Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
Jul 12, 2020
I rented the cabin without air conditioning’ for sure getting one with ac this time ‘ but very nice time
Jul 12, 2020
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabins and well maintained grounds. Lot’s of activities for young and old.
Jul 12, 2020
The cabin had food left in the freezer, the floors looked as though they were never mopped, just swept.The website details on the canteen and miners table is incorrect.Pricing has changed dramatically.Hours have changed.Delivery is not available when they're busy. Took hours to bring wood.The pool was closed from 9a-3p the one day 'because the needed to epoxy a drain plug at the bottom'. ���
Jul 12, 2020
Plenty of activities to do, friendly staff, maintained COVID-19 protocols. Lavatories could use updates (hands free toilets, sinks, soap dispensers...). Kabin prices were a little high. Overall it was a very good experience.
Jul 11, 2020
Cabin was clean and tubing was fun. The grill was out of propane and the burners were terrible. The guy did say he ordered new grills that would be in soon. The tv was a pain bc you had to go through many many steps and wait before it worked. Friendly staff. Also, bring your own pump if you decide to go tubing!!
Jul 11, 2020
We loved our stay very much. The staff was exceptional and helpful. Seriously a great visit and we will be back because of how nice it was.
Jul 10, 2020
This was our 5th trip to Herkimer KOA. Can’t wait for next year. All the staff are so nice -Dee, Allen, Beau, Joey to name a few.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
I went 8 years ago it was awesome The service was grate frendly staff very nice campground and still is but now The cabin are to close together same for picnic table and fire pit. did not have a/c. The diamond mine the staff was very good and helpful. The souvenirs are over priced the diamond bags gem bags exc are a joke you barely get anything.the mine sucks now
Jul 10, 2020
Your staff is very friendly and aware of there surroundings. Kampgrounds are kept clean along with cabins. Thank you for a safe stay .
Jul 09, 2020
Awesome as always
Jul 08, 2020
I stayed in Kamping Kabin K7. My only issues were that the bottom of the charcoal grill was completely rotted out making grilling impossible and the fire ring was also completetely rotted and in shambles. The staff was great. The grounds are very nice and clean. Bathroom was nice and clean. Was pleasantly surprised that there was wifi as there is no cell signal here. Overall , very good experience
Jul 08, 2020
Very pleasant.
Jul 07, 2020
Our stay was as always pleasent and cant wait till next year.
Jul 07, 2020
Herkimer experience is great, however the deluxe cabins are not worth $200 a night. Floor was dirty, futon cover was dirty, cable & internet was not working, hot water was not working, they fixed it later on. Only 1 full size bunk bed is not enough for a $200 a night room for sure. Long story short, if I paid 80-90$ a day for this I would have no complaints, but for $200 its not worth it
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We had so much fun during our stay. The office and grounds staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our A/C in our cabin froze up and they were so quick to fix it, and Allen told great jokes! We can not wait to come back again! We made so many great memories!
Jul 04, 2020
It rained every day! Didn't dampen our spirit!! The staff at KOA accommodated our needs and were all so nice to our family! Found some beautiful Herks. See you next year :)
Jul 02, 2020
campground looks great. LOVE all the upgrades. Disappointed that there was no cable TV especially for what the cost for a specialty cabin is per night
Jul 01, 2020
mostly good, but more towels should be supplied at least 1 per person per day. We should not have to ask for towels. Also the grill at the tree house was garbage, we had to drag another one over from another site & change tanks. Someone should be paying attn to these.
Jul 01, 2020
Thank you for such a fun filled stay!! We loved it and can’t wait to come back soon!
Jul 01, 2020
Really had a great time. The staff were very helpful. Only two sort of issues. The mattress had seen better days and the coffee maker wasn't working right. Worst cup of coffee I've ever had (I drank it anyway very caffeine deprived).
Jun 30, 2020
There was no cable; we were told by the other campers not the desk when checking in. Our cabin lost power; we were told it could be a couple of days before it could be fixed; my husband and friend were able to fix the power issue the staff was not able to do. They were appreciative for the help but not something we needed to deal with the first day we got there in 90 degree humid weather.
Jun 30, 2020
We had a wonderful stay - only complaint - there was only one bath towel in our cabin, I brought beach towels so we were okay. We didn't expect that the kitchenette would have everything in it that was there.
