Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2023
Very Busy KOA but many appreciated ammenities. The pool and outdoor play area (DJ party on Saturday night) were great. Showers were clean and staff was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2023
Staff at front desk was the best. Had to change sites and they were very helpful. Jimmy is the only name I can remember but the other young man was just as helpful. They should get a raise.
Aug 21, 2023
Lots to do and a lot of fun
Aug 21, 2023
Our only comment would be about the live music / DJ entertainment. The entertainment was great! However, the volume was a bit loud - we had a difficult time hearing our conversations at the campsite while the music was playing :(
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Our stay was nice even despite the weather.
Aug 21, 2023
We are rv drs. The site 74 was fantastic for our first time at this koa. We would have liked a golf cart but none available. The campers next to us had 5 small children and 4 adults our sites faced each other and the kids we in our site all the time. Not good
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Fun place, enjoyed tubing on the creek and the diamond mine. Need to enforce the speed limit better. Too many times vehicles were going way too fast for the amount of children riding bikes, playing and walking around the campground.
Aug 21, 2023
Very enjoyable & entertaining ��
Aug 21, 2023
Very large, beautiful, family oriented campground. Daily activities for kids. Pool, restrooms, & grounds were very nice. My only bad experience was the laundromat- I had 3 white shirts ruined with huge rust stains. People leaving laundry in after it was done. I actually saw people taking stuff out of machines and laying it aside to use the machines. Otherwise it was a great campground.
Aug 21, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
The friendly staff welcomed and oriented us, and throughout our three night stay, helped us however they could. We liked the central location to area attractions. It was charming and cheerful with the food and ice cream bars set in a gathering area set with outdoors lounging and lawn games. They enforce quiet hours. The bath house, pool and laundry were clean. Only negative: no cable, Roku, or TV.
Aug 21, 2023
Garden nice, pizza and ice cream good! That area of the campground really nice. Well stocked store. Dump station on the hill, hard to get your tank clean. Campsites left of store, at dead end area, towards the entry of river very muddy and to close to your neighbors. For the price, should have more room. Should add rocks in those sites to keep the mud down.
Aug 20, 2023
Many enjoyable activities. Found some good diamonds in the mine. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 20, 2023
just a over night stay on our trip home from michigan. we have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay then also.
Aug 19, 2023
My only complaint is tubing. As you enter on the far left, and the tube takes you downstream, the tubers should be instructed that at the halfway point to start moving to the shore. I did not do that and had to bail out of the tube and fight my way to shore. Otherwise I would have ended up miles down stream. Also this is NOT for youngsters or the elderly.
Aug 19, 2023
Aug 19, 2023
This was our second year staying at this KOA. Upon arriving at the Astronomy Lodge we noticed black mold on two of the air conditioners. The one it the main living area was worse than the other and only blew warm air. The telescope didn’t work even with the app. The pool needs more skimming. Prices of food options high. Stingy on towels and toilet paper. Bed was comfy. Futon wasn’t. We’ll be
Aug 18, 2023
campgrounds are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2023
The game area next to the pool and ice cream shop were very nice. A couple things that could be better is 1. The showers. shower caddies would be very helpful in there. Also I like using handicap stalls when I’m showering my young kids with detachable shower heads, and that was not offered at this resort. 2. I was playing giant checkers with my son, and the pieces were broken.
Aug 18, 2023
We stayed on the treehouse cabin. Very charming, but was not fitting for 4 adults. The bunks were uncomfortable & candy wrappers were under the mattresses when we went to put sheets on the beds. It’s perfect for a couple & small children, but no room for their luggage. It’s small, charming & rustic & the campgrounds are awesome.
Aug 18, 2023
It was nice to have such good workers in the office and around the campground. It was sad to see no activities on 1 day as I had my granddaughter but glad they gave out a couple of crafts to do on her own. Just wish there was more parking available around sites on end of some streets.
Aug 18, 2023
This was our first visit and we had a great time. I was impressed with how clean and well manicured the property was. Very friendly staff as well. My only recommendation is to please offer more food options. This is the only thing that would prevent us from coming back. Not everyone comes equipped to cook their own meals and restaurants are few and far between.
Aug 18, 2023
Friendly Staff, nice location.
Aug 18, 2023
Aug 17, 2023
Loved every minute of our time at Herkimer Beautiful campground Loved the new area with the food and ice cream campers. Very well thought out. So nice Only complaint price of the ice cream was a little high
Aug 17, 2023
We were disappointed on several different areas: By the time we were allowed to check in the kids activities were over & no actives on Wednesdays (it rained) The site was TOO close. Our neighbors were not more than 8-10' The public music in the ice-cream/play area was too loud until 10pm. The main attraction of diamond mining cost $66 for family! There were no movies playing.
