Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2023
Very enjoyable well maintained and excellent amenities
Aug 01, 2023
Aug 01, 2023
Aug 01, 2023
Beautiful campground. Great staff!
Aug 01, 2023
this is a beautiful place. clean, updated, all of the above. we were pleasantly surprised and sad that we weren't staying longer. we were disappointed that miner's table restaurant is temporarily closed. my only complaint is that the food is expensive ($7.50 for bagel and coffee) BUT with that said... it IS a campground and you should just bring your own food.
Aug 01, 2023
Campgrounds are very well taken care of. Very friendly staff. Tons of amenities, even things I’ve never thought of. After our reservation was messed up because the new sites were not ready, instead of canceling they really took care of us with our weekend being totally free. Had to move sites on day 2 but it was well worth it. We will definitely be back. The Diamond mines were a lot of fun.
Jul 31, 2023
I love that you made some upgrades with the food and ice cream trailers along with an area to hang out. The downside for us was the breaker kept blowing on our site as well as our friends site. This caused a problem especially when we had pets inside. The price of the KOA seems to be going up A LOT. This is not West Glacier and the prices should reflect that. Overall the staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2023
Was disappointed we didn’t know ahead of time about pirates weekend not being held. Have 2 younger daughters doing crafts, staff were not very helpful or friendly.
Jul 31, 2023
This campground is making changes and expanding. Everyone is super nice and attentive. nice changes and super happy with our stay
Jul 31, 2023
Our cabin had a broken AC with a replacement AC that didn't fit the window.Asked not to be in DK1 when we made reservation.Ended up in DK1.Fold out futon horible to sleep on. Miner's village restaurant closed-major dissapointment. Miner's village cabins too expensive given that you ALSO have to pay for daily mining tickets.Pool was gross.Live music advertised but none. employees were so nice
Jul 31, 2023
Great place to stay and they have made several updates! Love the new common area and the band was very good!
Jul 31, 2023
I am not exactly a "people person", so I was hesitant staying at a campground, but our stay was PERFECT! Cabin a adorable, everyone was beyond kind and helpful and there was just a fun vibe the entire weekend! We will for sure be back next year!
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
This place was stunning! We’ve stayed at KOAs all across the country and everyone agreed this one is a favorite. Very unique activities to do at this campground specifically.
Jul 31, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
Given the increase in price we hoped for more improvements (maybe working TVs and a working faucet outside the sleeper cabins). Bathrooms were regularly dirty, window in the cabin didn’t open and close properly. Would be nice to have a ceiling fan in the sleeper cabins. Bring back themed activities for the kids. Prices raised with nothing to show for it.
Jul 30, 2023
We stayed in a specialty lodge, which was clean, had fans and AC, all basic cookware, utensils, etc. mini fridge, microwave, toaster, TV, and small cooktop. Outside was a grill, fire ring, table/chairs, and 2 lounge chairs on deck. Campground was beautiful, staff friendly. We loved tubing, walking to the mine, pool. The Garden with lawn games, airstream bar, and icecream were fun at night.
Jul 30, 2023
Jul 30, 2023
We enjoyed our stay. Grounds were very clean, and staff was very friendly. We had to unfortunately cut our stay short by a day due to our tent leaking rainwater, but we will be back. Wish campers received a discount at the diamond mine.
Jul 29, 2023
Nice campground! Friendly staff! Kids had fun in the pool and garden play area.
Jul 29, 2023
Great place really enjoyed. Only a 4 because they had cable but the four campers that we had as a group none had working cable. Wi-Fi was probably the worst we had on our 14 day trip. Cell coverage also sucked. Great camp ground thou.
Jul 29, 2023
First site had no water outlet. Second site was taken. 8 AM coffee bar opened at 4 PM and don’t tell me the late opening had anything to do with the water main break. You hired a person who thinks 8 AM is too early. No advertised cable. No advertised WI-FI. You advertise a specific youth activity then who ever is running that program doesn’t show. Maybe that person was sleeping in too. Have
Jul 29, 2023
Staff was very friendly. Site numbers are confusing and we were neglected to be told how the pull in and back in rules applied. We actually set up on the wrong site at first and had to move. Sewer pipes are high off the ground at almost a 90 degree angle which made it difficult to dump. All in all it was a good trip and our grandkids enjoyed the tubing and swimming.
Jul 29, 2023
Check in was super easy. The staff at the store were super friendly. Our last night people in the solar cabin across from us were super loud all night long. I called the after hours number and they said they would send security. Well nothing was done, no one came, and they continued to be extremely loud. Loved the patio area by the pool, although the woman working the grill wasn't friendly at all.
Jul 29, 2023
The $1 discount for the mine was a little disappointing. I would rather have mining in the price or a real discount for people staying. The overnight activities for cabin stay, specifically on the mining side of the camp, were not available. This is for RV campers all season or a overnight stay in the cabins on the way to another place. Very clean and the beer garden was a great idea
Jul 29, 2023
Enjoy this campground every time, and we like the addition of the garden cafe
Jul 28, 2023
The price threshold to stay there has been reached. After camping there for more than 10 years It is to expensive for what you get. During our stay the mens room sewer backed up, the water was shut off for a time .The hot water in the bathroom is scalding hot. Shower should have anti-scald water controls . The campsite had a sewage spill here the dump pipe . And the site had small bits of trash
Jul 28, 2023
Hot water was inconsistent and the pull out couch is very poor quality for sleeping. There was construction which was very loud.
