Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2022
We rented a cabin and visited the diamond mine. the cabin was very clean and included toiletries and kitchen utensils. Loved the picnic table and fire pit. the only con was the shower had just hot water, making a quick shower. We also had dinner at the Miner's Table and breakfast sandwiches at the canteen. Food was fresh and delicious. We must say all staff we encountered were exemplary?
Sep 10, 2022
Gold Rush/ Prospector weekend lots of fun always enjoy camping there. Special thanks to Harold, always makes us feel welcome. Okay
Sep 10, 2022
It is my happy place. It was as usual Clea N,friendly,accommodating,well stocked,beautiful home away from home. I tell everyone I meet and know. I even told a garage sale we went to and a medical tester I saw. I rave on so much my nick name is now bubbles by my husband. I hope to stay for a week next year.he says want to go to herk I am in the truck!! To say I love it is not enough!. Dr.rene goe
Sep 10, 2022
Sep 09, 2022
Our stay this year was ok. We have been coming with a large group of other campers for at least 12 years. Rates have gone up steadily and now will just about double for 2023. The WiFi is terrible, several calls were dropped. Shouldn’t have to pay extra for the “high speed” for over 70.00 a night. We stay at other resorts with the same if not more amenities for less. Pretty disappointed.
Sep 09, 2022
On the river - Beautiful spot -Dinner across the street - What was not to be liked - Thank You!
Sep 09, 2022
Sep 09, 2022
Very nice and comfortable.
Sep 09, 2022
We had some electrical problems with the trailer when we arrived and the resort was very helpful with attempting to get them fixed. In the event that we could not get things fixed they agreed to let us leave the trailer there until we could deal with the problem. Can’t say enough good things about the staff and the service we received!
Sep 08, 2022
If it wasnt for the West Canada Creek atmosphere, we would not return. The creek gives a relaxing sound and beautiful scenery. They are over-priced, the grounds are not taken care of(mowed was not mowed), and the front desk staff dont ever seem to know what they are doing.
Sep 08, 2022
The Gold Miner and his wife are great. The kids had a ball looking for the gold and buying items in their store. They enjoyed floating down the creek. The kid enjoyed the dance party and the Tie Dying shirts. The pool was clean. The internet did not work very well and we were unable to connect with the Direct TV.
Sep 08, 2022
For our first time to upstate New York it was very beautiful there everyone was very nice and helpful.
Sep 07, 2022
I was very surprised by the change in price from this year to next year. $149.99 a night for what you get at this park is too expensive. I stay at some very nice places, that have a lot more to offer for far less money. I booked for next year, if I keep the reservation it will probably be my last year. Too expensive!
Sep 07, 2022
Site was nice. The gentleman working for camp ground that stayed next to us was very friendly and helpful. Not as many activities for families as there used to be. Internet that is paid for is awful and cable TV did not work at our site. There were a lot of water pressure issues. Saturday morning we woke up to no water pressure. Good for a quick stop but not recommend for a long stay.
Sep 07, 2022
Had a great time and playing on doing again
Sep 07, 2022
I've stayed with you a few times, most recently at your Glamping Pod 2. Let me start by saying your staff is amazing and they do everything they can to help out, they have never let me down. I love the many different types of sites, as they have all provided a unique Glamping experience. The cost has gone up a lot but no camp upgrades are made just new cabins, I'm not sure it is worth it anymore.
Sep 07, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
wonderful
Sep 07, 2022
It was a great stay but it ended up raining the last day and night and our camping area flooded. Definitely needs to be regraded or leveled better for tenters in case of rain asides from this a lot of activities available and very clean bathrooms and showers. Great place to stay we will go back
Sep 07, 2022
Great campground, very convenient to the diamond mines attraction. Our site was on the creek and we really enjoyed the view. Tubing down the creek was also really fun. Great playground and they had tons of nice activities for the kids. My only two complaints were the pool temperature (very cold), please heat it more, and the conditions of the bathrooms were dirty, please clean more frequently.
Sep 07, 2022
Our family had a very nice time at the campground! We will be booking again next year. It was clean and a lot of activities.
Sep 06, 2022
Amazing. Cabins so clean, almost bug free outdoors and friendly staff. Loved ever minute, thank you.
Sep 06, 2022
Great stay as always. The check in staff was very helpful. We have no complaints. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
Everyone was friendly. Our cabin was clean and close to the bathrooms. We had a great time!
Sep 06, 2022
Bingo was cancelled after waiting 20 minutes at the pavillion, the internet service was horrible and I don't believe that considering the amount of money spent for the site that we should have to pay an extra fee to have hi-speed internet, that should be included. The bathrooms were almost always out of toilet paper. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Sep 06, 2022
Sep 05, 2022
Beautifully landscaped park. Just the right amount of natural and planted greenery. Huge shade trees. Gorgeous River to float or wade in. The staff actively looks for ways to be helpful! And, there is a lovely restaurant with delicious pizza or full dinners. (Very reasonable). And, there is mining, a giftshop, snack bar and Herkimer Diamonds
Sep 05, 2022
We were very pleased with our cabin and all the things that were included in it. There were so many wonderful activities planned out and everyone was so friendly. Our cabin was clean and welcoming. We had a blast and will definitely return! *We suggest that the DK1 cabin gets a handle on the inside of the screen door so that it can be easily pulled shut. :)
Sep 05, 2022
Sep 05, 2022
Cabin was great.