Aug 17, 2023
Nice campground! Great little common area with lawn games, fire pits with seats, and food trailers.
Aug 17, 2023
We had a fantastic time. There is lots to do and keep the kiddos busy.
Aug 17, 2023
The right interesting and well located . BUT the quality/price ratio ... oufff!! the bathroom and water flow were horrible. Access to Tv impossible. No wood for the fire, firelighters or newspaper. For the price I expected more, $275/night.
Aug 16, 2023
The site was amazing (by the water) and the staff was great. Manager Josh helped me with the charges and I appreciated it. Loved the addition of the coffee/ ice cream and food in the Garden which was new to me this year.
Aug 16, 2023
We had an enjoyable week. Weather was on and off, but no control over that. Surprised to not have cable TV when we showed up. Hoping that gets resolved for next year. Prices are up.
Aug 16, 2023
I booked 3-RV sites and two cabins for a family camping trip. Upon arrival the cabins weren't ready and we had to wait for housekeeping. They hadn't even started the cabins yet. We requested they do our cabins first. After moving in my daughter found the pillows and linens covered in bed bugs. They had to move their belongings 3-times. No one ever offered to compensate. Will NEVER stay again.
Aug 16, 2023
Most uncomfortable mattress and sofa that we could not complete our stay.
Aug 16, 2023
Accommodations wear perfect we stayed in a deluxe cabin . My kids were comfortable and we had fun at the mines , searching for diamonds. We Will definitely go back .
Aug 15, 2023
Incredibly disappointed. Rented the observatory cabin with associated services to ensure my 9 month pregnant wife and toddler would have a pleasant stay. Things were so bad I had to rely on the amenities in my father in law's camper to take care of them. Stove top couldn't boil water, couldn't get fresh towels and had to re-use wash cloth for toddler 5 days in a row, telescope didn't work . . . .
Aug 15, 2023
Where the river tells you to stay right is where you should get out and at the dump station there needs to be another valve so you can just turn on the hose hook up and not have the original hose spraying all over
Aug 15, 2023
Bath houses could be cleaner and the water pressure was terrible.
Aug 15, 2023
Nice place, had love music we enjoyed our stay
Aug 15, 2023
This was our first camping experience as a family. We had SO much fun! Travis and his family do an amazing job with making guests feel at home and keeping the grounds beautiful. We are looking forward to next year’s trip!
Aug 15, 2023
Aug 15, 2023
Travel on motorcycles so eating at the food trailer was very convenient. But food is very expensive especially for a family resort.
Aug 14, 2023
We stayed in Bluebird Cabin and I would say the following things about it: location and overall experience positive. Disappointed in this cabin after a stay in Solar lodge last year. Floor soft in 3 places. The stove was not the best for cooking and the grill outside was so beat up it took forever to cook food. The cabin was not worth the cost due to lack of upkeep.
Aug 14, 2023
Campers are way to close together
Aug 14, 2023
We love it at Herkimer KOA. It is by far the best KOA we’ve been to. We travel from Oregon to Vermont and back again every year and Herkimer is our favorite. It is absolutely beautiful and incredibly maintained. Kudos to Herkimer!!!
Aug 14, 2023
The campground is very nice and clean, BUT, the music that you play in the common gathering area from the ice cream store is very intrusive. It is played constantly until around 9:30pm making it difficult to have a conversation or strum a guitar if you are camped nearby. It is like being camped near a rude camper.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Wish there would have been a camp host like most. KOAs have, maybe then they would have seen rhe flooding in our site while we were trying to park.
Aug 14, 2023
I wanted to introduce my family to the joy of being in the raw elements of nature so I thought I would take them to this site far away from the city only to be clumped up with an overcrowded site. We were all on top of each other with no feeling of nature. The neighbors are right next to you just like the city. No I will not use this site again.
May 14, 2024
Incredible experience, stunning location. Moore here than you'd ever be able to imagine. Really nice people, easy check in, well stocked and ready. Absolutely loved it. On our top 3 KOAs. Thank you all so much.
- Karen Carlson on Google
May 03, 2024
Nice place to spend near running creek. Staff was very welcoming and made sure our stay was good.
- Lavoisier D'Sa on Google
Apr 24, 2024
This place is amazing on all levels! Very clean, great food, great family fun! Smash burgers at the canteen, beautiful barn for venues, amazing dinners at the Minors' Table which will be open for brunch on Mother's Day... also a beer garden near the pool and creek as well as an ice cream shop. There is no need to leave once you arrive. Golf cart rentals and carts are available as well.
- Gina Flihan on Google