Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Herkimer Koa is one of our favorite places. The grounds are very clean. The staff is great especially Cliff. He has been around for years. The only problem we really have is that there should be some sort of written rule about not crossing other peoples sites. There are so many rude and inconsiderate people. Herkimer Koa is the worst we see anywhere. Other places that note it don't have issues.
Jul 17, 2018
Loved it...Next time we will book sites with shade and closer to the water!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
The campsites were way too close to each other. The site next to us and our site would have had touching awnings because the campsites were too close together. The site next to us decided to back their camper in a pull thru spot so this didn't happen. The pool was freezing and not well maintained. Bathrooms were also not very clean. Koa staff was friendly that we interacted but we won't be back.
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful campground ! Wonderful people !!!!
Jul 17, 2018
had a great time! lots of activities for the grandkids. thanks
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
My twin 8 year olds had a blast. In two days they swam, enjoyed a candy hunt, tie-dyed tee shirts, played bingo, went to an ice cream social/dance party, made bottle rockets, had a relay race and water balloon fight. The activities counselor, Ryan was great! The mining across the street was fun, though the kids were not as into it as the adults were. The creek was pretty. We'll be back!
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful campground. Nice, long pull-thru sites. Cute Cabins. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for young & old alike. The laundry room is even neat & clean. Our first time here ....recommending to ALL our friends!
Jul 17, 2018
I brought my 6 year old grandson and he had a wonderful time. Loved the planned activities; pool and playground were wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2018
Only problem was first night power keep going on and off but fastly resolved P.s it was our 29th wedding anniversary
Jul 17, 2018
Stayed on #10 one of the most expensive sites in the park. Vary uneven and hard to get on because of the grade. Had to fix the gas grill. Power on and off most of Friday late afternoon. Sewer backed up Saturday. People were great.
Jul 17, 2018
Pleasant staff, enjoyable stay. We will definitely return and have recommended it to friends and family.
Jul 17, 2018
Absolutely wonderful stay- river front site! Had a blast tubing down the River and the best time mining for Herkimer Diamonds!!!! Also enjoyed how close we were to Cooperstown and some stops along the Beverage Trail! Can’t wait to come back!!!
Jul 17, 2018
we were very disappointed in the action taken by staff when we had reported loose dogs on either side of our campsite (41) I believe was our site. the dogs roamed free and used the beach and our site as a bathroom. we have a small dog we bring and she is leashed. there were other campers in the area who likely assumed that our dog was the culprit. we reported twice with no visit from staff
Jul 16, 2018
Great Grand children loved tubing, sluthing,, pool and river.
Jul 16, 2018
We had an amazing time! Your KOA had the widest range of activities of any we have stayed at for the children. The particularly enjoyed playing in the river, and the water activities hosted by the staff. The flashlight candy hunt and trivia contests were a hit. What a serene setting for the whole family to enjoy. We are already planning to return for a longer stay next year.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We booked a deluxe site and was given a site that was too small to have slide outs extended with another camper on the next site. Also we got a late night knock on the door telling us we could not use the sewer even though we paid for that service because of a backup and was not offered any compensation for that inconvenience. We ordered pizza that came 30 min after they said it would, it was cold
Jul 15, 2018
It was our first time at the Herkimer Diamond KOA. We had a great time and enjoyed the campground and the mine.
Jul 15, 2018
Totally impressed! Loved the themed cottages and cabins. (Especially the tree house.) Great idea of the raised bed gardens. Would have liked a larger dog park.
Jul 15, 2018
Great beautiful friendly a really great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Great place.
Jul 14, 2018
We have camped here nearly every summer for the last 8 years. People are very helpful, and friendly. Campground is kept very clean & tidy.
Jul 14, 2018
Park was fine. the mine was a disappointment. we found very little in 4 hrs. I did better on the creek bank in the park. I only looked there for 15-20 minutes.
Jul 14, 2018
I like it so much I am returning there in 2 weeks. Great place, very clean, very helpful employees. Would recommend without a thought.