Sep 04, 2022
Our stay was great. Stayed in basic cabin. Very clean facilities. Only small feedback would be to put a ceiling fan in the cabin. It was extremely hot in there. We would of brought our own fan if we had known. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2022
Sep 04, 2022
One of best KOA’s have visited! Friendly outgoing staff. Located on clear water river great for tubing, grounds lovely and well kept. Activities for all definitely a destination weekend or vacation!
Sep 04, 2022
Beautiful camp ground, only wish not so very expensive, average price for most KOA’S around 55,00 to 65.00 mid week reservation.
Sep 03, 2022
This was our second visit to this campground and we will definitely return again. The staff are great, and the campground is well maintained and clean. Shout out to Jimmy, who saved us from the wasp gang in the bathroom exhaust fan!
Sep 02, 2022
Sep 02, 2022
Excellent time! The staff was amazing- very attentive and friendly, it was clean, fun, my kids loved it.would definitely return.
Sep 01, 2022
Had a great time! Had an issue with the tv/cable, also a/c wasn’t working properly, was fixed right away. Staff was helpful. Cabin was clean and cozy. Enjoyed tubing and the pool was nice. Not sure if we are going back next year as the prices have gotten super expensive. Over $100 more a night now than when we booked in February. All in all we did have a great time! Super relaxing 2 days!
Sep 01, 2022
Aug 31, 2022
There were so many activities to do that we wished we had booked a third night. Your staff member, Kendall, really made the experience wonderful for our kids! She was so good at making sure every child was attended to at activities and made them feel like VIPs when they were the only kids at activities too! The resort itself is very clean and well-maintained.
Aug 31, 2022
We had a wonderful time .Staff very helpful and polite. Bathrooms/ showers very clean . Met some very nice campers. My grandson had a great time from crafts to playing checkers at the playground . Tubing was great on the creek . Thank you everyone for a wonderful few days .
Aug 31, 2022
Expensive but great place for families with kids. Don't think we would return
Aug 31, 2022
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA. Our cabin was comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Prices were great at the KOA store and the food at the Miners restaurant was excellent. The Lemonade with Vodka was an excellent drink at the restaurant and well worth the $14.00 dollars. Huge drink and it came with a Herkimer diamond in a pretty bag. The Canada Creek was beautiful to.
Aug 31, 2022
Out stay was very nice except a few things! As we drive in we see speed is 4mph which as a family resort that’s nice but as we noticed even your few employees did NOT OBEY that rule along with other campers! There are many kids running around and godforbid if a little one or anyone gets hit! Also the TV service at site 9 we could not receive! But main concern is speeding in campgrounds
Aug 31, 2022
Although you needed me to move out of my cabin for 1 nitedue to a last-minute situation with "I Love NY" crew,which I really didn't want to do,I appreciated all that you did to make up for it. Thank-you! One suggestion for the Glam cabins, it would be great if there was some way to add a screen door or a roll-down screen at the entrance. Being by the river without this seems a wasted opportunity
Aug 31, 2022
For starters, the campground itself was great and as expected. The staff, however, could have improved. Upon check-in, I was given very little helpful information and wasn’t even told where my site was. Wasn’t asked what I need. There’s also a road on the map that is shown as drivable, but doesn’t actually connect. Additionally, the cafe should be open earlier than 9am. Regardless, I do lo
Aug 31, 2022
Everyone was super helpful, friendly and kind. This was our very first RV trip and we can happily say it got us hooked! We cannot wait to visit again with more family. The quality of the campgrounds, cleanliness of the facilities and wealth of activities and access to nature was top notch.
Aug 31, 2022
We upgraded to the Aries lodge we tried to use the telescope the office told us to YouTube the model??? Really it’s a lodge that is based on equipment that’s provided to work. Yes I even tried to get it working my self. So that was a bust.. now coming to lay down attempted to turn the tv on nothing was working office was closed. Reported the problems at check and never heard anything back abou
Aug 31, 2022
Really cool place right on the water. We watched people floating down the river all day! A little pricey and the bathrooms were not clean but with all the water activities we didn’t expect the bathrooms to be spotless. The water did make the floors very slippery and did not feel safe. Maybe a little textured paint could help with that. Overall we would definitely return.
May 30, 2023
We stayed at the Herkimer KOA as a couple with no kids over the Memorial Day weekend. This was opening weekend and it was packed- every spot, every cabin was occupied. One would think this would have been a downfall for a single couple looking for quiet glamping fun, but it wasn't. Every minute of our stay was great. We fished, floated the river, mined for diamonds, and relaxed. The campground was spotless, the bathrooms were clean, the amenities were stocked, the staff was friendly and helpful and the campers were respectful. 10/10 would recommend.
- Kimberly Wimmer on Google
May 30, 2023
The staff is always super friendly and helpful hear after year. We love getting a tent spot right next to the West Canadian River. Every year they have been adding new things and updating the campground and mine accross the street. Great place to stay with the family.
- Mindy Schroeder on Google
May 24, 2023
Next to some wonderful mines that you can find some beautiful crystals. The solar cabins are amazing, lots to do and very family friendly. I would recommend going here at least once in your lifetime, fully worth the price and great overall experience!
- Charlotte Laney (Charlotte) on Google