We loved our stay. The cabin was great. I would definitely recommend!!!
Sep 18, 2023
It would be nice if you would provide check out instructions. All staff that we worked with were very helpful and friendly. Also may be a good idea to put a sluicing station down in the mine. We spent more time at Ace because of that. Thanks
Sep 18, 2023
Solar 1 was fabulous, with the following suggestions: - The beds are as bad as you can get. The master had a box spring on top of another box spring. - The addition of a microwave and even ice cube trays would be a good addition. - Please label the switches. There we so many light switches and no idea where any of them went to. - Lets get the TV's working, come on now.
Sep 18, 2023
really wish there was more things for the kids to do besides a playground. next year I will come in a peak month.
Sep 17, 2023
We arrived after dark and the office was closed. Getting a key to our cabin was easy. The cabin was clean and came with some unexpected bonus items. The map to the cabin was easy to follow. Our overnight Stay was great. We had a river edge cabin which was great when the sun rose.
Apr 08, 2024
We camped here last weekend for their season opening. The staff was so very nice at both the Campgrounds and the Mines. Everyone we met was just absolutely just the most friendly and welcoming that we had an amazing time and immediately rebooked to come back when it's a tiny bit warmer. Despite having a rainy and cold weekend, the view of the creek was lovely and my kids had a ton of fun at the mines and my little guy loved the playground.
- Brie Ritchey on Google
Mar 26, 2024
We love this campground and the diamond mines. The staff here are so nice. The new RV sites are my favorite.
- Spencer Reudelhuber on Google
Mar 19, 2024
Beautiful campground. Nicely maintained, clean facilities, friendly staff and a scenic river backdrop.
- A Baldwin on Google