Jul 13, 2018
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. We even tried the pizza which was great
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice campground, the staff is friendly and they keep the campground clean which is a big plus when camping and the store is just amazing. Great job
Jul 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay the site was very neat and staff was very accommodating.looking forward to going back again.
Jul 12, 2018
Minor issue with the dryer not sure which one Beautiful place Enjoyed the stay
Jul 10, 2018
I was happy with the park, clean bathrooms and nice sites. It was very hot out and the pool was cloudy. I know they test four times a day but I think it needed shocked or something else. The few time we visited the store, the personnel were a little short on customer service. Everyone we dealt with outside of that were great. I do wish it were a little more less expensive :-(
Jul 10, 2018
VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT THEIR WAS NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERING DURING OUR STAY.
Jul 10, 2018
We have camped the last 2 yrs Herkimer KOA. Sites are not adequately prepared between check out of the previous camper and our arrival. We know our site was empty prior to our arrival and an employee was parked in his golf cart on the site. There was still a notable amount of garbage on the ground, it would have taken him 10 min to pick up. The lawn/weeds had not been mowed. A bit disappointing!
Jul 10, 2018
This is our 11th year staying at Herkimer. Always stay 6 to 7 days. Love it.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was helpful in relocating our site when we saw difficulties with the size of the space. This was our first time here, so we were not sure what to expect. The weather was beautiful which helped us enjoy the visit. Seemed like many rules were not followed or enforced (many kids at the pool without adult supervision, for example)
Jul 10, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Having access to the river from our campsite is so convenient. The pool and surrounding deck area was dirty & needed some attention. But the rest of the park was in tip top shape! The kids love having daily activities to choose from. We will definitely be back. Booking already for next year.
Jul 10, 2018
Very friendly staff!! Love this campground.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the campgrounds. Would love to go back again. It is also a quiet campgrounds
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the campground and enjoyed the mining too
Jul 10, 2018
location was great - at check in we were given a site went to that site - started to set up and another camper came in they too had been given the same site. Up to the office - we had been given the wrong site # at check in. the rest rooms could have been cleaner - they had mud/dirt on the floor when we arrived at 12pm on 7/1 and when we left at 8am on 7/2 they were still muddy.
Jul 09, 2018
All the staff was very accommodating make sure that I was completely satisfied and was very attentive. Was more than fair value wise was a great deal awesome place would love to go again
Jul 09, 2018
Campground was very clean! Customer service was excellent, mining across the street was fun pretty cool diamonds. The place as a whole was a bit smaller than we are used to but was worth it. The river was clean and tubing the kids had a blast! I would recommend..
Jul 09, 2018
We were pleased with our site and the staff was very friendly with the exception of the woman working the diamond mine registration on Friday July 6.She was somewhat rude and not very helpful. The other downside was the Wifi (not very strong and hard to connect to), and the water pressure was low. The person mowing lawn blew clippings all over our awning mat and lawn chairs. Probably won't be back
Jul 09, 2018
Was disappointed with our deluxe site being in the blazing sun. No trees at all near our site. The pool was less than appealing with debris and little chlorine. I fished the debris out numerous times while at the pool. We have camped here a few times and enjoy the creek tube rides and the activities, but will look at other camp grounds now.
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed everything about the campground the only problem was it was to short of a stay!!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
I had the priveledge to tent/cabin when it rained.. I found the bed matresses horrible, for the money of a solar cabin, sofa sleeper matress need to be replaced, same complaint I had last 2 stays.. pool is in need of repair and better maintanence, as it had bugs, debri, hair floating most days, or at least a vacuum/ hand skim periodically throughout day, as my cousin skimmed personally. Traditi
Jul 07, 2018
Creek rapids were fabulous. Bathrooms were questionable due to broken urinal. Also, in anticipation of a busy and hot 4th of July week, they should have stocked more ice cream or st least anticipated that lots of ice cream would be sold.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals