Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We were camped right on the river. I even mined some Herkimer Diamonds. Highly recommended.
Sep 16, 2017
It was great. personnel are very efficient and friendly. Grounds are immaculate and attractive. Well kept and clean. Location is good for our needs.
Sep 16, 2017
Perfect.
Sep 15, 2017
Loved this campground. Lots of amenities and very friendly staff. Ordered the calzone for dinner and it was very good. If we didn't live so far away (Kansas) we would certainly return often.
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground. Love being on the stream. Close to town and shopping. Diamond mine is awesome!
Sep 15, 2017
Amazing CG .. the best KOA we've ever stayed in and we've travelled the US and Canada for the past 3 years!! Clean, beautiful and a variety of options to stay there!!
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed at Herkimer on two occasions this summer. Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Lots for kids!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Been coming here for 25 years. Watched it grow. Love it.
Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was quite brief but very pleasant. Would plan to stay longer on our next visit. Staff were cordial and helpful. See you all next season!
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and concerned about their guests. While in line for the dumping station a staff member came over to give us an alternate place to dump if we were in a hurry. The camp store had a little of everything, food, sodas, milk, snacks and novelties, so that was nice. The grounds were very clean as well as the bath house we used on occasion.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice. Lots to do. Enjoyed the restaurant.
Sep 14, 2017
We were backed in right up against the creek. Listened to the stream half the night going by. Not a big campground bit just the right size . Quiet , clean and well maintained . Marked as a favorite . Close to town 7 miles . not too close though.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Herkimer KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay
Sep 13, 2017
The stay was great but why was sunday night fees 6.00$ more than the other 2 nights, refund maybe???????????????
Sep 13, 2017
Loved our site. It had lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 13, 2017
The camp is nice and the staff friendly. Website could do a better job of describing the hookups for the pull in sites by the creek
Sep 13, 2017
Internal roads could use some work -- lots of potholes and very rough in many places -- otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 13, 2017
We love this koa!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful to my stay. We had a small lake in front of our camper due to rain and they put down a make sift walkway for us to use until the water soak into the ground, I was very happy and pleased with the help and service, so Thank you staff for everything you did.
Sep 10, 2017
Dirty restrooms. Smelled like something was dead in the restrooms. Very muddy campsite. Lights out in men's room.
Sep 10, 2017
Arrived on 9/4/2017 and stayed for 2 days to test our motor home before we head south for the winter. It was a beautiful day when we arrived. We stayed at one of their pull-thrus and it was very nice. Plenty of room. The Campground is kept up well and very neat. People are very friendly and helpful. Caught 3 brown trout in about 30 min. Highly recommend this Campground. WISH THEY HAD SEASONAL.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful campground , spacious , well laid out , clean , and friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
We were there overnight. It was quiet but a little bit cramped. Cable reception was lacking and no existent at times.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Over night very friendly & helpful
Sep 09, 2017
it was so much fun we loved toobing, we loved the pool but it was always cold, we love the active for the kinds. We loved the fire works!!!! We also liked that we can find real diamond!!
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice. It is spacious and well layed out.
Sep 08, 2017
Just loved it there. The staff was very friendly and the grounds and restrooms where very clean. There was plenty of things for my grand children to do all weekend. I just wished they played candy bar bingo Instead of regular bingo and they played more games of it. But it is a beautiful campgrounds and I have already recommended it other campers !!! Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Best feature is the river, great for kids/adults on hot days. Other than that, there's not much else for kids, (diamond mine and a small kids playground). Other KOAs had more (mini-golf, bouncing pillow, marked trails, etc.) What irritates me, is the $6/bundle (3pcs.) for firewood. Or $15 for 3 bundles. I opt for the 3 w/o seeing them and got moldy wood which lasted less than 2 hrs. Never again.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Campground was nice being on the river ..directly across from the diamond mines so u can walk. Camp was clean check in was easy in n out ..u can walk in n float down the river which is pretty cool ..I'll see u again next year :)
Sep 07, 2017
Great people working there.very clean.by the river was peaceful.the tree house cabin looked neat
Sep 06, 2017
LOVED THE NEW ADDITION OF THE FIREWORKS!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
The wifi service was terrible!
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best camping trips we had this year
Sep 05, 2017
We come every year and we always have a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
cold but its good
Sep 05, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms were very smelly. Pool was freezing. Great service and they assisted us very quickly with our needs. It was also easy to book for next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Labor day weekend is always great. Weather was a bit cold and rainy, but it didnt stop the actuvities put on by the resort. Will definitely camp again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only thing I se that could be improved on is trimming TREE'S .... had good size branches HIT our 5th wheel on way in and out
Sep 05, 2017
Immaculate facility and extremely nice and helpful staff
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable,clean and friendly. Well maintained and organized.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award