Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2023
This was my 4th year staying at Herkimer. Always a fun time. The new garden area is a great addition. We will be back again next year.
Jul 11, 2023
The grounds and facilities were nice but their wasn’t much for our kids to do and the events that were available we never on time (either late or started way early) and didn’t have enough things for all to partake. Also, the list of events would have two locations so we never knew where to go. We did enjoy the store and the little ice cream camper. The playground area needs some love.
Jul 11, 2023
Love coming here every year!!
Jul 11, 2023
This is our first KOA experience and we loved it. The people were friendly, the gift shop was so on point I actually spent a ton of money there which I rarely do. I went for a ladies weekend and will be back. My only suggestion is to add a fan or a roof air vent to the basic cabins so hot air can rise up and out of the cabin. It got quite hot during the day but the lazy River helped us with that.
Jul 11, 2023
Front door knob was broken making unit very hard to use. The shower did not drain. Any basic inspection of unit prior to our arrival would have shown these problems. Of course, they likely knew these issues and simply do not care.
Jul 11, 2023
This was our first stay at the campground and we will definitely be coming back! The view from our cabin that overlooked the creek was absolutely beautiful. Every staff member that we interacted with was wonderful. The campground was very well maintained and offered several activities for all ages. Thank you for doing an amazing job!
Jul 11, 2023
Wonderful time
Jul 10, 2023
Had a very good time with family and friends. See you next year
Jul 10, 2023
The attention and follow through from workers when someone reports a problem needs much improvement. Telescope was not working( main reason we booked that expensive cabin), the Wi-Fi was not working effectively, the t.v. was not working, -crud on the remote/battery slipped out, the beds were uncomfortable, promised help with Golf cart, but was ignored no one helped even after 4th and final plea.
Jul 10, 2023
I will not be back. We have been coming here for 10+ years. It is too expensive for what is offered. You have to pay for some of the crafts. You would think it would be all inclusive with the $159/night plus tax and resort fee! In addition they do not tell people to slow down! The speed limit says 4mph. Everyone drives MUCH faster including the staff in their golf carts!! Very frustrating & unsafe
Jul 10, 2023
Very helpful, friendly staff! Enjoyed live music in the garden July 4th. Only complaint is the dump station, situated on a hill. Ended up dumping at a vacant full hook up site per staff. Will stay at this KOA again!
Jul 10, 2023
We’ve been here many many times and love it You say you are a resort but yet you don’t keep your property looking like a resort. Our site needed a weed wacker very bad. The grass had not been cut and our fire pit was loaded with garbage. Normally this would not bother me but your rates have gone up so much. At least let me get what I am paying for. The site should be perfect
Jul 10, 2023
They campsite we were at was wonderful! Just a few complaints, I was surprised the deluxe tent site did not have water hook up. The pavilion bathroom has no hot water or toilet paper our entire stay despite us telling workers multiple time, and when we were told our ice would be delivered to our site it never was so we had to go back and get it ourselves. Other than that we had a great time
Jul 10, 2023
The employees are absolutely wonderful. They were always willing to help and went above and beyond for us. The garden was super adorable and loved the activities and gatherings. The kids had a blast riding their bikes and tubing down the rolling river. We also went home with quite a few "diamonds"!
Jul 10, 2023
We just stayed overnight in a pull through site. My only complaint was that our site had a very large tree that was in the way of one of our slide outs. Our reservation stated we had slide outs on both sides of our camper and the site was good except for the tree.
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Wonderful. This was our 3rd year with extended family and we booked our fourth.
Jul 09, 2023
It was absolutely amazing other than a decent ant issue at DK4. I would suggest spraying around the cabin maybe but otherwise amazing stay!
Jul 09, 2023
Our family had an amazing time at Herkimer KOA! The cabin was clean and just perfect for a family of four. We greatly appreciate being able to bring our dog as well! The campground was beautiful and we were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities and amenities were offered. We will be coming back! Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 09, 2023
We loved it! Our cabin was great, there was so much to do, the facilities were clean and we loved the pool! We hope to come back again!
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
The staff where very helpful and professional. I have been coming for along time. It is getting a bit pricey.
Jul 05, 2023
I'm very disappointed they got rid of the playground near the pool. The other one is too far to send the kids to alone where the last one we could see from our site. The bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day, they are absolutely disgusting except for the 10 minutes after they are first cleaned. We won't be returning as we are so disappointed that there aren't any fireworks on the 4th.
Jul 05, 2023
To be honest, we have not had good luck with KOA campgrounds. Herkimer diamond resort was a completely different experience. The resort was clean, the spaces were good, everything worked, there were plenty of activities, and the layout let us have the quiet experience we wanted while also joining in when we were in the mood for more noise/activity. In fact, we have already booked for next year!
