Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
This campground is my favorite KOA yet!
Aug 31, 2017
WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND , ACTIVITY STAFF WAS GREAT, MATT(GOOGLE), WAS A GOOD SPORTSMAN, EVEN DID THE OBSTICLE COURSE WITH KIDS AND ADULTS . ALOT OF THINGS FOR KIDS ,EXCELANT, DEF WILL BE BACK
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice touch with fresh corn.Visiting restrooms when leaving found them dirty even though a staff member had just come out after fixing or cleaning it? Lovely, scenic site. Grounds were very clean
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed for a one nighter, as we have been passing by a couple times. Decent access for larger units Sites pretty close to perfect level on the pull throughs Showers toilets little dated but clean and functioning Water hookup was very bleached filters will work hard to remove... Overall pretty decent place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
First time at Herkimer and stayed a week. While I didn't use the pool it appeared very clean and well kept. The shower facilities were nice and clean but one shower has a slope issue and has standing water in the changing area. Staff was very polite and the activities were great for the entire family. Over all a top shelf KOA. I'd go back anytime!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground...great service. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Quick overnight stay will definitely be coming back to spend more time here
Aug 28, 2017
Most pleasant setting and the service was great.
Aug 28, 2017
Wow! What a difference in the campground since the last time we camped here. It is beautiful and we will definitely be back. We could only stay a day since we were heading home. I would like to go back when we can stay longer. We also enjoyed the pizza at The Miner's Table.
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Aug 26, 2017
Best KOA Ever! All of the little extra touches around the campground really make it unique. It is clean and well loved. We may have had the smallest site, but it was still super amazing. My favorite is Splash Alley. Don't forget your swimsuit!
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was nice and clean and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2017
The venue is very beautiful and we'll kept. Little disappointing when we arrived after an 8 hour drive only to be self directed to our site. We ended up having to turn an RV around in the dark. Realized staff like to close office but it was 8:40 and we had never been there. We're returning Aug 26th. Hope to arrive in daylight. Looking forward to further exploring the campsite and amenities.
Aug 25, 2017
Everything was great except the semi-warm showers. The water heater needs to b turned up to get at least a warm shower instead of a between cold and warm shower.
Aug 24, 2017
Love this campground great staff clean restrooms just a great place to stay been there 3 yrs in a row just booked for 2018 Love it wish they had permanent sites
Aug 24, 2017
A great place to stay! Lots to do and the owners are very nice. Very clean and well managed. Thanks, we had a fun time at this KOA!!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice place along the river and tubing great sport for everyone
Aug 23, 2017
lots of dirt and mud. why not cover the areas of mud with gravel or pinestraw? lots of fun to be had in river.
Aug 23, 2017
FRIENDLY STAFF. NICE LOCATION WITH THE DIAMOND MINES TO VISIT. enjoyed THE POOL. EXCELLENT RESTAURANT ACROSS THE STREET. ONLY ONE ITEM I WOULD LIKE TO FORGET.... THE GRASS SNAKE IN THE GRASSY AREA NEAR THE POOL BY OUR SIGHT. TRULY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA TO ALL CAMPING FAMILIES.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice river! The sites are divided very unevenly in Sites 80 to 87. We were on 87 and it was EXTREMELY narrow between the "planted" trees. It really did interfere with the ultimate quality of our experience. The tent campers were on top of us, as well as that the 'slider' from 86 (almost 2X the size of #87) was in our awning! Dump Station should provide a hose connected to the faucet itself!
Aug 23, 2017
water pressure poor; the site was clearly not intended for slides, but they put us there anyway when we arrived, which meant that they were unable to accommodate an RV next to us (good for us, but not for them); spaces were tight with trucks parked everywhere, and we had trouble getting out at the end of our stay; spotty cell reception and spotty and slow WIFI;
Aug 22, 2017
Was very disappointed they rented our sites out for the following year we hadn't even checked out seriously we had to wait to get those sites and they were gone very disappointing had been going there for 3 yrs unreal. Very disappointing. Go to Check out n book for next yr and told already gone. What a bunch of crap so much for loyalty for prior customers p
Aug 22, 2017
We had a small family reunion with my wife's sister's family had a great time. Would like to see a new Bathroom added to the tenting area, long walk to other bathroom. Also there were no doggie bags in the K9 area for a couple days. It would also be good to see more doggie stations with bags thru out the park area.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of planned activities, clean pool and areas, lots of fun RV Sites are spacious, most of the pull through sites seemed to have some sort of shade, driveways level and not pot holes
Aug 22, 2017
We have been there before we do like that Campground a great deal have recommended it too many friends will be back again next year possibly one more time in 2017 great place love the Rapids good fishing great ice cream social lots of fun with other people made new friends we find a place very neat and clean well kept the staff is very pleasant will highly recommended again
Aug 22, 2017
Site was very difficult to get into. The site was very muddy and rutted. The camper next ours was so close that we did not have room to have the picnic table to use. Couldn't park the camper in straight as there were trees that were at an angle and branches that would hit the top of the camper. May or may not try camping here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place with a lot for the kids to do.
Aug 22, 2017
I've been at better. Didn't like how we faced the camper next to us. No privacy. Also they had a small happy dog that barked at us every time we went out on our patio. The sites are too close together. Out our table window about 30 inches was the other side's table window, so we had to keep our shades drawn. Grounds were clean. Employees very friendly. Snack bar great! But sites not great
Aug 22, 2017
The people were very nice but our campsite was a total mud bog. There had been rain but without 4 wheel drive we would not have been able to get in or out. When I got out of car I had to step into mud. Gravel needs to be added so this won't happen each time it rains. This just what I expect from a koa park.
Aug 21, 2017
Pulled in to find a very narrow site with an old willow tree taking up a majority of the pull through site. Later that night a thunderstorm moved through dropping a branch onto our new camper. Went out the next morning to find more loose branches in the tree. Went in told the associate we were leaving could not risk any damage to our camper. Asked to speak to the owner to request a credit.
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept grounds, lots of activities for the kids, great water access, clean bathroom/facilities, inground pool, and friendly staff. My only concern was there was only one staff working in the office/store, and they definitely could have used 2 staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect! Next year the plan is stay a week. You guys work hard at your property clean But as we started fire in pit you opened the sprinkler on lol uno game moved inside. All was good Thank you see you guys next spring Mike
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was awesome love the river the diamond mining and many other activities we will definitely be coming back
Aug 21, 2017
Great Kampground and facility. Only downside is that the sites are super close together. You have very little room.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
A great experience especially with the Mining staff very Friendly Courteous and most importantly Professional- Overall Experience Awesome... Thank You
Aug 21, 2017
Due to a truck issue, our trip with 4 teen girls changed from 1 night to 5. We had to move to a different site but staff were very understandING and accommodating. The pool was so cold no one wanted to stay in it. The creek was great fun tubing for all.
Aug 21, 2017
peaceful and quiet
Aug 20, 2017
Loved our stay ,very clean & friendly On the down side there were too many dogs,& the restaurants were not open
Aug 20, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept. Second time we have stayed in 2 years.
Aug 19, 2017
It was great to get our whole family together for a vacation and experience your resort .some of us were in a cabin and others were in a campsite
Aug 19, 2017
Loved the whole deal. Y
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice & friendly people. Very Patient with us as we were late getting in and got a little lost. Nice showers and nice spot they put us in.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful spot on the river
Aug 18, 2017
Great property and very nice staff
Aug 17, 2017
It is a great place to stay . Are group was the age range of 7yrs old.to 64yrs old and we all had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award