Jun 30, 2020
When we entered the cabin it had a nasty smell. It turns out the smell was from the air conditioner units. They reaked like old mold and cheetos and we ended up not using them because of the stench. The air condtioners were full of mold. The cable was out the whole weekend, and the beds were horribly uncomfortable. There was an old pack of oreos left in a cupboard from a previous patron as well.
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed in the Aries Astrology cabin and had a great time. The cabin was very nice inside and out. The staff is very courteous. The grounds are also very well maintained. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 29, 2020
My family and i really enjoyed our stay ! The workers kept everything clean and safe ! Everyone was eager to help to make our vacation awesome !! Thank you to staff Great job !!
Jun 29, 2020
Loved our stay here despite a rough start - Dee and Mike were very nice- Disliked smokers in cabin next to ours and wish smoking was in designated locations ( it may be , could have been inconsiderate campers ) and older kids in pool area unattended by parents who made waves so big my kids couldnt swim( again not a koa issue) but otherwise great site and we will be back
Jun 29, 2020
We came to do some Herkimer Diamond mining...for some of us it was our first time staying, usually we day dig.. Renee is always very welcoming and interested in our finds etc.. and we got to meet Sam and their son as well..they are truly wonderful people and their attention to detail on the entire property is apparent.
Jun 29, 2020
A gorgeous location and helpful service. Loved everything about our experience.
Jun 29, 2020
Cabin was clean, staff are very welcoming and helpful. Had a great time.
Jun 29, 2020
Swam in river, dug for gems at the mine, swam in pool,played volleyball. All in all everyone had a real great time. People (especially staff) were extremely friendly. Noise level and music in the evenings was acceptable .
Jun 29, 2020
Had a wonderful time! Can't wait to come back! Wonderful retreat on a beautiful setting. Will definitely be back soon!
Jun 28, 2020
The owner does not care about the customers at all. One brief conversation told me that. The staff is amazing other than her. She really should not be allowed to represent the KOA name. This is not a one time visit, its three consecutive years of disappointment from this place. This that were wrong 3 years ago still have not been fixed. The mold is becoming a major problem there in the last2 cabin
Jun 27, 2020
A/C in Birds of Paradise did not work. Cable was out the whole time, WiFi was so slow as to be unusable. No calendar for recreation activities - it was not even mentioned upon check-in. No need for escorting to campsite - doesn't reduce contact and takes a very long time for someone on a golf cart to become available. A simple circle or "X" on the map works fine.
Jun 27, 2020
We had a great time! Our cabin was beautiful, clean, and our daughter LOVED the bunk beds! We were right on the stream and our kids had a blast playing in the water! The pool, playgrounds, and camp store were great too! We will definitely return!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
What a beautiful campground. Our family of three generations stayed in two cabins and enjoyed everything about our vacation. From the wonderful amenities to the pristine grounds to the kind and attentive staff, it was an experience we’ll never forget. And we all went home with bags of Herkimer diamonds and fossils from our adventures in the mine!
Jun 26, 2020
Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2020
We decided to go to Herkimer because we were looking for a place that allowed social distancing and they were great! Our cabin was clean and well appointed and when out grill wouldn’t light a staff meme we showed up immediacy to fix it. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay and will definitely be returning.
Jun 25, 2020
The cabins were amazing.
Jun 24, 2020
My family and myself had a wonderful stay at Herkimer KOA. It was so great to be able to sit down at the Miners Table and have a meal. Everything at the restaurant was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all areas and the accommodations were great.
Jun 23, 2020
It was our first time and we can’t say enough, absolutely love the Herkimer KOA Campground. We went mining �����Tubing down the river many times , Meet some fabulous campers , the place is super clean , friendly , safe . We booked for next year already Just bringing more family next year ���������
Jun 23, 2020
Fantastic stay, super clean, COVID precautions all in place. We were very comfortable and had a great time!
Jun 23, 2020
half the stuff didn't work no cable the wifi was so week most of out stuff didn't work Ants all over the place . this was the second time we stayed there and was just as bad as the first
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Herkimer Diamond Mine KOA has the most friendly staff, cabins are amazing and all activities were so fun for the family
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. If not the best
- Benjamin Simmons on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Fun and unique weekend vacation
- Dustin Walker on Google
Jul 12, 2020
First time there and enjoy myself!!
- Karen Barlow on Google