Jul 28, 2023
You do need pest control in cabin for flies. Also cleaning of the bqs more The property was beautiful. The staff member Zack was good.
Jul 28, 2023
My two sons (8 and 11) and I LOVE this place! I wish there were more healthy food options like green salads and fresh fruit and the bathrooms could be cleaner but it's a WONDERFUL spot. The intertubing on the river is so fun and diamond mining is a very unique experience. The campsite is VERY clean and very attractive. There are thoughtful touches everywhere including lovely potted flowers.
Jul 28, 2023
We had a great time at Herkimer Diamond KOA. We will definitely stay there again soon and often. We have already recommended it to other people. The staff are very friendly and helpful and should be recognized for that as well.
Jul 28, 2023
This was our first time at a KOA resort, possibly our last. The price was too much for camping. I could get a hotel for the price that I spent on a tent site there. I understand there are a lot of activities and amenities available, but I don't think it justifies the rate. Was probably not worth it for our family, unfortunately. Even the diamond dig was more than other competitors in the area.
Jul 28, 2023
Our site (T99) was perfect for us. We really liked it. The site was mostly clean when we arrived. The staff were friendly and mostly helpful. We do feel that the premium sites need some more signage on the creek side to keep people from using them as pathways; on the last day of our stay, people repeatedly walked through our site instead of using the Splash Alley exit.
Jul 28, 2023
Great stay although only 1 bathroom for all tent sites and day camp? I thought that was the main amenity we were paying for.
Jul 27, 2023
Like the improvements with the food trucks and fire pit seating areas. Men bathroom showers at main camp building water pressure and temperature controls need repair/upgrade. Water was too hot or cold and pressure fluctuates as others use the facility. Will be back next year.
Jul 27, 2023
Camp staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and could adjust to a relocated site! Since we were only there for one night, we were able to work with them! Great job!
Jul 27, 2023
Simply put, it’s amazing!
Jul 27, 2023
Everything was great except the internet service ( Wi-Fi) my grandson couldn’t get his game that he plays on internet.. everything else was great
Jul 26, 2023
I was satisfied with our stay but find that the price increases are hard to manage not only on the sites but the food and activities as well, You should raise one but not both or offer a package deal and include activities or ice cream with reservation. The roadways are very dusty from vehicles going by, should be paved at your prices and lawn areas leveled The expansion is nice but too pricey.
Jul 26, 2023
Campsite was beautiful right along the river, had excellent patio area. Dog park could be bigger and the pool could have been cleaner. Very close to a lot of attractions. Kids had a great time.
Jul 26, 2023
I only have 4 stars for 1 reason. I would have gave 4.5 but that wasn’t an option. There are no speed bumps and people came ripping through at 30 mph. Even employees. There needs to be speed bumps or the speed limit needs to be enforced. Give people a warning and if they do it again kick them Out. We have children and there are children all over the campground. Speeding is unacceptable!
Jul 26, 2023
brought our 7 year old grand daughter. She loved it and was very happy with the sluice because it was easy to find the rocks. digging and breaking rocks was also a good way to tire her out!
Jul 26, 2023
Always a great time at Herkimer Diamond Mines KOA
Jul 26, 2023
Good experience. Had 4 grand children. 2 at a time. Stayed with us. Very nice facility. Solar cover would help pool keep a little warmer.
Jul 26, 2023
Really enjoyed the stay. The only complaint were the bathrooms. From Sunday at about 3pm until Monday morning at 9am, both women’s bathrooms were out of toilet paper and several toilets were plugged. They need to be checked more regularly.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
Absolutely beautiful. However it’s a long walk to the bathroom at three AM from the tent sites to the bathrooms with a baby.
Jul 26, 2023
Very nice campground. Plenty of things to do for adults & kids. Restrooms & sites were clean. Very pretty sites along the river and tubing is also an option. Employees friendly & helpful.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 24, 2023
I like the updates to the campground and really like what is trying to be done. The activities side seems very unorganized. We also miss having the playground by the main office.
May 14, 2024
Incredible experience, stunning location. Moore here than you'd ever be able to imagine. Really nice people, easy check in, well stocked and ready. Absolutely loved it. On our top 3 KOAs. Thank you all so much.
- Karen Carlson on Google
May 03, 2024
Nice place to spend near running creek. Staff was very welcoming and made sure our stay was good.
- Lavoisier D'Sa on Google
Apr 24, 2024
This place is amazing on all levels! Very clean, great food, great family fun! Smash burgers at the canteen, beautiful barn for venues, amazing dinners at the Minors' Table which will be open for brunch on Mother's Day... also a beer garden near the pool and creek as well as an ice cream shop. There is no need to leave once you arrive. Golf cart rentals and carts are available as well.
- Gina Flihan on Google