Jul 05, 2023
We had a blast! First camping trip with daughter as a divorced mom and dad and we couldn't have been more happy with the facilities, activities, river and of course the public mine across the street.
Jul 05, 2023
Garden area is a great idea
Jul 04, 2023
We had a pleasant stay, with great neighbors! Love the addition of the garden. Home made waffle cones were awesome! The 1 thing I noticed is the bathrooms don’t get as much attention as they need. We booked already for next year!
Jul 04, 2023
Jul 04, 2023
Awesome stay as usual we go every year never disappoints!
Jul 04, 2023
It was one night on our trip home from NH but we would come back for a Ionger stay it was so nice
Jul 03, 2023
Very clean bathrooms, loved the food and ice cream options. Wish the wifi was better.
Jul 03, 2023
Really great, always come here. Always a good time. My only thing I have been hoping for the years I've been coming is some lighting along the road/pathways
Jul 03, 2023
So amazing!
Jul 03, 2023
We had some electrical problems from the post and we ended up moving to a very small spot for the night and a bigger spot the next day. The staff was great and tried the best they could on a busy holiday weekend. We enjoyed the "garden" area with food stands. Lots of families but not noisy. Overall very relaxing stay.
Jul 03, 2023
We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and when you say rustic I say primitive. The cabin floors was very dirty and worn out. No air conditioning or even a fan. The porch had carpenter bees drilling in the wood above us so we weren’t able to relax on the porch.Those cabins need a lot of work before I would rent them to anyone. The only good part of staying was meeting the asst manager and Amber.
Jul 03, 2023
Campsite was all gravel with dog droppings everywhere
Jul 02, 2023
Jul 02, 2023
We enjoyed our stay...staff was always helpful and friendly. Love the new common area, or adult playground as I called it. We would definitely go back again.
Jul 02, 2023
Other than the wild fire smoke all else was very nice at my site next to the river… peaceful …
Jul 02, 2023
Jul 02, 2023
Good
Jul 02, 2023
One night. Terrible . Smoke from Canada natural disaster, amplified (tripled) by local people campfire lovers. No respect for anyone . 30 Amps promised were barely 16Amps as the power dropped below 103 Volts when turned on our microwave. The rest is typical .Dogs, driven by nonrespectful people, peeing everywhere, no enforcement. Too expensive for this crap. No, will not recommend
Jul 01, 2023
We stayed in Solar Lodge 2 for a few nights. We had friends at the same park in an RV so it worked out well. The cabin was fairly clean. The kitchen had some dishes, glassware & utensils however the pots were dirty and they weren’t the best condition. We were there mid week so the restaurant and snack bar weren’t open which was disappointing. Overall nice quiet family friendly park.
Jul 01, 2023
Jul 01, 2023
Jul 01, 2023
We had the tree house cabin, loved it but be carful when it rains the bathroom floor gets a puddle from a leaky electrical air exhaust fan. You could fall. We showed the staff with a Vedio how it leaks. They were going to take care of it. Otherwise it was a great time.
Jul 01, 2023
We stayed as a last minute thought, just a stop off to break up a long drive. OMG - so glad we did! We camped at the side of a gurgling river which you could tube down, there was the Diamond Mine over the road, a food truck that had just got its alcohol license and an ice cream truck, and it was so peaceful, it had a lovely vibe, friendly folks. Wish we had stayed for longer! We will be back!
Jul 01, 2023
I would be likely recommend the KOA, however, the mining area left me and my wife very disappointed – Again. I don't think we will be back.
Jul 01, 2023
Staff was outstanding. The grounds were well maintained. Very nice courtyard area near the pool.
Jun 30, 2023
Clean sites and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Rafting from campsites was Awesome! Searching for diamonds was cool too!
May 27, 2024
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained sites and facilities, we were made to feel welcome by everyone we encountered!
- Bill Allegretti on Google
May 26, 2024
The location is amazing. Herkimer diamond mines are right across the street. This place had so many family friendly activities. There are lots of food options. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and accommodating. They offer to go the distance even if you don't ask. The river was freezing but definitely an experience for tubing. The "garden" is clean and cute with plenty of seating. A unique airstream bar/food truck and a camper that serves icecream. The pool area is nice. I would like to congratulate the management and staff at this KOA. Great job and nicely done! I hope we can make it back again for a stay here!
- Christina Rookey on Google
May 23, 2024
We were here mon thru Friday and it's our second time here and the staff was so nice and very helpful. Love the cabins plenty of room for 5 of us. Campground is kept spotless. We are definitely coming back next year.
- Rosanne Cross on Google