Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful to my stay. We had a small lake in front of our camper due to rain and they put down a make sift walkway for us to use until the water soak into the ground, I was very happy and pleased with the help and service, so Thank you staff for everything you did.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed in Solar Lodge 2. Loved it! Is roomy & had everything we needed.
Sep 10, 2017
Dirty restrooms. Smelled like something was dead in the restrooms. Very muddy campsite. Lights out in men's room.
Sep 10, 2017
Arrived on 9/4/2017 and stayed for 2 days to test our motor home before we head south for the winter. It was a beautiful day when we arrived. We stayed at one of their pull-thrus and it was very nice. Plenty of room. The Campground is kept up well and very neat. People are very friendly and helpful. Caught 3 brown trout in about 30 min. Highly recommend this Campground. WISH THEY HAD SEASONAL.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful campground , spacious , well laid out , clean , and friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
We were there overnight. It was quiet but a little bit cramped. Cable reception was lacking and no existent at times.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Over night very friendly & helpful
Sep 09, 2017
it was so much fun we loved toobing, we loved the pool but it was always cold, we love the active for the kinds. We loved the fire works!!!! We also liked that we can find real diamond!!
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice. It is spacious and well layed out.
Sep 09, 2017
Our second trip there this year. We were the only ones in the mine for half a day. It was a lovely experience. In the rain I could not glean "herks" as we call them so I picked up two garbage bags of trash people discarded in the mine. I think a sign that encourages no littering is a suggestion. You provide plenty of receptacles. Your Father looks very good. We have come 12 years and love it there
Sep 08, 2017
The stay was good but several items need to be fixed in the Fossil deluxe cabin. 1-the door needs a better door knob it never stayed latched,2-the shower drain needs to be cleaned, during shower had 2 inches of water in the bottom.
Sep 08, 2017
Just loved it there. The staff was very friendly and the grounds and restrooms where very clean. There was plenty of things for my grand children to do all weekend. I just wished they played candy bar bingo Instead of regular bingo and they played more games of it. But it is a beautiful campgrounds and I have already recommended it other campers !!! Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Best feature is the river, great for kids/adults on hot days. Other than that, there's not much else for kids, (diamond mine and a small kids playground). Other KOAs had more (mini-golf, bouncing pillow, marked trails, etc.) What irritates me, is the $6/bundle (3pcs.) for firewood. Or $15 for 3 bundles. I opt for the 3 w/o seeing them and got moldy wood which lasted less than 2 hrs. Never again.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Campground was nice being on the river ..directly across from the diamond mines so u can walk. Camp was clean check in was easy in n out ..u can walk in n float down the river which is pretty cool ..I'll see u again next year :)
Sep 07, 2017
STAY HERE!!! Wonderful people!
Sep 07, 2017
Great people working there.very clean.by the river was peaceful.the tree house cabin looked neat
Sep 06, 2017
LOVED THE NEW ADDITION OF THE FIREWORKS!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
The wifi service was terrible!
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best camping trips we had this year
Sep 06, 2017
Was an amazing time with the family, pool tubing and the little bike for the kids they loved it. Think after two days would like more for kids to play like maybe a rock climbing, water slide, or maybe activities hosted by crew members would be great. Our stay was good and it has been my second time going, would like to again but would be less days for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Great well kept campground with professional friendly staff. Loved it and will definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We come every year and we always have a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always amazing. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Employees were very helpful and courteous,
Sep 05, 2017
cold but its good
Sep 05, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms were very smelly. Pool was freezing. Great service and they assisted us very quickly with our needs. It was also easy to book for next year.
Sep 05, 2017
We have a great time every Labor Day weekend. We have already reserved cabins for next year, which will be our 6th consecutive year. I noticed some of the improvements made to the area and programming over the last year and think the "resort" has upgraded nicely. What used to be camping and mining has turned into a family tradition! Thank you for all you do!
Sep 05, 2017
Labor day weekend is always great. Weather was a bit cold and rainy, but it didnt stop the actuvities put on by the resort. Will definitely camp again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only thing I se that could be improved on is trimming TREE'S .... had good size branches HIT our 5th wheel on way in and out
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Immaculate facility and extremely nice and helpful staff
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable,clean and friendly. Well maintained and organized.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground has changed a lot in the last couple of years. 1st cabin awful, moved to another one. People parking in our space and refused to move. Someone stole items from in front of our cabin. Picnic table bench broke (rotted) when my son went to sit down. People speed through campground at 30+mph right past security. Food from Miners table good but forgot to cut our pizza 1st time, no forks 2nd.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the activities for the kids. Besides the rain and being wet we had a great time and plan to return in the future.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
this was a beautiful place, I gave a four star only because during the whole stay we did nothing but battle with house flies, and I think it was because we were very close to the dog play area. the doggie areas should not be in amongst the campers. If not for this I would have given a five star rating,
Sep 03, 2017
The cleaning crew needs to be a more attentive to the under side of beds futons etc. Resident skunk was intimidating. Miners Table had awesome food and priced right. The grounds were clean and well mowed and the " diamond mine" fascinating. All personnel great. The rock store is amazing and the local Heidelberg bakery a gem! All in all a great place to rest. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Loved the location next to West Canada creek! Our tent site had everything that we would like -- fire pit, swing, cooking fire area and easy access to the water. My only complaint is that more bathrooms/shower facilities are needed.
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Only issues were we were staying at two of the premium sites and many people would end their rafting trip at our site and not think twice about walking through our site. You need to mark the end of tubing after the sites , since one of our oars fir our raft was also taken from our campsite. Also in am bathroom near breakfast area very messy and without paper towels in the am
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award