Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times; each time we spent only 1 night because were just passing through. We love the river setting and will certainly look to stay again when we are in the area!
Nov 05, 2017
We stayed there because it was one of the few campgrounds still open and were pleasantly surprised. The restaurant was an added pleasure. The owner stopped and talked to us, the piano and the excellent food was quite a bonus. My husband and I were wishing we had time to stay longer and discussed maybe coming back.
Nov 05, 2017
We recently purchased a 25' motor home and this was our first camping trip with it. We reserved a pull through site with full hook ups so we could try everything. The site was spacious & fairly level. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. For it being so late in the season, there were still planned activities within the park which was a nice surprise. Definitely would stay again.
Nov 03, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Will be back!
Nov 03, 2017
Very clean restroom and showers. Very pleasant staff. Enjoy the waterfront sites on the brook. We plan to return again next fall.
Nov 03, 2017
We enjoyed a lovely 3 week stay. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Bathrooms clean & campground attractively laid out. Activities every weekend. Found museums, zoo, waterfalls, lakes, historic sites, caverns, cider mills, canal boat & railroad tours to entertain us in the surrounding area. A truly worthwhile experience.
Nov 02, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, Dr. Renee stopped and chatted with us during dinner at the Miner's Table restaurant. What a lovely hostess/owner!
Nov 02, 2017
It was very nice.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Boy scout weekend was great. Would definitely do again. Steve distasio troop 4 hopkinton.
Oct 30, 2017
Great campsites. Bathrooms were clean
Oct 29, 2017
Brought my scout troop for the geology merit badge weekend. Very well organized. Would recommend this other scout groups.
Oct 29, 2017
Nice campground. Huge boy scout jamboree underway so energy level was off the charts! Kids running everywhere, but majority were polite and respectful of campsites. Experienced problem at check-in. They had us in a pull-in site( reserved back-in). Finally got the correct type but hard to navigate due to huge rock at entrance and cars everywhere. Suggest visit when less crowded.
Oct 28, 2017
We had the best time!!! Bathrooms were so clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend this KOA. We will also be coming back next summer for more!!!
Oct 27, 2017
As always a fine KOA to visit.
Oct 27, 2017
Our stay was ok. Except, When I made the reservations we were told that the 3 sites I reserved were adjacent to each other. There was to be ONE site between us that was already occupied and could not be changed. When we arrived the two pull thru sites were at opposite ends of the row and the third site was 5 sites away. The pull thru sites were fixed but the 3rd could not be changed. inconvenient
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed 10/20-10/22 in a tent for boyscout jamboree weekend. We had a wonderful time. This KOA is awesome. Can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 26, 2017
This is our 2nd time to camp there. We love it. Nice campground.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We love camping at the Herkimer Diamond KOA. It is so beautiful there on West Canada Creek. The only complaints we have is trying to change our site which would have been at the other end from our original site and not on the water. That was corrected and our site was great. The other thing is trying to raise our nightly rate 10.00 more than what we were told. Camp there 1 or 2 times per season.
Oct 26, 2017
Had a great time, as always. However, a few of the Boy Scouts were obnoxious. Can't control everything, especially with a group that large. Overall, we love coming here!
Oct 26, 2017
We had a enjoyable 1 night stay. It was a little crowded due to the Boy Scout weekend. Staff and facilities were very good. Camp sights were level and complete.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had a awesome time at your campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful, well kept campground. We really enjoyed the river. Excellent area for exploring, taking in the countryside. Nice people in local areas. Great experience!!
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent...totally enjoyable...beautiful campground!
Oct 18, 2017
We happened to be at the KOA during the fire on Oct 14th. As somber as the experience was, the staff at the KOA continued all activities and the mines were opened later that day. The activities staff kept kids and parents alike busy all day. Thankfully no lives were harmed by the fire and we look forward to the rebuild. We had such a memorable experience and can't wait to return in 2018!
Oct 18, 2017
We stayed five nights, and the campground and staff was wonderful, We intend of making this campground a favorite spot when in the area.
Oct 18, 2017
Stayed over night. Camped 50 feet from the river. Fantastic location.
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Very nice spots by the river. Only drawback was the smallness of the dog park.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
This is a beautiful site. I wish we had more time to explore it. The location is perfectly set in the Hills above Herkimer.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time at Herkimer Diamond KOA, will stay again
Oct 16, 2017
Easy Check-in; nice store, lots of activities. The grounds were pretty decent. Wish there were more showers and bath houses at far ends of park. The sites were deep enough to accommodate my 40 foot trailer. Wish the sites were a little wider, but these are better than most. This is our fourth visit. It was nice to see the main bathhouse/bathroom was recently tiled!
Oct 16, 2017
We and they other 3 couples that we travel with felt that this was the NICEST KOA that we have ever stayed at! Th grounds were beautifully maintained, the different themed kabins looked to be very warm, comfortable and inviting. We even had the opportunity to borrow the key to the tree house kabin to see what that looked like. It is one I would truly recommend!
Oct 16, 2017
Was so sad about the gift store and museum burning to the ground. Just glad that nobody was in the building at that hour of the morning.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay although short. We were just on our way back from Maine to Ontario. Decided that 11 hour drive would be too much. We arrived at 9pm and left at 11am. We actually slept thru the Museum fire.... Rode our bikes quickly around park and read about stream and its activities and waterflow variances and thought it would be great to stay for a few days... Maybe next time.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful! Had a beautiful back in site right on the river by the Bluffs
Oct 16, 2017
This campground was the most beautiful clean campgrounds we have ever stayed in. It was restful and serene. The staff was sincerely friendly and we felt right at home.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
People cutting through site constantly wether we were outside or not. Site not level, had to use blocks under levelers on one side rear. Tree hanging over camper and branches on camper. We had rain one night and had mud around our steps. Not a good experience this time. Nice landscaped campground we just didnât get a great site.
Oct 14, 2017
Lots of things to do. Unusual cabins, looked intriguing. Our view was great. Shower facilities were fine. Probably one of the most impressive campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Oct 14, 2017
Great Staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice grounds. Amazing cabins. We used a full service pull through for our 42' toy hauler. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award