Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Cabin was clean and tubing was fun. The grill was out of propane and the burners were terrible. The guy did say he ordered new grills that would be in soon. The tv was a pain bc you had to go through many many steps and wait before it worked. Friendly staff. Also, bring your own pump if you decide to go tubing!!
Jul 11, 2020
We loved our stay very much. The staff was exceptional and helpful. Seriously a great visit and we will be back because of how nice it was.
Jul 11, 2020
Would have liked to have known about Wednesdays activities on Wednesday when we checked in. Someone drove around giving flyers on Thursday. I missed singing on Wednesday.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
This was our 5th trip to Herkimer KOA. Can’t wait for next year. All the staff are so nice -Dee, Allen, Beau, Joey to name a few.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
No cable. Internet didn’t work. No discount for not having all the things that we paid for. The place was very clean and the staff were friendly and nice
Jul 10, 2020
I went 8 years ago it was awesome The service was grate frendly staff very nice campground and still is but now The cabin are to close together same for picnic table and fire pit. did not have a/c. The diamond mine the staff was very good and helpful. The souvenirs are over priced the diamond bags gem bags exc are a joke you barely get anything.the mine sucks now
Jul 10, 2020
We had a great time. Going Back over Labor Day. Owners went out of there way to make sure my stay was Great.
Jul 10, 2020
Your staff is very friendly and aware of there surroundings. Kampgrounds are kept clean along with cabins. Thank you for a safe stay .
Jul 10, 2020
The staff is rude my tent site got switched I had no grill or picnic table lots of mud and mud puddles every where ended up having to put a tent up at my friends tent site so I paid and didnt even stay or occupied the site I rented and I was the worst
Jul 10, 2020
It was 4th of July weekend, and we showed up on Saturday. Apparently the campsites around us had issues on the night prior, and staff somehow "thought we were with" the other group. They were rude and dismissive during interactions, especially the older woman, and all this after they gave away one of the campsites we reserved to someone else. I wouldn't stay here again if they paid me.
Jul 10, 2020
It was good. The bathrooms are too far away for the tent sites, we had to walk back and forth with 5 kids. Need more shade too. But other than that loved the tubing, playgrounds, pool and staff was nice!
Jul 10, 2020
We had an RV site. The grounds were well kept and very clean. Great staff.
Jul 09, 2020
Many nice improvements....but the area built up for the picnic tables needs to be extended. The drop off is easy to turn your ankle.
Jul 09, 2020
Awesome as always
Jul 09, 2020
The sites are very small, and the campground it kind of pricey. The staff were 50/50 most of the staff were super helpful and friendly a few were downright rude. One of them kicked a member of our group out of the store because she asked about a broken grill. Literally another staff member told the rude woman that she needed to calm down there was no reason to act like that.
Jul 08, 2020
Being the 4th of July weekend it was close to capacity if not at capacity. Staff was extremely helpful, escorting campers to there sites, offering kids activities, option of pumping tanks at site. The little extras that they went above and beyond with. Bathrooms and garbage was a concern of ours with the number of campers but they handled it ...bathrooms and garbage bins attended to regularly
Jul 08, 2020
I stayed in Kamping Kabin K7. My only issues were that the bottom of the charcoal grill was completely rotted out making grilling impossible and the fire ring was also completetely rotted and in shambles. The staff was great. The grounds are very nice and clean. Bathroom was nice and clean. Was pleasantly surprised that there was wifi as there is no cell signal here. Overall , very good experience
Jul 08, 2020
Very pleasant.
Jul 07, 2020
had a great time
Jul 07, 2020
It was fun. I know it is hard to keep up, but maybe extra restroom cleaning on busy holiday weekend. Thanks
Jul 07, 2020
Our stay was as always pleasent and cant wait till next year.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Had premium site, sewer issues at arrival, very poor internet. Grill was not usable to cook for human consumption. The park itself was nice, but seemed to be in need of considerable update / repair. Most expensive site I have ever paid for. Way overpriced for conditions.
