Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
We stayed five nights at Herkimer KOA, and it was wonderful. We had a beautiful site right on the river. The restrooms are always clean and the store is well stocked.
Oct 18, 2018
Campground is in need of maintenance. A lot of potholes and needed more rock on the site. Other then that, it was a nice campground.
Oct 18, 2018
We like the campground. Just had bad rainy cold weather. Everyone is very nice that works there/.
Oct 17, 2018
A very nice campground, just a few little things would make it much better. The sewer hookup is too high, should be lower, and the cable and WiFi needs better reception.
Oct 17, 2018
sites were mud not what I expected over rated
Oct 17, 2018
We only stayed one night but liked the campground. The pull through sites made it easy in and out. Would love to come back for another visit.
Oct 17, 2018
EXCELLENT PARK ONE OF THE TRUE 5 STAR KOA'S
Oct 16, 2018
This was an overnight stay as we were passing thru the area. Our site was small for our 36ft 5th wheel and was muddy due to the recent rain. Otherwise, the river was great with lots of sites that back up to it. The diamond mine is an added attraction, but since we were there overnight only, we were not able to visit it. Premium sites looked great.
Oct 16, 2018
Our site was right on the creek - beautiful view. Staff was very friendly. Campground is very nice. We didn’t get to enjoy the campground too much b/c it rained the one full day we were there. We did eat dinner at their restaurant across the street - very good. We went to the diamond mine too. We had fun digging in the dirt. Will definitely come back next year.
Oct 16, 2018
late season stay so no pool, but the entire place was clean and neat. will be going back...
Oct 16, 2018
our 1st cool weather camping- the campground was great facilities clean
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very expensive for one night. Water hookups need improvement. View of water was good. Will not be back.
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice, clean, maintained campground. Loved the way it was situated on the creek. I would definently go again!
Oct 16, 2018
We were only there for an over night stay while traveling but really enjoyed it.
Oct 16, 2018
We have stayed there before, and always clean and quiet, and scenic area. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We stay there again when in the area.
Oct 13, 2018
Staff was very helpful when I needed assistance.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay on Columbus day weekend. We met a few people from different states and enjoyed talking with them. We also love the friendly staff and clean surroundings at the campground. We cant wait til next year!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay. This campground is my favorite and we camp a lot.
Oct 10, 2018
We come every year.. We love it. This was our first time with a camper and thanks to your maintenance guy Troy we were able to get set up and have everything work!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
This KOA went above and beyond our expectations. The staff was professional, curtious and sympathetic to the unexpected change in our trip. The campground is beautiful and a lot of fun for the kids! We spent most of the day at the mine which way a fun change in our camping lifestyle!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We love it there the bathrooms, clean, fun activities, the only thing I didn't like was how crowded we were - we were boxed in so tight down in the 60's numbers my camp stove was righ on top of bathclean out for next camper, yuck,, but other than being so tight on top of one another we love it there. thank you.,
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great time here when we come in the fall. I can’t imagine how great summer is here. Splash Zone is a tradition, no matter how cold.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The stay was nice had a great time. Wish there were a couple more bath rooms in the bath house.
Oct 09, 2018
This was our first visit and we had a great time! Will definitely be back. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. One of the best KOA’s we’ve been too. Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 09, 2018
This was our first time staying there. Friendly staff, lots for kids to do. We loved the pancake breakfast. We had a great time! We will be back!
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground. One of my faverite KOA. The only missing think in this campground was the golf cart to bring you to your site. Especially when arriving at dark. Otherwise everything is very good
Oct 09, 2018
Could not get in our site . They were able to move us which was much better site 105. Needed ketchup did not have a camp store . They went to restaurant across street got for us. Grandkids had good time.
Oct 09, 2018
The sites are too close. We couldn't open our rear slide out all the because the neighbors were too close. We also had full hook up but the neighbors removed the y connection and just put their hose in. So we had to flush ours out when we left. If I knew they were alternating back in/pull in throughout the park I would have planned better. Not worth the money on septic hook up we couldn't use.
Oct 09, 2018
For my 1st time stay with my son we had the wonderful time very excellent camping place and very nice and courteous staff members And I look forward to staying again next year
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Second time we have passed through New York and stayed at this campground. We will return.
Oct 09, 2018
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night traveling threw. But from what I saw and read this is definitely a place we would come back to. This is a great example on how KOA's should be.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful location and lots of activities and amenities. We didn’t stay long as we were traveling through and visiting friends. We will come back and stay again. Very nice staff all around and the food at the Miners Table was delicious.
Oct 08, 2018
While waiting for our dinner ticket this beautiful lady appears and asked us how it was and what we each had. She was really senser and wanted to know. We had a great laugh after she invited us to her table just to talk so they could hear us! Went sluicing the next morning and there she was again smiling and talking and encouraging! She was the owner!
Oct 07, 2018
Nice, Food at the adjoining restaurant excellent. Quiet campground. Our Second stay. Very Nice.
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful campground! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 06, 2018
1 night only passing through. There are 6 pull through sites, all grass. It had rained hard that morning of our arrival and consequently our site was quite muddy and no septic connection. Beautiful park right on the river. The young man who checked us in was very nice and helpful.
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful campground!
Oct 06, 2018
It's a fine place to stay, and I would stay here again. There are lots of options for families, and it's dog friendly.
Oct 06, 2018
Nice site. Lots to offer for entertainment.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a wonderful experience and we enjoyed the diamond mine we would do it again if we make it to Maine
Oct 06, 2018
Like the setting next to river. Enjoyed the mine. Good price for laundry
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals