Grand Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Reserve: 800-562-1510

Info: 970-242-2527

Info: 970-242-2527

Email

2819 Highway 50

Grand Junction, CO 81503

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great Campground, good location and lots to do for children.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We needed a quick place to stay for the night. The desk clerk was very courteous. Had us checked in with no reservation. Our site was awesome. It had grass, a pad with a bar-b-q, and a fire pit. The site was pretty level with full hookups. The dog run was great and well maintained. The showers were clean and well stocked. The entire grounds were clean and well taken care of. We will stay again.
Oct 12, 2017
Clean and nice!
Oct 12, 2017
Great site, paved, gravel and grass. Excellent welcoming by friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2017
internet was non- existent rest of stay was pleasurable easy in and easy out hookups were good staff was prompt and courteous laundry facility was very good location was good
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The only issue we have noticed on our last couple stays is the internet service has gotten poor. Might be time for an upgrade.
Oct 10, 2017
We didn't need to spend a lot of time at the camp as we were involved in a race event for 2 days. When we were there it was very nice, clean, the bathrooms have hot water and everything runs well.
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Well kept and comfortable. Central location for the Monument, Grand Mesa, and the wineries
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed here while waiting for part for our RV. They were very helpful and accommodating when part was delayed in arriving. Quiet park convenient to everything.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first time at this campground and we really enjoyed it! It is a very nice campground. Jackie was filling in for the owners and she was so nice and helpful! She made it possible for us to camp next to our friends that were also camping there. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Grounds are lovely. The staff is pleasant and very nice to deal with when you have a problem.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were very good and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We plan on returning and will stay there again and recommend it to those who may be visiting the area.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice clean park. Close to everything here. Very helpful camp hosts. Main roads thru the park are wide for large rigs. Easy access into spots. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed. Excellent staff. Makes the difference.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice camp site. Clean rest rooms. Friendly staff. The main problem with this park is the road noise. HIghway 50 runs next to the campground. We HAD a site closest to the highway.
Oct 05, 2017
We came for The Tour of the Moon bike event. The campground was great. It was extremely well kept, the staff fantastic and it's location perfect. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2017
A clean campground. Internet worked better than most CG's. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Easy pull through sites. Note: make sure you tell the staff where your hook up are located on your rig or have extensions ready for everything. The sites have the hook ups in different places. We had to use extensions for everything.
Oct 05, 2017
The host were great, the grounds clean and quiet.
Oct 05, 2017
We were very disappointed that the wife was almost non-existent.
Oct 04, 2017
This is a VERY WELL KEPT manicured KOA with friend team and great location to explore Grand Junction and Western Slope of Colorado. THey have very few long term residents and it shows....
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I really appreciated the staff at this KOA. I had a end site closest to the road, I requested being moved back into the park away from the road and they made it possible. I was in Grand Junction for the dog show. My stay was wonderful. I could walk through the gate to the fairgrounds where the dog show was being held. Made it very convenient. I will be back next year. Thank you
Oct 03, 2017
Restrooms were clean, campground was full but very quiet, staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Great location. Excellent campground.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice KOA. A bit of a drive from the freeway, but not too bad unless it's rush hour. Nice wide spots, but like most KOA parks, dust was somewhat of a problem, although not nearly as bad as some. Easy check-in, and easy to maneuver. Satellite friendly. We stayed three nights, and would have stayed longer but folks attending a wine festival had booked many months in advance. Definitely stay aga
Oct 03, 2017
Great
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground that has everything we needed. The location is convenient to most things you would need and the facility is "big rig" friendly. The Wifi was not optimal during the afternoon/evening hours but worked well in the mornings.
Oct 03, 2017
This is a nice, clean campground, with nice facilities. The bathroom was clean and well kept. The sites are landscaped and I like the patio areas for each site. Will camp here again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
A very nice campground with level, gravel throughout. It is fairly quiet and peaceful and the price was the most reasonable of my entire vacation.
Oct 02, 2017
A very busy KOA but obviously well managed. Although they were full almost every night we were there, the park was always clean and the staff very friendly. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award