Jul 07, 2020
Herkimer experience is great, however the deluxe cabins are not worth $200 a night. Floor was dirty, futon cover was dirty, cable & internet was not working, hot water was not working, they fixed it later on. Only 1 full size bunk bed is not enough for a $200 a night room for sure. Long story short, if I paid 80-90$ a day for this I would have no complaints, but for $200 its not worth it
Jul 06, 2020
The campground was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. We had a site right on the creek and our grandchildren had a blast.
Jul 06, 2020
Nice stay. No issues.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Booked a site on the water ..only to get there and be put right next to the store ...worst site in the whole camp ground.. we ate dirt the whole weekend and it was 4th of July so it's not like we could leave and go somewhere else cuz everything was booked.dont believe what u see cause it doesn't look like that ... The activities aren't what they say they are either...
Jul 06, 2020
We reserved a "watersite" for our stay. Instead, we were placed in, by far, the WORST site in our history of camping. Management did nothing to resolve this issue, and blamed the "computer" for the error. Further collaboration with our neighbors confirmed all three families had the same experience. The public restrooms had ONE soap dispenser (during a pandemic!), while the mens had vomit, etc.
Jul 06, 2020
We had so much fun during our stay. The office and grounds staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our A/C in our cabin froze up and they were so quick to fix it, and Allen told great jokes! We can not wait to come back again! We made so many great memories!
Jul 06, 2020
Even though it rained on and off we still had a fun time with the grandkids. Will definatley be back since the kids live 7 miles away!
Jul 06, 2020
Very pretty well cared for campground!
Jul 05, 2020
My only real complaint was the bathrooms were not as clean as they should be especially the showers. I feel they need to be cleaned at least twice a day. Other than that everything was very good.
Jul 05, 2020
From the amazing grounds to each site, amazing! I will be sure to recommend this KOA to all.
Jul 04, 2020
We had a great stay, even our dog had a good time. The site was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were plenty of areas to explore and things to do. We are planning to come back again.
Jul 04, 2020
We travel in a group,some campers in cabins,coming for approx 10 years. Your policy changes are not camper friendly! First,and most important,our sites for next year were given away before we were even done camping this year! We requested a picnic table for a site we were going to have a special meal on and we were denied Renee, you need to get back to treating your campers as if you want us back
Jul 04, 2020
It rained every day! Didn't dampen our spirit!! The staff at KOA accommodated our needs and were all so nice to our family! Found some beautiful Herks. See you next year :)
Jul 03, 2020
We enjoyed our time there, the tent site had a great view. The only issues were a broken water heater in the restrooms and a very large dead tree branch that fell from a tree onto our hammock, thankfully no one was in it at the time.
Jul 02, 2020
campground looks great. LOVE all the upgrades. Disappointed that there was no cable TV especially for what the cost for a specialty cabin is per night
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Great campground, friendly staff. We stayed when covid rules were in place. All staff wore masks and bathrooms were frequently being cleaned. We love the creek running along the campground, great for tubing. We’ve stayed here before and definitely will be back!
Jul 01, 2020
We had a great time... except for the caterpillar poop but that isn't anything against the KOA :) We come back at least 1 time every year. Its my oldest's favorite camping spot.
Jul 01, 2020
Tent site was 4” of sand! Could not wear shoes or sandals!
Jul 01, 2020
mostly good, but more towels should be supplied at least 1 per person per day. We should not have to ask for towels. Also the grill at the tree house was garbage, we had to drag another one over from another site & change tanks. Someone should be paying attn to these.
Jul 01, 2020
I expected to have activities planned for the kids on the weekend...there was limited stuff on Saturday, and nothing at all Sunday +Monday. Also the sites were too close to eachother and the price was high considering lack of activities....rain is not an excuse to not plan anything. It's more important to have activities on a rainy day because everyone is bored. Not very happy. the river was great
Jul 01, 2020
Thank you for such a fun filled stay!! We loved it and can’t wait to come back soon!
Jul 01, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Property was clean and easy to navigate. We only wished there were activities on more days than just Saturday and so.e more adult oriented.
Jul 12, 2020
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. If not the best
- Benjamin Simmons on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Fun and unique weekend vacation
- Dustin Walker on Google
Jul 12, 2020
First time there and enjoy myself!!
- Karen Barlow on Google